"Problems are typical for Russia": the United States explained the temporary refusal of "Kurganets-25"


The Russians have temporarily abandoned the further development of their promising universal medium tracked platform Kurganets-25, writes the American magazine Forbes.


The publication notes that on the basis of the latest Kurganets-25 platform, it was planned to create an infantry fighting vehicle, a tracked armored personnel carrier, an anti-tank self-propelled gun with a 125-mm gun, control and reconnaissance vehicles, an ARV and a mortar system, as well as other samples of military equipment... In Russia, they wanted to carry out a large-scale update of their armored vehicles, completely getting rid of the inheritance left after the USSR, but the circumstances did not work in Moscow's favor.

The development faced a lot of accompanying technology problems and criticism over weight and size. After that, the start of mass production of BMP based on Kurganets-25 was postponed from 2017 to 2022.

The problems are typical for Russia. The developer could not provide the required performance characteristics and organize mass production in time. For the foreseeable future, the BMP-3 will remain the main infantry vehicle and platform for weapons.

- believe in Forbes.

The publication clarified that the temporary refusal of the Russians to create new types of equipment is also due to a number of reasons beyond Moscow's control. Long-term sanctions from the West, the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic and the fall in energy prices led to serious losses of money that the Russians really needed to conduct further development.

At the same time, Forbes drew attention to the fact that not only Russia faced similar problems. There are many projects in the West that remain unfulfilled for similar reasons. For example, the United States for the third time relaunched the project of a new BMP to replace the outdated Bradley. Moreover, over two decades more than $ 20 billion was spent on this process.
Photos used: Vitaly V. Kuzmin / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 8 September 2020 11: 50
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The military is unlikely to accept it. The car is very tall. Our BMPs have always been distinguished by their low height. And Kurganets 25 overtook both Bradley and T-15. The dream of a grenade launcher.
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 8 September 2020 13: 15
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Is the platform height really so critical today? Compact and well-developed means of active and passive protection of armored vehicles make size requirements not decisive. And the grenade launcher does not matter which BMP to hit from a distance of several tens of meters: 2 m or 1.5 m high.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 8 September 2020 16: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Those who have not served will not understand this. And who did not fight - even more so. Kurganets is an excellent technique. And that's bad news for me. Of course, for me, and 20 km (in my youth), which is not a distance for a "mad horse". But a good commander takes care of his soldiers. As Serdyukov was returned to the army, there was no money for advanced equipment.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 9 September 2020 15: 39
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      The time has come to change generations of weapons, strategy and tactics. Many classic models of weapons no longer correspond to the nearest tomorrow, including Kurganets and other "novelties" ... A man is removed from the battlefield and from direct contact with the enemy. Further, there are already swarms (detachments) of network-centrically controlled robotic weapons, and they will be fundamentally different from the usual weapons: ABOUT tanks, artillery, etc. their pilots are sitting at home in California ...

«Проблемы характерны для России»: в США объяснили временный отказ от «Курганца-25»


Россияне временно отказались от дальнейшей разработки своей универсальной перспективной средней гусеничной платформы «Курганец-25», пишет американский журнал Forbes.


Издание отмечает, что на базе новейшей платформы «Курганец-25» планировали создать БМП, гусеничный БТР, противотанковую САУ со 125-мм орудием, машины управления и разведки, БРЭМ и минометную систему, а также другие образцы военной техники. В России хотели провести масштабное обновление своей бронетехники, полностью избавившись от наследства, оставшегося после СССР, но обстоятельства сложились не в пользу Москвы.

Разработка столкнулась с большим количеством сопутствующих технологических проблем и критикой по поводу веса и размера. После чего начало серийного производства БМП на основе «Курганец-25» было перенесено с 2017 на 2022 год.

Проблемы характерны для России. Разработчик не смог обеспечить нужные ТТХ и вовремя организовать серийное производство. В обозримом будущем основным транспортным средством пехоты и платформой для вооружений останется БМП-3

– считают в Forbes.

Издание уточнило, что временный отказ россиян от создания новых образцов техники обусловлен также рядом независящих от Москвы причин. Длительные санкции Запада, начавшаяся пандемия COVID-19 и падение цен на энергоносители привели к серьезным потерям денежных средств, которые были очень нужны россиянам для ведения дальнейших разработок.

При этом в Forbes обратили внимание, что не только Россия столкнулась с подобными проблемами. На Западе много проектов, которые остаются нереализованными по схожим причинам. Например, США в третий раз перезапустили проект новой БМП на замену устаревшей «Брэдли». Причем за два десятилетия на этот процесс было потрачено более $20 млрд.
Использованы фотографии: Vitaly V. Kuzmin/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 8 сентября 2020 11:50
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Вряд ли военные её примут. Очень высокая получилась машина. Наши БМП всегда отличались малой высотой. А Курганец 25 обогнал и Брэдли, и Т-15. Мечта гранатомётчика.
    1. Магог Офлайн
      Магог (Гог Магог) 8 сентября 2020 13:15
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Так ли уж критична сегодня высота платформы? Компактные и развитые средства активной и пассивной защиты бронетехники делают требования габаритов не решающими. А гранатометчику без разницы, какую БМП поражать с дистанции несколько десятков метров: 2 м или 1.5 м высотой.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 8 сентября 2020 16:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Кто не служил, тому это не понять. А кто не воевал - тем более. Курганец - отличная техника. И для меня это плохая новость. Конечно, для меня, и 20 км (в молодости), что для "бешеной лошади" - не расстояние. Но хороший командир своих солдат бережёт. Как Сердюкова вернули в армию, денег на передовую технику хватать не стало.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 9 сентября 2020 15:39
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Подошло время смены поколений вооружения, стратегии и тактики. Многие классические образцы вооружения уже не отвечают ближайшему завтрашнему, в том числе и Курганец, и прочие "новинки"... Человек убирается с поля боя и от прямого контакта с противником. Далее уже идут рои (отряды) сетецентрически управляемых роботизированных средств поражения, и они будут в корне отличаться от привычного вооружения: ОБ танков, артиллерии и пр... Как прообразный пример сегодня, ударные БЛА бомбят высокоточным оружием в Сирии, Афганистане, Африке, а управляющие ими пилоты сидят дома в Калифорнии...