Battle of Sirte: Haftar's army gets a battleship


The Libyan National Army, led by Marshal Khalifa Haftar, has reinforced its fighting forces in the port city of Sirte, located 450 km east of Tripoli, with 80 heavy armored equipment... In addition, in anticipation of the battle for Sirte, a warship appeared at the disposal of Haftar's army.


The LNA military vessel has been based in the port of Ras Lanuf since September 5, representatives of the National Oil Corporation (NOC) of Libya reported. This area is part of a region that contains about 80 percent of the country's oil reserves. Presumably, we can talk about a patrol ship of the project 1159-TP "Dolphin", which was returned to the course. The ships of this project are armed with a twin gun mount AK-726 of 76,2 mm caliber, P-20 anti-ship missiles, and an air defense system.

Earlier, representatives of the Government of National Accord announced that the LNA is pulling up additional forces to the Jufra air base. It was also pointed to the use by the "Haftar" of fighting groups of Chadian mercenaries, as well as militia units from the Janjaweed organization. On the way from Sirte to “Jufra”, LNA servicemen set up checkpoints.

On August 21, representatives of the PNC, led by Faiz Saraj, announced a ceasefire initiative. The command of the Libyan National Army did not go to meet the government in Tripoli and called his proposal a "marketing move." Nevertheless, a "regime of silence" has actually come in Libya, and no new military clashes between the warring parties have been recorded in recent days.
  • Photos used: Anthony Vella / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Сражение за Сирт: армия Хафтара обзавелась боевым кораблем


Ливийская национальная армия под предводительством маршала Халифы Хафтара усилила свои боевые отряды в портовом городе Сирт, расположенном в 450 км восточнее Триполи, 80 единицами тяжелой бронированной техники. Кроме того, в преддверии сражения за Сирт в распоряжении армии Хафтара появился боевой корабль.


Военное судно ЛНА базируется в порту Рас-Лануф с 5 сентября – об этом сообщили представители Национальной нефтяной корпорации (NOC) Ливии. Этот район – часть региона, в котором сосредоточено около 80 процентов всех нефтяных запасов страны. Предположительно, речь может идти о сторожевом корабле проекта 1159-ТР «Дельфин», которому вернули ход. Корабли данного проекта вооружены спаренной артустановкой АК-726 калибра 76,2 мм, противокорабельными ракетами П-20, а также системой ПВО.

Ранее представители Правительства национального согласия объявили о том, что ЛНА подтягивает дополнительные силы к авиационной базе «Джуфра». Указывалось также на использование «хафтаровцами» боевых групп из чадских наемников, а также на отряды ополченцев из организации «Джанджавид». По дороге из Сирта в «Джуфру» военнослужащими ЛНА были установлены контрольно-пропускные пункты.

21 августа представители ПНС во главе с Фаизом Сараджем объявили об инициативе по прекращению огня. Командование Ливийской национальной армии не пошло навстречу правительству в Триполи и назвало его предложение «маркетинговым ходом». Тем не менее в Ливии фактически наступил «режим тишины», и новых боевых столкновений между противоборствующими сторонами в последние дни не зафиксировано.
  • Использованы фотографии: Anthony Vella/wikimedia.org
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти