Sochi talks: Russian military bases may appear in Belarus


The Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus can implement measures for even closer integration, which signify the unification in the defense sphere. This will be a response to the incessant rallies against Alexander Lukashenko's victory in the presidential campaign on August 9 - in some cities, military units are joining in to pacify the protesters.


It is critically important for the Russian Federation to keep the current head of the Belarusian state in power, since Lukashenka's departure could mean the actual loss of Belarus for the Kremlin. Power reserves can be used to ensure stability in Belarus - these possibilities will be discussed during the talks between the presidents of the two countries in Sochi. There are real grounds for this - in the course of integration within the framework of the Union State, Russia and Belarus have come closest in the defense sphere.

So, there is a joint army grouping of about 300 thousand servicemen, as well as a single air defense system of the two countries. For the purposes of the strategic defense of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus, Russian facilities in Belarus are of great importance - the Volga radar station and the 43rd communication center with Russian submarines. The agreement for these bases expires on June 7 next year and needs to be renewed.

The goals of creating common armed forces are also expressed in the decisions taken at the highest level. At the end of August, an agreement was reached on the possible use of military force by Russia inside Belarus if the situation there begins to get out of the control of the authorities. Last week, 300 paratroopers and about 70 military units arrived in Belarus. equipment from the RF. The beginning of the military exercises of the armies of Russia and Belarus "Slavic Brotherhood" is scheduled for September 14 - they will be held several kilometers from the border of Belarus with Poland.

According to sources, the possibility of creating new Russian bases in Belarus will be discussed in Sochi. Earlier, the Belarusian president did not agree to this, but now he has an understanding of the exceptional importance of Russia in maintaining the existing power in Minsk - this was stated by a military expert, reserve colonel Vladimir Popov.

The Russian Federation can offer its Belarusian colleagues the creation of joint military units that will receive funding from the budget of the Union State (that is, 70-80 percent - at the expense of Russia). There is already a necessary basis for this - joint units for resolving military security issues during exercises within the EU air defense. This could be a step towards the creation of a unified Armed Forces of Russia and Belarus

- noted the military expert in an interview Nezavisimaya Gazeta.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 September 2020 16: 08
    0
    Not all are amer their bases around the world to arrange. It's time to set up your own near your borders and Russia.
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 14 September 2020 17: 01
    +1
    Yes, in cunning and meanness But Father has not yet surpassed, he sucked several queens, and will do it, depending on the circumstances ... Russia gives him $ 1,5 billion, and the Yankees will offer him 4 billion. will move over to them, so we need to quickly equip our military bases, airfields there, sign documents on a single state with common borders, and if its western part does not want reunification, then let it roll to the ON, we don't need their Nazis at all, otherwise again we will get a knife in the back, as in the case of Ukraine.
  3. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 15 September 2020 16: 29
    +1
    There are already two strategic bases in Belarus. They have a view above the roof. I keep thinking when the protests in this country end. Perhaps at the snap of some oligarch's fingers.
  4. Elen_msk Offline Elen_msk
    Elen_msk (Inna Belkina) 16 September 2020 01: 23
    0
    I'm surprised they're still not there !! (((Strange ...

Сочинские переговоры: в Беларуси могут появиться российские военные базы


РФ и РБ могут реализовать меры по еще более тесной интеграции, знаменующие собой объединение в оборонной сфере. Это станет ответом на непрекращающиеся митинги против победы в президентской кампании 9 августа Александра Лукашенко – в некоторых городах к усмирению протестующих подключаются военные подразделения.


Для РФ критически важно сохранить теперешнего главу белорусского государства у власти, поскольку уход Лукашенко может означать для Кремля фактическую потерю Беларуси. Для обеспечения стабильности в РБ могут быть использованы силовые резервы – эти возможности будут обсуждаться во время переговоров президентов двух стран в Сочи. Для этого есть реальные основания – в ходе интеграции в рамках Союзного государства Россия и Беларусь наиболее тесно сблизились именно в оборонной сфере.

Так, существует совместная армейская группировка численностью около 300 тыс. военнослужащих, а также единая система ПВО двух стран. Для целей стратегической обороны РФ и РБ важное значение имеют российские объекты в Беларуси – РЛС «Волга» и 43-й узел связи с российскими субмаринами. Соглашение об этих базах истекает 7 июня следующего года и нуждается в продлении.

Цели создания общих вооруженных сил выражаются и в принятых на высшем уровне решениях. В конце августа было достигнуто соглашение о возможном применении Россией военной силы внутри Беларуси, если ситуация там начнет выходить из-под контроля властей. На прошлой неделе в РБ прибыли 300 десантников и около 70 единиц военной техники из РФ. На 14 сентября намечено начало военных учений армий России и Беларуси «Славянское братство» – они пройдут в нескольких километрах от границы РБ с Польшей.

По данным источников, в Сочи будет обсуждаться возможность создания новых российских баз в РБ. Ранее белорусский президент на это не соглашался, но теперь у него появилось понимание исключительной важности России в деле сохранения существующей власти в Минске – об этом заявил военный эксперт, полковник запаса Владимир Попов.

РФ может предложить белорусским коллегам создание совместных военных соединений, которые будут получать финансирование из бюджета Союзного государства (то есть, на 70-80 процентов – за счет России). Для этого уже есть необходимый базис – объединенные части для решения вопросов военной безопасности в ходе учений в рамках ЕС ПВО. Это может стать шагом на пути создания единых ВС России и Беларуси

– отметил военный эксперт в интервью «Независимой газете».
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 сентября 2020 16:08
    0
    Не всё ж амерам свои базы по всему миру расставлять. Возле своих границ и России пора ставить свои.
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 14 сентября 2020 17:01
    +1
    Да,в хитрости и подлости Бацьку ещё никто не переплюнул,он как сосал несколько маток,так и будет это делать,смотря по обстоятельствам.....Россия ему даёт 1,5 млрд долл,а янки предложат ему 4 млрд. Он и переметнётся к ним,так что нам нужно быстрее обустраивать там свои военные базы,аэродромы,подписывать документы о едином государстве с общими границами,а если западная её часть не захочет воссоединения,то и пусть катится в ВКЛ,нам их нацики совсем не нужны,иначе опять получим нож в спину,как и в случае с Украиной.
  3. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 15 сентября 2020 16:29
    +1
    В Белоруссии есть уже две стратегические базы. У которых обзор выше крыши. Я все думаю,когда закончатся протесты в этой стране. Возможно по щелчку пальцев какого нибудь олигарха.
  4. Elen_msk Офлайн Elen_msk
    Elen_msk (Инна Белкина) 16 сентября 2020 01:23
    0
    Я удивлена, что их там до сих пор нет!!((( Странно ...