Who really needs Nord Stream 2: Poles expressed extremely sober opinions


In response to the attack on Alexei Navalny, a discussion began in Germany about the suspension or even abandonment of the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. The question is what will be economic the consequences of such a step. Writes about this Polish resource Interia.


Speaking about the need for SP-2, first of all, economic arguments are made: Russian gas should compensate for the decrease in fuel production in Norway, the Netherlands and other European countries, as well as make possible an energy breakthrough in Germany with its withdrawal from nuclear and coal energy. However, Russia is primarily concerned with the direct access of its gas to Germany, while not depending on such transit countries as Ukraine and Poland.

To ensure the security of gas supplies to Germany and other European countries, there is no need for SP-2 - Europeans have access to "blue fuel" from other sources as well: Norway, USA, North Africa

- said D.W. Christoph Weber, energy specialist from the University of Duisburg-Essen.

Nord Stream 2 is not needed from the point of view of the energy economy, it is environmentally harmful and economically unprofitable

- the German analyst Claudia Kemfert spoke more sharply.

The project involves five companies from Germany, each of which provides 10 percent of the total project cost of about 10 billion euros.

Entrepreneurs are wondering if their money will pay off. They will probably demand them from politically responsible persons. As a result, these costs will be borne by European taxpayers

- Weber emphasized.

Another reason for the Europeans' fears is the likely Russian hegemony in providing the EU countries with fuel. If the construction of the gas pipeline is completed, will Russia be able to use SP-2 as a leverage over Europe?

Yes, it’s quite possible. The share of Russian natural gas in fuel consumption in the European Union is about 40 percent

- Timm Koehler, President of the Future of Natural Gas Trade Association, confirmed in an interview with Handelsblatt.

A substantial part of the Polish audience, surprisingly, did not agree with the arguments of their press.

If everyone says that Russia can somehow influence Europe or blackmail it by threatening to turn off the gas tap, why isn't it doing it now? Why, for example, do the Russians not threaten Poland with stopping or cutting gas supplies to force us to back down on the SP-2 issue? After all, more than 60% of gas is imported to Poland from Russia and it is impossible to compensate for this deficit. The LNG terminal has a throughput of only 5 billion cubic meters per year

- judged a certain Okrutny.

Nord Stream 2 is an important element of Europe's energy security, which is being destroyed by US bandits. The Dutch fields in Gröningen are nearing completion, covering 20% ​​of European demand. But you will not write about it, because the truth is disgusting to you. Society should only know what propaganda from the United States is broadcasting

- the user with the nickname dzidek considers.

We read every day about the climate policy Germany, therefore in this sense they need gas, and in large volumes. Today in Germany they are still tightly "sitting" on coal, which does not fit in with the plans to abandon polluting fuels

- writes zgryz.

Nord Stream 2 looks bad, although Nord Stream 1 is already a good gas project. If Nord Stream 2 passed through the territory of Ukraine, it would be very good for Europe, albeit much more expensive due to transportation charges and corruption. Western Europe is fighting for more expensive gas from Russia so that Russians get less wealth from selling it - is it logic? Ukraine will earn, and Poland, Germany and others will overpay

- outraged Jan324.

Europe needs Nord Stream 2. And not only for Germany. American LNG is significantly more expensive than pipeline gas. The US cannot be allowed to enslave Europe. The West has already betrayed Eastern Europe more than once, unlike the USSR, which never allowed such rudeness

- says Prawda.

Surprisingly, there were really many such extremely sober opinions. The above is a translation of only a small part of them.
Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 September 2020 14: 07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Such and such a policy with hydrocarbons, the Europeans, even at a loss, demanded and demand that gas be supplied to Europe via pipelines through Ukraine and Poland. And all just because the United States so wants it. Now the United States intends to supply its gas, but only LNG for Europe at exorbitant prices, not letting gas from Russia. The Europeans are again in thought, as the overseas chef does not tolerate European disobedience.
  2. dabyl Offline
    dabyl 13 September 2020 11: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Another thing is more interesting if the ghouls undermine the pipeline.
  3. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 13 September 2020 14: 32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    There is gas on Venus, but how much will such supplies cost and how competitive will the EU economy remain? Here it may come to the collapse of the EU and the euro, while the United States will benefit from this, crushing the EU completely and turning the EU into a kind of Mexico. The uncompetitive industry of the EU will collapse and then Europe will turn into an impoverished and indebted market for American goods.
  4. nikolaj1703 Offline
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 20 September 2020 20: 17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The United States will close SP-2, then destroy the Ukrainian GTS - and they will be happy!
  5. Andrey Gubin Offline
    Andrey Gubin (Andrey Gubin) 21 September 2020 15: 00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Americans with satellites will fly into the chimney in a month from the start of SP-2 operation !!!

Кому в действительности нужен «Северный поток-2»: поляки высказали на редкость трезвые мнения


В ответ на нападение на Алексея Навального в Германии началась дискуссия о приостановке или даже отказе от строительства газопровода «Северный поток-2». Вопрос в том, каковы будут экономические последствия такого шага. Об этом пишет польский ресурс Interia.


