"A big agreement is being prepared": why Lavrov flew to Syria for the first time in 8 years


The last time Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov paid a visit to Damascus was 8 years ago. The new diplomatic voyage can be compared to the arrival of French President Emmanuel Macron in Lebanon, after the explosion in the port of Beirut in early August 2020, writes the Lebanese online publication Al Modon.


Lavrov's visit suggests that Moscow has an action plan on the Syrian issue and the minister arrived to acquaint Syrian President Bashar al-Assad with it. Perhaps a large agreement with the participation of opposition forces is being prepared for signing. Damascus is unlikely to be able to get away from the Russian "road map" and the Syrian authorities will have to do everything that is written there, otherwise Syria risks losing Moscow's support. In fact, Lavrov flew in to bring Assad to his knees, bringing him certain demands from Moscow. Likewise, Macron dictated terms politicians Lebanon after a tragic explosion.

Russia is entering the era of colonialism, it wants to conclude a comprehensive deal on Syria and does not want to focus exclusively on the military sphere. Lavrov's words at the final press conference just recall the echoes of a seemingly bygone era. At the same time, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Government Yuri Borisov reported on the signing of a whole heap of agreements, primarily related to the economy... Without a doubt, all these agreements will benefit Moscow exclusively.

It should be noted that the Syrian leadership was not very enthusiastic about this visit. State media covered it little, and the Russians were not met at the airport by the most senior officials. The bulk of the information became known thanks to the Syrian opposition, which was very pleased with the talks with the Russians in Geneva.

In addition, Syria is not on the list of priority countries for Washington. American voters are not interested in this country at all. Therefore, US President Donald Trump is seeking to conclude a deal with Moscow on Syria. At the same time, Tehran does not hide the fact that they want Trump to lose in the elections. Iran wants Joe Biden to come to power in the United States and then between Washington and Tehran the "Obama era 2: 0" will begin, the newspaper concludes.
Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Corsair Offline
    Corsair 10 September 2020 10: 01
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    the diplomatic voyage can be compared with the visit of French President Emmanuel Macron to Lebanon, after the explosion in the port of Beirut in early August 2020

