Alternative for Berlin: Poland turns from an adversary into a competitor to the SP-2


Against the background of the permanent problems of Nord Stream 2, the proposal to replace Russian gas for Europe with Polish gas was rather unusual. Warsaw offers Berlin to use its Baltic Pipe gas pipeline under construction for this, which is expected to be commissioned in 2022. What is really behind this idea?


Piotr Müller, a spokesman for the Polish government, said:

If such needs are announced from the German side, then Poland is open to use the infrastructure that it itself is building for its energy security.


Warsaw's official position is that SP-2 threatens European energy security and solidarity. Well, such a point of view has a right to exist. But there are others. For example, do not forget that Poland still buys Russian gas through the Yamal-Europe pipeline system. Warsaw intends to completely abandon purchases from Gazprom only by 2022. It should be admitted that the Poles have done a lot to diversify the supply of "blue fuel".

At first, in 2015, an LNG terminal with a capacity of 5 billion cubic meters of gas was built in the city of Swinoujscie. There are plans to expand it to 7,5 billion cubic meters. In addition, a second floating LNG terminal will be commissioned in Gdansk. Warsaw has signed long-term contracts for the supply of liquefied natural gas with companies from the United States and Great Britain. The ambitious plans of the Polish government are described by its authorized representative for energy infrastructure, Piotr Naimsky:

We build interconnectors with neighbors. We are going to give our neighbors access to gas through the Polish network.

Secondly, in two years Poland intends to replace 10 billion cubic meters of Russian gas with Norwegian. For this, the construction of the Baltic Pipe has begun, which is to connect the republic with Scandinavia.

The idea of ​​diversifying supplies is understandable in itself, but the plans to replace Nord Stream-2 with this gas pipeline raise questions. The capacity of two lines of the Russian-German pipeline exceeds the Polish one by 5,5 times. “Baltic Pipe” cannot seriously compare in terms of its throughput capacity and with the half-capacity project of “Gazprom”. It should also be borne in mind that exactly the same gas will go through the Baltic Pipe that is now going to Germany and other Western European countries, and this does not increase its reserves in Norwegian fields.

The picture changes somewhat if viewed through the prism of the toughest scenario of US sanctions pressure against Gazprom. For example, during the investigation of the poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny in Russia, the construction of Nord Stream 2 will be frozen. For example, taking into account all the bureaucratic and judicial red tape, until 2022. This means that European customers will not receive the expected volumes of Russian gas. By that time, the Baltic Pipe will be commissioned, as well as a number of new LNG terminals in Poland and neighboring EU countries. At the end of 2024, the transit agreement with Ukraine will expire, and Kiev, under pressure from Washington, may refuse to conclude a new agreement.

This means that Gazprom automatically loses most of its share in the European market. The prices for "blue fuel" are soaring sharply, and LNG is finally starting to "rule". In this context, Poland, with its two LNG terminals and the Baltic Pipe, which will take 10 billion cubic meters of Norwegian gas from Germany, is turning into a major regional hub and is starting to play a completely different role in Europe. the economy и policy... This is where interconnectors with neighbors come in handy, which will make it possible to resell imported fuel with a decent margin.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 September 2020 12: 47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Secondly, in two years, Poland intends to replace 10 billion cubic meters of Russian gas with Norwegian. For this, the construction of the Baltic Pipe ("Baltic Pipe") has begun, which is to connect the republic with Scandinavia.

    Baltic Pipe was planned for 5 billion cubic meters. If it's not a secret, where did 10 come from?

    For example, during the investigation of the poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny in Russia, the construction of Nord Stream 2 will be frozen. For example, taking into account all the bureaucratic and judicial red tape, until 2022. This means that European customers will not receive the expected volumes of Russian gas.

    But how can they cope with supplies without Nord Stream 2? Your assumptions are rather strange. no

    By that time, the Baltic Pipe will be commissioned, as well as a number of new LNG terminals in Poland and neighboring EU countries.

    Baltic Pipe is 10% of the Nord Stream, the rest of the gas will be collected from Novatek through the terminals? The USA does not have so much gas for export. Shale revolution "ALL" request

    At the end of 2024, the transit agreement with Ukraine will expire, and Kiev, under pressure from Washington, may refuse to conclude a new agreement.

    In 2024, there may well be no subject that wants to refuse to conclude a treaty, and Washington may be storming the Confederate militia, the last elite units of the Capitol defenders, consisting of Afro-Ukrainians and LGBT people, are unlikely to hold the stronghold of democracy even with the help of Saint Greta.

