German media: Ukrainian transit will have to be abandoned due to drying up of gas fields


In the world media, the debate about whether Germany will be able to abandon Nord Stream 2 without significant losses for itself and the EU is not abating. The main focus here is the reliability of fuel supply to European countries. The German newspaper Die Tageszeitung writes about this.


According to the FRG experts, the reliability of power supply is one of the main arguments in favor of continuing the construction of the SP-2. With the new pipeline, Europe will not depend on political difficulties in relations between Kiev and Moscow. For Russia, the pipeline is also important primarily from a geostrategic point of view, economic its feasibility is questioned by many - Europe's gas needs are at a relatively low level, and the use of a pipeline for transporting hydrogen until 2030 will require no more than 10 percent of the capacity of Nord Stream 2.

However, one should not dump the economic component of the SP-2 - in the future, due to the smaller supply of gas fuel in Europe, its cost will increase, and the Russian Federation will make a profit. Moreover, replacing Russian gas with LNG from the United States and other countries will cost the Europeans more.

It is also important that Russian gas cannot be obtained anywhere in Europe. Gas fields feeding Ukrainian transit are drying up, as is technological pipe resource - for these reasons, the supply of "blue fuel" through Ukraine will eventually have to be abandoned. Through SP-1 and SP-2, gas is supplied to Europe from new fields in Yamal. In addition, the Baltic gas pipelines have a shorter transport route

- said Vitaly Ermakov, an analyst at the Oxford Institute for Energy Research.
Photos used: www.gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexander Gorev Offline
    Alexander Gorev (Alexander Gorev) 10 September 2020 09: 16
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    An analyst from the Oxford Institute would need to know about the existence of the Unified Gas Supply System of Russia and its reliability in redirecting flows, which is what the EU is now striving for by building interconnect bridges between states. The only truth is the state of the Ukrainian GTS.
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 11 September 2020 11: 39
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Alexander Gorev
      The only truth is the state of the Ukrainian GTS.

      ... and the "Ukrainian sources" of this transit. The "shale revolution" and fakes about the huge reserves of gas near the V / N are pushed in for this.

Немецкие СМИ: От украинского транзита придется отказаться из-за иссякания газовых месторождений


В мировых СМИ не утихают споры о том, сможет ли Германия отказаться от «Северного потока-2» без существенных потерь для себя и ЕС. Во главу угла здесь ставится надежность снабжения топливом стран Европы. Об этом пишет немецкая газета Die Tageszeitung.


По мнению экспертов ФРГ, надежность энергоснабжения – один из главных доводов в пользу продолжения строительства СП-2. С появлением нового трубопровода Европа не будет зависеть от политических сложностей в отношениях между Киевом и Москвой. Для России трубопровод тоже важен прежде всего с геостратегической точки зрения, экономическая же его целесообразность многими ставится под вопрос – газовые потребности Европы находятся на относительно невысоком уровне, а использование трубопровода для транспортировки водорода до 2030 года потребует не более 10 процентов мощности «Северного потока-2».

Однако не стоит сбрасывать экономическую составляющую СП-2 – в перспективе из-за меньшего предложения газового топлива в Европе его стоимость вырастет, и РФ получит прибыль. Тем более, что замена российского газа на СПГ из США и других стран обойдется европейцам дороже.

Важно и то, что российский газ нельзя получить в любой точке Европы. Газовые месторождения, питающие украинский транзит, иссякают, как и технологический ресурс труб – по этим причинам от поставок «голубого топлива» через Украину придется со временем отказаться. Посредством СП-1 и СП-2 в Европу поступает газ из новых месторождений на Ямале. Кроме того, у балтийских газопроводов более короткий транспортный маршрут

– отмечает аналитик Оксфордского института энергетических исследований Виталий Ермаков.
Использованы фотографии: www.gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Alexander Gorev Офлайн
    Alexander Gorev (Alexander Gorev) 10 сентября 2020 09:16
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Аналитику из Оксфордского института нужно бы знать о наличии Единой системы газоснабжения России и ее надежности при перенаправлении потоков, то к чему сейчас стремится ЕС, строя интерконнектные перемычки между государствами. Единственная правда - это состояние ГТС Украины.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 11 сентября 2020 11:39
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Alexander Gorev
      Единственная правда - это состояние ГТС Украины.

      ...и "украинские источники" этого транзита. "Сланцевая революция" и фейки про громадные запасы газа около В/На именно для этого и впихиваются.