GM: Active supply of Russian weapons to Armenia will have consequences


Against the background of the confrontation between Yerevan and Baku, the position of Moscow and its policy in the field of arms trade. Russia, as an ally of Armenia, supplies the latter with such types of weapons that Azerbaijan refuses to supply, including the Iskander-M mobile missile systems. The Canadian edition of Geopolitical Monitor (GM) has found out what consequences active supplies of Russian weapons to Armenia can have.


Russia has stepped up the sale of military equipment Armenia back in 2016. However, the Russian Federation supplied Azerbaijan with weapons even during the recent summer clashes on the Armenian-Azerbaijani border. Nevertheless, there is a distinct tilt of Russian geopolitics towards Yerevan.

Armenia is a member of the Kremlin-led CSTO, on Armenian territory there is a Russian military contingent in the amount of about 3 thousand servicemen - they are included in the personnel of the military base in Gyumri and the air base near Yerevan. The Russian Federation is gradually integrating the Armenian Armed Forces into the structure of its Southern Military District, forming units of the joint ground forces. In August this year, on the eve of the escalation of violence in the Tovush region, Russia sent about seven trucks with weapons to help Armenia.


The range of the Iskander-M missile system stationed in Armenia

Geopolitical Monitor believes that Moscow's policy of recklessly arming Yerevan is fraught with the final withdrawal of Baku into the open arms of Ankara.

Russia underestimates the possible consequences of active arms supplies to Armenia, as well as its explicit support for Yerevan in the course of recent events. Moscow thus makes it clear to Azerbaijan that it can no longer count on the Russian Federation, and Ankara remains Baku's only ally in the region.

- notes the publication.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 September 2020 10: 13
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    GM: Active supply of Russian weapons to Armenia will have consequences

    - Yes, they will have "consequences" ... for the Russian taxpayer; since Armenia is absolutely NOT solvent; and Russia will supply Russian weapons ... - for nothing ...
    - And all these Armenian-Azerbaijani showdowns have been going on for more than 100 years and will continue as much ... - So Russia (Russian taxpayers) will have to fork out more than once ...
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 11 September 2020 10: 45
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The time has come to annex Nagorno-Karabakh to Russia, or to create an Independent Confederation of the unrecognized republics of the USSR, which will include Pridnestrovie, N. Karabakh, Abkhazia, South Ossetia, LDNR. It is even possible with the flag of the USSR. And help her in every possible way, up to the capture of the CSTO and Verazes. And then, possibly, to the Union State. In!
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) 11 September 2020 12: 28
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      The time has come to annex Nagorno-Karabakh to Russia, or to create an Independent Confederation of the unrecognized republics of the USSR, which will include N. Karabakh, Abkhazia, South Ossetia

      Why are they needed ... - these "N. Karabakh, Abkhazia, South Ossetia" (they also forgot poverty-stricken Armenia) ...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 11 September 2020 14: 05
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Russia's problem is that parasites and hucksters are in power. Therefore, they cannot think according to the state. In Armenia itself, open Russophobia is flourishing, but there are no demands to stop it. And I am against helping countries where there is even a hint of Russophobia!
  5. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 11 September 2020 23: 11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    It is time for the Kremlin verbiage to decide how in a well-known anecdote - either take off the cross, or put on trousers. Or to be an Empire, or to sit quietly and do what they say from behind a puddle.
  6. Garri Hakobyan_2 (Garri Hakobyan) 12 September 2020 17: 54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Azerbaijan is not an ally of Russia and cannot be one because half of Dagestan is on their territory, where they have been forging them into Azerbaijanis since the times of the USSR, like other peoples in Stalin's Azerbaijan, they have always been facing the Turks, they just lived well in the USSR and they did not really twitch ... This Azerbaijan consists of the lands of Armenia, Iran, Dagestan and Georgia ..., they are only friends with the Turks precisely because!

