Why the Americans intend to oust Russian ships from Cyprus

Почему американцы намерены вытеснить российские корабли с Кипра

A few days ago, during a visit to Nicosia, US State Department head Mike Pompeo called on the Cypriot authorities to "expel" Russian warships from the island. Is this yet another unfriendly step by Washington against Moscow, or is it part of a big geopolitical game in the struggle for the Eastern Mediterranean?


Today this region has become one of the most explosive points on the planet. In the struggle for the resources of the continental shelf, the official NATO allies, Turkey and Greece, as well as the historically allied Cyprus, are ready to clash with each other. France and Great Britain are demonstratively on the side of Athens, ready to provide the Greeks with their warships and aircraft. And now Washington has officially declared its interest in the strategically advantageous island. During his visit, Mike Pompeo tried to kill several birds with one stone.

First, the he made it clear to the head of the Republic of Cyprus that the entry of Russian warships on the island is highly undesirable. The mode of use of its ports by the Russian Navy is determined by the agreement on military cooperation of 2015. Our ships have the opportunity to replenish supplies there, make minor repairs, crews - to rest. This is very important, since today there are few far-field ships in the Russian fleet, and there are many ships with limited autonomy, corvettes and small missile ships operating in the Eastern Mediterranean.
Yes, there is still a base in Syrian Tartus, but the loss of Cyprus will limit the capabilities of the Russian Ministry of Defense in the region. And Russia can easily lose the island if the United States imposes sanctions against Nicosia. When choosing between money and friendship with Moscow, the Greeks are likely to choose money.

SecondlyWashington has demonstrated that it does not intend to stay away from the division of the resources of the Eastern Mediterranean. The United States, at its own expense, is building a Cyprus Land, Maritime and Port Security Center in Larnaca, which will handle and store hazardous chemical, biological and radiological materials, as well as ensure seaport security and cyber security and border control. In addition, the embargo on arms purchases by Nicosia has been weakened.

This is an unequivocal statement that the Americans intend to strengthen their presence on the island, around which the Turks, Greeks, British and French are actively dancing. By the way, there are already two large British naval bases in Cyprus. These are the "overseas territories" of the United Kingdom, not formally part of it, but completely independent from the Cypriots. The Akrotiri base is located in the south of the island, Dhekelia in the southeast. Despite Nicosia's demands to return these territories back, London retains sovereignty over them in order to be able to control the Suez Canal and the entire Middle East region.

It is likely that the United States intends to symbolically squeeze Russia out of the region and fill the resulting vacuum with its military facilities, the appearance of which can be expected in the future. Along the way, Washington makes it clear to Europeans and Turks that nothing will be decided here without it.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 September 2020 15: 42
    +2
    To squeeze the US companies out of the Russian Federation in response, let them count the losses, otherwise they take on a lot.
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 15 September 2020 19: 23
      0
      But how to do it? Do you have suggestions?
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 September 2020 20: 00
        +1
        There is. Nationalize US property in the Russian Federation and even if they eat socks there, all the same, sanctions against the Russian Federation are being introduced all the time, more and more.
        1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
          Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 16 September 2020 06: 06
          +1
          A good offer, but Mudodonalds need to be closed or converted into a dumplings. What to do with RUSAL? Have the British insolently wring out? They can - why can't we ?!
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 September 2020 08: 10
            +1
            It is possible and necessary. By the way, the question is not so much about McDonalds, Pepsi, Coca-Cola and American Choledeyin hotels in the Russian Federation, but about the gas and oil fields on Sakhalin, on which the Yankees laid their paws.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 September 2020 17: 52
    -1
    This is very important, since today there are few far-field ships in the Russian fleet, and there are many ships with limited autonomy, corvettes and small missile ships operating in the Eastern Mediterranean.

    - Strange, but what was Russia counting on ??? - Around ...: for a thousand miles, no support ... - there are only enemies around ... - and suddenly it could be different
    -Personally, I am already tired of saying that without a powerful fortification of the region ... in Syria ... -Russia, in fact, has nothing to do ... -And having a powerful fortification of the region ... -Russia could have created a real naval base ... - and many problems would go away by themselves ... - they simply would not appear ...
    -No, well, really ... -that's personally I don't understand ...- what can Russia hope for here ...

    Yes, there is still a base in Syrian Tartus, but the loss of Cyprus will limit the capabilities of the Russian Ministry of Defense in the region. And Russia can easily lose the island if the United States imposes sanctions against Nicosia.

    -No, well, this is just childish babble ... -Moscow that ... -thinking that it is dealing with "good Samaritans" .., ready to shoulder and disinterestedly share all Russian problems ???

