Tensions escalate: China deployed heavy bombers on Indian border


As tensions escalate between China and India, the PRC has deployed several long-range H-6 bombers on the Indian border. All in all, the PLA has about 270 such machines, most of which are concentrated near the eastern coast of the country. Military Watch Magazine writes about it.


Placing cruise missile-carrying bombers near the Indian border in the event of a major military confrontation could provide China's advantage. Thus, the new CJ-20 cruise missile carries a 500 kg warhead and has a range of 2000 km, while its analogue YJ-63 flies only 200 km. At the same time, the YJ-63 is significantly lighter, which means the ability to place more ammunition on the bomber. The high accuracy and maneuverability of such missiles make them a serious threat to Indian troops.

India has more than once thought about acquiring Tu-22M3 missile carriers from Russia. The design of the airframe of the Russian bomber is more modern, and its flight characteristics are superior to the H-6.

China currently has an advantage in terms of possible air warfare and ground strikes, and India lacks the means to effectively counter the PLA's deployment of heavy J-16 fighters in border areas. But over time, this may change - the Indians are planning to purchase S-400 systems, and are also considering the possibility of purchasing MiG-35 and Su-57 fighters for further modernization of their combat fleet.
Used photos: Alert5 / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 11 September 2020 18: 16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    India has more than once thought about purchasing Tu-22M3 missile carriers from Russia.

    Has Russia thought about their production? Maybe the Indians will buy the Tu-95 at the same time?
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 September 2020 19: 51
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The Indians are planning to acquire S-400 systems, and are also considering the possibility of purchasing MiG-35 and Su-57 fighters for further modernization of their combat fleet.
    Used photos: Alert5 / wikimedia.org

    - It seems to me; that India will soon come out with a proposal to Russia to conclude a military alliance with Russia ... - After all, China easily piles on India ... - both on land, and at sea, and in the air ... - even no comparison can be made ... - India and Pakistan could not prove themselves properly; and India against China ... is simply nothing ...
    - Of course ... - Russia's military alliance with India ... - sounds absurd; But the Americans, after their presidential elections, can hurry up and arrange provocations that can cause military clashes between India and ... - Pakistan and China ... - So ... - it seems to me ... - such events will not take long wait ...
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 11 September 2020 20: 28
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    A new word in the classification of bombers. "Large".
    If anyone did not know, nee it is Tu-16. Airplane from the 50s of the last century. The release in the USSR was completed in 1963.
  4. GRF Offline
    GRF 12 September 2020 04: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The minus of a billion population is when, for the sake of a couple of new kilometers of territory, it is not a pity to bury millions of our citizens ...
    And that China won't buy India or is it not so poor / weak?

Напряженность усиливается: Китай разместил тяжелые бомбардировщики на индийской границе


На фоне усиления напряженности между Китаем и Индией КНР разместила на индийской границе несколько дальних бомбардировщиков H-6. Всего же в НОАК около 270 таких машин, большая часть которых сосредоточена близ восточного побережья страны. Об этом пишет Military Watch Magazine.


Размещение несущих крылатые ракеты бомбардировщиков у границы с Индией в случае возможного крупного военного противостояния может обеспечить преимущество Китая. Так, новая крылатая ракета CJ-20 несет боеголовку массой 500 кг и имеет дальность действия 2000 км, в то время как ее аналог YJ-63 летит лишь на 200 км. При этом YJ-63 значительно легче, что означает возможность размещения большего количества боеприпасов на бомбардировщике. Высокая точность и маневренность таких ракет делают их серьезной угрозой для индийских войск.

Индия же не раз задумывалась о приобретении у России ракетоносцев Ту-22М3. Конструкция планера российского бомбардировщика более современная, и его летные характеристики превосходят H-6.

Китай в настоящее время имеет преимущество с точки зрения возможного ведения воздушной войны и нанесения ударов по земле, а Индии не хватает средств эффективного противодействия развертыванию НОАК тяжелых истребителей J-16 в приграничных районах. Но со временем это может измениться – индийцы планируют приобретение систем С-400, а также рассматривают возможность закупки истребителей МиГ-35 и Су-57 для дальнейшей модернизации своего боевого парка.
Использованы фотографии: Alert5/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 11 сентября 2020 18:16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Индия же не раз задумывалась о приобретении у России ракетоносцев Ту-22М3.

    А Россия задумывалась об их производстве? Может, индусы и Ту-95 заодно купят?
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 сентября 2020 19:51
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    индийцы планируют приобретение систем С-400, а также рассматривают возможность закупки истребителей МиГ-35 и Су-57 для дальнейшей модернизации своего боевого парка.
    Использованы фотографии: Alert5/wikimedia.org

    - Сдаётся мне; что Индия скоро выйдет с предложением к России заключить с Россией военный союз... - Ведь Китай запросто наваляет Индии ...- и на суше, и на море, и в воздухе... - даже никакого сравнения не может быть... - Индия с Пакистаном-то не смогла себя проявить должным образом; а уж против Китая Индия... - просто ничто...
    - Конечно... - военный союз России с Индией... - звучит абсурдно; но американы после своих президентских выборов могут подсуетиться и устроить провокации, которые могут вызвать военные столкновения между Индией и ... - Пакистаном и Китаем... -Так что ... - мне так кажется ... - подобные события не заставят себя долго ждать...
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 11 сентября 2020 20:28
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Новое слово в классификации бомбардировщиков. "Крупный".
    Если кто не узнал, в девичестве это - Ту-16. Самолёт из 50-х годов прошлого века. Выпуск в СССР завершён в 1963г.
  4. GRF Онлайн
    GRF 12 сентября 2020 04:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Минус миллиардного населения - это когда ради пары новых километров территории не жалко похоронить миллионы своих граждан...
    А что Китай Индию не купит иль она не так бедна/слаба?