Turkish media: France threatens us with old ships and planes


Paris' efforts to supply arms to Athens makes little political sense. Moreover, Emmanuel Macron is hardly sincere in his desire to protect the interests of the Greeks from Turkey in the Mediterranean. The Turkish resource Milliyet writes about this.


Greece, through its Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis, announced the purchase of French arms. According to Mitsotakis, this will strengthen the country's armed forces and make Greece strong. The arms delivery program was adopted during a meeting between the Greek prime minister and the French president in Corsica last week. The list of weapons includes 18 Rafale fighters, 4 multipurpose frigates, 4 sea-based helicopters.

According to Milliyet, Greece simply has no money for French weapons. France also has no spare funds, otherwise the authorities would not raise domestic fuel prices, provoking "yellow vests" at demonstrations.

These weapons are undoubtedly remnants that, quite possibly, were already in use and are currently decommissioned.

- conclude the experts of the Turkish edition, saying that France threatens Turkey with old ships and aircraft, supplying them to Greece.

Mitsotakis had better come to his senses and start negotiations with Ankara, during which to discuss issues of geological exploration in the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas, as well as joint oil and gas production with Turkey

- notes Milliyet.
  • Photos used: https://www.needpix.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 September 2020 21: 05
    -1
    That's what the S-400 does. And the Turks have gone wild. But the Greeks seem to have a S-300? I am on the side of the Greeks. Maybe then the Turks in Syria will be more accommodating? Yes, and our pilots can be avenged?
  2. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 15 September 2020 09: 50
    0

    Where is the popcorn serving?
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 September 2020 10: 15
    +2
    It's funny to hear this from Turkey, whose fleet is half of ships previously decommissioned from the US Navy. France is a serious country that is capable of building combat aircraft and warships of all classes, and Turkey has barely mastered the F-16 screwdriver assembly, under a US license and has only recently begun to build corvettes according to its own design. Such parts of Turkey are equipped with foreign equipment and mostly very old. such as the antediluvian American tanks M48 and M60, and France independently produces tanks, and the French Leclerc has one of the most powerful such guns in the world. French ATGMs are also considered among the best. Given the fact that the United States has withdrawn its military base from Turkey and is transferring it to Greece, the Turks will no longer receive US support in the conflict with the Greeks. So let's see how Turkey will receive very colorful people from the anti-Turkish coalition.
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 15 September 2020 11: 39
    0
    In terms of level, they are approaching some overactive idiots out of 404. Those, too, since 2014. tell how they will tear Russia apart and what a sludge the Russian army is armed with. I remember in May 2014. a dozen boobies out of 72 ombras under the camera promised that by the end of the summer in Moscow there would be beer for 6 hryvnias. I wonder who was left alive?
    And the Turks have enough "well-wishers" like France. And France itself is a very serious country. Behind it the EU and NATO. But for whom NATO will fit in in the event of a conflict with Turkey, I have no doubts.
    The appearance of the armed forces of different countries in Turkey simply indicate the red lines, to its place in the sun. And she, so far, does not understand.
    Well

    Mitsotakis had better come to his senses and start negotiations with Ankara, during which they will discuss the issues of geological exploration in the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas, as well as joint oil and gas production with Turkey.

    - just touches. Let's discuss how to export grain from your barn and how much we will leave you. Purely surplus allocation.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 September 2020 14: 03
    0
    Paris' efforts to supply arms to Athens makes little political sense. Moreover, Emmanuel Macron is hardly sincere in his desire to protect the interests of the Greeks from Turkey in the Mediterranean. The Turkish resource Milliyet writes about this.

    -Yes .., of course ...- yes !!!

    According to Milliyet, Greece simply has no money for French weapons. France also has no spare funds, otherwise the authorities would not raise domestic fuel prices, provoking "yellow vests" at demonstrations.

    -Almost ridiculous actions of France ... -It is necessary to manage ... -How to drive your aircraft carrier with an accompanying group of frigates ... closer to Libya ... -And then what ??? -Macron wants to show how brave he is ... so brave that he would dare to start World War III ... -Yes, Sarkozy obviously acted smarter ... -he bombed Libya in front of the whole world like this; that no one "noticed" this ... -And Macron likes "cheap show-off" more ... or rather Macron is only capable of this ...
    -So what's next ??? -And then ... -further, not very brave Greece will be forced to publicly reconcile with Turkey (okay, at least not publicly apologize to Turkey) ...
    - There ... - "militant" and also ... - not very brave Egypt ... has almost made peace with Turkey ... - And that was ... - I was really going to fight her in Libya ... - Hahah ... - Well, Greece will have the same ...
    - In short ... - as it is with V.V. Mayakovsky ... - "the incident is ruined" ...

Турецкие СМИ: Франция угрожает нам старыми кораблями и самолетами


Усилия Парижа по снабжению Афин вооружениями не имеет большого политического смысла. Кроме того, Эммануэль Макрон вряд ли искренен в своем стремлении защитить интересы греков от Турции в Средиземном море. Об этом пишет турецкий ресурс Milliyet.


