Russian fuel oil became a bestseller in the USA


After incumbent Republican President Donald Trump He accused representatives of the Democratic Party from New England in the purchase of Russian oil to the detriment of national interests, the issues of US-Russian energy relations came under scrutiny by the media, writes the Canadian newspaper Bay Street.


Trump somewhat exaggerated the "dependence" of the northeastern United States on the Russians, since most of the imported raw materials are a mixture of CPC-Blend with a large addition of oil from Kazakhstan. In 8 months of 2020, only four tankers with oil of exclusively Russian origin arrived in the United States. Two vessels brought Urals oil, and two brought the new Varandey grade from the Arctic.

Moreover, despite political battles, Moscow and Washington are showing impressive results of mutually beneficial economic cooperation. The most striking example is the supply of Russian fuel oil, which has become a real bestseller in the United States.

Refineries in the United States have been eagerly buying Russian fuel oil since 2013. In 2018, purchases skyrocketed. This happened against the backdrop of the OPEC + agreement and the US sanctions imposed on Iran and Venezuela. American refiners, realistically feeling the shortage of raw materials, began to actively buy Russian fuel oil.

Modern American refineries, with their advanced technology, they cannot produce fuel oil themselves, but they gladly use it as raw material and additives. Large capacities of primary oil refining have been preserved in Russia. But if earlier Russian oil products were exported through the Baltic countries, now Russia has blocked these supply channels and sends products through its own ports.

In 2019, Russian refineries produced 285 million tons of petroleum products, of which 47,3 million tons were fuel oil. At the same time, only 4 million tons of fuel oil remained in Russia, the rest was exported. In 2019, Russia supplied 12,6 million tons of fuel oil to the United States, which is twice as much as a year earlier. The main supplies went across the Atlantic. 110 tankers arrived on the east coast of the United States, and only 7 on the west coast.

Experts do not predict the end of the "black oil romance" between the US and Russia. The Americans will remain the main market for Russian fuel oil for a long time to come, leaving the Netherlands behind, which buys 9-10 million tons from Russia.
Photos used: Michael Volkov / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 10 September 2020 19: 45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    We must demand payment of fuel oil in rubles! Or yuan. We need the latter more. We will buy satellites on Ali Express.
  2. demo Offline
    demo (Van) 10 September 2020 20: 09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Main characteristics.

    Monitoring and control
    In 2019, the following were delivered to the domestic market of the country:
    motor gasoline - 34,8 million tons (-2,2% or -0,8 million tons by 2018);
    diesel fuel - 38,2 million tons (+7%, or +2,5 million tons by 2018),
    aviation kerosene - 10,9 million tons (+0,9%, or +0,1 million tons by 2018);
    heating oil - 12 million tons (+3,4%, or +0,4 million tons).

    https://minenergo.gov.ru/node/1213

    It is not clear - who is lying?
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 10 September 2020 22: 21
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      You have a disgusting habit of checking information winked Is it possible? laughing
      1. demo Offline
        demo (Van) 12 September 2020 18: 09
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Sinful. I confess. But I can’t do anything with myself. I repent and sin again. Weak man! But God is merciful. Forgive. Hopefully.
    2. Anchonsha Offline
      Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 September 2020 14: 56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Ha, demo, it is so impudent and even impudent to incriminate ... fiddling with its monitoring and control. Commercials and enemies can be made. Let's take a different approach, let's take into account the fact that the author so wanted to dunk our overseas "partners" with his snout in their own feces, poured out on Russia.
      1. demo Offline
        demo (Van) 12 September 2020 18: 08
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        For more than 10 years I have been dealing with oil products and I know all the tricks of our government, not by hearsay.
  3. Rashid116 Offline
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 11 September 2020 08: 17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Amerikosy cover everything and everyone for us, and we give them fuel oil on the cheap. This nullified rat has no honor or conscience at all. And at the same time he scoffs at the country. Voting soon - think.
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 11 September 2020 11: 03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Rashid116
      Voting soon - think.

