Minsk prepares to abandon Klaipeda despite warnings from Lithuania


Having abandoned the port of Klaipeda, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko "will shoot in his own foot", writes the Lithuanian newspaper Irytas.


The publication notes that the Klaipeda port is the northernmost non-freezing object of its kind in the Baltic. At the same time, Lukashenka recently announced that he will show what the real sanctions look like. Then he instructed the government of Belarus to work out options for transport routes bypassing Lithuania.

Lukashenka's threats are a bluff. Refusal from Klaipeda port will hit critical industry economics Belarus and will destroy the basis of the economic policy country generated for many years

- the edition warns the Belarusians.

It would be incredibly stupid to implement such a threat, but even if they tried to do it, it would take years to transfer the traffic to the ports of Russia or Ukraine.

- the edition reassures the Lithuanians.


Irytas explains that forwarding Belarusian goods to the Russian port of Ust-Luga will cost more than sending through Klaipeda. And so that these goods do not rise in price, Moscow will have to bear certain monetary losses, subsidizing Minsk. From an economic point of view, this is not profitable, but from a political point of view, Russia can incur such costs. After that Minsk will find itself in a dependent position and it will have to fulfill various requirements of Moscow, the newspaper summed up.

Note that the state concern "Belneftekhim" announced the beginning of the process of reorientation of export flows of Belarusian oil products from Lithuanian ports to Russian ones. The press secretary of the Belarusian company Alexander Tishchenko said that negotiations with the Russian side on this matter should take place in the near future.

Detailing will be available based on their results

- added Tishchenko.

Before that, the head of the Russian Ministry of Energy Alexander Novak said that negotiations with the Belarusian side are expected in September 2020. He hopes that the process will be completed quickly and mutually beneficial decisions will be made.
Photos used: Algirdas / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 8 September 2020 12: 46
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Sorry for Merkel. Here Lesha needs to be treated, and now these beggars will run up to beg for subsidies.
  2. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 8 September 2020 13: 17
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    So it turns out that the money from the cargo turnover with the Balts also does not smell of anything, neither meanness nor betrayal, like bloody money for gasoline and diesel fuel for Ukrainian tanks and armored personnel carriers, from which civilians of Donbass are killed ...
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 8 September 2020 15: 41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    To strangle the Baltics economically, I would not spare any money. These Russophobes must die physically! Old Man takes revenge for Russia. A real ally!
  4. zz811 Offline
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 8 September 2020 16: 41
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    And if the Lithuanians at one fine moment say ... Sha, Shura, or give up power, or stop letting in our ports ...?
  5. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 8 September 2020 19: 33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    After a cross-fire in the head, the Lithuanians may not act.
  6. But after the war, Memel was part of the Russian Federation!
  7. bobba94 Offline
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 8 September 2020 23: 20
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    For information: the cargo turnover of the Klaipeda port in 2019 amounted to 46,2 million tons. Belarus accounts for about 15 million tons, mainly potash fertilizers. Somewhere in 2013 or 2014, Belaruskali acquired more than 30% of the shares of the terminal for dry bulk materials, that is, a terminal that works for loading potash fertilizers. Redirecting the cargo flow to Ust-Luga is very easy to say, but really .........
    1. Arkady gilev Offline
      Arkady gilev (Arkady Gilev) 9 September 2020 08: 57
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      In ten years, Ust-Luga has accumulated a freight traffic from 10 to 100 megatons. And at the same time, PhosAgro, Uralkali and others are being riveted for fertilizers. So "Belaruskali" will simply plug in one more terminal and will solve the transshipment issue in four years.

      This is, in general, a political issue - the citizens of the Balts have just demonstrated that at any moment they can say "We will not carry this tyrannical load of yours and we will also arrest your tyrannical actions."

Минск готовится к отказу от Клайпеды, несмотря на предостережения Литвы


Отказавшись от порта Клайпеды, президент Беларуси Александр Лукашенко «выстрелит в собственную ногу», пишет литовское издание Irytas.


Издание отмечает, что Клайпедский порт является самым северным незамерзающим объектом подобного рода на Балтике. При этом Лукашенко недавно заявил, что покажет, как выглядят настоящие санкции. После чего поручил правительству Беларуси проработать варианты транспортных маршрутов в обход Литвы.

Угрозы Лукашенко – блеф. Отказ от Клайпедского порта ударит по важнейшей отрасли экономики Беларуси и разрушит основу экономической политики страны, вырабатываемой в течение многих лет

– предостерегает белорусов издание.

Реализация подобной угрозы была бы невероятной глупостью, но даже если они попытаются это сделать, на перевод грузопотока в порты России или Украины уйдут годы

– успокаивает литовцев издание.


Irytas объясняет, что перенаправление белорусских грузов в российский порт Усть-Луга будет обходиться дороже отправки через Клайпеду. И чтобы эти товары не подорожали, Москве придется нести определенные денежные потери, субсидируя Минск. С экономической точки зрения это не выгодно, но с политической – Россия может пойти на подобные издержки. После этого Минск окажется в зависимом положении и ему придется выполнять различные требования Москвы, подытожило издание.

Заметим, что из госконцерна «Белнефтехим» сообщили о начале процесса переориентации экспортных потоков белорусских нефтепродуктов с портов Литвы на российские. Пресс-секретарь белорусской компании Александр Тищенко сказал, что в ближайшее время должны пройти переговоры с российской стороной по данному поводу.

Детализация будет доступна по их итогам

– добавил Тищенко.

Перед этим глава Минэнерго России Александр Новак сообщил, что в сентябре 2020 года ожидается проведение переговоров с белорусской стороной. Он надеется, что процесс завершится быстро и будут приняты взаимовыгодные решения.
Использованы фотографии: Algirdas/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 8 сентября 2020 12:46
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Меркель жалко. Тут Лешу лечить надо, а сейчас еще эти попрошайки набегут дотации клянчить.
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 8 сентября 2020 13:17
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Так оказывается, что деньги от грузооборота с прибалтами тоже ничем не пахнут, ни подлостью, ни предательством, как и кровавые деньги за бензин и дизтопливо для украинских танков и БТР, из которых убивают мирных жителей Донбасса.....
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 8 сентября 2020 15:41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Чтобы удавить Прибалтику экономически, я бы никаких денег не пожалел. Эти русофобы должны сдохнуть физически! Батька мстит за Россию. Настоящий союзник!
  4. zz811 Офлайн
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 8 сентября 2020 16:41
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А если литовцы в один прекрасный момент скажут... Ша, Шура, или отдавай власть, или перестанем пускать в наши порты...?
  5. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 8 сентября 2020 19:33
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    После самострела в голову литовцы могут не выступать.
  6. А ведь после войны Мемель был в составе РФ!
  7. bobba94 Офлайн
    bobba94 (владимир) 8 сентября 2020 23:20
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Информационно: грузооборот клайпедского порта в 2019 году составил 46,2 млн тонн. На долю Беларуси приходится примерно 15 млн тонн, в основном, это калийные удобрения. Где-то в 2013 или 2014 годах компания "Беларуськалий" приобрела более 30 % акций терминала сухих насыпных материалов, то есть терминала, работающего на погрузке калийных удобрений. Перенаправить грузовой поток на Усть-Лугу - это очень легко сказать, но вот реально.........
    1. Arkady Gilev Офлайн
      Arkady Gilev (Arkady Gilev) 9 сентября 2020 08:57
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Усть-Луга за десять лет набрала грузопоток от 10 мегатонн до 100. И при этом активно строится, в частности, под удобрения клепают комплексы ФосАгро, Уралкалий и другие. Так что "Беларуськалий" просто воткнет еще один терминал и года за четыре вопрос с перевалкой решит.

      Это, в общем-то, политический вопрос - граждане прибалты только что продемонстрировали, что в любой момент могут сказать "А этот ваш тиранический груз мы не повезем и ваши тиранические акции мы тоже арестуем".