MDR: Why does Russia remain calm about Nord Stream 2?


The construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline has not yet caused such fierce disputes in Germany as it has recently. Why Russia remains calm about the implementation of this project, the German public television and radio company MDR found out.


The federal government continues to support Nord Stream 2 so far, despite criticism. But the poisoning of Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny is beginning to spark a rethink in Berlin and could turn the nearly finished pipeline to rubble.

Opponents of the project demand to impose sanctions on Russia, but Chancellor Angela Merkel has not yet linked the incident with the Russian and Nord Stream 2. Moreover, the famous German political Gregor Gizi, a politician who has criticized Western policies for decades, suspects that opponents of the pipeline are behind Navalny's poisoning.

From a legal point of view, freezing construction is seriously difficult. The project is being implemented not in accordance with an intergovernmental agreement, but in accordance with the agreements of companies from different countries. But the right decision can be made by referring to the "security interests of the FRG" or the fulfillment of EU requirements.

In December 2019, the United States imposed sanctions on companies participating in the project. Since then, the construction of the gas pipeline has not advanced a single meter. It is not known whether Russia will be able to complete it on its own.

The pipeline has long been dead, it was buried due to US sanctions and a new transit agreement between Russia and Ukraine

- said Russian expert Mikhail Krutikhin.

The completion of the gas pipeline will increase Moscow's prestige in the international arena. It will demonstrate to the whole world that Washington's sanctions mean nothing. Gazprom has assembled a small fleet of Russian vessels in the Baltic, which are not afraid of American restrictions. But it is unclear if they have the technical capabilities to complete the construction.

The Kremlin and Gazprom do not comment on the state of construction, and experts do not consider the issue of time to be particularly important. The current situation does not require an increase in gas supplies, and the Russians want to complete the construction of the pipeline with minimal risks for all participants. The bottom line is that neither the cessation of the construction of Nord Stream 2, nor its completion will change anything in the existing export of Russian gas to Europe. Therefore, a cool-headed calm remains in Moscow.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 September 2020 13: 22
    -1
    MDR: Why does Russia remain calm about Nord Stream 2?

    - Why ??? - Yes, because the current situation with Nord Stream 2 ... is a kind of "magic wand" for the Kremlin ...
    - On the one hand ... - "They do not allow to complete the construction ..." accursed "... - all the time they climb with their sanctions and" their various obstacles "... - Otherwise we would have long ago ..." .. etc ... - What can you do ... - since even the "mistress of the seas and oceans" ... - land Switzerland ... - and she did not allow her "waterfowl to adapt" for laying pipes ... - And how are we without Switzerland ... - but just in any way ... - so we can't ... - It's not funny ourselves ... - it seems ... all adults and fathers of families ... - and such pitiful baby talk ???

    - On the other hand ... - Well, now this Russian gas would go through the SP-2 pipes ... - so it would have to be supplied at a price lower than the cost (any dumping just nervously smokes on the sidelines) .... - Here So...
    - But it is also a no brainer that ... that ... that such a situation cannot continue for so long ... - And then all the "European courts" ... - all these courts will at once present Gazprom (Moscow) with all kinds of legal costs and all kinds of lawsuits ... - allegedly for the failure by Gazprom of the conditions specified in the contracts ... and for the non-delivery of the agreed products (Russian gas) ... and for violation of the environment during the construction of SP-2, etc. and so on ... - And Germany will very easily and simply get away from this, withdraw on its own, stay on the sidelines and leave Gazprom alone (as always) with all this European court ... - Today Germany and Gazprom seem to be in "one boat" ... like the hares of grandfather Mazai; and tomorrow ... - this Germany itself will become Mazai's grandfather ... - Well, who will remain a "bunny ... - it is clear and so ...
    - But it will all be tomorrow ... although "early tomorrow morning" ... - but, nevertheless ... - not today ...
    - That is why today "Russia remains calm about Nord Stream 2" ...
  2. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 12 September 2020 13: 30
    +5
    Stop squandering Russian mineral resources! Leave them for your grandchildren and great-grandchildren! The pipe should be preserved and the way will lie until better times. Leave the Germans with the States. Let them buy either their gas or Colorado firewood. It's expensive to transport means good! Over time, the Germans will understand who are their friends and who are not, and we will save the gas for posterity. You don't have to gobble up everything at once!
    1. Morgan Offline Morgan
      Morgan (Miron) 13 September 2020 00: 08
      -1
      Leave the Germans with the States

