Erdogan declared gas found in the Black Sea one of the best in the world


Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan announced that the natural gas reserves found in the Black Sea are considered one of the best in the world in terms of quality. The Turkish leader made such a statement in Ankara after a meeting of the country's government.


Erdogan did not elaborate on what his words are based on. However, he added that discovered the Sakarya field is 170 km from the coast, with estimated reserves of 320 billion cubic meters. m of gas, is the second largest found this year in the world. He recalled that in 2023, the country's authorities intend to start developing it, timed to coincide with the 100th anniversary of Turkey.

Turkey turns its dreams into reality

- summed up Erdogan.

It should be noted that recently the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of Turkey explained that a gas-bearing stratum with a thickness of 100 m, an area of ​​7 thousand square meters, was uncovered. m, after which drilling continued. Therefore, an approximate estimate of 320 billion cubic meters. m of gas can be revised upwards.

At the same time, the Turkish energy regulator EPDK, without waiting for the start of physical gas production from the specified field, is going to trade futures contracts for the sale of raw materials from Sakarya from 2021.

Note that Turkey does not have of technologies development of deep-sea deposits, but they are available in other countries. For example, as reported by The Jakarta Post, eight Indonesian specialists from the Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB) are on board the Turkish drilling ship Fatih. Indonesians work as experts at the Turkish Center for Oil Marine Technology, which is owned by the Turkish National Oil Company (TPAO). They train the Turks in logging using a geophysical probe and other subtleties of the profession.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 8 September 2020 19: 04
    +2
    How so? Everyone knows that Americans have the best gas, with molecules of freedom, but here it is even cooler, does it not otherwise comply with Sharia norms?

    Note that Turkey does not have technologies for the development of deep-water deposits, but other countries do. For example, as reported by The Jakarta Post, eight Indonesian specialists from the Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB) are on board the Turkish drilling ship Fatih. Indonesians work as experts at the Turkish Center for Oil Marine Technology, which is owned by the Turkish National Oil Company (TPAO). They train the Turks in logging using a geophysical probe and other subtleties of the profession.

    Indonesian "pearl divers" will not help him, unless they colorfully tell how it is done.
    For technology - this is the Anglo-Saxons. True, there is one more person with whom you can talk about this topic .. Erdogan knows the way. winked Yesterday, by the way, Lavrov and Borisov were in Syria ... they talked about drilling the shelf ...

Эрдоган объявил найденный в Черном море газ одним из лучших в мире


Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган объявил, что найденные в Черном море запасы природного газа считаются одними из лучших в мире по качеству. Такое заявление турецкий лидер сделал в Анкаре, после заседания правительства страны.


Эрдоган не уточнил, на чем основываются его слова. При этом он добавил, что обнаруженное в 170 км от побережья месторождение «Сакарья», с ориентировочными запасами в 320 млрд куб. м газа, является вторым по величине из найденных в этом году в мире. Он напомнил, что в 2023 году власти страны намерены начать его разработку, приурочив к 100-летию Турции.

Турция превращает свои мечты в реальность

– подытожил Эрдоган.

Нужно отметить, что недавно Министерство энергетики и природных ресурсов Турции пояснило, что был вскрыт газоносный пласт толщиной 100 м, площадью 7 тыс. кв. м, после чего бурение продолжилось. Поэтому приблизительная оценка в 320 млрд куб. м газа может быть пересмотрена в сторону увеличения.

При этом турецкий энергетический регулятор EPDK, не дожидаясь начала физической добычи газа из указанного месторождения, собирается с 2021 года торговать фьючерсными контрактами по продаже сырья из «Сакарьи».

Заметим, что у Турции нет технологий освоения глубоководных месторождений, однако они имеются у других стран. Например, как сообщает The Jakarta Post, восемь индонезийских специалистов из Бандунгского технологического института (ITB) находятся на турецком буровом судне «Фатих». Индонезийцы работают в качестве экспертов Турецкого центра нефтяных морских технологий, который принадлежит Турецкой национальной нефтяной компании (TPAO). Они обучают турок каротажному бурению с использованием геофизического зонда и другим тонкостям профессии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 8 сентября 2020 19:04
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Как так? Всем известно, у американцев же лучший газ, с молекулами свободы, а тут еще круче, не иначе нормам шариата соответствует?

    Заметим, что у Турции нет технологий освоения глубоководных месторождений, однако они имеются у других стран. Например, как сообщает The Jakarta Post, восемь индонезийских специалистов из Бандунгского технологического института (ITB) находятся на турецком буровом судне «Фатих». Индонезийцы работают в качестве экспертов Турецкого центра нефтяных морских технологий, который принадлежит Турецкой национальной нефтяной компании (TPAO). Они обучают турок каротажному бурению с использованием геофизического зонда и другим тонкостям профессии.

    Индонезийские "ловцы жемчуга" ему не помогут, разве что красочно расскажут, как это делается.
    За технологиями - это к англосаксам. Правда, есть еще один человек, с кем можно поговорить на эту тему.. дорогу Эрдоган знает. winked Вчера, кстати Лавров с Борисовым в Сирии были.... про бурение шельфа говорили...