European media: Confrontation between Russia and China is inevitable


At present, Russia and the PRC have many points of contact, and their economic and other relationships are on the rise. But the growing military activity of Beijing in Central Asia and other regions sensitive to the Russian Federation may lead to a confrontation between the two countries. Experts from the Croatian edition of Advance write about this.


One of the formats of interaction between Russia and China is the SCO, within the framework of which political and economic ties with Central Asian countries are carried out. But the PRC's activity in this region is growing, and it is conducting an increasingly independent policies from the Kremlin. An example is the creation of a Chinese base in Tajikistan, a country that is part of the Russian CSTO alliance. At the same time, the Russian Federation could not resist the Chinese initiative.

Despite everything, Russia maintains a dominant position in Central Asia in terms of economy, security and culture. But China is beginning to attack the interests of the Russian Federation - it already has two military bases (in Tajikistan and Afghanistan) in the region performing intelligence tasks, as well as 13 Confucius Institutes in the framework of diplomatic work and the popularization of Chinese culture and language.

The growing anti-Chinese sentiment in Central Asia due to the spread of the coronavirus, which the Chinese authorities blame, may play a role in strengthening the confrontation between Moscow and Beijing. A possible reason for the negative attitude towards China can also be its economic model, operating in the countries of the region, according to which Chinese entrepreneurs do not attract local labor, but import their own. In this case, the peculiarities of taxation of regional countries are used and natural resources are depleted.

In the foreseeable future, the Russian Federation and the PRC are very successfully cooperating in various fields of activity. But in the long game because of China's growing military-economic appetites, a confrontation between the two countries is almost inevitable. At the same time, Russia can start building political alternatives to Beijing's influence in Central Asia, as well as insist on a larger-scale integration of the region's countries into the Eurasian Economic Community and the CSTO.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 September 2020 11: 52
    0
    In the foreseeable future, the Russian Federation and the PRC are very successfully cooperating in various fields of activity. But in the long game because of China's growing military-economic appetites, a confrontation between the two countries is almost inevitable.

    When playing long, Chinese tanks will reach the English Channel (we will provide transit yes ) Croatia will be included in the Ottoman Empire, which will not be so interesting to the subjects of the Turkish Sultan with Central Asia. And Russia will not have such small "democracies", it will liberate the still occupied GDR.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 September 2020 12: 19
    -1
    In the near future, confronting Russia with China will become the main attempts of the West (mainly the United States) ... Central Asian states are prone to Muslim radicalization and the Chinese presence will become an antidote to Muslim radicalization. China is coping with its Uyghur Muslims successfully, and here it will help. As China becomes a global superpower, all surrounding states are influenced. including Russia. Therefore, to predict the development of events, but the main thing is that as long as there is a confrontation between the US and the PRC, Russia will remain in an allied-friendly position with China. The same is China, - an ally of Russia in repelling the increasing pressure of the West ...
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 September 2020 13: 19
    0
    When and if China and Russia clash, the EU will no longer exist. Russia lived under its communists. It will live no worse with the Chinese. And the States - as an upstart state - will have a hard time after they pushed Russia away from themselves into the arms of China.
  4. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 14 September 2020 13: 23
    0
    Kapets predictors .... I can do that too. The sun will explode, humanity will move to other planets, we will all die, and so on. But what will never be so is the great Croatian empire or the Croatian state. These very "with reduced social responsibility" always have a position from below.
  5. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 September 2020 19: 47
    -1
    Tanks, planes, missiles, nuclear power plants, etc. The Chinese could not create anything of their own, and without Russia they are kapets! They understand this. And the confrontation is already underway. Soon the Far East will remain without a forest!
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 September 2020 14: 57
    0
    -Yes ... -What is there to talk about ...
    -Here is a film (2016) by N.S. Mikhalkov "About the invasion of China into Russia" ...
    - Personally, I am far from a fan ... - about the activities (both acting and directing) N. S. Mikhalkov ..; but I recommend watching this film ... - Of course ... - a lot there is somewhat simplified and exaggerated; but the "main leitmotif" there sounds quite real ... -As a natural "summary" ...- for Russia ... -as a result of the "long and disinterested friendship" of Russia with China and "long-term partnership and cooperation" in the military and in the economic sphere ... - In advance ... - we ask the nervous ones to leave ... - And persons under 16 years of age ... - we ask you not to access the screens ...
  7. To quarrel with China for blockheads? Damn it, let the teahouses devour them!
  8. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 16 September 2020 12: 24
    0
    The struggle for the repartition of an already divided world - as one of the signs of imperialism according to Lenin - is taking place. China knows how to wait. While the economy of the Russian Federation is focused on the extraction of raw materials (60% of GDP), there is simply nothing to divide the PRC and the Russian Federation. On the contrary, the Russian Federation is an excellent and large market for sales and sources of raw materials for China. To fight with Russia is more expensive for itself, and even unprofitable. With the states - yes: they are competitors with comparable economies. Therefore, time and put forward Trump as a counterbalance to the interests of the United States. Compare with Obama. And in this struggle, having the RF, with its fabulous resources, on the side of the enemy (states) is at least not profitable. In the foreseeable future, given the input that are currently available, the confrontation between the RF and the PRC is unlikely. But in this world, everything is changing rapidly. Who could have foreseen the coronavirus, or internal instability in the same states, Belarus, Israel's reconciliation with the Arab world. So it all depends on the new inputs. And from the point of view of consumerism, it is profitable for China to divest the raw materials of Russia without entering into a meaningless, from any point of view, military conflict.

