Expert: Lukashenko scares the Kremlin with a revolution in Russia


The protests unfolding in Belarus remind official Moscow of the revolutions in Georgia, Kyrgyzstan and Ukraine. That is, about major geopolitical events that have changed the strategic landscape around Russia itself. In addition, these shocks are seen as a threat to the Kremlin itself, since one day Russians may take to the streets. This opinion is shared by the Georgian political scientist and expert on Eurasian problems Emil Avdaliani, whose new article was published by the portal Modern Diplomacy.


Russians understand that a revolution in the "Armenian style" in Belarus is theoretically possible, and it will open this country to Europe, thereby creating geopolitical forks similar to those that were established in Ukraine before 2014. The Russians also realized that the situation in Ukraine had spiraled out of control even before the revolution on the Maidan. Moscow's influence was clearly insufficient to stem Ukraine's gradual shift towards closer ties with the collective West.

- notes the author.

For the Russian leadership, the events in Belarus are a continuation of the “revolutionary” intensity that has been spreading in the post-Soviet space since the early 2000s. And it is not known what the Kremlin sees in such events more - the will of the peoples themselves or the intrigues of the West.

Several factors, the article says, point to the faith of the Russian political elite in the fact that in fact it was the West who organized the riots in Belarus. This is also evidenced by the history of the Russian Empire, as well as the late USSR, where all forces suppressed "European" dissent, which ultimately led only to the opposite result.

The Russian leadership must see that it is practically impossible to find a panacea against popular discontent and mass protests. Russian history knows many examples of how military intervention against a revolutionary movement can bring quick results, but leaves not very bright prospects. Victory over revolutionary aspirations can only be achieved by eliminating those economic, social problems of the state, which usually cause popular unrest. This is the dilemma that Russia faces. The revolutions that have occurred over the past 20 years, and the current situation in Belarus - they all fit into this scheme

- the political scientist states.

In his opinion, the Kremlin fears that, in the end, the revolutionary wave will cover Russian society as well. President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko has focused on this idea, having declared the day before that riots will one day reach Moscow.

Although many saw in these words a ploy to intimidate partners, nevertheless, the political scientist reflects, Lukashenko was right, since he pointed out the long-term problems that Russia may face as it approaches 2036.
  • Photos used: president.gov.by
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 September 2020 09: 13
    +2
    To prevent this from happening, in Russia it is necessary to raise the standard of living of the population. For neighboring countries to envy Russia, as the GDR envied the FRG and in the end, without much screeching, was annexed to the FRG. And for this, first of all, it is necessary to raise education to the level of the Soviet, because, as the Germans said, a simple teacher won their war with the French! To raise the level of industry in Russia, so that it would be more profitable for the same Europeans to transfer their production to Russia from their countries and from China. And here the euro-greens, which are against gas and the atom in their own EU, can very well help Russia.
    1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
      Accidentally 16 September 2020 10: 10
      -1
      Olikharkhs Bulanov will raise your standard of living, and give you ... First, they will strip off the skin, and what can not be avoided, the saints of the Russian Orthodox Church prophesied a monarchy .... that cannot be avoided. I can advise the serious military work of the teachers of the Academy of the General Staff of the RF Ministry of Defense. but I will send it in a personal
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 September 2020 09: 47
    0
    Everyone is afraid of the revolution ... No one is afraid of economic growth and prospects for the population ...
    1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
      Accidentally 16 September 2020 10: 00
      0
      In the economy, we have ... oops, Khabarovsk is seething for a month. In Bashkiria the same thing. The boiling point in Russia has been passed, they don't show them on the putinoyaschiku, there Masha -alkashka is always anxious. Yes, Europe indicated the place to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, to its place ... everywhere defeat on all fronts. so who is to blame .... people or power ???? And the riot in Russia is senseless and merciless. The government wants to get it ... and Navalny is nonsense. The owner's spare airfield. But something went wrong, and as always

Эксперт: Лукашенко пугает Кремль революцией в России


Протесты, разворачивающиеся в Белоруссии, напоминают официальной Москве о революциях в Грузии, Киргизии и Украине. То есть о крупных событиях геополитического плана, изменивших стратегический ландшафт вокруг самой России. Кроме того, в этих потрясениях усматривают угрозу для самого Кремля, поскольку однажды на улицы могут выйти уже россияне. Такого мнения придерживает грузинский политолог и специалист по евразийским проблемам Эмиль Авдалиани, новую статью которого опубликовал портал Modern Diplomacy.