    Yes, it is only obvious that the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry did not come to the SAR not for the purpose of provocation, like Macron.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 September 2020 10: 47
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    And, to believe some Lebanese from the Internet - not to respect their own.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 10 September 2020 11: 11
      -5
      • 4
      • 9
      So why the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation does not inform its citizens about the actions and the policy being pursued (as is done in other countries, starting from the United States ...), they do not report as usual and citizens are held for silent "cattle" ... As Academician S. Glazyev said, we have in the Russian Federation "criminal feudalism" ...
      1. BMP-2 Offline
        BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 10 September 2020 14: 51
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Vladimir, and I see, you just want to God - Caesar:?)
      2. Volga073 Online
        Volga073 (MIKLE) 11 September 2020 10: 37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Diplomacy, uncle, is like a game of chess, not a giveaway in checkers.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 September 2020 13: 01
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Volga073. When all the pieces on the chessboard have been "eaten" by the opponent, it looks like a game of chess giveaway. The Russian Federation has no allies left, all its former allies have become enemies, and even Armenia is leaving the Russian Federation - this is how the Russian Foreign Ministry looks like ... Mishenka, take care of your own wisdom ...
      3. Rashid116 Offline
        Rashid116 (Rashid) 11 September 2020 21: 28
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Weird question. Look at these endured around. This no longer surprises me. I'm just having fun with these grudges. I will write something in a sharp tone and observe))).
  3. galina nazarenko (Nazarenko Galina) 10 September 2020 12: 28
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    The purpose of the visit of the Minister of Foreign Affairs Lavrov is to assist in the creation of a single state in Syria and the development of its Constitution.
    Prior to that, at the end of August, Moscow provided a negotiating platform for representatives of the Kurds and representatives of the Will of the People party, expressing the point of view of Syrian President Assad, to develop a joint position on the issue of unification. At the same time, the Russian side did not participate in the negotiations.
    Most of the territory of Syria is controlled by the Syrian People's Army, 25% are Kurds, 10% of the territory in the north is occupied by Turkey.
    The task is to unite the territories controlled by the Syrian People's Army and the Kurds into a single state, to create an impressive 90% advantage against 10%. The fate of 10% is a question of the future.
    In addition, the world is in the process of forming new global zones of economic and political influence. The timing depends on the results of the US elections. If Trump wins the election, then the process will actively develop in the fall (October-November).
    Syria, according to the logic of recent events, should enter the Russian zone. And in this process, Syria should be represented as an independent state with a Constitution. Therefore, the problem of the future of Syria and Russia is a common problem of the two states.
    1. BMP-2 Offline
      BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 10 September 2020 14: 49
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Do you want to say that now there is no single state in Syria :?) And what other states are there then on its territory?)) Rather, the purpose of Lavrov's visit is to create a union state of the Russian Federation and Syria :)) So you look, in 30 years they will start revision of the agreements reached today :))
    2. Tramp1812 Offline
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 10 September 2020 19: 49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      The data on which part is controlled by the Assad regime is very contradictory. A united Syrian state led by Assad is a utopia. Kurds insist on creating an independent state. I admit that formally they can enter Syria, like the Serbian Krajina to Bosnia. The publication does not indicate the specific goals of the visit. It is not clear how the interests of such interested players as Israel, Iran, Turkey, Kurds will be corrected. For example, Israel will under no circumstances allow the strengthening of Iran in Syria. And for all the Arab neighbors of Syria - there is no beast worse than a cat (Iran). Lavrov will not decide anything on a united Syria. Not the same layout of cards in the territory called Syria for old times. But the partition of Syria is not excluded. Kurds and Turks will not mind. Israel - with the reservation of guaranteeing the security of its northern borders. Iran will have to make room.
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 September 2020 15: 27
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    "A big agreement is being prepared": why Lavrov flew to Syria for the first time in 8 years

    - Yes, it's just funny ... and sad at the same time ...
    - After all, Russia is not dealing with a European state ... - sat down; decided to agree ...; and with the Arab, fragmented into zones of influence and leading a long-term war, the country ...
    - An Arab country, where only force and volitional decisions are recognized ... - this is for the Arabs ... - and logic, and justice, and creation ...
    - And Russia is still trying to persuade someone, sit down at the table, make an offer ...
    - Here, personally, I have already written more than once about the need to create a Russian powerful military fortification of the region in Syria ... - Instead, Russia has a very weak base in Syria, which the same Arabs (who recognize only force) can easily fire from cheesy short-range primitive weapons ...
    - Today Russia is taking steps to build up its military presence; but this is done extremely slowly ...
    - Well ... and ... what can we talk about ... - the result ... - only such empty talk ...
  5. Elena Ushkova Offline
    Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 10 September 2020 19: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    All this nonsense is clearly written by the pro-American Lebanese media.
  6. KNF Offline
    KNF (KNF) 11 September 2020 09: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The purpose of the visit is to prevent the creation of a Kurdish state in the former territory of Syria and preserve its integrity. Kurds are waiting for Biden to win the US elections.
  7. Bitter Truths Offline
    Bitter Truths (Roman Malygin) 12 September 2020 01: 29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well, well, no need to pull on a Sshan jacket on Russia! ) Russia does not bring anyone to their knees and does not conduct colonial policy. Helping and saving, despite constant cases of reciprocal ingratitude, is, yes, our nationality.

«Готовится большое соглашение»: зачем Лавров впервые за 8 лет прилетел в Сирию


Последний раз глава МИД России Сергей Лавров наносил визит в Дамаск 8 лет назад. Новый дипломатический вояж можно сравнить с прибытием президента Франции Эммануэля Макрона в Ливан, после прогремевшего в порту Бейрута взрыва в начале августа 2020 года, пишет ливанское интернет-издание Al Modon.