    Along the way, Washington makes it clear to the Europeans and Turks that nothing will be decided here without it.

    -Yes .. who would have doubted ... - Here "some" site members were very jubilant about the fact that the Americans would give up Turkey; and Turkey will abandon the Americans ... - But no matter how ... - Why is it all of a sudden ... - NATO ... - there is NATO ... - and no one intends to lose Turkey ... - They will rather replace Erdogan in Turkey ; than they will refuse it ... -And Russia today is unlikely to be able to help Turkey ... -Won already with Assad began to disagree ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 15 September 2020 22: 42
      +2
      Quote: gorenina91
      Moscow that ... - thought it was dealing with "good Samaritans" ...

      This is what you thought after 8-08-08? Irina, come out, read the informal channels independent of Murdoch and Turner. The murder of the UN peacekeepers, which the West "did not notice", led Russia first to Crimea and then to Syria. For we do not want to recognize the white Sahibs as rulers over ourselves. You have admitted that you consider yourself Indo-Papua, obedient and helpful, but Putin does not. And the Cypriots understand that it is better to have Moscow as friends, for Cyprus has already been surrendered by the "good Samaritans" from NATO. Neither British bases helped, nor American aircraft carriers, for the Sahibs from NATO do not need free people.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 September 2020 04: 06
    0
    Oyo Sarcasmi (Oyo Sarcasmi) Yesterday, 22:42
    Quote: gorenina91
    Moscow that ... - thought it was dealing with "good Samaritans" ...

    This is what you thought after 8-08-08?

    -What has changed "after 8-08-08" ??? - by all accounts ... - nothing ...

    And the Cypriots understand that it is better to have Moscow as friends,

    - "Cypriots understand" ??? - What do they understand ??? - What is better to have Moscow as friends ... - How to have it ??? -Details in the Studio ...

    Neither British bases helped nor American aircraft carriers

    -And who and what will help them ??? - The mighty Russian Black Sea Fleet; which is far from its Black Sea bases ... - And in order to get to the Mediterranean Sea ... is forced to constantly pass through the "Thunder Gates" of the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles ??? -And the Cypriots at least can refuel our Black Sea Fleet after such distant wanderings ??? -And Russian nuclear-powered ships "don't visit" there ...

    for Cyprus has already been surrendered by the "good Samaritans" from NATO. , because the Sahibs from NATO do not need free people.

    -What kind of "free people" are they ???
    Yes ... -that someone "Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi)" ... -that's obviously something, to put it mildly ... - confused ... -That's what it means ... to imagine yourself a prince among the "Indopapuans" .. . -It's sad ...

    When choosing between money and friendship with Moscow, Greeks are likely to choose money.

    -Well, and then ... no comment ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 16 September 2020 17: 30
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      -What has changed "after 8-08-08" ??? - by all accounts ... - nothing ...

      Irina, in what trench are you still sitting? belay
      In 2008 we rejoiced every container with "Bush's legs", with tears in our eyes we thanked the saviors from hunger for every cube of "Galina Blanca". There were no Calibers, submarines were written off, the military dreamed of repairing 2012 (five) Su-5 aircraft by 27. When the Georgians abandoned their tanks, ours looked with amazement and admiration at the newest all-weather Ukrainian sights. They said about the S-400 that Russia does not need such a thing. Not a single ship, not a single submarine was built.
      8-08-08 changed everything. Where are our sights now and where are Ukrainian ones?

      After all, Murdoch and Turner ... are the two whitest "Sahib-lords", whose broadcast, trying to teach me here

      Well Duc you are driving Murdoch and Turner in their posts. Word by word. Russia is humiliated by any Ukrainian with a Honduran, ekonomikafklochya, putindozhit.
      And be careful with the third circle of the Irish mafia.

      Quote: gorenina91
      -How to have it ??? -Details in the Studio ...

      You do not distinguish a fine line between very similar, but very different in meaning, words have и have a fuck. laughing
      Since he is not proud, I will give a text that will teach you to distinguish between these nuances:
      in August 2008 Medveputy raped Saakashvili, after 6 years Putin raped Obama and Biden, however, Biden is more than Obama. As a result have what have - independent Abkhazia, South Ossetia and Russian Crimea.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 September 2020 19: 08
    -1
    What trench are you still sitting in? belay
    In 2008 we rejoiced every container with "Bush's legs", with tears in our eyes we thanked the saviors from hunger for every cube of "Galina Blanca". There were no Calibers, submarines were written off, the military dreamed of repairing 2012 (five) Su-5 aircraft by 27. When the Georgians abandoned their tanks, ours looked at the newest all-weather Ukrainian sights with surprise and admiration. They said about the S-400 that Russia does not need such a thing. Not a single ship, not a single submarine was built.
    8-08-08 changed everything. Where are our sights now and where are Ukrainian ones?

