Japanese Premier Candidate Declares Illegal Occupation of Kuril Islands by Russians


On August 28, 2020, the chairman of the Liberal Democratic Party of Japan, Shinzo Abe, unexpectedly announced his resignation from the post of Prime Minister of the country. He attributed this to a deteriorating health condition, but promised to serve until the election of a successor on September 17, 2020. One of the candidates for the post is the former LDPJ General Secretary Shigeru Ishiba, who was previously the Minister of Defense and headed the agriculture of the country of the "rising sun".


The Japanese media and the public have already appreciated the first initiative of a candidate who has not yet received power into his own hands. Ishiba proposed to revise the number of Japanese municipalities, increasing them from 1718 to 1724, i.e. by 6 units. Under Japanese law, regions in need are provided with substantial government support at the expense of the wealthier. Imagine the surprise of the Japanese themselves when they learned that Ishiba included in his list six municipalities of the South Kuriles, which in Japan are called "northern territories" (three islands - Kunashir, Iturup and Shikotan, as well as the uninhabited Habomai ridge).

Added northern territories illegally occupied by Russia

- explained the media representative Shigeru Ishiba.

Initiative policy even his party members criticized him. After that, many Japanese people, including those "worried about the Kuril Islands," began to ask different questions. For example, they wondered how Ishiba managed to fit exactly six municipalities on the islands mentioned above? Some suggested not being modest and adding a dozen more, and not forgetting to allocate as much taxpayers' money as possible for the "development".

The Japanese were outraged in media comments and on social media. In their opinion, it is first necessary to return the islands, and only then to organize self-government bodies there. They believe that there is no point in the functioning of the proposed municipalities. Some called Ishiba's initiative “a bad show”, others thought that he was simply “ignoring reality”.

The northern territories will still not return, even if a certain amount is allocated from the budget for the development of local self-government there. It doesn't matter how many local governments there are, because the islands are still controlled by the Russians.

- wrote one of the Japanese, whose judgments most accurately reflect the prevailing opinion.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Semens Offline
    Semens (Semen) 13 September 2020 21: 57
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    One prime minister has already earned gastritis on this topic ...
  2. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 13 September 2020 22: 01
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Eh, we should have taken Hokaido too!
  3. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 13 September 2020 23: 01
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    In this situation, it is time for the Russian Federation to begin curtailing economic cooperation with Japan and to stop all negotiations on the state ownership of the Kuril Islands, or part of them.
  4. g1washntwn Online
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 14 September 2020 06: 25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    This one at least does not deceive that he will make a sepukku for himself, he is simply engaged in cutting budgets.
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 14 September 2020 08: 17
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    There is only one right here - the right of the strong. It does not work otherwise in geopolitics. Overwhelmed during the aggression against Japan, which was an ally of the enemy. It is China that can make territorial concessions, but why Japan?
    1. _AMUHb_ Offline
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 14 September 2020 11: 07
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      wow, what a fine fellow ... are you talking about aggression against Japan? How about the floor of Sakhalin? also had to ask the samurai?
  6. Gadlei Offline
    Gadlei 14 September 2020 08: 59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    everyone is going crazy in their own way. So why print the words of the impressed.
  7. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 14 September 2020 19: 00
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: _AMUHb_
    wow, what a fine fellow ... are you talking about aggression against Japan? How about half of Sakhalin? also had to ask the samurai?

    Wow, does an attack on a country with which you have a peace treaty count as aggression? And you’re talking about giving something to the Japanese.

Кандидат в премьеры Японии заявил о незаконной оккупации Курил россиянами


28 августа 2020 года председатель Либерально-демократической партии Японии Синдзо Абэ неожиданно объявил об отставке с поста премьер-министра страны. Он объяснил это ухудшением состояния здоровья, но пообещал исполнять обязанности до избрания преемника 17 сентября 2020 года. Одним из кандидатов на пост является бывший генсек ЛДПЯ Сигэру Исиба, который до этого был министром обороны и руководил сельским хозяйством страны «восходящего солнца».


Японские СМИ и общественность уже успели оценить первую инициативу кандидата, который еще не получил власть в свои руки. Исиба предложил пересмотреть количество муниципалитетов Японии, увеличив их с 1718 до 1724, т.е. на 6 единиц. По японскому законодательству, нуждающимся регионам оказывается существенная государственная поддержка за счет более обеспеченных. Каково же было удивление самих японцев, когда они узнали, что Исиба включил в свой список шесть муниципалитетов Южных Курил, которые в Японии называют «северными территориями» (три острова – Кунашир, Итуруп и Шикотан, а также необитаемая гряда Хабомаи).

Добавлены северные территории, незаконно оккупированные Россией

– пояснил СМИ представитель Сигэру Исибы.

Инициативу политика раскритиковали даже его однопартийцы. После этого множество японцев, включая «переживающих за Курилы», начали задавать разные вопросы. Например, им стало интересно, как у Исибы получилось уместить на упомянутых выше островах именно шесть муниципалитетов? Некоторые предложили не скромничать и добавить еще десяток, а на «освоение» не забыть выделить как можно больше денег налогоплательщиков.

Японцы возмущались в комментариях СМИ и в социальных сетях. По их мнению, сначала нужно вернуть острова, а уже затем организовывать там органы самоуправления. Они считают, что нет никакого смысла в функционировании предложенных муниципалитетов. Одни назвали инициативу Исибы – «плохим спектаклем», другие посчитали, что он просто «игнорирует реальность».

Северные территории все равно не вернутся, даже если выделить определенную сумму из бюджета на развитие там местного самоуправления. Не важно, сколько органов местного самоуправления там находится, ведь острова все равно контролируют россияне

– написал один из японцев, суждения которого наиболее точно отражают преобладающее мнение.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Semens Офлайн
    Semens (Semen) 13 сентября 2020 21:57
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Один премьер уже гастрит на этой теме заработал....
  2. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 13 сентября 2020 22:01
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Эх, надо было забирать и Хокайдо!
  3. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 13 сентября 2020 23:01
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    При таком раскладе РФ пора начать сворачивать экономическое сотрудничество с Японией и прекратить всяческие переговоры о государственной принадлежности Курил,или их части.
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 14 сентября 2020 06:25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Этот хотя бы не обманывает, что сепукку себе сделает, просто распилом бюджетов занимается.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 14 сентября 2020 08:17
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Здесь только одно право - право сильного. В геополитике иначе не работает. Отжали во время агрессии против Япониии, которая была союзником врага. Это Китаю можно идти на территориальные уступки, а Японии зачем?
    1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 14 сентября 2020 11:07
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ух ты какой молодец...агрессии против японии говоришь? а пол сахалина как? тоже задарить надо было самураям?
  6. Gadlei Офлайн
    Gadlei 14 сентября 2020 08:59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    всяк по своему с ума сходит . Так зачем печатать слова умолешенных.
  7. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 14 сентября 2020 19:00
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: _AMUHb_
    ух ты какой молодец...агрессии против Японии говоришь? а пол-Сахалина как? тоже задарить надо было самураям?

    Ух ты, а нападение на страну, с которой у тебя мирный договор, агрессией не считается? Да и про отдать что-либо японцам вроде ты заговорил.