      Voting ... the President in the United States? No question, I would vote, but after all "Russian hackers will put their own in prison again." lol
      1. Rashid116 Offline
        Rashid116 (Rashid) 11 September 2020 20: 54
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        You can cut in the "fool", or you can vote according to your conscience. EP, Putin's party, with all that it implies. Through these sixes, under amicable approval, he drags laws. Including pension reform and VAT. 757818-7 "On Amendments to the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation and the Criminal Procedure Code of the Russian Federation in terms of introducing the concept of illegal enrichment and other measures aimed at combating corruption" - they also hacked to death in the first reading, under the pretext that we already have such a law and it works great))). Joke further, United Russia.
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 12 September 2020 19: 07
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          they also hacked to death in the first reading, under the pretext that we already have such a law and it works great))).

          If anything, not a word about it works great. I still recommend reading the rationale. hi

          http://www.consultant.ru/cons/cgi/online.cgi?req=doc;base=PRJ;n=198658#04054927861516602

          By the way, there are not only edros in the committee. List by link:

          http://www.komitet2-16.km.duma.gov.ru/Sostav-Komiteta
          1. Rashid116 Offline
            Rashid116 (Rashid) 19 September 2020 10: 25
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            I have already looked through the information on this matter, and made conclusions. Maybe there are still some Edrosov's six. But they still have most of them. And who hacked down the amendments about real estate and accounts abroad, can you tell me?
            1. 123 Offline
              123 (123) 19 September 2020 12: 28
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              I have already looked through the information on this matter, and made conclusions. Maybe there are still some Edrosovian sixes. But they still have most.

              In a transposed form, the law simply could not be adopted because it contradicts fundamental principles. Nobody canceled the presumption of innocence. The people who submitted the project for consideration could not fail to understand this, unless of course they are infinitely stupid. And that means it was just PR before the elections. Do you not understand this or do not want to understand?

              And who hacked down the amendments about real estate and accounts abroad, tell me?

              If you honestly did not delve into it. Specific surnames are not that important. I believe it was lobbied by the interested parties. This confirms the presence in the "echelons of power" of people who have real estate abroad and who do not want to give it up, let alone leave power on this basis.

              How important and fundamental it is, I find it difficult to say. I know people who bought real estate abroad, apartments in Bulgaria (believe me, the amounts are not exorbitant, if I wanted to, I could have done it myself), they did it exclusively for their salary. It turns out with this amendment they automatically pass into the category of "corrupt bastards" and now the way is closed to them?
              As for the bills ... again, I didn’t go deep, but isn’t that it?

              “T) federal government service; the establishment of restrictions for the replacement of state and municipal posts, posts of state and municipal service, including restrictions related to the presence of citizenship of a foreign state or a residence permit or other document confirming the right of permanent residence of a citizen of the Russian Federation on the territory of a foreign state, as well as restrictions related to the opening and availability of accounts (deposits), storage of cash and valuables in foreign banks located outside the territory of the Russian Federation.»