      In addition to the States, there are enough people who want to - Qatar, Norway, Nigeria, etc.
    2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 14 September 2020 08: 02
      0
      + 100500% I support and speak about it for a long time
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 12 September 2020 20: 17
    +2
    First, the completion of construction will further lower gas prices in Europe. And the existing volumes can be easily pumped with what is.
    Secondly, only Gazprom is the founder of Nord Streav 2. But half of the costs for the maritime and European land part (which is about 4,75 billion euros) are borne by Engie, OMV, Shell, Uniper and Wintershall. For example, the latter is the largest oil and gas company in Germany. And if in the Bundestag (in addition to the usual chatter), suddenly someone is seriously going to legally slow down JV 2, then the big uncle from Wintershall will come to the Bundestag and explain to the stupidest that the five above-mentioned companies are claiming losses from the Federal Republic of Germany in court. And the total amount may turn out to be significantly higher than 4,75 billion euros (taking into account lost profits and much more). Well, Gazprom will join another 4,75 billion. So, in this case, Gazprom has someone to put a tank ahead of itself.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 12 September 2020 23: 11
      +3
      Wintershall will come to the Bundestag and explain to the stupidest that the five above-mentioned companies are claiming losses from the Federal Republic of Germany in court. And the total amount could be significantly higher than 4,75 billion euros (taking into account lost profits and much more)

      Naturally, more than 4,75 billion), because Wintershall is a subsidiary of the world's largest concern BASF, and this concern is in second place in the DAX list, and DAX is the 30 main budget-forming enterprises of Germany.
      BASF shares fell, and continue to decline .. If the SP-2 project is closed, they will collapse. No one will simply allow this.

      No conceivable and unthinkable force (including the United States) can prevent the completion of the project.
  4. Cucumbers Offline Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 13 September 2020 08: 26
    +1
    I think someone wants to squeeze out Gazprom. With Rusal it turned out. American (that is, Russian) gas will be completed and will be supplied and everyone will be happy. And we? Well, we have everything gasified ?! Why do we need ......
  5. Anatoly Melnikov (Anatoly Melnikov) 13 September 2020 12: 02
    +1
    They, damn it, will finish badly ... We will then start exporting black migrants in scuba gear to Europe through this pipe. The pipe, however, will have to be renamed from Nord Stream 2 to Black Stream 1.
  6. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 13 September 2020 12: 35
    +1
    While the equipment is idle, it is necessary to build a branch to Kaliningrad, so as not to depend on "intermediaries" in the Baltic States and Poland ...
  7. Vladimir Povarov (Vladimir Povarov) 13 September 2020 14: 17
    0
    There is little point in completing the building, other than prestige. Opal under the Gas Directive will be loaded the same as now. That is, it will not be possible to pump more, and the operating costs will increase.
  8. AlexisCrow Offline AlexisCrow
    AlexisCrow 14 September 2020 11: 17
    +1
    Refusal from the pipe will allow Russia to increase the price of gas. And the refusal to transit energy resources through the outskirts will put the EU in line to bow to the Kremlin.

MDR: Почему Россия сохраняет спокойствие по поводу «Северного потока-2»?


Строительство газопровода «Северный поток-2» еще не вызывало таких яростных споров в Германии как в последнее время. Почему Россия сохраняет спокойствие по поводу реализации этого проекта, выясняла немецкая общественная телерадиокомпания MDR.


Федеральное правительство пока продолжает поддерживать «Северный поток-2», несмотря на критику. Но отравление российского оппозиционера Алексея Навального начинает вызывать переосмысление в Берлине и может превратить почти готовый трубопровод в руины.