Греция устами своего премьер-министра Кириакоса Мицотакиса объявила о закупках французских вооружений. По мнению Мицотакиса, это укрепит вооруженные силы страны и сделает Грецию сильной. Программа поставок вооружений была принята во время встречи греческого премьер-министра с французским президентом на Корсике на прошлой неделе. Список вооружений включает в себя 18 истребителей Rafale, 4 многоцелевых фрегата, 4 вертолета морского базирования.

По мнению же Milliyet, у Греции попросту нет денег на французское оружие. Свободных средств нет и у Франции, иначе бы власти не поднимали внутренние цены на топливо, провоцируя «желтые жилеты» на демонстрации.

Это вооружение без сомнения представляет собой остатки, которые, вполне вероятно, уже были в употреблении и в настоящий момент списаны

– делают выводы эксперты турецкого издания, говоря о том, что Франция угрожает Турции старыми кораблями и самолетами, снабжая ими Грецию.

Мицотакису лучше одуматься и начать переговоры с Анкарой, в ходе которых обсудить вопросы геологоразведки в Средиземном и Эгейском морях, а также совместной с Турцией добычи нефти и газа

– отмечает Milliyet.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.needpix.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 сентября 2020 21:05
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Вот что делает С-400. А турки то как раздухарились. Но у греков С-300 вроде есть? Я на стороне греков. Может тогда в Сирии турки сговорчивей будут? Да и за наших лётчиков может отомстят?
  2. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 15 сентября 2020 09:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0

    Раздача попкорна где?
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 сентября 2020 10:15
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Смешно слышать это от Турции,флот которой наполовину состоит из кораблей ранее списанных из ВМФ США. Франция серьезная страна,которая способна строить боевые самолеты и боевые корабли всех классов,а Турция едва освоила отверточную сборку Ф-16,по лицензии США и лишь недавно начала строить корветы по собственному проекту.Таковые части Турции укомплектованы иностранной техникой и в основном очень старой,такой как допотопные американские танки М48 и М60,а Франция самостоятельно производит танки,причем французский Леклерк имеет одну из самых мощных таковых пушек в Мире.Французские ПТУР тоже считаются одними из лучших. С учетом того,что США вывели свою военную базу с территории Турции и переносят ее на территорию Греции,поддержки США в конфликте с греками турки больше не получат.Вот и посмотрим как Турция получит весьма красочных люлей от антитурецкой коалиции.
  4. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 15 сентября 2020 11:39
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    По уровню приближаются к некоторым сверхактивным недоумкам из 404. Те тоже с 2014г. рассказывают, как они порвут Россию и каким отстоем вооружена российская армия. Помню, в мае 2014г. дюжина олухов из 72 омбр под камеру обещали, что к концу лета в Москве будет пиво по 6 гривен. Интересно, живой кто остался?
    А у турок таких "доброжелателей", как Франция достаточно. Да и сама Франция страна вполне серьёзная. За ней ЕС и НАТО. А вот за кого впишется НАТО в случае конфликта с Турцией, у меня ни грамма сомнений нет.
    Появлением вооружённых сил разных стран Турции просто указывают на красные линии, на её место под солнцем. А она, пока, не понимает.
    Ну и

    Мицотакису лучше одуматься и начать переговоры с Анкарой, в ходе которых обсудить вопросы геологоразведки в Средиземном и Эгейском морях, а также совместной с Турцией добычи нефти и газа.

    - просто умиляет. Давай обсудим, как из твоего амбара зерно вывозить и сколько тебе оставим. Чисто продразвёрстка.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 сентября 2020 14:03
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Усилия Парижа по снабжению Афин вооружениями не имеет большого политического смысла. Кроме того, Эммануэль Макрон вряд ли искренен в своем стремлении защитить интересы греков от Турции в Средиземном море. Об этом пишет турецкий ресурс Milliyet.

    -Да .., конечно же ...- да!!!

    По мнению же Milliyet, у Греции попросту нет денег на французское оружие. Свободных средств нет и у Франции, иначе бы власти не поднимали внутренние цены на топливо, провоцируя «желтые жилеты» на демонстрации.

    -Почти смешные поступки Франции ... -Это же надо умудриться ... -пригнать свой авианосец с сопровождающей его группой фрегатов ... поближе к Ливии... -И дальше что??? -Макрон хочет показать какой он смелый ... смелый настолько , что отважится начать 3-ю мировую войну... - Да , Саркози явно умнее поступал ... - он бомбил Ливию на глазах у всего мира так ; что никто это и "не заметил"... -А Макрону больше нравятся "дешёвые понты"... вернее Макрон на это только и способен...
    -И дальше что ??? -А дальше ... -дальше не очень смелую Грецию принудят публично замириться с Турцией (ладно хоть не публично извиниться перед Турцией) ...
    -Вон ... -"воинственный" и тоже ... - не очень смелый Египет ... уже почти замирился с Турцией... - А то было ... -совсем уж собрался воевать с ней в Ливии... -Хахах... - Ну и Греции предстоит это же...
    -Короче... - как там у В.В.Маяковского... - "инцидент исперчен"...