Who can prevent the transfer of Belarusian exports to Russia


Belarus is starting the process of transferring its export flows to Russia. Thus, President Lukashenko intends to "punish" the Baltic states, which came out against him in a united front after the not entirely unambiguous election results. Minsk rushes into the arms of Moscow, but will it interfere with the real economic integration "pitfalls" and private "selfish" interests?


Traditionally, Belarus supplies its products for export via the Baltic ports. It is profitable due to the short transport distance and well-established logistics. But offended by the sanctions from the former Soviet republics, Aleksandr Grigorievich decided to teach a lesson to his "snickering" neighbors. In response, Lithuania threatened President Lukashenko that he risked "punishing" not so much Vilnius as himself. Each side has its own grain of truth.

On the one hand, the Lithuanian budget really depends on the flow of goods from Belarus by 30%. If Klaipeda loses it, for the famous Lithuanian port it may become a “swan song”. On the other hand, if Minsk decides to move over to Moscow, its costs will increase significantly, which will also be very noticeable for the Belarusian budget, which has suffered from the consequences of the economic recession, the coronavirus pandemic and massive long-term protests in the country.

However, President Lukashenko has an alternative. The Russian port of Ust-Luga is located relatively close to the Belarusian refineries and has been actively developing in recent years. Up to 6 million tons of oil products per year can be reserved specially for the Belarusian transit, and the Russian one - transferred to the port of Primorsk. Another 2 million tons can be exported through the St. Petersburg oil terminal. The Kremlin will be able to compensate for the increased transportation costs for Batka through discounts on the railway tariff.

Moscow has already begun to assess the economic prospects for such cooperation. "Old Man" is militant towards the Baltics. Overall, it seems like everything can work out. But you should remember about important nuances. This is not the first attempt by Russia to push Belarus to use its own infrastructure, and Minsk has already successfully evaded such a proposal. There is an opinion that this is not only about economic expediency.

Over the past years, a large business has been formed in the friendly country, built on the processing and resale of Russian oil abroad. The problem is that his activities do not always fit into the framework of business ethics. Through a network of companies affiliated with people in high offices in Minsk, Belarus re-exported Russian gasoline under the guise of solvents and thinners, as well as other oil products such as bitumen mixtures, etc. At the same time, the Russian budget received less export duties. If the main flow of goods goes through Ust-Luga and St. Petersburg, this shop will be closed, and then serious people in Minsk will lose their gesheft. That is, private “selfish” interests can stand in the way of real integration within the Union State.

In addition, when the sanctions passions subside, the question will inevitably arise as to how Moscow and Minsk intend to sort out the situation with the tax maneuver in the oil industry. Unselfish mutual love can hardly be expected, so the union of the two countries will have to be sealed with a "marriage contract".
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 September 2020 14: 07
    0
    this shop will be closed, and then serious people in Minsk will lose their gesheft.

    When the "Maidan" began in Belarus, I had a conversation with one work partner. He was completely on the side of "Old Man". And he said that he had witnessed a conversation with the Belarusian elite, of course, in the "bathhouse".
    "- We hate Lukashenka!
    - Why? You seem to be all right.
    - But he does not allow to steal !! "
    Like this! And under Putin, the number of $ billionaires has grown from 8 in 2000 to 110 in 2019, and they are all friends of Putin!
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 9 September 2020 21: 47
    -1
    This is all nonsense, But Father will not redirect anything, he will oklematsya a little and again will change the vector, but it’s not the first time for fools in the Kremlin to take noodles off their ears, the guarantor already has rich experience in this regard.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Кто может помешать переносу белорусского экспорта в Россию


Белоруссия приступает к процессу переноса своих экспортных потоков в Россию. Так президент Лукашенко намерен «покарать» Прибалтику, выступившую против него единым фронтом после не вполне однозначных результатов выборов. Минск бросается в объятия Москвы, но не помешают ли реальной экономической интеграции «подводные камни» и частные «шкурные» интересы?