    ... - Why not remember the times of the NEP; when in a few years a huge country lost after the revolution and civil war, which the Bolsheviks raised literally out of mud and devastation ... -for 15 years it created industry and whole industries that Russia could only dream of (about the post-war years of the Second World War ... I will keep silent ... -there was something unreal in general ... -the creation of nuclear weapons and a jump into Space) ...
    -So where is someone jumped here ??? -From "Bush's legs" and from "Galina Blanca" ??? - In what "such a Cosmos" ??? -And what kind of planes and tanks (as many as hundreds; or even thousands) are produced and built by our stunted economy ... -Yes, this is just an imitation of industry; scientific and technical potential and social development of society ... -I just do not want to give more and more new arguments ... -Why and to whom to give them ...

    - "Cypriots understand" ??? - What do they understand ??? - What is better to have Moscow as friends ... - How to have it ??? -Details in the Studio ...

    - Well ... so .. - where is the answer; arguments, explanations; details ??? - Who will pay for the friendship ???
    - And how can it take place ??? - Where is something intelligible for all this ???
    - You shouldn't be fooling around ... and trying to pass yourself off as a kind of intellectual improvisation ...
    - -In general ... -personally I answer like that ... -for the last time ... -for such primitive chatter and clowning ...

Почему американцы намерены вытеснить российские корабли с Кипра

Почему американцы намерены вытеснить российские корабли с Кипра

Несколько дней назад во время визита в Никосию глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео призвал власти Кипра «выдворить» с острова российские военные корабли. Что это, очередной недружественный шаг Вашингтона против Москвы, или же часть большой геополитической игры в борьбе за Восточное Средиземноморье?


Сегодня этот регион стал одной из самых взрывоопасных точек на планете. В борьбе за ресурсы континентального шельфа готовы столкнуться между собой официальные союзники по НАТО, Турция и Греция, а также исторически союзный ей Кипр. На стороне Афин демонстративно выступают Франция и Великобритания, готовые предоставить грекам свои военные корабли и самолеты. И вот теперь официально о своем интересе к стратегически выгодно расположенному острову заявил Вашингтон. В ходе своего визита Майк Помпео постарался убить сразу несколько зайцев.

Во-первых, он дал понять главе Республики Кипр, что заход на остров российских военных кораблей весьма нежелателен. Режим использования ее портов ВМФ РФ определен соглашением о военном сотрудничестве от 2015 года. Наши корабли имеют возможность там пополнить припасы, сделать мелкий ремонт, экипажи – отдохнуть. Это очень важно, поскольку в российском флоте сегодня мало кораблей дальней зоны, и в Восточном Средиземноморье действует много судов с ограниченной автономностью, корветов и малых ракетных кораблей.
Да, есть еще база в сирийском Тартусе, но потеря Кипра ограничит возможности Минобороны РФ в регионе. А потерять остров Россия может запросто, если США введут против Никосии санкции. Выбирая между деньгами и дружбой с Москвой, греки, вероятнее всего, выберут деньги.

Во-вторых, Вашингтон продемонстрировал, что в стороне от дележки ресурсов Восточного Средиземноморья оставаться не намерен. США за свой счет строят в Ларнаке «Кипрский центр сухопутной, морской и портовой безопасности», который будет заниматься обработкой и хранением опасных химических, биологических и радиологических материалов, а также обеспечением безопасности морских портов и кибербезопасности и пограничного контроля. Вдобавок к этому ослаблен режим эмбарго на закупку оружия Никосией.

Это недвусмысленная заявка на то, что американцы намерены усилить свое присутствие на острове, вокруг которого активно водят хороводы турки, греки, англичане и французы. К слову, на Кипре уже сейчас имеются две крупные военно-морские базы Великобритании. Это «заморские территории» Соединенного Королевства, формально не входящие в его состав, но полностью независимые от киприотов. База Акротири расположена на юге острова, Декелия – на юго-востоке. Несмотря на требования Никосии вернуть обратно эти территории, Лондон сохраняет над ними суверенитет, чтобы иметь возможность контролировать Суэцкий канал и весь Ближневосточный регион.