Европейские СМИ: Противостояние России и Китая неизбежно


В настоящее время Россия и КНР имеют много точек соприкосновения, и их экономические и иные отношения находятся на подъеме. Но растущая военная активность Пекина в Средней Азии и других чувствительных для РФ регионах может привести к противостоянию двух стран. Об этом пишут эксперты хорватского издания Advance.


Одним из форматов взаимодействия России и Китая является ШОС, в рамках которой осуществляются политико-экономические связи со среднеазиатскими странами. Но активность КНР в этом регионе растет, и он проводит все более независимую политику от Кремля. Примером может послужить создание китайской базы в Таджикистане – стране, входящей в российский альянс ОДКБ. РФ при этом не смогла воспротивиться китайской инициативе.

Несмотря ни на что Россия сохраняет преобладающие позиции в Средней Азии в сфере экономики, безопасности и культуры. Но Китай начинает наступать на интересы РФ – у него уже две военные базы (в Таджикистане и Афганистане) в регионе, выполняющие разведывательные задачи, а также 13 Институтов Конфуция в рамках реализации дипломатической работы и популяризации китайской культуры и языка.

В усилении противостояния Москвы и Пекина свою роль могут сыграть растущие антикитайские настроения в Средней Азии из-за распространения коронавируса, в котором обвиняют китайские власти. Возможной причиной негативного отношения к Китаю может стать и его экономическая модель, действующая в странах региона, согласно которой китайские предприниматели не привлекают местную рабочую силу, а завозят свою. При этом используются особенности налогообложения региональных стран и истощаются природные ресурсы.

В обозримой перспективе РФ и КНР весьма успешно сотрудничают в самых разных сферах деятельности. Но при игре «в долгую» из-за растущих военно-экономических аппетитов Китая практически неизбежно противостояние двух стран. Россия при этом может заняться строительством политических альтернатив влиянию Пекина в Средней Азии, а также настаивать на более масштабной интеграции стран региона в ЕвразЭС и ОДКБ.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 сентября 2020 11:52
    0
    В обозримой перспективе РФ и КНР весьма успешно сотрудничают в самых разных сферах деятельности. Но при игре «в долгую» из-за растущих военно-экономических аппетитов Китая практически неизбежно противостояние двух стран.

