What is a French reconnaissance ship doing in the Black Sea


On September 6, 2020, the reconnaissance ship Dupuy de Lome A759 of the French Navy once again entered the Black Sea. This is the first ship in the history of the country, specially designed and built to conduct RER in the interests of the Directorate of Military Intelligence (DRM) of the French Defense Ministry, writes the French magazine Air & Cosmos.


In the Black Sea, a reconnaissance ship is collecting various information. For example, in the period from September 17 to 25, 2020, Moscow wants to test a rocket by launching it from the country's territory at a target in the Mediterranean Sea near Cyprus. NATO is very interested in this, and Dupuy de Lome A759 "will be in the first row" and will be engaged in the collection of telemetry data.

In addition, Russia, using the Crimea and the North Caucasus, is providing support to certain forces in Syria and Libya, using its Navy and Aerospace Forces. At the same time, the process of rearmament is underway in the Russian Armed Forces. An entire squadron of Russian surface ships, auxiliary vessels and submarines is located in the waters of the Eastern Mediterranean. And all this causes concern for the Alliance, so the ship was sent to update the existing data of the air defense and electronic warfare systems of Russia.

However, the ship's mission is not limited to the collection of Russian information. After Ankara unceremoniously got into a crisis in Libya, Paris began to keep an eye on Turkey. France is concerned that the Turks, ignoring the UN embargo, are supplying weapons and equipment for PNS in Tripoli. Moreover, Ankara does not hesitate to use its ships and aircraft.

Moreover, Paris is watching with extreme concern the aggressive behavior of Turkey towards Greece, a NATO ally. Therefore, the collection of intelligence by the French military should help diplomats and politicians to have the desired impact on the Turkish leadership.
  • Photos used: Jean-Michel Roche / wikimedia.org
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 10 September 2020 22: 01
    +2
    Moscow wants to test the missile by launching it from the country's territory at a target in the Mediterranean Sea near Cyprus.

    That's for sure? Confused nothing? belay And how do Turks and other Bulgarians relate to this? Maybe it's better to launch into the Atlantic? Surely the Germans with the French or the Spaniards will be no less happy to know that they live on the territory of the Russian missile range. yes
    1. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 12 September 2020 08: 56
      +2
      Eh, he said beautifully -

      will be equally happy to know that they live on the territory of a Russian missile range. 

      !!! I put the plus sign.
      I remembered the joke. Summer, sun, sea, beach, sand ... a couple are walking along the beach. Slender, beautiful, tanned ..... They see the shell lies on the sand. The guy lifted the shell, put it to his ear ..... A second later, he removes it from the ear and in surprise asks again: that is, how is it "go ...." ?????
      Knowing that such an eavesdropping grandmother is floating near our shores, I just want to call all my friends in Crimea and flood about like "let's go, support the yellow vests", "let's launch the coronavirus on the Cote d'Azur", etc.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 12 September 2020 10: 00
        +1
        Thank you, they reminded me about the shell, I forgot it. yes This anecdote is less common than about two Nile crocodiles. I think the French have no time for Crimea now, rather, the main task is the Turks.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 September 2020 09: 21
    0
    That's for sure? Confused nothing?

    Well, if not exactly, then explain how they shot terrorists in Syria from the Caspian Sea with calibers, through other states?
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 11 September 2020 10: 32
      0
      From the Caspian Sea the same Iran and Iraq. Then we agreed and today nothing stands in the way.
      About the sea target in Cyprus - I doubt it. Rather, it is a memo-sticker on the forehead of lovers not to leave, to steal oil from the Syrians and teach them to attack patrols.
  3. KYYC Offline KYYC
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 11 September 2020 10: 47
    0
    They are studying the bottom of the sea to find an ancient jug)) But seriously, a batch is being prepared in Idlib.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 September 2020 20: 35
    -1
    What is a French reconnaissance ship doing in the Black Sea

    - Yeah:

    What is he looking for in a distant country?
    What he threw in the edge of his own?


    - The French ... - sold their Mistrals to Egypt ... - but now, how would they be useful to them ...
    - Most likely, the French rule on the Egyptian Mistrals today; but still ... it's "not quite right" ...