              http://duma.gov.ru/news/48045/

              If you made a mistake in something, correct hi
              1. Rashid116 Offline
                Rashid116 (Rashid) 19 September 2020 12: 57
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                We'll argue with you later, it is necessary to delve into it again))) Now I answer those who understand their impunity (I was in the "bathhouse" for two weeks, I didn't notice, my work is related to mechanical engineering and agricultural machinery. season ", smart people are preparing equipment for the winter). From our thoughts: we are not talking about the small amounts that you announced and if everything is honest, they will easily prove it. For such money, hardly anyone will become a traitor, just With large sums, it’s another matter - he stole, cheated, killed, directly or indirectly, and risked a rather large amount of such a period. Anyway, he’ll be on the hook. And what kind of money do they keep and receive medical treatment abroad? supervise everyone and everything. What do they not like the result? I read somewhere, too lazy to rummage now that in some country officials have no right to receive treatment, teach children and keep funds abroad while they are in the service. In South Korea, it seems, not a fact .. I think this is fair. Why are they rushing to power? To rob us and cut us by the hillock, until Or they want to improve our life (as they themselves declare) and benefit our country.
                1. Rashid116 Offline
                  Rashid116 (Rashid) 19 September 2020 12: 59
                  -1
                  • 0
                  • 1
                  Realizing their impunity, they watered me in different ways. I forgot to add)))
                2. 123 Offline
                  123 (123) 19 September 2020 13: 19
                  +1
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  I understood the meaning. This also does not provide a complete guarantee. Remember in South Korea a woman president (may her name be buried in the ashes of the Internet, a difficult to remember name laughing ) burned out on corruption? Her friend turned her around as she wanted.
                  В общем до встречи hi
                  1. Rashid116 Offline
                    Rashid116 (Rashid) 19 September 2020 13: 23
                    -1
                    • 0
                    • 1
                    You understand that these are childish pranks. If they build us a life like in South Korea, I will even forgive them pranks with Dzhigurda)))
                    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Российский мазут стал бестселлером в США


После того как действующий президент-республиканец Дональд Трамп обвинил представителей демпартии из Новой Англии в закупках российской нефти в ущерб национальным интересам, вопросы американо-российских энергетических отношений попали под пристальное внимание СМИ, пишет канадская газета Bay Street.


Трамп несколько преувеличил «зависимость» северо-востока США от россиян, поскольку большая часть привезенного сырья является смесью КТК (сорт CPC-Blend) с большим добавлением нефти из Казахстана. За 8 месяцев 2020 года в США прибыло всего четыре танкера с нефтью исключительно российского происхождения. Два судна привезли нефть марки Urals, а два – новый сорт Varandey из Арктики.

При этом, несмотря на политические баталии, Москва и Вашингтон демонстрируют впечатляющие результаты взаимовыгодного экономического сотрудничества. Наиболее ярким примером являются поставки российского мазута, который стал настоящим бестселлером в США.

НПЗ в США с большой охотой, начиная с 2013 года, покупают российский мазут. В 2018 году закупки резко выросли. Это произошло на фоне соглашения ОПЕК+ и санкций США, наложенных на Иран и Венесуэлу. Американские нефтепереработчики, реально прочувствовав на себе дефицит сырья, начали активно скупать российский мазут.

Современные американские НПЗ, с их передовыми технологиями, сами мазут производить не могут, но с удовольствием используют его в качестве сырья и добавок. В России сохранились большие мощности первичной переработки нефти. Но если раньше российские нефтепродукты шли на экспорт через страны Прибалтики, то сейчас Россия перекрыла эти каналы поставки и направляет продукцию через собственные порты.

В 2019 году НПЗ России произвели 285 млн тонн нефтепродуктов, из которых 47,3 млн тонн приходится на мазут. При этом лишь 4 млн тонн мазута осталось в России, все остальное было отправлено на экспорт. В 2019 году Россия поставила в США 12,6 млн тонн мазута, что в два раза больше, чем годом ранее. Основные поставки шли через Атлантику. На восточное побережье США прибыло 110 танкеров, а на западное побережье всего 7.

Эксперты не прогнозируют завершение «мазутного романа» между США и Россией. Американцы будут еще долго оставаться главным рынком сбыта российского мазута, оставляя позади Нидерланды, которые покупают 9-10 млн тонн у России.
Использованы фотографии: Michael Volkov/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 10 сентября 2020 19:45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Надо требовать оплату мазута в рублях! Или юанях. Последние нам нужнее. Будем покупать спутники на Али-экспресс.
  2. demo Офлайн
    demo (Ван) 10 сентября 2020 20:09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Основные показатели.