Россияне понимают, что революция в «армянском стиле» в Белоруссии теоретически возможна, и она откроет эту страну для Европы, тем самым создав геополитические развилки, аналогичные тем, что установились на Украине ещё до 2014 года. Русские также осознали и то, что на Украине ситуация вышла из-под контроля еще до революции на Майдане. Влияние Москвы оказалось явно недостаточным, чтобы остановить постепенный сдвиг Украины в сторону более тесных связей с коллективным Западом

– отмечает автор.

Для российского руководства события в Белоруссии являются продолжением «революционного» накала, распространяющегося на постсоветском пространстве с начала 2000-х годов. И неизвестно, что видит Кремль в подобных событиях больше – волю самих народов или происки Запада.

Некоторые факторы, говорится в статье, указывают на веру российской политической элиты в то, что на самом деле именно Запад организовал народные волнения в Белоруссии. Об этом также свидетельствует и история Российской империи, а также позднего СССР, где всеми силами подавляли «европейское» инакомыслие, что в итоге приводило лишь к обратному результату.

Российское руководство должно видеть, что найти панацею против недовольства населения и массовых выступлений практически невозможно. Русская история знает множество примеров того, как военное вмешательство против революционного движения способно принести быстрые результаты, но оставляет не слишком радужные перспективы. Победа над революционными устремлениями может быть достигнута только путем устранения тех экономических, социальных проблем государства, которые обычно и вызывают народные волнения. Это и есть дилемма, перед которой стоит Россия. Революции, произошедшие за последние 20 лет, и сегодняшняя ситуация в Беларуси – все они укладываются в эту схему

– констатирует политолог.

По его мнению, Кремль опасается, что, в конце концов, революционная волна накроет и российское общество. Президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко сделал упор на эту идею, заявив накануне, что массовые беспорядки однажды дойдут и до Москвы.

Хотя многие увидели в данных словах уловку по запугиванию партнёров, тем не менее, размышляет политолог, Лукашенко был прав, поскольку он указал на долгосрочные проблемы, с которыми может столкнуться Россия по мере приближения к 2036 году.
  • Использованы фотографии: president.gov.by
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 сентября 2020 09:13
    +2
    Чтобы такого не случилось, в России нужно поднимать уровень жизни населения. Чтобы соседние страны завидовали России, как ГДР завидовала ФРГ и в конце концов, без особого визга была присоединена к ФРГ. А для этого нужно в первую очередь поднять образование до уровня советского, ибо, как говорили немцы - их войну с французами выиграл простой учитель! Поднять уровень промышленности в России, чтобы тем же европейцам было выгоднее перенести свое производство в Россию из своих стран и из Китая. И тут еврозеленые, которые против газа и атома у себя в ЕС, очень хорошо могут помочь России.
    1. Kazara Офлайн Kazara
      Kazara 16 сентября 2020 10:10
      -1
      Олихархи Буланов тебе подымут уровень жизни , и дадут..... сперва шкуру сдерут, а чего быть того не миновать, напророчили святые Русской православной Церкви монархию....того не миновать. могу посоветовать серьезные военные труды преподавателей Академии ГШ МО РФ. но это в личку отправлю
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 сентября 2020 09:47
    0
    Все пугают революцией... Никто не пугает экономическим ростом и перспективами для населения...
    1. Kazara Офлайн Kazara
      Kazara 16 сентября 2020 10:00
      0
      В экономике у нас ...опа, Хабаровск который месяц бурлит.в Башкирии тоже самое.точка кипения в России пройдена, по путиноящику не показывают, там Машка -алкашка вечно озабочена. да Европа указала место Министру ино дел,на свое место...везде поражение на всех фронтах. так кто виноват....народ или власть ???? А бунт в России бессмысленный и беспощадный.Власть этого хочет получит...а Навальный это ерунда.запасной аэродром хозяина.да что то пошло не так, и так как всегда