    In this context, Poland, with its two LNG terminals and the Baltic Pipe, which will take 10 billion cubic meters of Norwegian gas from Germany, is turning into a major regional hub and is beginning to play a different role in European economy and politics.

    You should perform in humorous shows. laughing With a light movement ... Poland is turning ...

    In Norway, production is falling, who will pump gas from the other side of the pipe? Gazprom? If Poland tries to take away gas from Germany, the Germans will take away subsidies and the hicks will trade dung on their hub.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 10 September 2020 16: 30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... and LNG finally starts to "steer".

    Whose LNG will steer, do not specify? The one to be shot from the Gulf of Mexico? Or the one nearby, in Ust Luga? Or the one from Yamal? Yamal is not only closer to the Gulf of Mexico, but also the cost of liquefaction there is 30% lower. Geography, however, climate ...
    By the way, in Ust Luga the cost is lower. Not 30%, of course, but 10-15%. It's cooler there than the Gulf of Mexico. +40 happens very rarely there. But - 20 happens.
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 10 September 2020 16: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    By the way, it is not necessary to carry LNG from Yamal to Swinoujscie. There are closer, there are three terminals on the coast of the North Sea and the English Channel, they can't wait. Not a single day of existence was loaded by more than 30%. And there is a hub and natural gas storage facilities of friendly companies nearby (in West Germany). Poland is not needed here at all.
  4. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 10 September 2020 16: 59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In general, I got a strong impression that the Norwegians agreed to the Baltic Pipe solely in order to pump Russian gas to themselves in the medium term. Their production is steadily falling. Somewhere in the year 2022 -2023, there will be the last rise in production. But he will be the last. The last gas field will be commissioned. There won't be others. And it's not a fact that the Norwegians (knowing this) will share this gas so generously and quickly with their EU colleagues. Rather, in the light of the impending global crisis (one should not hope that by the end of this - early next year, the economies will recover), they will squeeze the last remaining gas and stretch the pleasure as much as possible. And when the gas still runs out (like everything good), they will fall to the life-giving Baltic Pipe. And Poland will again have to step on the throat of its song and knock off a little money on the transit of Russian gas. Now to Norway.
  5. margo Offline
    margo (margo) 10 September 2020 17: 25
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Gazprom automatically loses most of its share in the European market.

    - late, already lost. Gazprom's supplies to the European gas market fell by 24,2% in the first quarter of this year. Data of the Federal Customs Service (FCS) of the Russian Federation. Sales of Gazprom's blue fuel to Germany, according to the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation, decreased over the same time by 45%. Turkey imported 70% less Russian gas than a year earlier, the country is increasing the purchase of liquefied natural gas (LNG), since it turns out to be several times cheaper than Russian pipeline gas. The United States is the main supplier of LNG to Turkey. Their deliveries in March grew by more than 300% - believe me, no one will freeze.
  6. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 September 2020 17: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The weakness of the Polish proposal is that Germany is already receiving Norwegian gas. Directly. Through 3 pipelines. You can admire all the pipes from the North Sea here:

    https://investments.academic.ru/pictures/investments/img783235_4-1_Evropeyskaya_sistema_gazoprovodov.jpg

    The Poles will build a pipe, demand a quota at the expense of France and Germany, and SELL the gas taken away to Germany.
    Moreover, the Poles will not be able to issue 65 billion cubic meters.
  7. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 12 September 2020 10: 47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well, the cherry on the cake:

    https://lt.sputniknews.ru/economy/20200909/13084032/V-Litvu-prishel-vtoroy-gruz-rossiyskogo-SPG-za-sentyabr.html

    Russophobia is Russophobia, and in anticipation of the nullification of EU subsidies, the economy overpowers Russophobia and breaks through the most stubborn.
    And people can do fine without Poland. Poles know too well.
    And there are enough LNG terminals in Europe without Poland.

Альтернатива для Берлина: Польша превращается из противника в конкурента СП-2


На фоне перманентных проблем «Северного потока-2» довольно необычно прозвучало предложение заменить российский газ для Европы «польским». Варшава предлагает Берлину использовать для этого свой строящийся газопровод Baltic Pipe, запуск которого в строй ожидается в 2022 году. Что же на самом деле стоит за этой идеей?


Петр Мюллер, официальный представитель правительства Польши, заявил:

Если такие потребности с немецкой стороны будут заявлены, то Польша открыта, чтобы использовать инфраструктуру, которую сама строит для своей энергетической безопасности.