Традиционно Беларусь поставляет свою продукцию на экспорт через прибалтийские порты. Это выгодно, благодаря короткому транспортному плечу и хорошо отлаженной логистике. Но обидевшийся за санкции со стороны бывших советских республик, Александр Григорьевич решил проучить «зажравшихся» соседей. В ответ в Литве пригрозили президенту Лукашенко, что он рискует «наказать» не столько Вильнюс, сколько самого себя. Своя доля правды есть в позиции каждой стороны.

С одной стороны, литовский бюджет действительно на 30% зависит от товарного потока из Белоруссии. Если Клайпеда его лишится, для знаменитого литовского порта это может стать «лебединой песней». С другой стороны, если Минск решит переметнуться к Москве, у него существенно возрастут издержки, что тоже будет весьма ощутимо для белорусского бюджета, пострадавшего от последствий экономического спада, пандемии коронавируса и массовых длительных протестов в стране.

Впрочем, альтернатива у президента Лукашенко имеется. Российский порт Усть-Луга находится относительно недалеко от белорусских НПЗ и в последние годы активно развивается. Специально под белорусский транзит может быть зарезервировано до 6 миллионов тонн нефтепродуктов в год, а российский – переброшен в порт Приморска. Еще 2 миллиона тонн можно будет экспортировать через Петербургский нефтяной терминал. Возросшие транспортные расходы Кремль сможет компенсировать «Батьке» за счет скидок на железнодорожный тариф.

Москва уже приступила к оценке экономических перспектив такого сотрудничества. «Батька» настроен по отношению к Прибалтике воинственно. В целом, кажется, что все может получиться. Но следует помнить про важные нюансы. Это не первая попытка России подтолкнуть Беларусь к использованию собственной инфраструктуры, и Минск уже от подобного предложения благополучно уклонялся. Есть мнение, что дело тут не в одной лишь экономической целесообразности.

За минувшие годы в дружественной стране сформировался крупный бизнес, построенный на переработке и перепродаже российской нефти за рубеж. Проблема заключается в том, что его деятельность не всегда вписывается в рамки деловой этики. Через сеть компаний, аффилированных с людьми в высоких кабинетах в Минске, Беларусь реэкспортировала российский бензин под видом растворителей и разбавителей, а также прочие нефтепродукты как битумные смеси и т.д. При этом российский бюджет недополучал экспортную пошлину. Если основной товарный поток пойдет через Усть-Лугу и Санкт-Петербург, эта лавочка прикроется, и тогда серьезные люди в Минске лишатся своего гешефта. То есть, на пути реальной интеграции в рамках Союзного государства могут стать частные «шкурные» интересы.

Кроме того, когда санкционные страсти поутихнут, неминуемо встанет вопрос, как Москва и Минск намерены разруливать ситуацию с налоговым маневром в нефтянке. Бескорыстной взаимной любви едва ли стоит ожидать, поэтому союз двух стран придется скрепить «брачным договором».
Использованы фотографии: АО «Усть-Луга Ойл»
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 9 сентября 2020 14:07
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    эта лавочка прикроется, и тогда серьезные люди в Минске лишатся своего гешефта.

    Когда "майдан" начался в Белоруссии, у меня был разговор с одним напарником по работе. Он был полностью на стороне "Батьки". И рассказал, что был свидетелем разговора с белорусской элитой, естественно, в "бане".
    "- Мы Лукашенко ненавидим!
    - Почему? У вас вроде всё в порядке.
    - А он воровать не даёт!!"
    Вот так! А при Путине число $-миллиардеров выросло с 8 в 2000 г. до 110 в 2019 г. И все они друзья Путина!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 9 сентября 2020 21:47
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ерунда это все, ничего Бацька не перенаправит, немного оклемается и опять вектор поменяет, ну а дурачкам в Кремле не впервой лапшу с ушей снимать, у гаранта уже богатый опыт в этом плане.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.