Be-200 intend to turn into a "hunter for submarines"


The Russian Defense Ministry intends to strengthen the Northern Fleet with a detachment of Be-200 Altair seaplanes. As planned by the Russian military, civilian rescuers and firefighters should begin to hunt for American submarines in the Arctic region. But are these plans destined to come true?


"Altair" is a real "flying boat" with a host of unique characteristics that have no analogues in the world. The seaplane is capable of taking off and landing both on land and on the water surface with a wave height of up to 1,3 meters. Powerful jet engines allow it to reach speeds of up to 700 kilometers per hour. Up to 45 people can board. The Be-200 in its various modifications is capable of transporting passengers, extinguishing fires and carrying out rescue operations on the water.

The undoubted advantages of the Russian aircraft were appreciated all over the world. Altair is most in demand as a firefighting aircraft, but a number of island coastal states are interested in it as a passenger plane. To take off from the water, he needs a water area up to 2,5 kilometers long. However, now the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation intends to turn a peaceful rescuer into a military plane. What can come of this venture?

First of all, you should pay attention to exactly where the Be-200 should be based. This is the village of Safonovo near Murmansk, in the Arctic, that is, this is the "jurisdiction" of our Northern Fleet. As the polar ice melts, the Arctic becomes more and more in demand as the shortest waterway between the West and the East. Traffic is objectively increasing on the Northern Sea Route: both civilian ships and warships and submarines go along it. The navigation conditions are extremely difficult, so there is a high risk of emergencies. The seaplane is able to quickly respond and fly out to help. In the rescue version, he carries inflatable boats on board and can take on board almost fifty people. In the Arctic, "Altair" will definitely not be superfluous and can save many lives. Nevertheless, the Barents Sea is supposed to be the main water area for seaplanes.

The Be-200 will be no less useful in the fight against potential enemy submarines. NATO countries declare their interest in the Arctic. Under the surface of the Arctic Ocean, uninvited guests, submarines of the US Navy, constantly visit. Finding them in time is the most important task of the Russian Northern Fleet. When brought down, Altair equipped with specialized equipment will be able to launch sonar buoys into the water or scatter them on the ocean surface in order to search for a lurking submarine.

It should be noted that the Be-200 has not yet been presented in the anti-submarine version. The goal of turning Altair into a fighter against submarines was set by Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu this year. The production of unique seaplanes faced a number of technical and organizational problems. But let's hope that they can be quickly resolved, and Altair will be able to contribute to ensuring the defense capability of our country.
Photos used: https://www.uacrussia.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 7 September 2020 16: 37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Is the engine ready for him?
    1. lahudra Offline
      lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 17 September 2020 20: 38
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Ukrainian engine builders are ready to supply any quantity to their Russian friends.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 17 September 2020 21: 47
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Ukrainian engine builders are ready to supply any quantity to their Russian friends.

        The question is whether Russian aircraft manufacturers are ready to buy this and whether Ukrainian friends are capable of making them.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 September 2020 16: 47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Yeah. I looked. They are promoted monthly, but ....

    Only they are produced 1 per year (on average).
    And the previous orders are already somewhere in the 40 pieces, and the deadlines are scary. And the engines are not clear.

    When will these anti-submarine missiles be ??? Unless the Emergencies Ministry will cancel its firefighters ...
  3. Boa kaa Offline
    Boa kaa (Alexander) 9 September 2020 18: 52
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    If he had been in service in 89, the tragedy of Komsomolets would have been overshadowed by a smaller number of submariners who died. And we are still pondering whether the fleet needs such an amphibious aircraft or not!
    1. lahudra Offline
      lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 17 September 2020 21: 04
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      No plane could have helped the illiterate and untrained commander, who killed most of the crew and sank the boat.
  4. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 10 September 2020 21: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Be-200 intend to turn into a "hunter for submarines"

    laughing What nonsense. Ptahu instead of Kondra A-40 "Albatross" fool I have no words. negative

Бе-200 намерены превратить в «охотника за субмаринами»


Минобороны РФ намерено усилить Северный флот отрядом гидросамолетов Бе-200 «Альтаир». По задумке российских военных, мирные спасатели и пожарники должны начать охотиться в арктическом регионе за американскими подводными лодками. Но вот суждено ли сбыться этим планам?