    Мониторинг и контроль
    За 2019 г. на внутренний рынок страны поставлено:
    автомобильных бензинов - 34,8 млн т (-2,2% или -0,8 млн т к 2018 г.);
    дизельного топлива - 38,2 млн т (+7 %, или +2,5 млн т к 2018 г.),
    авиационного керосина - 10,9 млн т (+0,9 %, или +0,1 млн т к 2018 г.);
    мазута топочного - 12 млн т (+3,4 %, или +0,4 млн т).

    https://minenergo.gov.ru/node/1213

    Непонятно - кто врет?
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 10 сентября 2020 22:21
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      У вас отвратительная привычка проверять информацию winked Разве так можно? laughing
      1. demo Офлайн
        demo (Ван) 12 сентября 2020 18:09
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Грешен. Каюсь. Но сделать ничего с собой ничего не могу. Каюсь и опять грешу. Слаб человек! Но Бог милостив. Простит. Надеюсь.
    2. Anchonsha Офлайн
      Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 сентября 2020 14:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Ха, demo, так нахально и даже нагло уличать ...льзя со своим мониторингом и контролем. Эдак и врагов можно нажить. Давай по-иному, примем во внимание то, что автору так хотелось макнуть рылом наших заокеанских "партнеров" в их же фекалии, вылитые на Россию.
      1. demo Офлайн
        demo (Ван) 12 сентября 2020 18:08
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Уже более 10 лет имею отношение к нефтепродуктам и все выкрутасы нашей власти знаю, не понаслышке.
  3. Рашид116 Офлайн
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 11 сентября 2020 08:17
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Америкосы нам прикрывают все и вся, а мы им мазут по дешевке. У этой обнуленной крысы вообще нет ни чести, ни совести. И страну чмырит заодно. Скоро голосование - думайте.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 11 сентября 2020 11:03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Рашид116
      Скоро голосование - думайте.

      Голосование... президента в США? Не вопрос, я бы проголосовал, но ведь "русские хакеры опять посадят своего". lol
      1. Рашид116 Офлайн
        Рашид116 (Рашид) 11 сентября 2020 20:54
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        Можете "дурочку" врубать, а можете проголосовать по совести. ЕР, партия Путина, со всеми вытекающими. Через этих шестерок, под дружный одобрямс, он протаскивает законы. В том числе по пенсионной реформе и НДС. 757818-7 "О внесении изменений в Уголовный кодекс Российской Федерации и Уголовно-процессуальный кодекс Российской Федерации в части введения понятия незаконного обогащения и иных мер, направленных на противодействие коррупции" - тоже они зарубили в первом чтении, под предлогом, что у нас уже есть такой закон и он прекрасно работает))). Шутите дальше, единорос.
        1. 123 Онлайн
          123 (123) 12 сентября 2020 19:07
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          тоже они зарубили в первом чтении, под предлогом, что у нас уже есть такой закон и он прекрасно работает))).

          Если что, про прекрасно работает там ни слова. Рекомендую все-таки прочитать обоснование. hi

          http://www.consultant.ru/cons/cgi/online.cgi?req=doc;base=PRJ;n=198658#04054927861516602

          В комитете, кстати, не одни едросы. Список по ссылке:

          http://www.komitet2-16.km.duma.gov.ru/Sostav-Komiteta
          1. Рашид116 Офлайн
            Рашид116 (Рашид) 19 сентября 2020 10:25
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            Я уже просмотрел информацию по этому поводу,и сделал выводы.Может и есть там еще какие шестерки едросовские.Но большинство все же у них.А кто зарубил поправки про недвигу и счета за рубежом,не подскажите?
            1. 123 Онлайн
              123 (123) 19 сентября 2020 12:28
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Я уже просмотрел информацию по этому поводу,и сделал выводы.Может и есть там еще какие шестерки едросовские.Но большинство все же у них.

