In Russia, an interorbital tug with a nuclear engine is being assembled without much publicity


In Russia, without much publicity, KB "Arsenal" is assembling the first prototype of an interorbital tug with a megawatt-class nuclear power plant (NEPU). This is a fundamentally new vehicle in space, which will be able to solve a wide range of tasks, ranging from garbage collection in Earth's orbit and delivering cargo to the Moon, Mars, and ending with flights to objects outside the solar system.


Work on the creation of an interorbital tug has been underway in Russia since 2009. Until 2015, work on the project was carried out by RSC Energia. The joint development of nuclear power plant is carried out by a whole group of enterprises of Roscosmos and the state corporation Rosatom.

It was originally planned that the project could be implemented by 2018, but the date for the appearance of the flight prototype was postponed to 2022-2023, and commissioning is scheduled for 2030. The total cost of the project is estimated at 13,2 billion rubles.





The TEM will consist of a power unit with a reactor installation, an electric propulsion system, an instrumentation and assembly complex, sliding trusses, solar panels and other elements. It will be equipped with two new ID-500 ion engines, firing tests of which were carried out in 2014.


If necessary, the assembly of the transport and energy module (TEM) can be carried out directly in space using the ISS. The resource of the nuclear power plant will be 10 years, after it is exhausted, the TEM will be transferred to the disposal orbit.
Photos used: https://german-kmw.livejournal.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 15 September 2020 10: 06
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Don't copy anyone. We must create our own and let them copy us. In spite of everything, I want to be proud of my country!
    1. Brancodd Offline
      Brancodd 15 September 2020 10: 48
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      If, again, the government does not cut funding. On September 5, the Federal Space Program suffered 150 billion rubles. R. We'll have to freeze a few programs. For example, the hydrogen stage for the Angara. For comparison, the loan issued by VEB to Turkey for the Akkuyu NPP is more than the entire five-year space program.
    2. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 16 September 2020 01: 13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Don't copy anyone. We must create our own and let them copy us. In spite of everything, I want to be proud of my country!

      Innocent, I don't recognize you in makeup!
      Is it you?
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 15 September 2020 10: 58
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    In Russia, without much publicity, KB "Arsenal" is assembling the first prototype of an interorbital tug with a nuclear power plant of a megawatt class

    And rightly so. People calmly go about their business. The project is still a long way off. Why make noise ahead of time?
    One must be able to listen not only to loud heart-rending cries of "innovators" but also to silence. Russia's silence is often more meaningful.
    By the way, has the wave of Rogozin's "exposed" disappeared somewhere? Did not notice? Silence lately ..... Recently, there was a glimpse of a new detention of someone from the former leadership, or the head of someone from the "allies" based on the results of an audit initiated by Rogozin. In general, nothing ordinary. I didn’t even pay much attention and didn’t remember my last name. And what is characteristic, since then the "whistleblowers" have quieted down ... Apparently they don't work for free ...
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 15 September 2020 14: 37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    By the way, has the wave of Rogozin's "exposed" disappeared somewhere? Did not notice? Silence lately ..

    So Rogozin recently bit his tongue, there is nothing to brag about. And he doesn't remember the trampoline. But when 2030 comes, then we will praise Rogozin.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 15 September 2020 18: 46
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Why tell him? They work and build.

    2. Oleg Rambover Offline
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 16 September 2020 23: 52
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: steel maker
      So Rogozin recently bit his tongue, there is nothing to brag about.

      Rogozin's tongue cannot be easily stopped.

      https://ria.ru/20200915/rogozin-1577273204.html

      We believe that Venus is still a Russian planet, Rogozin told reporters.
  4. Cyril Online
    Cyril (Kirill) 15 September 2020 15: 04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They are assembling not an orbital ship, but a ground functional model. This is also good and necessary, but it is still far from implementation. Given the fact that the Federal Space Program was cut again, the chances of the implementation of the orbital version are still dubious.

    But it will be very good if they do it, of course.
  5. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 September 2020 14: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Why tell him? They work and build.

    They don't work, they use budget funds!

    Recently, there was a glimpse of a new arrest report.

    - your words. I do not believe that subordinates steal, and the boss did not know !!!
    Four years after the war in 1949. nuclear weapons, 1957 the first satellite, 1961 people in space - this is what they call people working. And since 2009 we have been using budgetary funds for space! But I agree to that too. Because under Putin it is different - and that's good.
  6. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 16 September 2020 23: 41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    An interesting message slipped through, making it clear all this excitement with the moon and Mars. The essence of the message is found evidence of panspermia. Moreover, twice, in 2015. They studied a section of methiorite that fell in France in 1809. We found fossilized remains of microbes. Meteorite comes from the solar system. Co all those who stand up.

В России без особой огласки собирают межорбитальный буксир с ядерным двигателем


В России без особой огласки силами КБ «Арсенал» ведется сборка первого опытного образца межорбитального буксира с ядерной энергодвигательной установкой мегаваттного класса (ЯЭДУ). Это принципиально новое транспортное средство в космосе, которое сможет решать большой спектр задач, начиная от уборки мусора на орбите Земли и доставки грузов к Луне, Марсу, и заканчивая полетами к объектам вне Солнечной системы.


