Russia is armed with the best tank for arctic conditions


The Russian T-80BVM tank, presented at the Army-2020 forum, was highly praised in the West. The modification of the vehicle, produced 44 years ago, not only reached the level of the NATO Leopard 2A4, but also became an ideal tool for the harsh northern conditions.


Now in service with the Russian army there are about 1800 T-80 units. About 4,5 thousand more are in warehouse storage. The tank is distinguished by its mobility, good fire characteristics and multi-fuel capacity.

However, it should be noted that there are no more pure T-80s, which have been produced since 1976, in Russia. In 1985, the serial production of the modernized version of the T-80BV began, equipped with a Kontakt explosive reactive armor kit and reinforced with an upper frontal armor plate.

An even more advanced version of the T-80 with the "U" prefix was proposed by the Leningrad plant. The tank received an improved fire control system, an automatic fire extinguishing system and the ability to launch Reflex anti-tank missiles directly through the barrel.

Despite the undeniable advantages of the new versions of the T-80, there was also a drawback: the too expensive gas turbine unit. The latter led to the fact that almost all modifications of the "eighties" were superseded by the cheaper T-72.

However, in modern realities, the disadvantage of the T-80 has turned into an advantage. The change in the geopolitical status of the Russian North required the deployment of additional troops to protect it. At the same time, a gas turbine engine is more suitable for long-term operation at low temperatures than the "diesel" T-72.

Let's add here a number of improvements in the BVM version, such as the installation of a modern fire control system "Sosna-U", the "Relikt" complex, the "Reflex" rocket firing set, etc. At the output, we get an ideal combat vehicle for harsh northern conditions, which is not inferior in characteristics to the most massive among the European NATO countries to the Leopard 2A4 tank.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 September 2020 10: 55
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Total: the T-80BVM tank was going to drive the Leopard 2A4, produced in 85-87 years in the north ...
    But where will he get so many of them there?
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 September 2020 12: 04
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Personally, I have already written recently that the T-80U tank was produced at the Omsktransmash plant in Omsk (modifications of the T-80B and T-80 BV) ...
    - And today, or rather -

    On August 25, 2020, the Russian Ministry of Defense signed a contract with the Omsk Tank Plant (# Omsktransmash) for the modernization of another batch of T-80 tanks into the T-80BVM version. We are talking about more than 50 machines.
    This vehicle became the hero of several stories on the Zvezda TV channel of the Ministry of Defense in 2019-2020 (including the Military Acceptance program). Tanks of this type are equipped with a 1250 hp gas turbine engine. and a modern weapons complex. With its high maneuverability, the T-80BVM is also superior to tanks with a diesel power plant in terms of operation in the Arctic and harsh continental climate. The machine of this modification is not exported.
    The modification of the "flying tank" is distinguished by the Sosna-U multichannel gunner sight, the modified GTD-1250 gas turbine engine (it is possible to boost power up to 1400 hp), the 2E58 weapon stabilizer, the R-168-25U-2 Aqueduct ultrashort-wave radio station, anti-cumulative lattice screens and a complex of modular dynamic protection "Relikt".

    - Eh, it's good at least our Omsk plant "Omsktransmash" at one time managed to stamp a great many of these tanks ... - They can be used today ...
    - Although not new, but they may well give such a rebuff that it will not seem a little ...
  3. marciz Offline
    marciz (Stas) 15 September 2020 05: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Prepare to retreat to the North))))

Россия вооружается лучшим танком для арктических условий


Российский танк Т-80БВМ, представленный на форуме «Армия-2020», получил высокую оценку на Западе. Модификация машины, выпущенной еще 44 года назад, не только вышла на уровень натовского «Леопарда» 2А4, но и стала идеальным инструментом для суровых северных условий.


Сейчас на вооружении у российской армии имеется около 1800 единиц Т-80. Еще примерно 4,5 тысячи находится на складском хранении. Танк отличается подвижностью, хорошими огневыми характеристиками и многотопливностью.

Однако стоит отметить, что чистых Т-80, которые выпускались с 1976 года, в России уже не осталось. В 1985 году начался серийный выпуск модернизированной версии Т-80БВ, оснащенной комплектом динамической защиты «Контакт» и усиленной верхним лобовым листом брони.

Еще более продвинутую версию Т-80 с приставкой «У» предложил ленинградский завод. Танк получил улучшенную систему управления огнем, автоматический комплекс пожаротушения и возможность запуска противотанковых ракет «Рефлекс» непосредственно через ствол.

Несмотря на неоспоримые преимущества новых версий Т-80, имелся и недостаток: слишком дорогая газотурбинная установка. Последний привел к тому, что практически все модификации «восьмидесятки» были вытеснены более дешевыми Т-72.

Однако в современных реалиях недостаток Т-80 превратился в преимущество. Изменение геополитического статуса российского Севера, потребовало развертывания дополнительных войск для его защиты. При этом для длительной эксплуатации в условиях низких температур больше подходит газотурбинный двигатель, чем «дизель» Т-72.

Добавим сюда ряд улучшений в версии БВМ вроде установки современной системы управления огнем «Сосна-У», комплекса «Реликт», комплекта ракетной стрельбы «Рефлекс» и пр. На выходе получаем идеальную боевую машину для суровых северных условий, по характеристикам не уступающую самому массовому среди европейских стран НАТО танку «Леопард» 2А4.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 сентября 2020 10:55
    -1
    Итого: танк Т-80БВМ собрался гонять на севере «Леопард» 2А4, 85-87 годов выпуска...
    Да где же он их там столько возьмет-то?
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 сентября 2020 12:04
    -1
    - Лично Я уже недавно писала, что Танк Т-80У выпускался на заводе «Омсктрансмаш» в Омске (модификации Т-80Б и Т-80 БВ)...
    - И сегодня, вернее -

    25 августа 2020 года Минобороны России подписало контракт с Омским танковым заводом (#Омсктрансмаш) на модернизацию еще одной партии танков Т-80 в версию Т-80БВМ. Речь идет о более чем 50 машинах.
    Эта машина стала в 2019-2020 годах героем нескольких сюжетов телеканала Минобороны "Звезда" (в том числе программы "Военная приемка"). Танки этого типа оснащены газотурбинным двигателем мощностью 1250 л.с. и современным комплексом вооружения. Обладая высокой маневренностью, Т-80БВМ также превосходит танки с дизельной силовой установкой в части эксплуатации в условиях Арктики и резкого континентального климата. Машина этой модификации не поставляется на экспорт.
    Модификация «летающего танка» отличается многоканальным прицелом наводчика «Сосна-У», доработанным газотурбинным двигателем ГТД-1250 (возможно форсирование мощности до 1400 л.с.), стабилизатором вооружения 2Э58, ультракоротковолновой радиостанцией Р-168-25У-2 «Акведук», противокумулятивными решетчатыми экранами и комплексом модульной динамической защиты «Реликт».

    - Эх, хорошо хоть наш омский завод «Омсктрансмаш» в своё время успел наштамповать этих танков великое множество... - Их и сегодня можно в дело пустить...
    - Хоть и не новые, но вполне могут дать такой отпор, что мало не покажется ...
  3. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 15 сентября 2020 05:26
    0
    Отступать на Север готовяться))))