How the Russian MiG-29 was not shot down over Libya


A few days ago, a video appeared on a well-known video hosting site, in which a pilot, speaking in "pure Russian", told how he was shot down near the airfield, and now he is looking forward to help. The "spinner" help arrives, and in the end everything ends well. The Ukrainian media interpreted this video in their own way, calling it "the fiasco of the Russians in Libya." Is it really?


There is a frank hint that our pilots are sitting at the helm of the MiG-29, who arrived to help Field Marshal Haftar. It is difficult to resist and not quote one Ukrainian edition:

It is still unknown in which province of Libya this fighter was shot down. At the same time, the pilot said that he managed to eject from a height of 700 meters. From the fact that the pilot speaks purely Russian, it can be concluded that he is a citizen of Russia.


The conclusion is, of course, very bold. Surely the journalist from Nezalezhnaya, who was the author of this text, also has a good command of the “great and mighty”, but this does not give grounds for automatically registering him as a Russian citizen. In addition to liberties in the interpretation of facts, there are many other natural questions.

At firstand why Libya? The pilot did not identify the scene in any way. Although the recording shows that this is far from the Russian landscape. It can be the same as Libya, and Syria, and any other country with a hot desert, in general.

Secondlywhy did not the LNA of Khalifa Haftar, the Turkish military, or the NPS Saraj, if we assume that everything was happening on Libyan soil, did not report on the shooting down of a combat aircraft? Would they really have kept silent about such a "victorious case"? Where are the debris and smoke? Why didn't President Erdogan personally screw a new star on the shoulder straps of his national heroes? Why don't Saraj's "barmaley" dance, shooting into the air from machine guns?

ThirdlyIs the “Russian pilot” dressed uncharacteristically for the Russian Aerospace Forces? Why does he behave so strangely: being shot down by the enemy, he does not try to take cover, but, on the contrary, spread his parachute to be more noticeable? But what if the first to reach him are not the rescuers, but the "jeeps of the enemy", which he "does not see"?

Finally, the video itself raises questions. Is it customary for combatants to carry smartphones with them to combat operations, which in themselves are a source of valuable information for the enemy and are easily tracked? Somehow unprofessional, you must agree.

If you put all the husks aside, a completely obvious picture emerges. Most likely, the video is an impromptu act of a certain military expert (mercenary), a native of the post-Soviet space, and it is not at all necessary that it was from Russia, who decided to film the exercises of the search and rescue service. Unfortunately, in the area of ​​operation of the Turkish air defense there is a high risk of being actually shot down, so the pilots operating on the side of the LNA Haftar must be prepared for the most negative development of events. The African desert, on which the "jeeps of enemies" scurry, is a dangerous place, and one must be prepared for actions on the ground. The fact that it is Libya, and not Syria, in the footage can be evidenced by the emerging Mi-24 helicopter in the LNA Air Force paint.
Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 11 September 2020 13: 54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    I agree. In addition to this video, there was no information anywhere that a MiG-29 was shot down in Libya.
    "Somehow unprofessional, agree."
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 September 2020 15: 04
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    - Yes, what kind of Libya is there; or Syria ... or the African desert .. ???
    - Personally, I'm in the subject:

    The web is discussing the video with the Russian-speaking pilot MiG-29 "shot down" in Libya

    -I already wrote about it ...:

    - Interesting ... - where is this "military training mystery" taking place ... - at the training ground ... in Kapustin Yar, or what ???

