BI: Clashes with Russians in Syria may soon end in real casualties


In the past few weeks, the number of all sorts of clashes between American and Russian military personnel in the SAR has been growing. The further presence of US troops in Syria threatens to exacerbate relations with Russia and runs counter to Washington's strategic interests. The American edition of Business Insider writes about this.


Not long ago, four US Army soldiers were injured in one such incident. This raises the question of what the United States is doing in Syria and how long it will stay there. Partial occupation of the Syrian territory is hardly necessary in order to prove something to Moscow and to achieve any far-reaching geopolitical goals in the region.

The presence of American troops in the Syrian Republic is contrary to the goals of rivalry with Russia - there are no valuable prizes to fight for. A small US military presence serves as a deterrent but threatens the lives of the US military. Clashes with Russians could soon lead to real casualties

- notes BI.

The further presence of the Americans in Syria threatens that in the near future they may be drawn into large-scale military operations in the north of the country. Moreover, they will fight side by side with Turkey, which has established itself as a not very reliable partner.

It is difficult to justify the American plans in Syria and the fight against IS - the fighters of this organization are scattered throughout the world and are no longer as dangerous as they used to be. The preservation of the US military contingent in the east of the SAR for the sake of controlling the few oil fields is not worth it.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 7 September 2020 14: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Nothing has happened yet, and they've already done it. And I talk about it all the time. If you came to war, then you have to fight. Moreover, Russia is legally in Syria. These are the US occupiers! And the invaders cannot be driven out by talk and persuasion. You can hit it well once, you can use someone else's hands, and the Americans will not stick their nose out of their bases.
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 7 September 2020 15: 03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      It is a springboard for the projection of force, it is a training ground where military equipment and the ability to fight in a new way, including by the hands of others, are being honed, it is a destroyer of American reputation, a place of their humiliation, it is a tool for reformatting the Middle Eastern forces and not only.

      If you came to war, then you have to fight.

      So we are fighting, in a new way, and very successfully, perhaps slowly, but where is the hurry? What for? On the contrary, this situation is beneficial to us and let it continue. It is high time to notice the heroism and professionalism of Russian military advisers. We need the invaders not to guard their "nose" at the base, but to remove their bases, and not like in Iraq - "you will pay us for them first!", But apologizing ... we will wait ...
      all the more so, already the "efficient shpiyon" prepares the American public for a sad end, i.e. the Syrian American Happy.
  2. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 7 September 2020 21: 12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    https://russian.rt.com/inotv/2020-09-07/Amerikanskij-ekspert-Amerike-ne-za

    Competitors have a more detailed version))

BI: Столкновения с русскими в Сирии скоро могут окончиться настоящими жертвами


В последние несколько недель растет количество разного рода столкновений американских и российских военнослужащих в САР. Дальнейшее нахождение войск США в Сирии грозит обострением отношений с Россией и противоречит стратегическим интересам Вашингтона. Об этом пишет американское издание Business Insider.


Не так давно результатом одного из таких инцидентов стало ранение четырех солдат армии США. В связи с этим в полный рост встает вопрос о том, что вообще Соединенные Штаты делают в Сирии и сколько еще они будут там находиться. Частичная оккупация сирийской территории вряд ли необходима для того, чтобы что-то доказать Москве и достигнуть каких-либо далекоидущих геополитических целей в регионе.

Присутствие американских войск в Сирийской Республике противоречит целям соперничества с Россией – там нет ценных призов, за которые стоило бы сражаться. Незначительное американское военное присутствие служит сдерживанию, но угрожает жизням военных США. Столкновения с русскими скоро могут привести к настоящим жертвам

– отмечает BI.

Дальнейшее нахождение американцев в Сирии грозит тем, что в ближайшем будущем они могут втянуться в масштабные военные действия на севере страны. Причем воевать они будут бок о бок с Турцией, которая зарекомендовала себя как не слишком надежный партнер.

Трудно оправдать американские планы в Сирии и борьбой с ИГ – бойцы этой организации разбросаны по всему миру и уже не так опасны, как раньше. Сохранение же военного контингента США на востоке САР ради контроля немногочисленных нефтяных месторождений того не стоит.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 7 сентября 2020 14:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ещё ничего не произошло, а они уже обделались. А я об этом постоянно говорю. Если пришли на войну, то надо и воевать. Тем более, Россия в Сирии находится на законных основаниях. Это США оккупанты! А оккупантов, разговорами и уговорами не выгнать. Один раз хорошо ударить, можно и чужими руками, и американцы со своих баз "нос" не высунут.
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 7 сентября 2020 15:03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Это плацдарм для проекции силы, это полигон, на котором оттачивается боевая техника и умение воевать по-новому, в том числе чужими руками, это - уничтожитель американской репутации, место их унижения, это - инструмент переформатирования ближневосточных сил и не только.

      Если пришли на войну, то надо и воевать.

      Так и воюем, по-новому, и весьма успешно, разве что медленно, так а куда спешить? Зачем? Нам наоборот эта ситуация выгодна и пусть она продолжается. Пора бы уже заметить героизм, профессионализм российских военных советников. Нам нужно, чтоб оккупанты свой "нос" не на базе охраняли, а чтоб базы свои убрали, и не так, как в Ираке - "вы нам за них сначала заплатите!", а извиняясь... подождем...
      тем более, уже и "дельный шпиён" подготавливает американскую общественность к печальному концу, т.е. сирийскому американскому "хеппиенду".
  2. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 7 сентября 2020 21:12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    https://russian.rt.com/inotv/2020-09-07/Amerikanskij-ekspert-Amerike-ne-za

    У конкурентов более развернутая версия))