The US national debt has reached a size when it can no longer be paid


The state of the US public debt has approached an alarming level and reached the size when it is already difficult to pay off, which poses a threat to the country's national security, writes the Infobrics portal.


Currently, the American national debt is comparable to the entire the economy USA. It accumulated for decades, and the ability to pay it back, even in the long term, steadily diminished. In 2018, President Donald Trump approved a program to reduce the tax burden. Naturally, after that, the US federal budget deficit increased. Now this process is developing according to the worst-case scenario.

The COVID-19 pandemic has driven spending spikes in the country, so a debt crisis is inevitable. The coronavirus infection caused an economic downturn, which was followed by a decrease in tax revenues to the budgets of all levels. Therefore, the US administration had to urgently find colossal money to support companies and citizens.

In 2020, President Trump pledged about $ 5 trillion to fight COVID-19 ($ 2 trillion in March and $ 3 in May), leaving the country's financial situation unstable. At the end of the year, the US budget deficit will exceed $ 3 trillion. This is due not so much to a decrease in income, but to an incredible increase in government spending, comparable to 17% of the country's GDP, which directly indicates a downward trend. Consequently, the US national debt will simply be unrealistic to pay off.

At the end of 2017, the US national debt exceeded $ 20 trillion and surpassed the country's GDP (104,1%). Economists predict it could reach $ 2030 trillion by 33. After that, without inflation, it will be impossible in principle to repay this amount with any internal reserves and savings. This situation could lead the United States to total financial collapse, default and real bankruptcy. The impact of the crisis has become widespread and affects all areas of American society. The US state and American citizens became poorer, and instability increased.

Washington is gradually turning into an insolvent debtor. But the US financial collapse will lead to a Chinese victory in the ongoing rivalry between the two countries. Therefore, the Americans need to reduce their international ambitions and urgently address the issues of the survival of their own state.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 September 2020 15: 37
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    And what, someone was going to pay off the debt? belay Has anyone even tried to start doing this?
    Now we have to think about how to take away the revolver from the crazy accountants, otherwise they can do something wrong, it will not seem a little.
    The budget deficit is 3 trillion. good And people worry that the Chinese will sell 1 trillion of honestly bought bonds. repeat
    1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 10 September 2020 19: 09
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      If the states are not trying to repay their debt, then they urgently need to get rid of theirs, while still "valuable", securities, which may soon turn into a mountain of waste paper.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 10 September 2020 19: 45
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Is this news to you? They weren't going to do that. laughing They got rid of the securities for a long time to the maximum, they keep the minimum amount, since they are tied to their financial system, trading is still in dollars.
        1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 10 September 2020 20: 08
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          This is no longer news. At least since the time Trump said he would solve the national debt problem.
    2. paramidon tabletkin (paramidon tabletkin) 11 September 2020 20: 02
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Yes, you, buddy, are a deafening thinker .... How do you imagine GOSDOLG? It needs to be serviced, you got it? Already today, the US debt service is pouring into the second military budget, truncated?
  4. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 September 2020 23: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Explain what it means -

    Unless the states try to repay their debt.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. serge Offline
    serge 11 September 2020 17: 25
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Funny text, by God. It is difficult for America to print dollars, if what? Moreover, you just need to drive numbers on your computer. The case is being put on hold so as not to undermine confidence in the currency. America is threatened by domestic debt, which is larger and threatens with hyperinflation. And the larger the external debt, the more stable the dollar, oddly enough. Who will work against their own stash.
  7. Rashid116 Offline
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 11 September 2020 21: 06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Shaw, are the West and America rotting again? It's not even funny anymore. So who is the collector who will make them pay their bills?
  8. Anders midnatt Offline
    Anders midnatt (Anders Midnatt) 12 September 2020 12: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The point is that this national debt is backed by ... all international trade. Literally. Although she is already unable to cope with this damn virus. But the US default is not yet close, not at all ... And if it happens, something worse than the Great Depression will overwhelm the world.

Госдолг США достиг размеров, когда его уже невозможно погасить


Состояние государственного долга США подошло к тревожной отметке и достигло размеров, когда его уже сложно погасить, что несет угрозу национальной безопасности страны, пишет портал Infobrics.


В настоящее время американский госдолг сопоставим со всей экономикой США. Десятилетиями он накапливался, и возможность выплатить его даже в отдаленной перспективе неуклонно уменьшалась. В 2018 году президент Дональд Трамп утвердил программу снижения налогового бремени. Закономерно, что после этого дефицит федерального бюджета США вырос. Сейчас этот процесс развивается по наихудшему сценарию.