Противники проекта требуют ввести санкции против России, но канцлер Ангела Меркель еще не связывает случившееся с россиянином и «Северный поток-2». При этом известный немецкий политический деятель Грегор Гизи, который десятилетиями критикует политику Запада, подозревает, что за отравлением Навального стоят противники газопровода.

С юридической точки зрения замораживание строительства серьезно затруднено. Проект реализуется не согласно межправительственного соглашения, а в соответствии с договоренностями компаний разных стран. Но нужное решение можно принять, ссылаясь на «интересы безопасности ФРГ» или выполнение требований ЕС.

В декабре 2019 года США ввели санкции против компаний, участвующих в проекте. С тех пор строительство газопровода не продвинулось ни на метр. Сможет ли Россия самостоятельно его достроить, неизвестно.

Трубопровод давно мертв, он был похоронен из-за санкций США и нового транзитного соглашения между Россией и Украиной

– считает российский эксперт Михаил Крутихин.

Достройка газопровода увеличит престиж Москвы на международной арене. Она продемонстрирует всему миру, что санкции Вашингтона ничего не значат. Газпром собрал в Балтике небольшой флот российских судов, которым не страшны американские ограничения. Но неясно, имеются ли у них технические возможности, чтобы закончить строительство.

В Кремле и Газпроме не комментируют состояние строительства, а эксперты не считают вопрос времени особо важным. Текущая обстановка не требует увеличения поставок газа, и россияне хотят достроить газопровод с минимальными рисками для всех участников. Суть в том, что ни прекращение строительства «Северного потока-2», ни его завершение ничего не изменят в существующем экспорте российского газа в Европу. Поэтому в Москве сохраняется хладнокровное спокойствие.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 сентября 2020 13:22
    -1
    MDR: Почему Россия сохраняет спокойствие по поводу «Северного потока-2»?

    - Почему ??? - Да потому, что сегодняшняя ситуация с «Северным потоком-2» ... - это своеобразная "палочка-выручалочка" для Кремля...
    - С одной стороны ... - "Не дают достроить ... " окаянные" ... - всё время лезут со своими санкциями и "разными своими препятствиями"... - А то бы мы давно уже ..." ... и т.д... - Что тут поделаешь ... - раз даже "владычица морей и океанов"... - сухопутная Швейцария ... - и та не дала свою "водоплавающую приспособу" для прокладки труб... - А как мы без Швейцарии... - да просто никак... - вот и не можем... - Самим-то не смешно... - вроде бы ... все взрослые люди и отцы семейств ... - и такой жалкий детский лепет???

    - А с другой стороны... - Ну, пошёл бы сейчас этот российский газ по трубам СП-2... - так его пришлось бы поставлять по цене ниже себестоимости (любой демпинг просто нервно курит в сторонке).... - Вот так...
    - Но и ежу понятно, что...что...что такая ситуация не может продолжаться столь долго... - И потом все "европейские суды"... - все эти суды разом предъявят Газпрому (Москве) всевозможные судебные издержки и всевозможные судебные иски ... - якобы за срыв Газпромом указанных в контрактах условий... и за непоставку оговоренной продукции (российского газа) ...и за нарушение экологии при строительстве СП-2 и т.д. и т.д... - А Германия очень легко и просто уйдёт от этого, самоустранится, останется в сторонке и оставит Газпром один на один (как всегда) со всем этим европейским судилищем... - Это сегодня Германия и Газпром вроде как в "одной лодке"... как зайцы деда Мазая; а завтра ... - эта Германия сама станет дедом Мазаем ... - Ну, а кто останется "зайчиком ... - понятно и так ...
    - Но это всё будет завтра ... хотя и "завтрашним ранним утром" ... - но, всё же ...- не сегодня...
    - Вот поэтому сегодня "Россия сохраняет спокойствие по поводу «Северного потока-2»"...
  2. Безразличный 12 сентября 2020 13:30
    +5
    Хватит разбазаривать российские недра! Оставьте их для внуков и правнуков! Трубу законсервировать и путь лежит до лучших времен. Германцев оставить со Штатами. Пускай покупают у них либо их газ, либо колорадские дрова. Возить дорого, значит хорошо! Со временем немцы поймут, кто их друзья, а кто нет, а мы сохраним газ для потомков. Не обязательно сожрать все и сразу!
    1. Morgan Офлайн Morgan
      Morgan (Miron) 13 сентября 2020 00:08
      -1
      Германцев оставить со Штатами

