Why Lukashenka's plane has been in Switzerland for a week


The plane, which is at the disposal of the family of Alexander Lukashenko, has been at the airport in Basel, Switzerland for several days. So far, no one can definitely state the purpose of finding the board of the President of Belarus in Switzerland. Writes about this Swiss edition Tages-Anzeiger.


A Gulfstream G550 business jet with tail number EW-001PJ, painted in the colors of the Belarusian flag, landed in Basel seven days ago. What is the purpose of his presence at the local airport, were Lukashenka himself and members of the President of the Republic of Belarus on board, did this plane deliver any valuable cargo?

- Swiss experts ask.

The Belarusian Foreign Ministry has no information about this Gulfstream. It was not possible to find out any information from the representatives of the Belarusian Embassy in Bern. According to one source, the plane arrived in Switzerland for scheduled maintenance. The fact that the elite Gulfstream G550 is at the exclusive disposal of the head of the Belarusian state and his family was reported in January 2020 news NEXTA edition.

If this is indeed the plane of Alexander Lukashenko, then its exploitation is not cheap for the Belarusian taxpayers. The Gulfstream G550 was produced two years ago in the United States and costs about $ 61 million. Annual maintenance of an elite winged aircraft, excluding fuel costs, is about $ 1 million. The new Gulfstream G550 is unlikely to require significant maintenance. If this is necessary, why in Switzerland? There are no answers to these and many other questions yet.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Почему самолет Лукашенко уже неделю находится в Швейцарии


Самолет, который находится в распоряжении семьи Александра Лукашенко, уже несколько дней стоит в аэропорту швейцарского Базеля. Пока никто не может определенно заявить о цели нахождения борта президента Беларуси в Швейцарии. Об этом пишет швейцарское издание Tages-Anzeiger.


Бизнес-джет типа Gulfstream G550 с бортовым номером EW-001PJ, окрашенный в цвета белорусского флага, семь дней назад приземлился в Базеле. Какова цель его нахождения в местном аэропорту, находились ли на его борту сам Лукашенко и члены семьи президента РБ, доставлял ли этот самолет какой-либо ценный груз?

– вопрошают швейцарские эксперты.

У белорусского МИД отсутствуют данные об этом Gulfstream. Выяснить какую-либо информации у представителей посольства РБ в Берне не удалось. По данным одного из источников, самолет прибыл в Швейцарию для прохождения планового обслуживания. О том, что элитный Gulfstream G550 находится в эксклюзивном распоряжении главы белорусского государства и его близких, в январе 2020 года сообщило новостное издание NEXTA.

Если это действительно борт Александра Лукашенко, то его эксплуатация недешево обходится белорусским налогоплательщикам. Gulfstream G550 был произведен два года назад в США, его цена – около 61 млн долларов. Годовое обслуживание элитной крылатой машины без учета затрат на топливо – порядка 1 млн долларов. Вряд ли новый Gulfstream G550 нуждается в серьезном техническом обслуживании. Если же в этом есть необходимость, почему именно в Швейцарии? Ответов на эти и многие другие вопросы пока нет.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти