Greek media: Russia left us alone with Turkey


The Greek portal in.gr. discusses the self-elimination of the Russian Federation in the Greek-Turkish conflict. Nevertheless, the new analytical article admits that such a position on the part of the Russian Federation is quite understandable and obvious. And it is the authorities of the Mediterranean country that are to blame for it, which relied too much on the West and clearly neglected Moscow.


Throughout the history of bilateral contacts, Athens has traditionally sought to enlist at least verbal support from the USSR or Russia in issues related to Turkey. For example, this happened on the Cyprus issue, where there is firm support from Moscow for the sovereignty of the Republic of Cyprus over the entire island.

However, in recent years, Russian-Greek relations have become more complex and tense. The key factor here was the confrontation between the US and Russia, conventionally called the "new cold war." This led to systematic US pressure on the EU and other Western countries to impose sanctions on the Russian Federation and cut off all contacts with it.

Moreover, the fact that Greece helped to resolve the "Macedonian question" by facilitating a new NATO enlargement also did not contribute to building confidence between the countries. Later, the expulsion of Russian diplomats by Athens followed. At the same time, Russia's relations with the Republic of Cyprus continued to be good.

In recent years, the Greek authorities have diligently denied the role of Russia in relations in their contacts with Turkey. This happened even if the Russian Federation was only advocating the observance of international law.

On the contrary, the positions of other countries, which were considered to create a sense of "isolation" for Ankara, seemed to the Greeks much more significant.

Although, in fact, it is Russia that is the country that can really put pressure on Turkey

- noted in the article in.gr.

For its part, Russia has recently preferred not to take an unambiguous position on the Greek-Turkish conflicts, often stressing that these are contradictions between NATO countries, where mechanisms should exist to resolve such problems.

This is how Moscow shows discontent with the fact that Athens is increasingly taking a pro-American position.

- approved in the text.

In addition, Moscow and Ankara are forced to interact on many issues, although both in Syria and Libya, these countries are on opposite sides of the barricades. But in the new multipolar world, Greece's position turned out to be the most unenviable.
Photos used: hellenicnavy.gr (Greek Navy)
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

38 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 8 September 2020 16: 34
    -6
    • 3
    • 9
    And I don't agree with that. Turkey should be put "in its place" so that it does not get bogged down. And it's better to do it with someone else's hands. Greece is suitable for this.
    1. shinobi Offline
      shinobi (Yuri) 9 September 2020 01: 29
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      That is, to help strengthen NATO? What for? Moreover, the Turks have not so many chances against a united Europe.
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 9 September 2020 12: 14
        +7
        • 8
        • 1
        Do you seriously think that a war between the two NATO members will strengthen the North Atlantic bloc?
        Europe will now unambiguously put pressure on Turkey, oust it from European markets. It makes no sense for us to get into this conflict. But we delivered the S-400 to them, if necessary, we will deliver more. And not only air defense. And let them fight for health.
        We have no special obligations to anyone. Who wins the war is not very important for us, let them fight longer.
    2. Ben latin Offline
      Ben latin (Valentine Latin) 10 September 2020 08: 43
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      ... the children of Deucalion do not have the Fabergés for the Janissaries to teach how to hold a scimitar in their hands ...
    3. Corsair Offline
      Corsair 10 September 2020 10: 17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Greek media: Russia left us alone with Turkey

      Yes, good to whine, NATO and the European Union are behind you ...
    4. German Stasevich (German Stasevich) 10 September 2020 17: 34
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Or maybe just the opposite ... it will finally reach Greece that Europe is not her helper and she is not betting on that ...
  2. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 8 September 2020 17: 45
    15
    • 15
    • 0
    Russia is face to face with sanctions, and nothing - quietly, peacefully doing its job. As for extending the sanctions, you are all masters. And as a well-fried rooster pecks in the sciatic muscle, so Russia, help me. By yourself, gentlemen, all by yourself! And Russia will look at your Atlantic solidarity. Belgian lace or cast iron.
  3. Russia did the right thing, well done, Putin! Let them fight, so to speak, NATO against NATO!
  4. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 8 September 2020 19: 32
    +6
    • 8
    • 2
    Let them settle themselves, all the more, I want to immediately recall the cunningness of Citrus (Tsipras). All these brothers immediately require help if they are pressed, but they themselves are always ready to insert a knife into the back on the sly.
  5. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 8 September 2020 20: 25
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    NATO country demands protection from NATO enemy NATO! Maybe share more gold with them? And they will vote for the sanctions ...
  6. Bess Offline
    Bess 9 September 2020 00: 03
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    For you, the Storetkin "Mistral" has driven ... so defend against the Turks on them.
    1. PROXOR Offline
      PROXOR (Sergei) 9 September 2020 09: 31
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Only not to them, but to Egypt.
  7. PROXOR Offline
    PROXOR (Sergei) 9 September 2020 09: 31
    +7
    • 10
    • 3
    Greece indulged in quite a lot of discourtesy towards Russia. Take the long history of how Greece helped the Israelis develop measures against the S-300 that the Greeks have. And when a strong enemy loomed on the horizon, they remembered how Russia had saved them more than once. Only Greece for some reason does not remember this good. Well, she does not remember - let her now understand it.
    1. Alex russia Offline
      Alex russia (Georges Miloslavsky) 9 September 2020 13: 16
      +1
      • 4
      • 3
      Quote: PROXOR
      Greece indulged in quite a lot of discourtesy towards Russia. Take the long history of how Greece helped the Israelis develop measures against the S-300 that the Greeks have. And when a strong enemy loomed on the horizon, they remembered how Russia had saved them more than once. Only Greece for some reason does not remember this good. Well, she does not remember - let her now understand it.

      What the hell are you talking about here, firstly, not the Greeks - but the Cypriots bought the S-300, the Cypriots were forced to transfer the system to the Greeks only when the Turks almost declared war on them then. And it was at a time when Israel and Turkey had excellent relations, the Israelis then with might and main modernized the antediluvian Turkish M-60 Patton tanks to the Sabra level, helped the Turks to build drones and were generally inseparable from friends, so tell me from what If the Greeks had a foul, the Greeks had to transfer data on the work of the S-300 to Israel, given that the next day they would have been with their ally Turkey, with whom the Greeks have been fighting all their lives !?
      1. Rum rum Offline
        Rum rum (Rum rum) 9 September 2020 18: 50
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        There was not a direct transmission of data, but training of Jewish aviation on the Greek S-300.
        It is a well-known fact. Google.
      2. KNF Offline
        KNF (KNF) 10 September 2020 11: 28
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        The only correct answer to the article.
      3. PROXOR Offline
        PROXOR (Sergei) 14 September 2020 16: 30
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        OOOooo, but everything is simple here. Everyone has their own price. Capitalism.
  8. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 9 September 2020 09: 36
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Left article on the left resource. In fact, we see that Russia is choosing Turkey again. In geopolitics, behavior is not motivated by the concepts of good / bad. Relations with Turkey are geostrategically much more important for Russia than with Greece-Cyprus, which may be nicer for Russians ...
    Russians have long expressed their attitude to the situation -

    Quote: steel maker
    Turkey should be put "in its place" so that it does not get bogged down.

    But in reality, who puts whom in place, still need to look. While the oversized Turkey builds everyone ...
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 9 September 2020 18: 53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Which means, "once again." Examples and facts?
      1. Alexzn Offline
        Alexzn (Alexander) 9 September 2020 21: 11
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Second Greco-Turkish War 1919-1922, which defined today's borders. The help of the RSFSR was more than significant, if not decisive in the defeat of the Greeks.
        1. KNF Offline
          KNF (KNF) 10 September 2020 11: 30
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Thanks to Lenin, who supplied Ataturk with weapons.
          1. Seaman_2 Offline
            Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 September 2020 13: 33
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            What's the problem? Why is the supply of weapons, ammunition and money to Ataturk allegedly bad? In my opinion, it was a deliberately correct choice. Greece participated in the INTERVENTION in the south of Russia. For us, for Soviet Russia, she was an enemy. And we needed the straits to be in friendly hands.
            Atatürk gained power, received the straits, and during the Great Patriotic War, Turkey did not allow any Italian warship or a single German submarine through the straits into the Black Sea. Than she gave us GREAT help in the war.
            1. KNF Offline
              KNF (KNF) 12 September 2020 14: 28
              -1
              • 0
              • 1
              To keep the straits in friendly hands ??? Soon, when the maddened Erdogan closes the Bosphorus for Russian ships, we'll see.
              1. Seaman_2 Offline
                Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 September 2020 18: 05
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                If you look at your comment, to which I left my comment, which you did not like, you will see that your comment was about Ataturk, and not about Erdogan. Both Ataturk and his successor Inenu did not give us any problems. Moreover, Inenyu gave us GREAT help in the war. These are historical facts.
                But you have now spread to Erdogan and accuse him of an act that has not yet been committed. So to speak, in a thought crime. Although how do you know Erdogan's thoughts? Unless you yourself are not Erdogan :))) Let me remind you that even in the most acute period of our relationship, when the conspirators, in preparation for a coup against Erdogan himself, trying to ensure a neutral or, if lucky, benevolent attitude of Russia to the overthrow of Erdogan, shot down our Su -24, and even then we had no problems of passage through the straits, including the ships carrying weapons to Syria.
  9. nbv Offline
    nbv 9 September 2020 10: 16
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    in.gr is one of the nondescript organs of the "left" useful in Greece. It is as popular in Greece as in Russia - that is, in no way. Regarding the article, as a Balkan, I think that Russia lost a lot of sympathizers when it provided S-400 Turkey.
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 9 September 2020 18: 55
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      What's the use of these sympathizers? Russia has scars all over its back from them.
  10. Eskimo Offline
    Eskimo (Gera) 9 September 2020 10: 38
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Only Russia could stop the attempt to revive the Ottoman empire. It instead supports this attempt. Therefore, it can not be an ally of Greece
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 9 September 2020 12: 32
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Eskimo:

      Only Russia could stop the attempt to revive the Ottoman Empire. Instead, he supports this attempt. Therefore, he cannot be an ally of Greece.

      ... The Ottoman manners of revival will help stop the global gendarme and imperialist - the United States with its satellites: the Saudis, Israel, and other Poland, Ukraine, Georgia and various Canada ... allies and Turkey with Iran situational allies ...
    2. Rashid116 Offline
      Rashid116 (Rashid) 9 September 2020 20: 06
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      By ourselves, all by ourselves. During the Sanzoin war, everyone saw who is who.
  11. Alex russia Offline
    Alex russia (Georges Miloslavsky) 9 September 2020 13: 27
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    First of all, Russia should be guided by what will give the Turks a victory in this conflict with Greece, and how will all this ultimately result in Russia ?? The victory of Turkey will clearly overestimate the already inflated superego of Sultan Erdogan to exorbitant values, he even now does not really take into account the opinion of Russia, and just openly goes into conflicts with us both in Syria, and in Libya, in the Caucasus, insolently makes anti-Russian statements on Crimea, and a bunch of other dirty tricks ... but now imagine what awaits us in case of his victory. I think then Russia will not get off with just handouts such as gas pipelines and nuclear power plants to appease the Sultan, and given the long history of our "good" relations with Turkey, nothing good can be expected! So the choice of side must be made now, and not ironic about the impending conflict, like some!
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 9 September 2020 19: 07
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Quote: Alex Russia
      First of all, Russia should be guided by what will give the Turks a victory in this conflict with Greece, and how will this all result in Russia in the end?

      Turks - a bunch of enemies and hemorrhoids, Russia - a compliant and weakened Turkey, and a lesson to the Greeks, as well as kipish in the "friendly NATO family." There, moreover, not only Greeks, in kipish, but also "guardians", and there, what the devil is not joking, and "Hermans" with "impudent". catch up.
      Beauty!

      War is a very, very large expense and not every economy can afford it.
      So, do not disturb the people.
    2. Seaman_2 Offline
      Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 September 2020 18: 19
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      What is wrong with our relations with Turkey in the historical aspect? Yes, we sometimes fought with Turkey. For the development of our country, we NEEDED seaports on the Black Sea, and this impudent Turkey, considering itself a sovereign country, brazenly did not want to give us part of its Black Sea coast voluntarily.
      But we fought with the Lithuanians 5-6 times more than with the Turks. With the Poles - three times more than with the Turks. The Poles took Moscow from us. And all the churches in the Kremlin were fouled by the Poles not only figuratively, but also literally. We even fought with the Swedes more than with Turkey.
      Moreover, our wars with Turkey were the most bloodless. Yes, in the campaigns "to the south" we had big sanitary losses. But the combat losses in the wars with the Turks were minimal. We had the bloodiest wars in the 19th century with the French. Which again took Moscow. And in the 20th century, the bloodiest wars are wars with the Germans. Moreover, the Germans reached Moscow itself. And wars with Turkey were fought either on our borders, or, most often, on Turkish territory.
      Am I wrong about something?
  12. Ivancarafuto Offline
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 9 September 2020 14: 15
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    I love Greece, I love the Greeks. It is very good and pleasant to rest in this country, only this is an EU and NATO country. The grievances of the Greeks are incomprehensible, they, like all other Serbs with Bulgarians, remember Russia only when the West shows them their place of eternal rushing either to them to the smart, or to the rich .. and as a result they are always used.
  13. Oleg Olkha Offline
    Oleg Olkha (Oleg Olkha) 9 September 2020 15: 30
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    There are media for all tastes, everywhere. Greece is "not alone" against Turkey. France (Total) Italy (ENI) Egypt has billions worth of strategic interests in the eastern Mediterranean. Well, and one more country that cares, but after the acquisition of Israeli gas offshore companies by the giant Chevron, from the states, all the more so: the prospect of connecting a hypothetical gas pipeline from the Gulf to the Euromed pipeline (Israel-Cyprus-Greece-Italy, with a tie-in from the south Egyptian offshore companies) is not so fantastic. Just Gen. The headquarters of Greece, Israel and Cyprus signed a plan for defense cooperation for 2021.
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 9 September 2020 19: 09
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      A beautiful muddle will turn out!
      While they are fighting, gas is not being produced. And the equipment will suffer, this increases the cost of production.
  14. RFR Offline
    RFR (RFR) 9 September 2020 21: 13
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Come on, Greek creatures ... how many times in recent years have they either betrayed us, or set us up, let them go with their Bartholomew at the head to ...
  15. KNF Offline
    KNF (KNF) 10 September 2020 11: 40
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Russia left us alone with Turkey ...

    What a moronic headline. Let's start with the fact that no one from Greece has contacted Russia. Contributed by Cyprus. If you want, support Turkey, see how it turns out. Until now, Turkey says that it does not recognize Crimea as Russian. They have their own plans for Syria, Libya, Lebanon, Armenia. When the Russians understand this, it will be too late.
    1. Seaman_2 Offline
      Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 September 2020 18: 24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      You say so that one might think that Greece or Armenia would recognize Crimea as Russian. Alas, even Belarus does not recognize it. Although now, maybe, Old Man recognizes. He has nothing to lose. He realized that the West wanted to leave him.

СМИ Греции: Россия оставила нас один на один с Турцией


О самоустранении РФ в греко-турецком конфликте рассуждает греческий портал in.gr. Тем не менее в новой аналитической статье признаётся, что такая позиция со стороны РФ вполне объяснима и очевидна. И виноваты в ней именно власти средиземноморской страны, которые слишком полагались на Запад и явно пренебрегали Москвой.


На протяжении всей истории двусторонних контактов Афины традиционно стремились заручиться хотя бы словесной поддержкой СССР или России в вопросах, касавшихся Турции. Например, так произошло по кипрскому вопросу, где существует твердая поддержка Москвой суверенитета Республики Кипр над всем островом.

Однако в последние годы российско-греческие отношения стали более сложными и напряженными. Ключевым фактором тут стала конфронтация между США и Россией, условно называемая «новой холодной войной». Это привело к систематическому давлению со стороны США на ЕС и другие западные страны, чтобы те ввели санкции в отношении РФ и оборвали с ней все контакты.

Более того, тот факт, что Греция помогла урегулированию «македонского вопроса», поспособствовав новому расширению НАТО, также не способствовал укреплению доверия между странами. Позже последовала высылка Афинами российских дипломатов. В то же время отношения России с Республикой Кипр продолжали оставаться хорошими.

В последние годы власти Греции старательно не признавали роль России в отношения в своих контактах с Турцией. Это происходило даже в том случае, если РФ всего лишь выступала за соблюдение международного права.

Напротив, позиции других стран, которые, как считалось, создают у Анкары ощущение «изоляции», казались грекам гораздо более значимыми.

Хотя, на самом деле, именно Россия является той страной, которая действительно может оказать давление на Турцию

– отмечается в статье in.gr.

Со своей стороны, Россия в последнее время предпочитает не занимать однозначную позицию по греко-турецким конфликтам, часто подчеркивая, что это – противоречия между странами НАТО, где должны существовать механизмы для решения такого рода проблем.

Так Москва показывает недовольство тем фактом, что Афины все чаще придерживаются проамериканской позиции

– утверждается в тексте.

Кроме того, Москва и Анкара вынуждены взаимодействовать по многим вопросам, хотя и в Сирии, и в Ливии эти страны находятся по разные стороны баррикад. Но в новом многополярном мире, положение Греции оказалось самым незавидным.
  • Использованы фотографии: hellenicnavy.gr (ВМС Греции)
38 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 8 сентября 2020 16:34
    -6
    А я с этим не согласен. Турцию надо ставить "на место", чтобы не борзела. И лучше это сделать чужими руками. Греция для этого подходит.
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 9 сентября 2020 01:29
      +5
      То есть помочь в укреплении НАТО? А зачем? Тем более, против объединенной Европы у турок шансов не так уж и много.
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 9 сентября 2020 12:14
        +7
        Вы серьёзно считаете, что война между двумя членами НАТО укрепит Североатлантический блок?
        Европа сейчас будет однозначно давить Турцию, вытеснять её с европейских рынков. Влезать в этот конфликт нам смысла нет. Но С-400 мы им поставили, если надо - поставим ещё. И не только ПВО. И пусть воюют на здоровье.
        Особых обязательств у нас ни перед кем нет. Кто в войне победит- для нас не очень важно, пусть воюют подольше.
    2. Ben Latin Офлайн Ben Latin
      Ben Latin (Валентин Latin) 10 сентября 2020 08:43
      -2
      ....у детей Девкалиона не те фаберже, чтобы янычар учить, как ятаган в руках держать....
    3. Корсар Офлайн Корсар
      Корсар 10 сентября 2020 10:17
      0
      СМИ Греции: Россия оставила нас один на один с Турцией

      Да хорош ныть, за вами НАТО и Евросоюз...
    4. Герман Стасевич (Герман Стасевич) 10 сентября 2020 17:34
      0
      А может, как раз наоборот...до Греции наконец-то дойдет, что Европа ей не помощник и она не на того ставит...
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 8 сентября 2020 17:45
    +15
    Россия один на один с санкциями, и ничего - тихо, мирно делает свое дело. Как касается продления санкций - вы все мастера. А как в седалищную мышцу клюет хорошо прожаренный петух, так Россия, помоги. Сами, господа, все сами! А Россия посмотрит на вашу атлантическую солидарность. Бельгийские кружева это или чугунное литье.
  3. Правильно сделала Россия, молодец, Путин! Пусть сами дерутся, так сказать, НАТО на НАТО!
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 8 сентября 2020 19:32
    +6
    Пусть сами разруливают, тем более, хочется сразу вспомнить хитрозадость Цитруса (Ципраса). Эти все братушки сразу требуют помощи, если их прижмут, но сами всегда готовы вставить нож в спину исподтишка.
  5. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 8 сентября 2020 20:25
    +6
    Страна НАТО требует защиты от НАТО врага НАТО! Может, с ними ещё золотом поделиться? А они за санкции проголосуют...
  6. Bess Офлайн Bess
    Bess 9 сентября 2020 00:03
    -1
    Вам же Табуреткин "Мистрали" подогнал ... вот и обороняйтесь на них от турок.
    1. PROXOR Офлайн PROXOR
      PROXOR (Сергей) 9 сентября 2020 09:31
      +6
      Только не им, а Египету.
  7. PROXOR Офлайн PROXOR
    PROXOR (Сергей) 9 сентября 2020 09:31
    +7
    Греция позволяла себе довольно много неучтивости в отношении России. Взять хоть давнюю историю, как Греция помогла израильтянам выработать меры против С-300, которые есть у греков. И вот когда на горизонте замаячил сильный враг, они тут вспомнили, как Россия их спасала уже не раз. Только Греция почему-то этого добра не помнит. Ну вот не помнит - пусть теперь сама и разбирается.
    1. Alex Russia Офлайн Alex Russia
      Alex Russia (Жорж Милославский) 9 сентября 2020 13:16
      +1
      Цитата: PROXOR
      Греция позволяла себе довольно много неучтивости в отношении России. Взять хоть давнюю историю, как Греция помогла израильтянам выработать меры против С-300, которые есть у греков. И вот когда на горизонте замаячил сильный враг, они тут вспомнили, как Россия их спасала уже не раз. Только Греция почему-то этого добра не помнит. Ну вот не помнит - пусть теперь сама и разбирается.

      Что за фигню Вы тут несете, во-первых, не греки - а киприоты купили С-300, грекам киприоты вынуждены были передать систему только когда турки чуть ли войну им тогда не объявили. И это было в то время, когда у Израиля и у Турции были прекрасные отношения, израильтяне тогда вовсю модернизировали допотопные турецкие танки М-60 Паттон до уровня Сабра, помогали туркам строить дроны и вообще были не разлей вода друзья, так скажите мне, с какого перегару греки должны были передавать данные о работе С-300 Израилю, учитывая, что они на следующий день были бы уже у их союзника Турции, с которыми греки воюют всю жизнь!?
      1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
        Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 9 сентября 2020 18:50
        +2
        Там была не прямая передача данных, а тренировки еврейской авиации на греческих С-300.
        Давно известный факт. Гуглите.
      2. KNF Офлайн KNF
        KNF (KNF) 10 сентября 2020 11:28
        0
        Единственный правильный ответ на статью.
      3. PROXOR Офлайн PROXOR
        PROXOR (Сергей) 14 сентября 2020 16:30
        0
        ОООооо, а тут все просто. У всех есть своя цена. КапитализмЪ.
  8. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 9 сентября 2020 09:36
    +1
    Левая статья на левом ресурсе. По факту мы видим, что Россия в очередной раз выбирает Турцию. В геополитике не мотивируют поведение понятиями хорошо\плохо. Отношения с Турцией для России геостратегически куда важнее, чем с Грецией-Кипром, которые для россиян может и симпатичнее...
    Россияне давно выражают своё отношение к ситуации -

    Цитата: сталевар
    Турцию надо ставить "на место", чтобы не борзела.

    Но в реальности кто кого ставит на место, еще надо посмотреть. Пока зарвавшаяся Турция строит всех...
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 9 сентября 2020 18:53
      +1
      Что значит, "в очередной раз". Примеры и факты?
      1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
        AlexZN (Александр) 9 сентября 2020 21:11
        0
        Вторая греко-турецкая война 1919-1922, которая определила сегодняшние границы. Помощь РСФСР была более чем значительная, если не определяющая в разгроме греков.
        1. KNF Офлайн KNF
          KNF (KNF) 10 сентября 2020 11:30
          0
          Спасибо Ленину, который снабдил Ататюрка оружием.
          1. Seaman_2 Офлайн Seaman_2
            Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 сентября 2020 13:33
            -1
            А в чем проблема? Почему поставка вооружения, боеприпасов и денег Ататюрку это якобы плохо? По-моему, это был осознанный правильный выбор. Греция участвовала в ИНТЕРВЕНЦИИ на юге России. Она для нас, для Советской России, была врагом. А нам было нужно, чтобы проливы были в дружеских руках.
            Ататюрк получил власть, получил проливы и в годы Великой Отечественной войны Турция не пропустила через проливы в Черное море ни один итальянский военный корабль, ни одну немецкую подводную лодку. Чем оказала нам ОГРОМНУЮ помощь в войне.
            1. KNF Офлайн KNF
              KNF (KNF) 12 сентября 2020 14:28
              -1
              Чтобы проливы были в дружеских руках??? Скоро, когда обезбашенный Эрдоган закроет Босфор для российских кораблей - посмотрим.
              1. Seaman_2 Офлайн Seaman_2
                Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 сентября 2020 18:05
                0
                Если вы посмотрите на свой комментарий, к которому я оставил свой комментарий, который вам не понравился, то увидите, что у вас в вашем комментарии шла речь об Ататюрке, а не об Эрдогане. И Ататюрк и его преемник Иненю нам никаких проблем не доставляли. Более того, Иненю оказал нам ОГРОМНУЮ помощь в войне. Это исторические факты.
                Но вы теперь перекинулись на Эрдогана и обвиняете его в еще не совершенном деянии. Так сказать, в мыслепреступлении. Хотя откуда вы знаете мысли Эрдогана? Если только вы сами не Эрдоган :))) Напомню, что даже в самый острый период наших взаимоотношений, когда заговорщики, в рамках подготовки переворота против самого Эрдогана, пытаясь обеспечить нейтральное или, если повезет, благожелательное отношение России к свержению Эрдогана, сбили наш Су-24, и то у нас не было проблем прохода через проливы, в том числе кораблей, везущих оружие в Сирию.
  9. nbv Онлайн nbv
    nbv 9 сентября 2020 10:16
    0
    in.gr - один из невзрачных органов "левих "полезние" в Греции. Он столько популярен в Греции, как и в России - т.е. никак. Относительно статьи - я как балканец думаю, что Россия потеряла очень много симпатизантов, когда предоставила С-400 Турции.
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 9 сентября 2020 18:55
      +4
      А толку, от этих симпатизаторов? У России от них вся спина в шрамах.
  10. eskimo Офлайн eskimo
    eskimo (Gera) 9 сентября 2020 10:38
    -2
    Only Russia could stop the attempt to revive the Ottoman empire. It instead supports this attempt. Therefore, it can not be an ally of Greece
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 9 сентября 2020 12:32
      +2
      Ескимо:

      Только Россия могла остановить попытку возродить Османскую империю. Вместо этого он поддерживает эту попытку. Следовательно, он не может быть союзником Греции.

      ... Оттоманские замашки возрождения помогут остановить глобального жандарма и империалиста, - США с его сателлитами: саудитами, Израилем, и прочими Польшей, Украиной, Грузией да разными канадами... Одной РФ не справиться с тем сегодняшним натиском уничтожить и расчленить Россию, нужны союзники и Турция с Ираном ситуативные союзники...
    2. Рашид116 Офлайн Рашид116
      Рашид116 (Рашид) 9 сентября 2020 20:06
      -1
      By ourselves, all by ourselves. During the Sanzoin war, everyone saw who is who.
  11. Alex Russia Офлайн Alex Russia
    Alex Russia (Жорж Милославский) 9 сентября 2020 13:27
    -1
    В первую очередь России надо руководствоваться тем, что даст туркам победа в этом конфликте с Грецией, и чем это всё выльется в конечном итоге России?? Победа Турции явно завысит итак уже раздутое суперэго султана Эрдогана до запредельных величин, он и сейчас-то не особенно считается с мнением России, и просто откровенно идет в открытую в конфликты с нами и в Сирии, и в Ливии, на Кавказе, внаглую делает антироссийские заявления по Крыму, и кучу других пакостей..., а теперь представьте, что нас ожидает в случае его победы. Думаю, тогда просто подачками типа газопроводов и атомными станциями, чтоб задобрить султана, Россия не отделается, а учитывая многолетнюю историю наших "добрых" отношений с Турцией, ничего хорошего ждать не стоит! Так что выбор стороны нужно делать сейчас, а не иронизировать по поводу надвигающегося конфликта, как некоторые!
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 9 сентября 2020 19:07
      +5
      Цитата: Alex Russia
      В первую очередь России надо руководствоваться тем, что даст туркам победа в этом конфликте с Грецией, и чем это всё выльется в конечном итоге России?

      Туркам - кучу врагов и геморроя, России - сговорчивую и ослабленную Турцию, и урок грекам, а так же кипиш в "дружном НАТОвском семействе". Там к тому же, не только греки, в кипише, но и "хранцузы", а там, чем черт не шутит, и "херманы" с "наглами". подтянутся.
      Красота!

      Война - это очень, очень большие расходы и далеко не каждой экономике по силам.
      Так что, не надо баламутить народ.
    2. Seaman_2 Офлайн Seaman_2
      Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 сентября 2020 18:19
      +1
      А что не так с нашими отношениями с Турцией в историческом аспекте? Да, мы с Турцией иногда воевали. Для развития нашей страны нам НУЖНЫ были морские порты на Черном море, а эта наглая Турция, считая себя суверенной страной, нагло не хотела передавать нам часть своего черноморского побережья добровольно.
      Но с литовцами мы воевали в 5-6 раз больше, чем с турками. С поляками - в три раза больше, чем с турками. Поляки у нас Москву брали. И все храмы в Кремле поляки обгадили не только в переносном, но и в буквальном смысле. Даже со шведами мы воевали больше, чем с Турцией.
      Причем наши войны с Турцией были самыми бескровными. Да, в походах "на юг" у нас были большие санитарные потери. А вот боевые потери в войнах с турками у нас были минимальными. Самые кровавые войны в 19 веке у нас были с французами. Которые опять же Москву брали. А в 20 веке самые кровавые войны - войны с немцами. Причем немцы дошли до самой Москвы. А войны с Турцией велись либо на наших границах, либо, что чаще всего, на турецкой территории.
      Я в чем-то неправ?
  12. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 9 сентября 2020 14:15
    +2
    Люблю Грецию, люблю греков. Отдыхать в этой стране очень хорошо и приятно, только вот это страна ЕС и НАТО. Непонятны обиды греков, они как все прочие сербы с болгарами, вспоминают о России только тогда, когда Запад показывает им их место вечных мечущихся то ли им к умным, то ли к богатым.. а в результате их всегда используют.
  13. Oleg Olkha Офлайн Oleg Olkha
    Oleg Olkha (Oleg Olkha) 9 сентября 2020 15:30
    +4
    СМИ имеются на любой вкус, так повсюду. Греция "не одна" против Турции. Франция (Total) Италия (ENI) Египет имеют стратегические интересы в восточном Средиземноморье на немеряные миллиарды. Ну и ещё одна страна, которой не всё равно, а после приобретения израильских газовых оффшоров гигантом Chevron, из штатов, тем более: перспектива подключения гипотетического газопровода из Залива к трубе "Евромед" (Израиль-Кипр-Греция-Италия, с врезкой с юга египетских оффшоров) становится не такой уж фантастической. Только что Ген. Штабы Греции, Израиля и Кипра подписали план оборонного сотрудничества на 2021 год.
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 9 сентября 2020 19:09
      +2
      Красивый замут получится!
      Пока воюют, газ не добывают. И оборудование пострадает, это увеличивает издержки на добычу.
  14. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 9 сентября 2020 21:13
    +1
    Пошли они, твари греческие... сколько раз за последние годы они нас или предавали, или подставляли, пусть идут во главе со своим Варфоломеем в з.....
  15. KNF Офлайн KNF
    KNF (KNF) 10 сентября 2020 11:40
    -1
    Россия оставила нас один на один с Турцией.....

    Что за дебильный заголовок. Начнём с того, что к России никто с Греции не обращался. Обращался Кипр. Если хотите, поддерживайте Турцию, посмотрите, чем это обернётся. До сих пор Турция говорит, что не признаёт Крым Российским. У них свои планы на Сирию, Ливию, Ливан, Армению. Когда россияне это поймут, будет поздно.
    1. Seaman_2 Офлайн Seaman_2
      Seaman_2 (White Sea) 12 сентября 2020 18:24
      0
      Вы так говорите, что можно подумать, будто Греция или Армения признают Крым российским. Увы, даже Белоруссия не признает. Хотя сейчас, может быть, Батька и признает. Ему терять уже нечего. Он понял, что Запад его хотел кинуть.