              В перелагаемом виде закон просто не мог быть принят ибо противоречит фундаментальным принципам. Презумпцию невиновности никто не отменял. Люди вносившие проект на рассмотрение не могли этого не понимать, если они конечно не бесконечно тупы. А значить это был просто пиар перед выборами. Вы этого не понимаете или не хотите понять?

              А кто зарубил поправки про недвигу и счета за рубежом,не подскажите?

              Если честно не вникал. Конкретные фамилии не так важны. Полагаю это пролоббировали заинтересованные лица. Это подтверждает наличие в "эшелонах власти" людей имеющих недвижимость за рубежом и не желающих ни от нее отказаться, ни тем более уйти на этом основании из власти.

              Насколько это важно и принципиально, сказать затрудняюсь. Знаю людей покупавших недвижимость за границей, квартиры в Болгарии (поверьте суммы не запредельные, при желании мог и сам так поступить), делали они это исключительно на зарплату. Получается с такой поправкой они автоматически переходят в разряд "продажных сволочей" и во власть им теперь путь закрыт?
              Насчет счетов...повторюсь сильно не вникал, но разве это не оно?

              «т) федеральная государственная служба; установление ограничений для замещения государственных и муниципальных должностей, должностей государственной и муниципальной службы, в том числе ограничений, связанных с наличием гражданства иностранного государства либо вида на жительство или иного документа, подтверждающего право на постоянное проживание гражданина Российской Федерации на территории иностранного государства, а также ограничений, связанных с открытием и наличием счетов (вкладов), хранением наличных денежных средств и ценностей в иностранных банках, расположенных за пределами территории Российской Федерации.»

              http://duma.gov.ru/news/48045/

              Если в чем то ошибся, поправьте hi
              1. Рашид116 Офлайн
                Рашид116 (Рашид) 19 сентября 2020 12:57
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                С вами позже поспорим,вникать опять надо)))Сейчас отвечаю тем,кто понимая свою безнаказанность(был в "бане"две недели,вроде.Не заметил,у меня работа связана с машиностроением и сельхозтехникой.Был в запарках,сейчас для нас"сезон",умные люди технику к зиме готовят).Из своих мыслей:мы же не говорим про небольшие суммы,которые вы озвучили и если все честно,то они без труда это докажут.За такие деньги вряд ли кто-нибудь станет предателем,просто забьет.С большими суммами,другое дело-он воровал,обманывал,убивал,прямо или косвенно,еще и рисковал немаленьким таким сроком.По-любому на крючке будет.И какого они держат деньги и лечатся за границей?Это ведь они пишут законы и курируют все и вся.Что не нравится им результат?Читал где-то,лень рыться сейчас,что в какой то стране чиновники не имеют права лечиться,учить детей и держать средства за границей пока они на службе.В южной кореи вроде,не факт.Думаю это справедливо.Зачем они во власть рвутся?Что бы пограбить нас и нарезать за бугор,пока не присадили.Или хотят улучшить нашу жизнь(как они сами декларируют)и принести пользу нашей стране.Как то так.
                1. Рашид116 Офлайн
                  Рашид116 (Рашид) 19 сентября 2020 12:59
                  -1
                  • 0
                  • 1
                  Понимая свою безнаказанность поливали меня всяко-разно.Забыл дописать)))
                2. 123 Онлайн
                  123 (123) 19 сентября 2020 13:19
                  +1
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  Смысл понял. Это тоже не дает полной гарантии. Помните в Южной Корее женщина президент (да будет погребено в пепле интернета ее имя сложно запоминающееся имя laughing ) на коррупции погорела? Подружка ее вертела как хотела.
                  В общем до встречи hi
                  1. Рашид116 Офлайн
                    Рашид116 (Рашид) 19 сентября 2020 13:23
                    -1
                    • 0
                    • 1
                    Вы же понимаете,что это детские шалости.Если построят нам жизнь как в Южной Корее,я даже прощу им шалости с Джигурдой)))
                    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.