Официальная позиция Варшавы состоит в том, что СП-2 угрожает европейской энергобезопасности и солидарности. Что ж, такая точка зрения имеет право на существование. Но есть и иные. Так, не стоит забывать, что Польша по-прежнему покупает российский газ через трубопроводную систему «Ямал-Европа». Полностью отказаться от закупок у «Газпрома» Варшава намерена только к 2022 году. Следует признать, что поляки сделали очень многое для диверсификации поставок «голубого топлива».

Во-первых, в 2015 году в городе Свиноуйсьце был построен СПГ-терминал мощностью в 5 миллиардов кубометров газа. В планах его расширение до 7,5 миллиарда кубометров. Кроме того, в Гданьске будет введен в строй второй плавучий СПГ-терминал. Варшава подписала долгосрочные контракты на поставку сжиженного природного газа с компаниями из США и Великобритании. Об амбициозных планах польского правительства говорит его уполномоченный представитель по вопросам энергетической инфраструктуры Петр Наимский:

Мы строим интерконнекторы с соседями. Мы собираемся дать нашим соседям возможность доступа к газу через польскую сеть.

Во-вторых, уже через два года Польша намерена заменить 10 миллиардов кубометров российского газа норвежским. Для этого начато строительство трубопровода Baltic Pipe («Балтийская труба»), который должен соединить республику со Скандинавией.

Сама по себе идея диверсификации поставок понятна, но вопросы вызывают планы заменить этим газопроводом «Северный поток-2». Мощность двух ниток российско-германского трубопровода превышает польский в 5,5 раз. Не может «Балтийская труба» всерьез сравниться по проходной способности и с уполовиненным по мощности проектом «Газпрома». Также надо учитывать, что по Baltic Pipe пойдет ровно тот же газ, что сейчас идет в Германию и другие страны Западной Европы, а его запасов в месторождениях Норвегии от этого больше не становится.

Картина несколько меняется, если рассматривать ее через призму самого жесткого сценария санкционного давления США против «Газпрома». Допустим, на период расследования дела отравления оппозиционера Алексея Навального в России строительство «Северного потока-2» будет заморожено. Например, с учетом всей бюрократической и судебной волокиты, до 2022 года. Это значит, что европейские заказчики не получат ожидаемых объемов российского газа. К тому времени будет введен в строй Baltic Pipe, а также ряд новых СПГ-терминалов в Польше и соседних странах ЕС. В конце 2024 года истечет срок действия транзитного договора с Украиной, и Киев под давлением Вашингтона может отказаться от заключения нового соглашения.

Это означает, что «Газпром» автоматически теряет большую часть своей доли на европейском рынке. Цены на «голубое топливо» резко подскакивают, и СПГ окончательно начинает «рулить». В таком контексте Польша с ее двумя СПГ-терминалами и «Балтийской трубой», которая отберет у Германии 10 миллиардов кубометров норвежского газа, превращается в крупной региональный хаб и начинает играть совсем иную роль в европейской экономике и политике. Тут и пригодятся интерконнекторы с соседями, которые дадут возможность перепродавать импортируемое топливо с приличной наценкой.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 сентября 2020 12:47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Во-вторых, уже через два года Польша намерена заменить 10 миллиардов кубометров российского газа норвежским. Для этого начато строительство трубопровода Baltic Pipe («Балтийская труба»), который должен соединить республику со Скандинавией.

    Baltic Pipe планировался на 5 млрд кубометров. Если не секрет, откуда 10 взялось?

    Допустим, на период расследования дела отравления оппозиционера Алексея Навального в России строительство «Северного потока-2» будет заморожено. Например, с учетом всей бюрократической и судебной волокиты, до 2022 года. Это значит, что европейские заказчики не получат ожидаемых объемов российского газа

    А как же без Северного потока-2 с поставками справляются? Довольно странные у вас допущения. no

    К тому времени будет введен в строй Baltic Pipe, а также ряд новых СПГ-терминалов в Польше и соседних странах ЕС.

    Baltic Pipe это 10% от Северного потока, остальной газ будут добирать у Новатэка через терминалы? У США столько газа на экспорт нет. Сланцевая революция "ВСЕ" request

    В конце 2024 года истечет срок действия транзитного договора с Украиной, и Киев под давлением Вашингтона может отказаться от заключения нового соглашения.

    В 2024 году вполне может не оказаться субъекта, который захочет отказаться от заключения договора, а Вашингтон, возможно, будут штурмовать ополчение конфедератов, последние элитные подразделения защитников Капитолия, состоящие из афроукраинцев и ЛГБТ вряд ли удержат твердыню демократии даже с помощью святой Греты.

