Forbes: Special aircraft Tu-214P of the Russian Aerospace Forces played an important role during the B-52 flight near Crimea


On 28 August, six B-52 bombers flew over 30 NATO countries. One of them, with the callsign "NATO01", headed towards the Black Sea. Not far from the bomber were two RC-135V / W reconnaissance aircraft. The Russian Tu-214R took off to meet the Alliance planes, the American magazine Forbes draws attention.


The main task of NATO combat aircraft is to collect data on Russian air defense systems in the Black Sea region. The two RC-135V / W flew over the Black Sea, close enough to the B-52 to be able to intercept any signals from Russian radars that tracked the flight of the "strategist". Moscow could not help reacting to the actions of the NATO Air Force, and a modernized Tu-214R, whose main purpose was optical-electronic and radio-technical intelligence, took off from the base near Moscow to meet the enemy aviation.

The twin-engine aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces was in the Black Sea region at the same time as the American B-52 with aerial reconnaissance aircraft. Apparently, the Russian special aircraft played an important role - it coordinated the lively radio exchange between the forces of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation on the ground, on the water and in the air. In order to observe the American bomber, Su-27 and Su-30 fighters were raised into the sky

- notes Forbes.


The joint actions of the B-52 and RC-135V / W have been going on for about a week and are part of an important reconnaissance operation of the armed forces of NATO countries, as well as an equally large exercise for the Russian air defense. From the information collected by the Alliance, the military forces of Ukraine will be able to derive real benefit.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 September 2020 21: 16
    0
    I understand you, I understand you, I understand you ... - a drop deadly important role ... Forbes is burning.

    ... the Russian special aircraft played an important role - it coordinated the lively radio exchange between the forces of the Russian Ministry of Defense on the ground, on the water and in the air.

    ... that is, chatting with the neighbors ... in a businesslike manner.
    1. Magog Offline Magog
      Magog (Gog Magog) 8 September 2020 19: 06
      0
      But it could have been different. On board the Tu-214 R aircraft, in addition to "optical-electronic and electronic reconnaissance", there are electronic warfare elements. It is also a worthy task to drown out the foe in time, and so that the vehicles lose control of flight or weapons.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 September 2020 22: 38
        0
        There is nothing about this in the article.

Forbes: Спецсамолет Ту-214P ВКС РФ сыграл важную роль в ходе полета B-52 у Крыма


28 августа шесть бомбардировщиков B-52 пролетели над территорией 30 стран НАТО. Один из них, с позывным «NATO01», направился в сторону Черного моря. Недалеко от бомбардировщика находились два разведывательных самолета RC-135V/W. Навстречу самолетам Альянса вылетел российский Ту-214Р, обращает внимание американский журнал Forbes.


Главная задача боевых самолетов НАТО – сбор данных о комплексах ПВО России в черноморском регионе. Двойка RC-135V/W совершала полет над Черным морем, достаточно близко В-52, чтобы иметь возможность перехватывать любые сигналы российских радаров, которые отслеживали полёт «стратега». Москва не могла не отреагировать на действия натовских ВВС, и навстречу вражеской авиации с подмосковной базы взлетел модернизированный Ту-214Р, основное назначение которого – оптико-электронная и радиотехническая разведка.

Двухмоторный самолет ВКС РФ находился в регионе Черного моря в то же время, что и американский B-52 с воздушными разведчиками. Судя по всему, российский спецсамолет играл важную роль – координировал оживленный радиообмен между силами Минобороны РФ на земле, на воде и в воздухе. В целях наблюдения за американским бомбардировщиком в небо были подняты истребители Су-27 и Су-30

– отмечает Forbes.


Совместные действия B-52 и RC-135V/W продолжаются уже около недели и представляют собой составные элементы важной разведывательной операции ВС стран НАТО, а также не менее крупные учения для российской противовоздушной обороны. Из собранной же Альянсом информации реальную пользу смогут извлечь военные силы Украины.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 сентября 2020 21:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вас понял, вас понял, вас понял.... - офигительно важная роль...Forbes прям жжет.

    ...российский спецсамолет играл важную роль – координировал оживленный радиообмен между силами Минобороны РФ на земле, на воде и в воздухе.

    ...то есть болтал с соседями... в деловом тоне.
    1. Магог Офлайн
      Магог (Гог Магог) 8 сентября 2020 19:06
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Но могло быть и по-другому. На борту самолёта Ту-214 Р, кроме "оптико-электронной и радиотехнической разведки", есть элементы РЭБ. Вовремя заглушить супостата, да так, чтобы аппараты потеряли управление полётом или оружием - тоже достойная задача.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 сентября 2020 22:38
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        В статье про это ничего нет.