«Альтаир» – это настоящая «летающая лодка», обладающая массой уникальных характеристик, не имеющих аналогов в мире. Гидросамолет способен взлетать и садиться как на суше, так и на водной поверхности при волне высотой до 1,3 метра. Мощные реактивные двигатели позволяют ему развивать скорость до 700 километров в час. На борт могут подняться до 45 человек. Бе-200 в разных своих модификациях способен перевозить пассажиров, тушить пожары и проводить спасательные операции на воде.

Несомненные достоинства российского самолета оценили во всем мире. «Альтаир» более всего востребован как пожарный самолет, но ряд островных прибрежных государств заинтересовался им в качестве пассажирского. Для взлета с воды ему достаточно акватории длиной до 2,5 километров. Однако теперь Минобороны РФ предполагает превратить мирного спасателя в военный самолет. Что же может получиться из этой затеи?

Прежде всего, следует обратить внимание, где именно должны базироваться Бе-200. Это поселок Сафоново под Мурманском, что в Заполярье, то есть, это «юрисдикция» нашего Северного флота. По мере таяния полярных льдов Арктика становится все более востребованной как кратчайшая водная артерия между Западом и Востоком. На Северном морском пути объективно усиливается трафик: по нему ходят как гражданские суда, так и военные корабли и субмарины. Навигационные условия крайне непростые, поэтому высок риск возникновения чрезвычайных ситуаций. Гидросамолет способен оперативно отреагировать и вылететь на помощь. В спасательном варианте он несет на борту надувные лодки и может принять на борт почти полсотни человек. В Арктике «Альтаиры» будут точно не лишними и смогут спасти много жизней. Но все же основной акваторией для гидросамолетов предполагается Баренцево море.

Не меньше пользы Бе-200 смогут оказать и в деле борьбы с подлодками потенциального противника. Страны НАТО декларируют свой интерес к Арктике. Под поверхностью Северного ледовитого океана постоянно бывают незваные гости, субмарины ВМС США. Вовремя их обнаружить является важнейшей задачей Северного флота РФ. Приводнившись, «Альтаиры», оснащенные специализированным оборудованием, смогут спускать в воду гидроакустические буи или разбрасывать их на поверхности океана в целях поиска притаившейся подлодки.

Следует отметить, что пока в противолодочном варианте Бе-200 представлен не был. Цель превратить «Альтаира» в борца с субмаринами поставлена министром обороны Сергеем Шойгу в этом году. Производство уникальных гидросамолетов столкнулось с целым рядом технических и организационных проблем. Но будем надеяться, что их смогут оперативно разрешить, и «Альтаир» сумеет внести свой вклад в обеспечение обороноспособности нашей страны.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.uacrussia.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 7 сентября 2020 16:37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Двигатель для него уже готов?
    1. лахудра Офлайн
      лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 17 сентября 2020 20:38
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Украинские моторостроители готовы поставить любое количество своим российским друзьям.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 17 сентября 2020 21:47
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Украинские моторостроители готовы поставить любое количество своим российским друзьям.

        Вопрос, готовы ли российские авиастроители это купить и способны ли украинские друзья их сделать.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 сентября 2020 16:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ага. Посмотрел. Их пиарят ежемесячно, но....

    Только производят их по 1 в год (в среднем).
    А прежних заказов уже где-то на 40 шт, и сроки горят страшно. И с двигателями непонятка.

    Когда будут эти противолодочные??? Разве что МЧС отменит свои пожарные...
  3. Удав КАА Офлайн
    Удав КАА (Александр) 9 сентября 2020 18:52
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Если бы он стоял на вооружении в 89 году, то трагедия Комсомольца была бы омрачена меньшим количеством погибших подводников. А мы еще раздумываем, нужен или нет такой самолет-амфибия флоту!
    1. лахудра Офлайн
      лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 17 сентября 2020 21:04
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Никакой самолёт не смог бы помочь безграмотному и не обученному командиру, который погубил большинство экипажа и утопил лодку.
  4. Наблюдатель2014 10 сентября 2020 21:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Бе-200 намерены превратить в «охотника за субмаринами»

    laughing Какая дурь. Птаху вместо кондра А-40 "Альбатрос" fool У меня слов нет. negative