    В таком контексте Польша с ее двумя СПГ-терминалами и «Балтийской трубой», которая отберет у Германии 10 миллиардов кубометров норвежского газа, превращается в крупной региональный хаб и начинает играть своем иную роль в европейской экономике и политике.

    Вам бы в юмористических шоу выступать. laughing Легким движением... Польша превращается....

    В Норвегии добыча падает, кто будет закачивать газ с той стороны трубы? Газпром? Если Польша попытается отобрать газ у Германии, немцы отберут дотации и голодранцы будут торговать на своем хабе кизяком.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 сентября 2020 16:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...и СПГ окончательно начинает «рулить».

    А чей СПГ будет рулить, не уточните? Тот, который надо переть от Мексиканского залива? Или тот, который под боком, в Усть Луге? Или тот, что из Ямала? Ямал мало того, что ближе Мексиканского залива, так ещё и себестоимость сжижения там ниже на 30%. География, однако, климат...
    Кстати, и в Усть Луге себестоимость ниже. Не на 30%, конечно, но процентов на 10 - 15. Попрохладнее там, чем у Мексиканского залива. +40 там очень нечасто случается. А вот - 20 бывает.
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 сентября 2020 16:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Кстати, с Ямала не обязательно в Свиноуйсьце СПГ тащить. Есть поближе, там на побережье Северного моря и Ла Манша три терминала, ждут-не дождутся. Ни одного дня существования не были загружены более чем на 30%. И там под боком (в Западной Германии) хаб и природные хранилища газа дружественных компаний. Польша тут вообще не нужна.
  4. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 сентября 2020 16:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    У меня вообще сложилось устойчивое впечатление, что норвеги согласились на Baltic Pipe исключительно для того, чтобы в среднесрочной перспективе качать российский газ к себе. Добыча у них устойчиво падает. Где-то году в 2022 -2023 случится последний подъём добычи. Но он будет последним. Введут в строй последнее месторождение газа. Других не будет. И не факт, что норвеги (зная это) будут так щедро и быстро этим газом делиться со своими коллегами по ЕС. Скорее, в свете надвигающегося глобального кризиса (не надо надеяться, что к концу этого - началу следующего года экономики восстановятся), зажмут последние остатки газа и будут растягивать удовольствие, сколько можно. А когда газ всё-таки кончится (как всё хорошее), припадут к живительной Baltic Pipe. И Польше опять придётся наступить на горло своей песне и сшибать малую денежку на транзите российского газа. Теперь уже в Норвегию.
  5. margo Офлайн
    margo (margo) 10 сентября 2020 17:25
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    «Газпром» автоматически теряет большую часть своей доли на европейском рынке.

    - поздно, уже потерял. Поставки "Газпрома" на европейский рынок газа снизились в первом квартале текущего года на 24,2%. Данные Федеральной таможенной службы (ФТС) РФ. Сбыт голубого топлива "Газпрома" в Германию, по данным ФТС РФ, снизился за это же время на 45%. Турция импортировала на 70% меньше российского газа, чем годом ранее, страна наращивает закупку сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), поскольку он оказывается в несколько раз дешевле российского трубопроводного. Основным поставщиком СПГ в Турцию являются США. Их поставки в марте выросли более чем на 300% - поверьте, никто не замёрзнет.
  6. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 сентября 2020 17:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дебильность польского предложения в том, что Германия уже получает норвежский газ. Напрямую. По 3-м трубопроводам. Полюбоваться всеми трубами из Северного моря можно здесь:

    https://investments.academic.ru/pictures/investments/img783235_4-1_Evropeyskaya_sistema_gazoprovodov.jpg

    Поляки построят трубу, за счёт Франции и Германии вытребуют квоту, и будут отнятый газ ПРОДАВАТЬ Германии.
    Тем более, 65 млрд кубов поляки выдать не смогут.
  7. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 12 сентября 2020 10:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну и вишенка на торте:

    https://lt.sputniknews.ru/economy/20200909/13084032/V-Litvu-prishel-vtoroy-gruz-rossiyskogo-SPG-za-sentyabr.html

    Русофобия - русофобией, а в предвидении обнуления дотаций ЕС, экономика пересиливает русофобию и пробивает самых упоротых.
    А без Польши люди прекрасно обойдутся. Поляков слишком хорошо знают.
    И терминалов СПГ без Польши в Европе хватает.