Работы над созданием межорбитального буксира ведутся в России с 2009 года. До 2015 года работы над проектом проводила РКК «Энергия». Совместную разработку ЯЭДУ осуществляет целая группа предприятий «Роскосмоса» и госкорпорации «Росатом».

Первоначально планировалось, что проект удастся реализовать к 2018 году, но дату появления летного прототипа перенесли на 2022-2023 годы, а ввод в эксплуатацию запланирован на 2030 год. Общая стоимость проекта оценивается в 13,2 млрд рублей.





ТЭМ будет состоять из энергоблока с реакторной установкой, электроракетной двигательной установки, приборно-агрегатного комплекса, раздвижных ферм, солнечных батарей и прочих элементов. На нем будут установлены два новых ионных двигателя ИД-500, огневые испытания которых были проведены в 2014 году.


При необходимости сборку транспортно-энергетического модуля (ТЭМ) можно провести прямо в космосе при помощи МКС. Ресурс ЯЭДУ составит 10 лет, после того как он будет исчерпан, ТЭМ переведут на орбиту захоронения.
Использованы фотографии: https://german-kmw.livejournal.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 15 сентября 2020 10:06
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Не надо никого копировать. Надо создавать своё и пусть нас копируют. Не смотря ни на что, гордится своей страной хочется!
    1. Brancodd Офлайн
      Brancodd 15 сентября 2020 10:48
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Если опять правительство финансирование не срежет. 5 сентября Федеральная космическая программа пострадала на 150 млр. р. Придётся заморозить несколько программ. Например, водородную ступень для Ангары.Для соавнения - кредит выданный ВЭБом Турции для АЭС Аккую больше чем вся пятилетняя космическая программа
    2. Ром Ром Офлайн
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 16 сентября 2020 01:13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не надо никого копировать. Надо создавать своё и пусть нас копируют. Не смотря ни на что, гордится своей страной хочется!

      Инокентий, я не узнаю вас в гриме!
      Вы ли это?
  2. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 15 сентября 2020 10:58
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    В России без особой огласки силами КБ «Арсенал» ведется сборка первого опытного образца межорбитального буксира с ядерной энергодвигательной установкой мегаваттного класса

    И правильно делают. Люди спокойно занимаются своим делом. До реализации проекта еще далеко. Чего раньше времени шуметь?
    Слушать надо уметь не только громкие истошные крики "новаторов" но и тишину. Молчание России зачастую более многозначительное.
    Кстати, что то волна "разоблаченцев" Рогозина куда то схлынула? Не заметили? Тишина последнее время..... Недавно мельком проскочило сообщение о новом задержании не то кого то из бывшего руководства, не то руководителя кого то из "смежников" по результатам проверки инициированной Рогозиным. В общем ничего не обычного. Я даже внимания особого не придал и фамилию не запомнил. И что характерно, с тех пор "разоблачители" притихли... Видимо бесплатно не работают...
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 15 сентября 2020 14:37
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Кстати, что то волна "разоблаченцев" Рогозина куда то схлынула? Не заметили? Тишина последнее время..

    Так и Рогозин в последнее время язычок прикусил, хвастаться нечем. И про батут не вспоминает. А вот когда придёт 2030 г. тогда Рогозина и хвалить будем.
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 15 сентября 2020 18:46
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      А чего ему рассказывать? Работают, строят.

    2. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 16 сентября 2020 23:52
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      Так и Рогозин в последнее время язычок прикусил, хвастаться нечем.

      Язычок Рогозина так просто не остановить.

      https://ria.ru/20200915/rogozin-1577273204.html

      Считаем, что Венера - это все-таки русская планета — сказал журналистам Рогозин.
  4. Cyril Офлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 15 сентября 2020 15:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ведется сборка не орбитального корабля, а наземного функционального макета. Это тоже хорошо и нужно, но до реализации еще далеко. С учетом того, что Федеральную Космическую программу снова урезали, шансы на реализацию орбитальной версии пока сомнительные.

    Но будет очень хорошо, если реализуют, конечно.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 сентября 2020 14:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А чего ему рассказывать? Работают, строят.

    Это не работают, а осваивают бюджетные средства!

    Недавно мельком проскочило сообщение о новом задержании

    - ваши слова. Не верю, чтобы подчинённые воровали, а начальник не знал!!!
    Через четыре года после войны в 1949г. ядерное оружие, 1957 г первый спутник, 1961 г человек в космосе - вот это называется люди работают. А с 2009 г. у нас бюджетные средства на космос осваивают! Но я и на такое согласен. Потому что при Путине по другому - и это хорошо.
  6. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 16 сентября 2020 23:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Проскочило интересное сообщение,делающее понятным весь этот ажиотаж с луной и марсом.Суть сообщения в найденом доказательстве панспермии.При том двно,в 2015 году.Изучали срез метиорита упавшего во франции 1809 году.Нашли окаменевшие останки микробов.Метиорит родом из солнечной системы.Со всеми вытикающими.