Говоря о необходимости СП-2, в первую очередь приводятся экономические доводы: российский газ должен компенсировать снижение добычи топлива в Норвегии, Нидерландах и других европейских странах, а также сделать возможным энергетический прорыв Германии с ее уходом от ядерной и угольной энергетики. Однако Россия в первую очередь озабочена прямым доступом своего газа в Германию, не завися при этом от таких транзитных стран, как Украина и Польша.

Для обеспечения безопасности газовых поставок в ФРГ и другие европейские страны в СП-2 нет необходимости – у европейцев есть доступ к «голубому топливу» и из других источников: Норвегия, США, Северная Африка

– отметил Д. В. Кристоф Вебер, специалист по энергетике из Университета Дуйсбург-Эссен.

«Северный поток-2» не нужен с точки зрения энергетической экономики, экологически вреден и экономически невыгоден

– более резко высказалась германский аналитик Клаудия Кемферт.

В проекте участвуют пять компаний из ФРГ, каждая из которых обеспечивает по 10 процентов от общей стоимости проекта в размере около 10 миллиардов евро.

Предприниматели задаются вопросом, окупятся ли вложенные деньги. Вероятно, они потребуют их от политически ответственных лиц. В результате эти расходы будут оплачены европейскими налогоплательщиками

– подчеркнул Вебер.

Еще одна причина опасений европейцев – вероятная российская гегемония в обеспечении стран ЕС топливом. В случае окончания строительства газопровода сможет ли Россия использовать СП-2 в качестве рычага воздействия на Европу?

Да, это вполне возможно. Доля российского природного газа в потреблении топлива в Европейском Союзе составляет около 40 процентов

– подтвердил президент торговой ассоциации «Будущее природного газа» Тимм Келер в интервью Handelsblatt.

Солидная часть польской аудитории, на удивление, не согласилась с доводами своей прессы.

Если все говорят, что Россия может каким-то образом влиять на Европу или шантажировать ее, угрожая перекрыть газовый кран, почему она не делает этого сейчас? Почему, например, русские не угрожают Польше прекращением или сокращением поставок газа, чтобы заставить нас пойти на попятную в вопросе СП-2? Ведь более 60% газа импортируется в Польшу из России и компенсировать этот дефицит невозможно. Терминал СПГ имеет пропускную способность всего 5 млрд кубометров в год

– рассудил некий Okrutny.

«Северный поток-2» – важный элемент энергетической безопасности Европы, которую разрушают бандиты из США. Заканчиваются голландские месторождения в Грёнингене, которые покрывают 20% спроса в Европе. Но вы не станете об этом писать, потому что вам противна правда. Общество должно знать только то, что вещает пропаганда из США

– считает пользователь с ником dzidek.

Мы каждый день читаем о климатической политике Германии, поэтому в этом смысле им нужен газ, причем в больших объемах. Сегодня в ФРГ еще плотно «сидят» на угле, что никак не вяжется с планами отказаться от загрязняющих видов топлива

– пишет zgryz.

«Северный поток-2» кажется плохим, хотя «Северный поток-1» уже является хорошим газовым проектом. Если бы «Северный поток-2» прошел через территорию Украины, это было бы очень хорошо для Европы, хотя и намного дороже из-за платы за транспортировку и коррупции. Западная Европа борется за более дорогой газ из России, чтобы россияне меньше обогащались на его продаже – логика? Украина будет зарабатывать, а Польша, Германия и прочие будут переплачивать

– возмущен Jan324.

«Северный поток-2» нужен Европе. И не только для Германии. Американский СПГ существенно дороже, чем трубопроводный газ. США нельзя позволить поработить Европу. Запад уже не раз предавали Восточную Европу, в отличие от СССР, который никогда не допускал подобного хамства

– считает Prawda.

Удивительно, но таких на редкость трезвых мнений было высказано действительно много. Выше представлен перевод лишь небольшой части из них.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Anchonsha Офлайн Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 сентября 2020 14:07
    +1
    Такая-то вот политика с углеводородами, европейцы даже в убыток себе требовали и требуют, чтоб газ подавался в Европу по трубопроводам через Украину, Польшу. И все только лишь потому, что США так того хотят. Теперь же США намерены подавать свой газ, но только СПГ для Европы по бешеным ценам, не пуская газ из России. Европейцы опять в раздумьях, так как заокеанский шеф не терпит европейского непослушания.
  2. дэбил Офлайн дэбил
    дэбил 13 сентября 2020 11:15
    0
    Интереснее другое, если упыри трубопровод подорвут.
  3. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 13 сентября 2020 14:32
    +2
    Газ есть и на Венере, вот только сколько будут стоить такие поставки и насколько конкурентной при этом останется экономика ЕС?! Тут дело может дойти до краха ЕС и евро, при этом от этого выиграют США, подмяв под себя ЕС полностью и превратив ЕС в подобие Мексики. Неконкурентноспособная промышленность ЕС загнется и тогда Европа превратится в нищий и закредитованный рынок для американских товаров.
  4. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 20 сентября 2020 20:17
    0
    США закроет СП-2, затем развалит украинскую ГТС - и будет им счастье!
  5. Андрей Губин (Андрей Губин) 21 сентября 2020 15:00
    0
    Американцы с сателлитами вылетят в трубу через месяц с начала работы СП-2!!!