In the USA, the key complex Su-57 was evaluated, which will bring the fighter to a new level


The first serial fighters of the new generation Su-57 are to enter service with the Russian Aerospace Forces by the end of 2020. That will allow in the near future to bring this combat aircraft to a new technological level, says the American Military Watch Magazine.


Later versions of the Su-57 will use a range of technologies that classify it as a sixth generation fighter, from laser weapons to advanced artificial intelligence. Such improvements will become especially important as the US Air Force and Navy begin to deploy their first sixth generation fighters in the 2030s.

One of the promising new airborne systems that are currently being developed and tested for the Su-57 is the Himalayas electronic warfare system. And although the basic variants of this system were integrated into prototypes of fighters back in 2014, since then it has undergone a number of changes.

- American experts indicate.

One of the outstanding features of the Himalayas is that the complex is not localized in any one part of the Su-57 fuselage - the system components are distributed over its airframe, including the wings. According to reports, this will allow Russian next-generation fighters to better resist enemy targeting systems and defend against missile attacks from almost all angles of attack.


According to Russian media reports, the Himalaya system has a very long range, exceeding the effective range of Western air-to-air missiles such as the AIM-120D AMRAAM.

The electronic warfare complex is one of the new technologies developed to improve the survivability of the Su-57. At the same time, the fighter is more focused on the use of active means of protection, rather than stealth, so the degree of "stealth" of the Su-57 is still in question.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 7 September 2020 10: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    I read the article and was upset. Everything in the United States knows about the Su-57. In such details about the S-300, and even more so about the S-400, the Americans do not talk like that. Or maybe it was just such articles that I didn’t come across?
    1. margo Offline
      margo (margo) 8 September 2020 17: 04
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      These are articles exclusively on Russian sites, Americans do not know anything about them, I mean articles - believe me.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 September 2020 10: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    So the collective West and China have affirmed that this is not the 5th generation. Now they say that jumping from 4 to 5 is possible? I don't understand anything from such speeches.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 September 2020 11: 25
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    And, another peremoga from the stuffing agency.
    There is no aircraft, no laser weapons, no artificial intelligence, but a new level.

    In general, fairy tales and fairy tales ...

В США оценили ключевой комплекс Су-57, который позволит вывести истребитель на новый уровень


Первые серийные истребители нового поколения Су-57 должны поступить на вооружение ВКС России к концу 2020 года. Что позволит в ближайшем будущем вывести этот боевой самолет на новый технологичный уровень, рассуждает американский журнал Military Watch Magazine.


В более поздних вариантах Су-57 будет использован ряд технологий, классифицирующих его как истребитель шестого поколения – от лазерного оружия до продвинутого искусственного интеллекта. Такие усовершенствования станут особенно важными по мере того, как ВВС и ВМС США приступят к вводу в действие своих первых истребителей шестого поколения в 2030-х годах.

Одним из многообещающих новых бортовых комплексов, которые в настоящее время разрабатываются и испытываются для Су-57, является комплекс радиоэлектронной борьбы «Гималаи». И хотя базовые варианты этой системы были интегрированы в прототипы истребителей еще в 2014 году, с тех пор она претерпела ряд изменений

– указывают американские эксперты.

Одной из выдающихся особенностей «Гималаев» является то, что комплекс не локализован в какой-то одной части фюзеляжа Су-57 – компоненты системы распределены по его планеру, включая крылья. По имеющимся данным, это позволит российским истребителям следующего поколения лучше противостоять комплексам наведения противника и защищаться от ракетных атак практически со всех углов атаки.


По информации российских СМИ, система «Гималаи» имеет очень большую дальность действия, превышающую радиус эффективного использования западных ракет класса «воздух-воздух», таких как AIM-120D AMRAAM.

Комплекс радиоэлектронной борьбы – одна из новых технологий, разработанных для повышения живучести Су-57. При этом истребитель больше ориентирован на использование активных средств защиты, а не скрытности, поэтому степень «малозаметности» Су-57 пока остается под вопросом.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 7 сентября 2020 10:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Почитал статью и расстроился. Всё-то в США знают про Су-57. В таких подробностях про С-300, а тем более про С-400 американцы так не рассказывают. А может, это мне просто на глаза такие статьи не попадались?
    1. margo Офлайн
      margo (margo) 8 сентября 2020 17:04
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Это статьи исключительно на российских сайтах, американцы о них ничего не знают, я статьи имею ввиду - поверьте.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 сентября 2020 10:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Так коллективный Запад и Китай утвердили, что это не есть 5-е поколение. Теперь они говорят, что прыжок из 4 в 5 возможен? Ничего не понимаю из таких речей.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 сентября 2020 11:25
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    А, очередная перемога от вбросового агентства.
    Самолета нет, лазерного оружия нет, искусственного интеллекта нет, но уже новый уровень.

    В общем, сказки и сказки...