Пандемия COVID-19 привела к резкому росту расходов в стране, поэтому кризис долговых обязательств неизбежен. Коронавирусная инфекция вызвала экономический спад, за которым последовало снижение налоговых поступлений в бюджеты всех уровней. Поэтому администрации США пришлось срочно изыскивать колоссальные деньги на поддержание компаний и граждан.

В 2020 году президент Трамп выделил около $5 трлн на борьбу с COVID-19 ($2 трлн в марте и $3 в мае), сделав финансовое положение страны неустойчивым. По итогам года дефицит американского бюджета превысит $3 трлн. Это связано не столько с уменьшением доходов, сколько с неимоверным наращиванием расходов правительством, сопоставимыми с 17% ВВП страны, что прямо указывает на тенденцию к ухудшению. Следовательно, госдолг США будет просто нереально выплатить.

По итогам 2017 года госдолг США превысил $20 трлн и обогнал ВВП страны (104,1%). По прогнозам экономистов, к 2030 году он может достигнуть $33 трлн. После этого без инфляции никакими внутренними резервами и накоплениями эту сумму погасить станет невозможно в принципе. Такое положение может привести США к тотальному финансовому краху, дефолту и реальному банкротству. Влияние кризисных явлений стало повсеместным и затрагивает все сферы американского общества. Государство США и американские граждане стали беднее, а нестабильность усилилась.

Вашингтон постепенно превращается в неплатежеспособного должника. Но финансовый крах США приведет к победе Китая в идущем соперничестве двух стран. Поэтому американцам необходимо снизить свои международные амбиции и срочно заняться вопросами выживания собственного государства.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 10 сентября 2020 15:37
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    А что, кто-то собирался выплачивать долг? belay Кто-то хотя бы пытался начать это делать?
    Сейчас надо думать как отобрать револьвер у сбрендивших бухгалтеров, а то дел могут натворить, мало не покажется.
    Дефицит бюджета 3 трлн. good А люди переживают, что китайцы на 1 трлн честно купленных облигаций продадут. feel
    1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 10 сентября 2020 19:09
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Если штаты не пытаются отдавать свой долг, то надо срочно избавляться от ихних, пока ещё "ценных", бумаг, которые в скором времени могут превратиться в гору макулатуры.
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 10 сентября 2020 19:45
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Для вас это новость? Они этого и не собирались делать. laughing От бумаг и так давно по максимуму избавились, держат минимальное количество, так как завязаны на их финансовую систему, торговля все-таки в долларах.
        1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 10 сентября 2020 20:08
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Это давно уже не новость. Как минимум с того времени, как Трамп заявил, что решит проблему госдолга.
    2. paramidon tabletkin Офлайн
      paramidon tabletkin (paramidon tabletkin) 11 сентября 2020 20:02
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Да ты, дружище, оглушительный мыслитель .... Ты вообще как себе представляешь ГОСДОЛГ? Его, надо обслуживать, усёк? Уже сегодня обслуживание долга США выливается во второй военный бюджет, усёк?
  4. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 сентября 2020 23:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Объясните, что значит -

    Если штаты не пытаются отдавать свой долг.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Serj Офлайн
    Serj 11 сентября 2020 17:25
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Смешной текст, ей богу. Америке трудно доллары напечатать, если что? Тем более, нужно будет просто циферки на компе вбить. Дело спускают на тормозах, чтоб не подорвать доверие к валюте. Америке угрожает долг внутренний, который и больше, и грозит гиперинфляцией. А чем больше внешний долг, тем доллар, как ни странно, устойчивей. Кто ж будет работать против собственной заначки.
  7. Рашид116 Офлайн
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 11 сентября 2020 21:06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Шо, опять Запад и Америка загнивают? Уже даже не смешно. Ну и кто же тот коллектор, который заставит их платить по счетам?
  8. Anders Midnatt Офлайн
    Anders Midnatt (Anders Midnatt) 12 сентября 2020 12:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дело в том, что этот госдолг обеспечен... всей международной торговлей. Буквально. Хотя и она уже не справляется из-за этого треклятого вируса. Но дефолт США ещё не близок, вовсе нет... И, если он произойдёт, мир захлестнёт нечто похуже Великой Депрессии.