      Кроме Штатов, желающих хватает - Катар, Норвегия, Нигерия и т.д.
    2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 14 сентября 2020 08:02
      0
      +100500% Поддерживаю и говорю об этом давно
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 12 сентября 2020 20:17
    +2
    Во-первых, окончание строительства дополнительно опустит цены на газ в Европе. А существующие объёмы можно легко прокачать тем, что есть.
    Во-вторых, учредителем Nord Streav 2 является только Газпром. Но половину расходов по морской и европейской сухопутной части (а это около 4,75 млрд евро) несут компании Engie, OMV, Shell, Uniper и Wintershall. Например, последняя - крупнейшая нефтегазовая компания Германии. И если в бундестаге (помимо обычного трёпа) вдруг кто-то серьёзно засобирается законодательно тормознуть СП 2, то большой дядя из Wintershall придёт в бундестаг и объяснит самым тупым, что убытки пять вышеперечисленных компаний стребуют с государства ФРГ в судебном порядке. А общая сумма может оказаться существенно выше 4,75 млрд евро (с учётом упущенной выгоды и много чего другого). Ну и Газпром присоединится ещё на 4,75 млрд. Так что, в данном случае, у Газпрома есть, кого пустить танком вперёд себя.
    1. Wintershall придёт в бундестаг и объяснит самым тупым, что убытки пять вышеперечисленных компаний стребуют с государства ФРГ в судебном порядке. А общая сумма может оказаться существенно выше 4,75 млрд евро (с учётом упущенной выгоды и много чего другого)

      Естественно, выше 4,75 млрд), ведь Wintershall является дочерним предприятием самого крупного в мире концерна BASF, а этот концерн стоит на втором месте в списке DAX, а DAX - это 30 главных, бюджетообразующих предприятий ФРГ.
      Акции BASF упали, и продолжают снижаться.. Если закроют СП-2 проект, они рухнут. Никто этого сделать просто не позволит.

      Никакая мыслимая, и немыслимая сила (включая США) не сможет помешать завершению проекта.
  4. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 13 сентября 2020 08:26
    +1
    Я думаю, что кто-то хочет отжать Газпром. С Русалом же получилось. Достроят и пойдёт американский (то бишь российский) газ и все будут довольны. А мы? Ну у нас же всё газифицировано?! Зачем нам......
  5. Анатолий Мельников (Анатолий Мельников) 13 сентября 2020 12:02
    +1
    Они, блин, доиграются... Мы им в Европу тогда через эту трубу чернокожих мигрантов в аквалангах экспортировать начнём. Трубу, правда, придётся переименовать из "Северного потока-2" в "Чёрный поток-1".
  6. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 13 сентября 2020 12:35
    +1
    Пока оборудование простаивает, нужно строить ветку в Калининград, чтобы не зависеть от "посредников" в Прибалтике и Польше.....
  7. Vladimir Povarov Офлайн Vladimir Povarov
    Vladimir Povarov (Vladimir Povarov) 13 сентября 2020 14:17
    0
    Нет особого смысла достраивать, кроме престижа. Опал по газовой директиве будет загружен так же, как и сейчас. То есть больше прокачать не получится, а эксплуатационные расходы увеличатся.
  8. AlexisCrow Офлайн AlexisCrow
    AlexisCrow 14 сентября 2020 11:17
    +1
    Отказ от трубы позволит России увеличить цену на газ. А отказ от транзита энергоносителей через окраину - построит ЕС в очередь на поклон в Кремль.