Визит Лаврова говорит о том, что у Москвы имеется план действий по сирийскому вопросу и министр прибыл ознакомить с ним президента Сирии Башара Асада. Возможно, готовится к подписанию большое соглашение с участием оппозиционных сил. Дамаску вряд ли удастся отвертеться от российской «дорожной карты» и сирийским властям придется выполнять все то, что там прописано, иначе Сирия рискует потерять поддержку Москвы. Фактически, Лавров прилетел поставить Асада на колени, привезя ему из Москвы определенные требования. Точно так же Макрон диктовал условия политикам Ливана после трагического взрыва.

Россия вступает в эпоху колониализма, она хочет заключить всеобъемлющую сделку по Сирии и не желает сосредотачиваться исключительно на военной сфере. Слова Лаврова на итоговой пресс-конференции как раз напоминают отголоски, казалось бы, ушедшей эпохи. При этом вице-премьер правительства России Юрий Борисов отчитался о подписании целой кучи договоров, в первую очередь связанных с экономикой. Без сомнения, все эти соглашения будут выгодны исключительно Москве.

Нужно отметить, что сирийское руководство без особого энтузиазма отнеслось к этому визиту. Государственные СМИ мало освещали его, а россиян в аэропорту встречали далеко не самые высокопоставленные лица. Основная масса информации стала известна благодаря сирийской оппозиции, которая осталась весьма довольна переговорами с россиянами в Женеве.

Кроме того, Сирия не входит в перечень приоритетных стран для Вашингтона. Американским избирателям эта страна совсем неинтересна. Поэтому президент США Дональд Трамп стремится заключить с Москвой сделку по Сирии. При этом в Тегеране не скрывают, что желают проигрыша Трампу на выборах. В Иране хотят, чтобы в США пришел к власти Джо Байден и тогда между Вашингтоном и Тегераном начнется «эпоха Обамы 2:0», подытоживает издание.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Корсар Офлайн
    Корсар 10 сентября 2020 10:01
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    дипломатический вояж можно сравнить с визитом президента Франции Эммануэля Макрона в Ливан, после прогремевшего в порту Бейрута взрыва в начале августа 2020 года