Вполне вероятно, что США намерены символически выдавить из региона Россию и заполнить образовавшийся вакуум своими военными объектами, появления которых стоит ожидать в дальнейшем. Попутно Вашингтон дает понять европейцам и туркам, что без него тут ничего решаться уже не будет.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 сентября 2020 15:42
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Выдавить в ответ компании США из РФ,пусть убытки посчитают,а то много на себя берут.
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 15 сентября 2020 19:23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А как это сделать? Есть предложения?
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 сентября 2020 20:00
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Есть. Национализировать имущество США в РФ и пусть они там хоть носки едят,все равно санкции против РФ все время вводят,все новые и новые.
        1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
          Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 16 сентября 2020 06:06
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Хорошее предложение, но Мудодоналдсы надо закрывать или в пельменную переделывать. А что с РУСАЛом делать? У англичан внаглую отжимать? Им же можно - почему нам нельзя?!
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 сентября 2020 08:10
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Можно и нужно. Кстати вопрос не столько в Макдонольдсах,Пепси,Кока-Коле и американских гостиницах Холедейин в РФ,сколько в газонефтяных месторождениях на Сахалине,на которые янки наложил лапу.
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 сентября 2020 17:52
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Это очень важно, поскольку в российском флоте сегодня мало кораблей дальней зоны, и в Восточном Средиземноморье действует много судов с ограниченной автономностью, корветов и малых ракетных кораблей.

    -Странно , а на что Россия рассчитывала??? -Вокруг ...: на тысячу миль никакой поддержки ... -кругом одни враги... - и вдруг могло быть по другому
    -Лично Я уже устала говорить о том , что без мощного укреп района ... в Сирии ... -России по сути делать нечего... -А имея мощный укреп район ... -Россия могла давно уже создать настоящую военно-морскую базу ... - и многие проблемы ушли бы сами собой... -они просто не появились бы...
    -Нет , ну реально ... -вот лично Я не понимаю ...-на что тут можно России надеяться...

    Да, есть еще база в сирийском Тартусе, но потеря Кипра ограничит возможности Минобороны РФ в регионе. А потерять остров Россия может запросто, если США введут против Никосии санкции.

    -Нет , ну это просто детский лепет... - Москва что ... -думала , что имеет дело с "добрыми самаритянами".., готовыми взвалить на свои плечи и бескорыстно разделить все российские проблемы ???

    Попутно Вашингтон дает понять европейцам и туркам, что без него тут ничего решаться уже не будет.

    -Да .., кто бы сомневался... - Тут "некоторые" сайтовцы очень сильно ликовали по поводу того , что американы откажутся от Турции ; а Турция откажется от американов... - Да как бы не так... - С чего это вдруг... - НАТО ... - есть НАТО ... - и никто Турцию терять не намерен... - Скорее сменят Эрдогана в Турции ; чем от неё откажутся... -И Россия сегодня вряд ли сможет помочь Турции... -вон уже с Асадом начались нелады... - Да и сегодня Россия уже не так влиятельна на Турцию , чем прежде...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 15 сентября 2020 22:42
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Москва что ... -думала , что имеет дело с "добрыми самаритянами"..,

      Это то после 8-08-08 думала? Ирина, выйдете на волю, почитайте независимые от Мэрдока и Тёрнера информ каналы. Убийство миротворцев ООН, которое Запад "не заметил", как раз и привели Россию сначала в Крым, а потом в Сирию. Ибо не желаем признавать белых сахибов владыками над собой. Ты признала, считаешь себя индопапуаской, послушной и услужливой, а Путин - нет. И киприоты понимают, что лучше иметь Москву в друзьях, ибо Кипр уже раз сдали "добрые самаритяне" из НАТО. Ни английские базы не помогли, ни американские авианосцы, ибо свободные люди сахибам из НАТО не нужны.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 сентября 2020 04:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) Вчера, 22:42
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Москва что ... -думала , что имеет дело с "добрыми самаритянами"..,

    Это то после 8-08-08 думала?

    -А что изменилось "после 8-08-08" ??? -ровным счётом ... -ничего...

    И киприоты понимают, что лучше иметь Москву в друзьях,

    -"Киприоты понимают" ??? - Что понимают ??? - Что лучше иметь Москву в друзьях... -Как это иметь ??? -Подробности в Студию...

    Ни английские базы не помогли, ни американские авианосцы,

    -А кто и что им поможет ??? - Могучий российский Черноморский Флот ; который находится далеко от своих черноморских баз ... - И для того , чтобы попасть в Средиземное море ... вынужден постоянно проходить через "Грозовые ворота" Босфора и Дарданелл ??? -А киприоты хотя бы могут заправить горючим наш Черноморский флот после таких дальних странствий ??? -А российские атомоходы там "не гостят"...

    ибо Кипр уже раз сдали "добрые самаритяне" из НАТО. , ибо свободные люди сахибам из НАТО не нужны.

    -Какие это "свободные люди" ???
    Да ... -этот некто "Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми)"... -явно что-то , мягко говоря... - напутал... -Вот что значит ...вообразиться себя князьком среди "индопапуасов"... -печальненько...

    Выбирая между деньгами и дружбой с Москвой, греки, вероятнее всего, выберут деньги.

    -Ну , а дальше... уже без комментариев...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 16 сентября 2020 17:30
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      -А что изменилось "после 8-08-08" ??? -ровным счётом ... -ничего...

      Ирина, вы в каком окопе до сих пор сидите? belay
      В 2008 мы радовались каждому контейнеру с "ножками Буша", со слезами на глазах благодарили спасителей от голода за каждый кубик "Галина Бланка". Не было Калибров, списывались подводные лодки, военные мечтали отремонтировать к 2012 году 5 (пять) самолётов Су-27. Когда грузины бросили свои танки, наши с удивлением и восхищением смотрели на новейшие всепогодные украинские прицелы. О С-400 говорили, что такая вещь России не нужна. Не строилось ни одного корабля, ни одной подводной лодки.
      8-08-08 всё изменил. Где теперь наши прицелы и где украинские?

      Ведь Мердок и Тёрнер... - это два белейших "сахиба-владыки" , вещание которых , пытающаяся поучать меня тут

      Ну дык вы гоните мэрдокщину и тёрнеровщину в своих постах. Слово в слово. Россию унижает любой украинец с гондурасцем, экономикафклочья, путиндожжит.
      И поаккуратней с третьим кругом ирландской мафии.

      Цитата: gorenina91
      -Как это иметь ??? -Подробности в Студию...

      Вы не различаете тонкую грань между очень похожими, но очень разными по значению, словами иметь и поиметь. laughing
      Поскольку не гордый, дам текст, который вас научит различать эти нюансы:
      в августе 2008 Медвепуты поимели Саакашвили, спустя 6 лет Путин поимел Обаму и Байдена, впрочем, Байдена больше, чем Обаму. В результате имеем то, что имеем - независимые Абхазию, Ю. Осетию и российский Крым.
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 сентября 2020 19:08
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    вы в каком окопе до сих пор сидите? belay
    В 2008 мы радовались каждому контейнеру с "ножками Буша", со слезами на глазах благодарили спасителей от голода за каждый кубик "Галина Бланка". Не было Калибров, списывались подводные лодки, военные мечтали отремонтировать к 2012 году 5 (пять) самолётов Су-27. Когда грузины бросили свои танки, наши с удивлением и восхищением смотрели на новейшие всепогодные украинские прицелы. О С-400 говорили, что такая вещь России не нужна. Не строилось ни одно гокорабля, ни одной подводной лодки.
    8-08-08 всё изменил. Где теперь наши прицелы и где украинские?

    ...- А чего бы не вспомнить тогда времена НЭП ; когда за несколько лет громадная потерявшаяся после революции и гражданской войны страна , которую буквально из грязи и разрухи подняли большевики ... -за 15 лет создала промышленность и целые отрасли , о которых Россия могла только мечтать (про послевоенные годы ВОВ ... -уж умолчу... -там вообще произошло что-то нереальное ... -создание ЯО и прыжок в Космос)...
    -Так куда это тут кто-то прыгнул ??? -От "ножек Буша" и от "Галина Бланка" ??? - В какой "такой Космос"??? -И какие такие самолёты и танки (аж целыми сотнями ; а то и тысячами) выпускает и строит наша чахлая экономика... -Да это просто имитация деятельности промышленности ; научно -технического потенциала и социального развития общества... -Мне просто не хочется приводить всё новые и новые аргументы... -зачем и кому их приводить...

    -"Киприоты понимают" ??? - Что понимают ??? - Что лучше иметь Москву в друзьях... -Как это иметь ??? -Подробности в Студию...

    -Ну ...так .. -где ответ ; аргументы , пояснения ; подробности ??? - Кто будет платить за дружбу ???
    - И как она может состояться ??? - Где что-то вразумительное на всё это ???
    - Не стоит фиглярничать ... и пытаться выдать себя за эдакого intellectual improvisation...
    - -Вообще ... -лично Я отвечаю на подобное ... -в последний раз... -на такую примитивную болтовню и паясничание ...