GM: Активные поставки российского оружия в Армению будут иметь последствия


На фоне противостояния Еревана и Баку весьма важное значение имеет позиция Москвы и ее политика в области торговли оружием. Россия как союзник Армении поставляет последней такие виды вооружений, которыми отказывается снабжать Азербайджан, в том числе – мобильные ракетные комплексы «Искандер-М». Какие последствия могут иметь активные поставки российского оружия Армении, выясняло канадское издание Geopolitical Monitor (GM).


Россия активизировала продажу военной техники Армении еще в 2016 году. Впрочем, Азербайджану РФ поставляла оружие даже в ходе недавних летних столкновений на армяно-азербайджанской границе. Тем не менее наблюдается отчетливый крен российской геополитики в сторону Еревана.

Армения входит в возглавляемую Кремлем ОДКБ, на армянской территории находится российский воинский контингент в количестве около 3 тыс. военнослужащих – они входят в персонал военной базы в Гюмри и авиационной базы недалеко от Еревана. РФ постепенно интегрирует армянские ВС в структуру своего Южного военного округа, формируя подразделения совместных сухопутных войск. В августе этого года накануне эскалации насилия в Товушском районе Россия направила на помощь Армении около семи грузовиков с вооружениями.


Радиус действия ракетного комплекса «Искандер-М», размещенного в Армении

В Geopolitical Monitor уверены, что политика Москвы в безрассудном вооружении Еревана чревата окончательным уходом Баку в распростертые объятия Анкары.

Россия недооценивает возможные последствия активных поставок оружия в Армению, а также своей явной поддержки Еревана в ходе последних событий. Москва таким образом дает понять Азербайджану, что он больше не может рассчитывать на РФ, а единственным союзником Баку в регионе остается Анкара

– отмечает издание.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 сентября 2020 10:13
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    GM: Активные поставки российского оружия в Армению будут иметь последствия

    - Да, будут иметь "последствия"... для российского налогоплательщика ; т.к. Армения абсолютно НЕ платёжеспособна; и Россия будет поставлять российское вооружение ... - задаром...
    - А все эти армяно-азербайджанские разборки длятся уже больше 100 лет и столько же ещё будут продолжаться... - Так что России (российским налогоплательщикам) ещё не раз придётся раскошелиться...
  2. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 11 сентября 2020 10:45
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Настало время присоединить Нагорный Карабах к России, или создать Независимую Конфедерацию непризнанных республик СССР, куда войдут Приднестровье, Н. Карабах, Абхазия, Ю. Осетия, ЛДНР. Можно даже с флагом СССР. И всячески помогать ей, вплоть до взятия в ОДКБ и Веразэс. А потом, возможно, и в Союзное государство. Во!
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 сентября 2020 12:28
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Настало время присоединить Нагорный Карабах к России, или создать Независимую Конфедерацию непризнанных республик СССР, куда войдут Н. Карабах, Абхазия, Ю. Осетия

      На кой ляд они нужны ... - эти "Н. Карабах, Абхазия, Ю. Осетия" (ещё и нищую Армению забыли)...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 сентября 2020 14:05
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Проблема России в том, что у власти стоят тунеядцы и барыги. Поэтому мыслить по государственному они не могут. В самой Армении расцветает открытая русофобия, но требований это прекратить нет. А я против помогать странам, где есть хоть намёк на русофобию!
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 11 сентября 2020 23:11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Кремлевским словоблудам пора определиться, как в известном анекдоте - либо снять крест, либо одеть штаны. Или быть Империей, или сидеть тихо и выполнять то, что говорят из-за лужи.
  6. Garri Hakobyan_2 Офлайн
    Garri Hakobyan_2 (Garri Hakobyan) 12 сентября 2020 17:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Азербайджан не союзник России и не может им быть потому, что половина Дагестана на их территории, где они их перековывают в азербайджанцев со времен СССР, как и другие народы в Азербайджане Сталинском, они всегда были лицом к туркам, просто в СССР им прекрасно жилось и они особо не дергались... Азербайджан сей состоит из земель Армении, Ирана, Дагестана и Грузии..., им друзья только турки именно потому!