    - There is simply nothing more to add ...
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 11 September 2020 19: 09
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    The Russians will do their best to get out of their skins to provide the Americans with Libyan oil. The wells, pipe and port, which provide the export of Libyan oil, are in the hands of Haftar. He also enjoys the support of Israel and the United Arab Emirates, which the United States forced to make peace over Turkey.
    Most likely, some Israeli special was filmed who decided to play a trick.
  4. Object.F7 Offline
    Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 11 September 2020 21: 10
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Whenever I read about "Flashing wheels", my eyes bleed. If you undertake to write on aviation topics, you should be aware that there are no steering wheels on Russian fighters, and the control body is called a pen. Steering wheels are usually on heavy aircraft like Il, Tu, An. Although there is also a handle on the Tu-160, on the Superjets and Airbuses there is a sidestick.
  5. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 September 2020 06: 35
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Judging from the interviews and the terminology he uses, this is not a pilot.
  6. Herman 4223 Offline
    Herman 4223 (Alexander) 12 September 2020 09: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a propaganda video, is it really not clear? It's so obvious that I didn't even watch the video. The video blogger pilot turns out. Nonsense.
  7. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 September 2020 10: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: Object.F7
    Whenever I read about "Flashing wheels", my eyes bleed. If you undertake to write on aviation topics, you should be aware that there are no steering wheels on Russian fighters, and the control body is called a pen.

    "The pilot has taken the control - the handle" does not sound. smile But you have asserted yourself.
    1. Object.F7 Offline
      Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 13 September 2020 05: 17
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      It may not sound, but it is a fact, unlike the mythical steering wheels. I, too, do not believe in the fairy tale about the downed MiG in Libya, but reading about the steering wheels, immediately there is a lack of confidence in the article as a whole. A fly in the ointment spoils a barrel of honey. Think about it. And I did not assert myself at all, but I even registered on purpose so that you do not repeat your mistake in the future. This is not a question of sound, but a serious puncture. Also, as the actor pierced in the video, where the "crashed plane" was smoking without smoke, although it was supposed to burn and smoke heavily for several hours. It takes less time to evacuate the pilot. Well, the PNS, of course, has had enough trophy Mi-24 / 35s in the required camouflage since this spring.
  8. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 12 September 2020 17: 44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Sergei, only you used the word “shot down”. Inosmi used the word “crashed”. For technical malfunctions or for other reasons, but crashed.

    US command in South Africa says at least two MiG-29 Fulcrum fighters, possibly piloted by hidden Russian mercenaries, have crashed in Libya. Jared Szuba, an AI-Monitor correspondent at the Pentagon, tweeted that one of the planes was apparently lost on June 28, and the other was lost on September 7, 2020. This information appeared in a statement by Rear Admiral Heidi Berg, USA, Director of Intelligence for Africa Command (AFRICOM).

    https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zone/36365/two-russian-mig-29s-have
    -crashed-in-libya-according-to-top-american-intel-official
    One can doubt the words of the director of intelligence, but is it necessary?
    Knowing THEIR capabilities is not worth it.
    Ha ha! But what about the test tubes at the UN? But here they do not convince the world community, they provide information to expand the horizons of Russian patriots - the MiG-29 can fall by itself.
    1. Object.F7 Offline
      Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 13 September 2020 05: 30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Only planes that do not fly do not fall. F-22 and F-35, for example, crashed at intervals of a couple of weeks not so long ago. The question is different. There have not yet been pilots who would record a video on this topic in hot pursuit. This is some kind of nonsense.
  9. DeGreen Offline
    DeGreen 12 September 2020 20: 51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I think this "garbage" was filmed by an Israeli, a former resident of Ukraine. I remember well how in training, before leaving for the River, Ukrainian boys secretly photographed the landscapes of Soviet Central Asia, where they proudly stood, without weapons, of course, but the pictures signed that they were in Afghanistan.
  10. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 September 2020 14: 42
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Yesterday on the YouTube channel exactly the same information passed. They also said that they had shot down. But "Reporter" was the first to break the news. Nobody gave refutations. Marzhetskiy S. can be trusted. Take it easy.

Как над Ливией не сбили российский МиГ-29


Несколько дней назад на известном видеохостинге появилась запись, на которой некий пилот, говорящий на «чистом русском языке», рассказывал, как его сбили неподалеку от аэродрома, и теперь он с нетерпением ждет помощи. Помощь в виде «вертушки» прибывает, и в итоге все заканчивается хорошо. В украинских СМИ этот ролик интерпретировали по-своему, назвав «фиаско русских в Ливии». Так ли это на самом деле?


