Dozens of American tanks deployed closer to Belarus


On September 4, 2020, the redeployment of the 2nd Battalion of the 69th Regiment of the 2nd Brigade of the US Ground Forces to Lithuania began to conduct joint exercises with the Lithuanian military and representatives of other NATO countries. The battalion will stay on Lithuanian soil until mid-November, after which it will be replaced by another unit on rotation. The Ministry of National Defense of Lithuania announced this on its website.


The department noted that 500 American troops and dozens of units should arrive in the country. equipment, including MBT "Abrams", BMP "Bradley" and SUVs.

The head of the department, Raimundas Karoblis, said that the United States is Lithuania's strategic transatlantic defense partner and one of the main allies ensuring the security of the entire Baltic region. At the same time, the rotation of US forces in Lithuania is an important deterrent.

The communiqué indicates that US troops are arriving in Lithuania as part of Operation Atlantic Resolve. It is a series of continuous military and militarypolitical events designed to demonstrate Washington's commitment to the collective security of NATO allies and to ensuring security in Europe following "Russia's aggressive actions in Ukraine." It is clarified that US troops in the Baltic and Eastern European countries have been participating in the exercises since the spring of 2014.

These are pre-planned exercises of American soldiers in Lithuania, not related to any events in the region.

- emphasized in the department.

At the same time, the Lithuanian army posted on Facebook photos of the Americans arriving in the country and their equipment.



Note that the exercises will be held at the training ground named after General Silvestras Zukauskas near the town of Pabrade in the Svenceni district. Before that, caring Lithuanians built a section of the Pabrade - Pazheimene railway to make it easier for the American military to get to the training ground, which is located in the immediate vicinity of the border of Belarus.
  • Photos used: https://www.pikist.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 6 September 2020 16: 34
    +2
    There is no oil there.
    What restless American geologists ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 6 September 2020 19: 19
      +3
      There is. In Friendship.
      Gas in pipes in Ukraine is being produced by Nuland, Pompeo is looking for oil in Druzhba.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 6 September 2020 17: 41
    +4
    Yes, amers were firmly hooked that Crimea, which they already considered theirs, swam away from them in 2014 ... wink
    These their annual "exercises" are the rattling of NATO weapons near the borders of the Union State of Russia and Belarus, like "phantom pains" of the Washington invaders over the Crimea they have lost!
    1. Valentine Offline Valentine
      Valentine (Valentin) 6 September 2020 20: 46
      +2
      Yes, even in a nightmare they could not have dreamed of this, but Russia decided so, and in the same nightmare we could not have dreamed that Ukraine would become our worst enemy, but Washington ordered so - so who is the winner in this case ... ..
      1. beeper Offline beeper
        beeper 6 September 2020 22: 43
        +2
        Comrade Valentin, the Russian authorities would not repeat the same fatal mistake in Belarus - after all, if you go, then go to the end!
        And then - shame, obstruction (sanctions) and indiscriminate attacks of even insignificant amerovskie mongrels and, as a result, disrespect (for the obvious weakness, shown by such indecision in defending their own state interests in the closest zone, in the front-line foreground - like "step forward, two or three steps back "!), all the same - war, but in a much worse strategic position. Giving the enemies the opportunity, even before an open attack, to approach end-to-end with impunity and brazenly for show grind - devour millions of Russians and pro-Russian people! request

        "The best war is to smash the enemy's plans; in the next place, to smash his alliances; in the next place, to smash his troops."

        Sun Tzu.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 September 2020 19: 26
    -4
    They are afraid that Belarus will invade. Old man has already begun to flex his muscles at the borders.

Десятки американских танков переброшены ближе к Беларуси


4 сентября 2020 года началась передислокация в Литву 2-го батальона 69-го полка 2-й бригады Сухопутных войск США для провидения совместных учений с литовскими военными и представителями других стран НАТО. Батальон пробудет на литовской земле до середины ноября, после чего его сменит по ротации другое подразделение. Об этом сообщило на своем сайте Министерство национальной обороны Литвы.


В ведомстве отметили, что на территорию страны должны прибыть 500 американских военнослужащих и десятки единиц техники, включая ОБТ «Абрамс», БМП «Брэдли» и внедорожники.

Глава ведомства Раймундас Кароблис заявил, что США являются стратегическим трансатлантическим оборонным партнером Литвы и одним из основных союзников, обеспечивающих безопасность всего Балтийского региона. При этом ротация сил США в Литве является важным сдерживающим фактором.

В коммюнике указано, что военнослужащие США прибывают в Литву в рамках операции Atlantic Resolve («Атлантическая решимость»). Это серия непрерывных военных и военно-политических мероприятий, призванных продемонстрировать приверженность Вашингтона коллективной безопасности союзников по НАТО и обеспечению безопасности в Европе после «агрессивных действий России на Украине». Уточняется, что военнослужащие США в странах Балтии и Восточной Европы участвуют в учениях с весны 2014 года.

Это заранее запланированные учения американских солдат в Литве, не связанные ни с какими событиями в регионе

– подчеркнули в ведомстве.

При этом армия Литвы опубликовала у себя в Facebook фотографии прибывающих в страну американцев и их техники.



Заметим, что учения будут проходить на полигоне имени генерала Сильвестраса Жукаускаса возле города Пабраде в Швенченском районе. Перед этим заботливые литовцы построили участок железной дороги Пабраде – Пажеймене, чтобы американским военным было удобней добираться до полигона, который находится в непосредственной близости от границы Беларуси.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pikist.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 6 сентября 2020 16:34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Там нефти нет.
    Какие неугомонные американские геологи...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 6 сентября 2020 19:19
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Есть. В Дружбе.
      Газ в трубах на Украине добывает Нуланд, Помпео зарится на нефть в Дружбе.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 6 сентября 2020 17:41
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Да-а, крепко амеров зацепило, что Крым, который они уже считали своим, уплыл от них в 2014... wink
    Эти их ежегодные "учения" - бряцания оружием НАТО у границ Союзного Государства России и Белоруссии, как "фантомные боли" вашингтонских оккупантов по утраченному ими Крыму!
    1. Валентин Офлайн
      Валентин (Валентин) 6 сентября 2020 20:46
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Да им и в кошмарном сне такое не могло присниться, но так решила Россия, а нам в таком же кошмарном сне не могло присниться, что Украина станет нашим злейшим врагом, но так распорядился Вашингтон - так кто же в выигрыше в таком случае.....
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 6 сентября 2020 22:43
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Товарищ Валентин, российским бы властям не повторить ту же фатальную ошибку и в Белоруссии - ведь если идти, то идти до конца!
        А то - позор, обструкция (санкции) и огульные нападки даже ничтожных амеровских шавок и, как следствие, неуважения (за ставшую очевидной слабость, проявленную такой нерешительностью в отстаивании собственных государственных интересов в самой ближней зоне, во фронтовом предполье - типа "шаг вперёд, два-три шага назад"!), всё равно - война, но уже в гораздо худшей стратегической позиции. Дав врагам возможность, ещё перед открытым нападением, безнаказанно приблизиться впритык и нагло напоказ перемолоть - пожрать миллионы русских и пророссийски настроенных людей! request

        "Самая лучшая война - разбить замыслы противника; на следующем месте - разбить его союзы; на следующем месте - разбить его войска."

        Сунь-цзы.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 сентября 2020 19:26
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Боятся, что Белорусия вторгнется. Батька-то уже начал мускулами играть у границ.