Чем занят французский разведывательный корабль в Черном море


6 сентября 2020 года разведывательный корабль Dupuy de Lome А759 ВМС Франции в очередной раз вошел в акваторию Черного моря. Это первый корабль в истории страны, специально спроектированный и построенный для ведения РЭР в интересах Управления военной разведки (DRM) Минобороны Франции, пишет французский журнал Air&Cosmos.


В Черном море корабль-разведчик занимается сбором различной информации. Например, в период с 17 по 25 сентября 2020 года Москва хочет провести испытания ракеты, запустив ее с территории страны по цели в Средиземном море возле Кипра. Этим очень интересуются в НАТО, а Dupuy de Lome А759 «окажется в первом ряду» и будет заниматься сбором телеметрических данных.

Кроме того, Россия, используя Крым и Северный Кавказ, оказывает поддержку определенным силам в Сирии и Ливии, применяя свои ВМС и ВКС. При этом в ВС России идет процесс перевооружения. В акватории Восточного Средиземноморья находится целая эскадра российских надводных кораблей, вспомогательных судов и подводных лодок. И все это вызывает беспокойство у Альянса, поэтому корабль послали обновить имеющиеся данные систем ПВО и РЭБ России.

Однако сбором российской информации миссия корабля не ограничивается. После того, как Анкара бесцеремонно влезла в кризис на территории Ливии, Париж стал приглядывать и за Турцией. Франция обеспокоена, что турки, игнорируя эмбарго ООН, осуществляют поставки оружия и техники для ПНС в Триполи. Причем Анкара не стесняясь использует свои суда и самолеты.

Более того, Париж с крайней тревожностью наблюдает за агрессивным поведением Турции по отношению к Греции, союзнику по НАТО. Поэтому сбор разведданных французскими военными должен помочь дипломатам и политикам оказать нужное воздействие на турецкое руководство.
Использованы фотографии: Jean-Michel Roche/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 сентября 2020 22:01
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Москва хочет провести испытания ракеты, запустив ее с территории страны по цели в Средиземном море возле Кипра.

    Это точно? Ничего не перепутали? belay И как к этому относятся турки и прочие болгары? Может, лучше в Атлантику запустить? Наверняка немцы с французами или испанцами будут не менее счастливы узнать, что живут на территории российского ракетного полигона. yes
    1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 12 сентября 2020 08:56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Эх, красиво сказал -

      будут не менее счастливы узнать, что живут на территории российского ракетного полигона. 

      !!! Плюсик поставил.
      Анекдот вспомнился. Лето, солнце, море, пляж, песочек... по пляжу идёт парочка. Стройные, красивые, загорелые..... Видят, ракушка на песочке лежит. Парень ракушку поднял, к уху приложил..... Через секунду от уха её убирает и удивлённо так переспрашивает: то есть как это "иди ...."?????
      Зная, что у наших берегов плавает такая бабка-подслушка, так и хочется звонить всем знакомым в Крыму и флудить на тему типа "поехали, поддержим жёлтых жилетов", " давай запустим коронавирус на Лазурном берегу" и т.п.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 12 сентября 2020 10:00
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Спасибо, про ракушку напомнили, я его подзабыл. yes Этот анекдот реже встречается, чем про двух нильских крокодилов. Я думаю, французам сейчас не до Крыма, скорее, основная задача - турки.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 сентября 2020 09:21
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это точно? Ничего не перепутали?

    Ну если не точно, тогда объясните, как с Каспийского моря Калибрами по террористам в Сирии пуляли, через другие государства?
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 11 сентября 2020 10:32
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      C Каспия те же Иран и Ирак. Тогда договорились и сегодня ничего не мешает.
      Про морскую цель у Кипра - сомневаюсь. Это, скорее, мемо-стикер на лоб любителям не уходить, тырить у сирийцев нефть и обучать атакам на патрули.
  3. KYYC Офлайн
    KYYC (OXOTHuK) 11 сентября 2020 10:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Изучают дно моря, чтобы найти древний кувшин)) Но если серьезно, то готовится замес в Идлибе.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 сентября 2020 20:35
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Чем занят французский разведывательный корабль в Черном море

    - Да уж:

    Что ищет он в стране далекой?
    Что кинул он в краю родном?


    - Французы ... - продали свои Мистрали Египту ... - а вот сейчас как бы они им самим пригодились бы...
    - Скоре всего, и на египетских Мистралях сегодня французы рулят; но всё равно... - это "не совсем то"...