Идет откровенный намек на то, что за штурвалами МиГ-29, прибывших на подмогу фельдмаршалу Хафтару, сидят наши пилоты. Сложно удержаться и не процитировать одно украинское издание:

Пока что неизвестно, в какой именно провинции Ливии сбили данный истребитель. В это же время пилот рассказал, что он успел катапультироваться с высоты 700 метров. С того, что пилот говорит на чисто русском языке, можно сделать вывод, что он является гражданином России.


Вывод, конечно, очень смелый. Наверняка журналист из Незалежной, который был автором этого текста, тоже неплохо владеет «великим и могучим», но это не дает основание его автоматически записывать в российские граждане. Помимо вольностей в интерпретации фактов, есть еще масса других закономерных вопросов.

Во-первых, а почему именно Ливия? Пилот никак не идентифицировал место действия. Хотя на записи видно, что это далеко не российский ландшафт. Это может быть равно как Ливия, так и Сирия, да и любая другая страна с раскаленной пустыней, в общем-то.

Во-вторых, почему ни ЛНА Халифы Хафтара, ни турецкие военные, ни НПС Сараджа, если предположить, что все происходит на ливийской земле, не отчитались о сбитии боевого самолета? Неужели они бы умолчали о таком «победном случае»? А где обломки и дым? Почему президент Эрдоган не ввинтил лично новую звездочку на погоны своих национальных героев? Почему не пляшут, стреляя в воздух из автоматов, «бармалеи» Сараджа?

В-третьих, «российский пилот» одет нехарактерно для ВКС РФ? Почему он ведет себя так странно: будучи сбитым противником, не пытается укрыться, а напротив, расстелил парашют, чтобы быть более заметным? А что, если первыми до него доберутся не спасатели, а «джипы врага», которых он «не видит»?

Наконец, вопросы вызывает сама видеозапись. Разве принято у строевых военных таскать с собой на боевые операции смартфоны, которые сами по себе являются источником ценной информации для противника и легко отслеживаются? Как-то непрофессионально, согласитесь.

Если убрать в сторону всю шелуху, вырисовывается совершенно очевидная картина. Вероятнее всего, видеозапись является экспромтом некоего военспеца (наёмника), выходца из стран постсоветского пространства, причем, совершенно не обязательно, что из России, который решил поснимать учения поисково-спасательной службы. К сожалению, в зоне действия турецкой ПВО существует высокий риск быть реально сбитым, поэтому пилоты, действующие на стороне ЛНА Хафтара, должны быть готовы к самому негативному развитию событий. Африканская пустыня, по которой снуют «джипы врагов», место опасное, и надо быть подготовленными к действиям на земле. О том, что на кадрах именно Ливия, а не Сирия, может свидетельствовать появившийся вертолет Ми-24 в окраске ВВС ЛНА.
Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 сентября 2020 13:54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Согласен. Кроме этого видео, нигде не было информации, что в Ливии сбили МиГ-29.
    "Как-то непрофессионально, согласитесь."
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 сентября 2020 15:04
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    - Да какая там Ливия; или Сирия... или Африканская пустыня..???
    - Лично Я в теме:

    В Сети обсуждают видео со «сбитым» в Ливии русскоговорящим летчиком МиГ-29

    -Уже писала об этом... :

    - Интересненько... - где эта "военно-учебная мистерия" происходит... - на полигоне ... в Капустином Яре, что ли???

    - Больше просто нечего прибавить...
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 11 сентября 2020 19:09
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Русские изо всех сил из шкуры вылазят, чтобы обеспечить американцев тырить ливийскую нефть. Скважины, труба и порт, обеспечивающие вывоз ливийской нефти, находится в руках Хафтара. Он же пользуется поддержкой Израиля и ОАЭ, которых США заставили помириться из-за Турции.
    Скорее всего, снимался какой-то израильский спец, решивший подшутить.
  4. Object.F7 Офлайн
    Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 11 сентября 2020 21:10
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Всякий раз, когда читаю про "штурвалы Мигов", кровь идёт из глаз. Если берётесь писать на авиационную тематику, должны быть в курсе, что на российских истребителях нет никаких штурвалов, а орган управления называется ручкой. Штурвалы обычно на тяжёлых самолётах, как Ил, Ту, Ан. Хотя вот на Ту-160 тоже ручка, на Суперджетах и Аэробусах сайдстик.
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 сентября 2020 06:35
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Судя по интервью и терминологии, которую он использует, это не летчик.
  6. Герман 4223 Офлайн
    Герман 4223 (Александр) 12 сентября 2020 09:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это пропагандистский ролик, неужели это не понятно? Это настолько очевидно, что я даже видео это смотреть не стал. Пилот видео блогер получается. Чушь.
  7. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 12 сентября 2020 10:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цитата: Object.F7
    Всякий раз, когда читаю про "штурвалы Мигов", кровь идёт из глаз. Если берётесь писать на авиационную тематику, должны быть в курсе, что на российских истребителях нет никаких штурвалов, а орган управления называется ручкой.

    "Пилот взялся за орган управления - ручку" не звучит. smile Зато вы самоутвердились.
    1. Object.F7 Офлайн
      Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 13 сентября 2020 05:17
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Может, и не звучит, но является фактом, в отличие от мифических штурвалов. Я вот тоже не верю в сказку про сбитый МиГ в Ливии, но читая про штурвалы, сразу возникает недоверие к статье в целом. Ложка дегтя портит бочку меда. Подумайте над этим. И я вовсе не самоутверждался, а специально даже зарегистрировался, чтобы вы не повторяли свою ошибку в будущем. Это не вопрос звучания, а серьезный прокол. Также, как прокололся актер на видео, где дымил без дыма "упавший самолёт", хотя он должен был гореть и сильно дымить несколько часов. Время на эвакуацию летчика требуется меньше. Ну и у ПНС, конечно же, было достаточно трофейных Ми-24/35 в нужном камуфляже ещё с весны этого года.
  8. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 сентября 2020 17:44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Сергей, слово “сбили” использовали только вы. ИноСми использовали слово “разбились”. По тех.неисправности или по другим причинам, но разбились.

    Командование США в Южной Африки заявляет, что в Ливии разбились по крайней мере два истребителя МиГ-29 Fulcrum, которые, возможно, пилотировали скрытые российские наемники. Джаред Сзуба, корреспондент AI-Monitor в Пентагоне, написал в Твиттере, что один из самолетов, по всей видимости, был потерян 28 июня, а другой - 7 сентября 2020 года. Эта информация появилась в заявлении контр-адмирала Хайди Берг, США, Директора разведки Африканского командования (AFRICOM).

    https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zone/36365/two-russian-mig-29s-have
    -crashed-in-libya-according-to-top-american-intel-official
    Можно усомниться в словах директора разведки, но нужно ли?
    Зная ИХ возможности - не стоит.
    Ха-ха! А как же пробирки в ООН? Но ведь здесь не убеждают мировую общественность, здесь подают инфо для расширения кругозора российских патриотов - МиГ-29 может падать сам по себе.
    1. Object.F7 Офлайн
      Object.F7 (Object.F7 TV) 13 сентября 2020 05:30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не падают только самолёты, которые не летают. F-22 и F-35, например, разбивались с интервалом в пару недель не так давно. Вопрос в другом. Ещё не было летчиков, которые бы записывали видео на эту тему прямо по горячим следам. Это какая-то ерунда.
  9. DeGreen Офлайн
    DeGreen 12 сентября 2020 20:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Думаю, эта «фигня» снята израильтянином, бывшим жителем Украины. Хорошо помню, как в учебке, перед отправкой за Речку, украинские парубки тайком фотографировали пейзажи советской Средней Азии, где они гордо стояли, без оружия, естественно, но фотки подписывали, что, мол, они в Афгане.
  10. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 сентября 2020 14:42
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вчера на канале Ютуб прошла точно такая же информация. Там тоже говорили, что сбили. Но "Репортёр" первый сообщил эту новость. Опровержений никто не давал. Маржецкому С. можно верить. Успокойтесь.