    При игре "в долгую" китайские танки дойдут до Ла-Манша (транзит обеспечим yes ) Хорватия будет включена в Османскую Империю, что там будет со Средней Азией подданным турецкого султана будет не так интересно. А России будет не подобных мелких "демократий", ей еще оккупированную ГДР освобождать.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 сентября 2020 12:19
    -1
    Столкнуть Россию с Китаем станет в ближайшем будущем основными потугами Запада (главным США)... Среднеазиатские государства подверженны мусульманской радикализации и китайское присутсвие, станет антидотом от мусульманской радикализации. Китай со своими уйгурскими мусульманами справляется успешно, вот и тут подсобит. При становлении Китая глобальной свердержавой, все окружающие государства подвержены влиянию. в том числе и Россия. По сему прогнозировать развития событий, но главным, пока существует противостояние США-КНР, Россия останется в союзническо - дружественном положении у Китая. То же самое Китай, - союзник России в отражении возрастающего напора Запада...
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 сентября 2020 13:19
    0
    Когда и если Китай с Россией столкнутся, - ЕС уже не будет существовать. Россия жила при своих коммунистах. Проживет не хуже и при китайских. А Штатам - как государству-выскочке придётся туго после того, как они оттолкнули Россию от себя в объятия Китая.
  4. antibi0tikk Офлайн antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 14 сентября 2020 13:23
    0
    Капец предсказатели.... я тоже так умею. Солнце взорвётся, человечество переселится на другие планеты, мы все умрём и тд. Но вот чего никогда не будет так это великой хорватской империи или хорватской державы. У этих самых " с пониженной социальной ответственностью" всегда положение снизу.
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 14 сентября 2020 19:47
    -1
    Танки, самолёты, ракеты, АЭС, и т.д. Китайцы своего ничего создать не смогли, и без России им капец! Они это понимают. А противостояние уже идёт. Скоро Дальний восток без леса останется!
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 сентября 2020 14:57
    0
    -Да ... -о чём тут рассуждать...
    -Вот есть фильм (2016г) Н.С.Михалкова "О вторжении Китая в Россию"...
    - Лично Я далеко не фанат... - по поводу деятельности (и актёрской и и режиссерской) Н.С.Михалкова..; но этот фильм рекомендую посмотреть... - Конечно ...-много там несколько упрощено и утрировано ; но "основной лейтмотив" там звучит довольно реально... -Как закономерное "резюме" ...- для России ... -как результат "долгой и и бескорыстной дружбы" России с Китаем и "долговременного партнёрства и сотрудничества" в военной и экономической сфере... - Заранее ... - нервных просим удалиться... - И лиц , не достигших 16 летнего возраста ... -просьба к экранам не допускать...
  7. Из за чурбанов с Китаем ссориться? Черта с два - пусть чайны их сожрут!
  8. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 16 сентября 2020 12:24
    0
    Борьба за передел уже поделенного мира - как один из признаков империализма по Ленину - имеет место. Китай умеет ждать. Пока экономика РФ ориентирована на добычу сырья (60%ВВП) ,делить КНР и РФ просто нечего. Наоборот, РФ для Китая прекрасный и большой рынок сбыта и источников сырья. Воевать с Россией себе дороже ,да и невыгодно. С штатами - да : это конкуренты с сопоставимыми экономиками. Поэтому время и выдвинуло Трампа ,как противовес интересам США. Сравните с Обамой. И в этой борьбе иметь РФ, с ее сказочными ресурсами , на стороне противника ( штатов) по крайней мере не выгодно. В обозримом будущем ,при условии вводных ,которые имеются в настоящий момент , противостояние РФ-КНР - маловероятно. Но в этом мире все меняется стремительно. Кто мог предвидеть короновирус, или внутреннюю нестабильность в тех же штатах ,Беларуси , замирение Израиля с арабским миром. Так что все зависит от новых вводных. А с точки зрения потребительства ,Китаю выгодно дерибанить сырьевые ресурсы России ,не вступая в бессмысленный, с любой точки зрения , военный конфликт.