    Да,только очевидно, глава российского МИД прибыл в САР не с целью провокации, как Макрон.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 сентября 2020 10:47
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    А, каким то ливанцам из интернета верить - своих не уважать.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 10 сентября 2020 11:11
      -5
      • 4
      • 9
      Так почему МИД РФ не информируют своих граждан о действиях и проводимой политике (как делается в других странах, начиная от США...), уже привычно не отчитываются и граждан держат за молчаливый "скот"... Как высказал академик С. Глазьев, имеем в РФ "криминальный феодализм"...
      1. БМП-2 Офлайн
        БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 10 сентября 2020 14:51
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Владимир, а я смотрю, вы так и хотите, чтобы Богу - кесарево:?)
      2. Volga073 Онлайн
        Volga073 (MIKLE) 11 сентября 2020 10:37
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Дипломатия, дядя, это как игра в шахматы, а не в поддавки в шашках.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 сентября 2020 13:01
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Волга073. Когда все фигуры на шахматной доске "съел" противник, так выглядит, как игра в шахматные поддавки. У РФ не осталось союзников, все бывшие союзники стали врагами, вот даже Армения уходит от РФ, - такая работа МИД РФ так и выглядит... Мишенька, о мудрости собственной позаботься ...
      3. Рашид116 Офлайн
        Рашид116 (Рашид) 11 сентября 2020 21:28
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Странный вопрос. Посмотрите на этих терпил вокруг. У меня это уже не вызывает удивления. Я просто развлекаюсь над этими обиженками. Напишу что-нибудь в резком тоне и наблюдаю))).
  3. галина назаренко (Назаренко Галина) 10 сентября 2020 12:28
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Цель визита Министра Иностранных дел Лаврова - содействие созданию в Сирии единого государства и выработке его Конституции.
    До этого, в конце августа Москва предоставила переговорную площадку представителям курдов и представителям партии "Воля народа", выражающих точку зрения Президента Сирии Асада, для выработки совместной позиции по вопросу объединения. При этом российская сторона в переговорах не участвовала.
    Большую часть территории Сирии контролирует сирийская народная армия, 25% - курды, 10% территории на севере оккупировано Турцией.
    Задача - объединить территории, подконтрольные сирийской народной армии и курдам в единое государство, для создания внушительного перевеса 90% против 10%. Вопрос о судьбе 10% это вопрос будущего.
    Кроме того, в мире идёт процесс формирования новых глобальных зон экономического и политического влияния. Сроки зависят от результатов выборов в США. Если на выборах побеждает Трамп, то процесс будет активно развиваться уже осенью (октябрь-ноябрь).
    Сирия, по логике событий последних лет, должна войти в зону России. И в этом процессе Сирия должна быть представлена самостоятельным государством, имеющим Конституцию. Поэтому проблема будущего Сирии и России - это общая проблема двух государств.
    1. БМП-2 Офлайн
      БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 10 сентября 2020 14:49
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Хотите сказать, что сейчас в Сирии нет единого государства:?) А какие же там тогда на её территории ещё государства есть?)) Скорее, цель визита Лаврова - это создание союзного государства РФ и Сирии:)) Так глядишь, лет через 30 начнут пересмотр достигнутых сегодня соглашений:))
    2. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 10 сентября 2020 19:49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Данные о том, какую часть контролирует режим Асада, весьма противоречивы. Единое сирийское государство во главе с Асадом - утопия. Курды настаивают на создании самостоятельного государства. Допускаю, что формально они могут входить в Сирию, как Сербская Краина в Боснию. Из публикации не усматриваются конкретные цели визита. Не ясно, как будут корригироваться интересы таких заинтересованных игроков, как Израиль, Иран, Турция, курдов. К примеру, Израиль ни при каких вариантах не допустит усиления Ирана в Сирии. Да и для всех арабских соседей Сирии - страшнее "кошки (Ирана) зверя нет." Ничего Лавров по единой Сирии не решит. Не тот расклад карт на территории называемой по старой памяти Сирией. А вот раздел Сирии не исключен. Курды и турки будут не против. Израиль - с оговоркой гарантии безопасности своих северных границ. Ирану придется потесниться.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 сентября 2020 15:27
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    «Готовится большое соглашение»: зачем Лавров впервые за 8 лет прилетел в Сирию

    - Да это же просто смешно... и грустно одновременно...
    - Ведь Россия имеет дело не с европейским государством ... - сели; решили договорились...; а с арабской, раздробленной на зоны влияния и ведущей многолетнюю войну, страной...
    - Арабской страной, где признают только силу и волевые решения... - в этом для арабов заключены... - и логика, и справедливость, и созидание...
    - А Россия всё старается кого-то уговорить, сесть за стол, сделать предложение...
    - Вот лично Я уже не раз писала о необходимости создания в Сирии российского мощного военного укреп района... - Вместо этого Россия имеет в Сирии очень слабенькую базу, которую те же арабы (которые признают только силу) могут легко обстрелять из дрянненького недальнобойного примитивного оружия...
    - Сегодня Россия делает шаги по наращиванию своего военного присутствия; но это делается крайне медленно...
    - Ну ...и... о чём тут может идти речь... - результат... - только вот такие пустопорожние разговоры...
  5. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 10 сентября 2020 19:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пишут всю эту чушь явно проамериканские ливанские СМИ.
  6. KNF Офлайн
    KNF (KNF) 11 сентября 2020 09:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цель визита помешать созданию Курдского государства на бывшей территории Сирии и сохранить её целостность. Курды ждут победу Байдена на выборах в США.
  7. Горькие Истины (Roman Malygin) 12 сентября 2020 01:29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну-ну, не надо на Россию сшанский пиджачок натягивать! ) Россия никого на колени не ставит и колониальной политики не ведёт. Помогать и спасать, несмотря на постоянные случаи ответной неблагодарности - это да, наше национальное.