Denmark is delighted with the revision of the EU position on Nord Stream 2


Copenhagen is pleased with the resumption of discussion on a possible revision of the EU's position on the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project. This was stated by the head of the Danish government Mette Frederiksen, whose words are quoted by the Danish TV and radio company DR.


The Prime Minister called this a positive signal for European countries. She did not hide that the kingdom from the very beginning opposed the construction of this gas pipeline, considering it a blow to the security of the EU. Frederiksen confirmed that she does not want Russian gas to make Europeans dependent on Moscow.

I don't think we need to make ourselves dependent on Russian gas. It would be great if we could start a new discussion about this.

- she explained.

Frederiksen clarified that the beginning of a new discussion is connected with the poisoning of the Russian opposition policy Alexei Navalny.

Note that Warsaw and Copenhagen are jointly building the Baltic Pipe, through which Norwegian gas will be supplied to Poland. At the same time, Denmark itself, having become a transit country, will also be able to redirect part of the gas to Sweden. The construction of this pipeline should be completed in 2022.

In reality, the Danes are more afraid of dependence not on the Russians, but on the neighboring Germans, because with the launch of Nord Stream 2, Germany will turn into the largest gas hub in Europe. Therefore, the Danish authorities, both politically and economically, are seriously interested in ensuring that Nord Stream 2 never starts working.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 12 September 2020 20: 54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    How much gas does Denmark produce?
  2. Mars Online
    Mars (Mars) 12 September 2020 21: 06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    I don't think we need to make ourselves dependent on Russian gas. It would be great if we could start a new discussion about this. But I want Europe to be dependent on America.
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 12 September 2020 21: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    So we are fighting for the title of a reliable supplier, but do we need it? Maybe the Europeans' logic is so perverted that they need dear, need unpredictable, and maybe they liked destroying industry so much that they are already looking at their own?
  4. Dear sofa expert. 12 September 2020 22: 48
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In reality, the Danes are more afraid of dependence not on the Russians, but on the neighboring Germans, because with the launch of Nord Stream 2, Germany will turn into the largest gas hub in Europe.

    Hasn't this happened with SP-1 yet? Well, this is fixable. SP-1 is loaded with only 50%. They will pull a little more with the completion of the SP-2, and the first "stream" will have to be loaded at 100%. And then they will slowly finish the construction of the joint venture.
    That's the whole story.
  5. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 12 September 2020 23: 24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Something is not clear why we should worry about the Germans. They will buy gas at a high or low price. TIRED !!!

Дания обрадовалась пересмотру позиции ЕС к «Северному потоку-2»


В Копенгагене довольны возобновлением дискуссии по поводу возможного пересмотра позиции Евросоюза по газотранспортному проекту «Северный поток-2». Об этом заявила глава правительства Дании Метте Фредериксен, слова которой приводит датская телерадиокомпания DR.


Премьер-министр назвала это позитивным сигналом для европейских стран. Она не скрывала, что королевство с самого начала выступало против строительства этого газопровода, считая его ударом для безопасности ЕС. Фредериксен подтвердила, что не хочет, чтобы российский газ сделал европейцев зависимыми от Москвы.

Я не думаю, что нам нужно делать себя зависимыми от российского газа. Было бы замечательно, если бы мы могли начать новую дискуссию по этому поводу

– пояснила она.

Фредериксен уточнила, что начало нового обсуждения связано с отравлением российского оппозиционного политика Алексея Навального.

Заметим, что Варшава и Копенгаген совместно строят газопровод Baltic Pipe, по которому норвежский газ будет поступать в Польшу. При этом сама Дания, став страной-транзитером, сможет также перенаправлять часть газа в Швецию. Строительство указанного трубопровода должно завершиться в 2022 году.

В реальности датчане больше опасаются зависимости не от россиян, а от соседних немцев, ведь при запуске «Северного потока-2» Германия превратится в крупнейший газовый хаб Европы. Поэтому датские власти, как в политическом, так и экономическом плане, серьезно заинтересованы, чтобы «Северный поток-2» никогда не заработал.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 12 сентября 2020 20:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это ж сколько Дания газу добывает?
  2. Марс Офлайн
    Марс (Марс) 12 сентября 2020 21:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Я не думаю, что нам нужно делать себя зависимыми от российского газа. Было бы замечательно, если бы мы могли начать новую дискуссию по этому поводу. Но я хочу, чтоб Европа была зависимой от Америки.
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 12 сентября 2020 21:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Так бьемся за звание надежный поставщик, а оно надо? Может, логика европейцев настолько извращена, что им нужно дорого, нужно непредсказуемо и может, им так понравилось уничтожать промышленность, что они и на свою уже поглядывают?
  4. В реальности датчане больше опасаются зависимости не от россиян, а от соседних немцев, ведь при запуске «Северного потока-2» Германия превратится в крупнейший газовый хаб Европы.

    А с СП-1 этого ещё не произошло? Ну так это поправимо. СП-1 нагружен всего на 50%. Ещё немного потянут с достройкой СП-2, и первый «поток» придётся загружать на все 100. А потом не торопясь закончат постройку СП.
    Вот и вся сказка.
  5. Наблюдатель2014 12 сентября 2020 23:24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Что-то непонятно, на кой нам переживать за немцев. Купят они газ за дорого или дешевле. НАДОЕЛО!!!