Media: Georgian air defense caused serious damage to the Russians and is preparing to repeat the success


In 2008, the Georgian air defense caused serious damage to the Russian Air Force and is going to repeat this success, writes the American magazine Forbes.


After Russia defeated Georgia in a short war 12 years ago, taking control of a significant part of the country's territory, Tbilisi decided to strengthen its defenses. On September 11, 2020, Georgia signed an agreement with the Israeli firm Rafael to modernize the country's air defense and retrain personnel. The cost of the contract is still unknown, and it is also unclear what types of weapons are in question.

Perhaps the radar and air defense system upgrades are the most important part of this plan. Georgia inherited from the USSR medium-range air defense systems S-125M "Neva-M" and 9K37 "Buk-M1", short-range air defense systems 9K33M2 "Osa-AK", 9K33M3 "Osa-AKM" and 9K35 "Strela-10". Moreover, the S-125M is a stationary air defense system, and all the others are mobile. In 2008, Ukraine handed over to Georgia a number of S-125Ms that were removed from combat duty, supplied 4 Kolchuga-M passive radio intelligence stations, and also trained Georgian military personnel in the methods of using mobile air defense systems from ambushes.

According to Tbilisi, between August 8-11, 2008, the Georgian air defense shot down 4 Russian Su-25 attack aircraft, 1 Tu-22M3 long-range supersonic bomber, 1 Su-24M front-line bomber and 1 Su-24MR reconnaissance aircraft. 4 crew members of Russian aircraft were killed. Another 3 Su-25 attack aircraft were damaged. After that, a large-scale military reform began in Russia. Moscow has significantly reduced the number of its military personnel and increased purchases of new types of weapons by $ 15 billion.

Georgia then suffered heavy losses in technology... Russian troops captured or destroyed all large radars, five Osa air defense systems, most of the Buks, as a result of which Georgia was practically defenseless against enemy aircraft. Until the end of 2008, Georgia received the Spyder medium-range air defense system from Israel, and in 2017, the Mistral short-range air defense system from France. Ukraine has sold long-range radars to Georgia, and France has sold medium-range radars. The listed Soviet "Buks", "Wasps" and "Strela" are still in the air defense system of Georgia. But technology from France and Israel is gradually taking over.
Photos used: Ereshkigal1 / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 15 September 2020 23: 40
    +8
    • 12
    • 4
    Well, as far as I remember, these were Soviet air defense systems with Ukrainian crews. And these crews are not the fact that they are alive.
    In any case, in the networks I met rumors that everyone died prematurely. Although, these are only rumors. Can anyone have more specific data?
    And what, Georgia again gathered in Abkhazia and South Ossetia? Air defense is unlikely to be useful to them. Ours will work from abroad, like the Jews in Syria. The distances are ridiculous, and the technique has already changed a lot since 2008.
    And just to attack Georgia - there are no fools, feed them later. They only hope for this.
    1. Sapsan136 Offline
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 September 2020 08: 36
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Unfortunately, not all. Some of those who adjusted these air defense systems after delivery to Georgia survived and even received apartments from the Ministry of Defense, which was supposedly friendly to the Russian Federation at that time.
    2. free_flier Offline
      free_flier 19 September 2020 07: 07
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Now all the former are only dreaming about this - for Russia to attack them, they quickly surrendered, and then the "hated occupier" again fed / watered and rebuilt their industry.
      So the girls themselves (with low social responsibility), themselves ...
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 16 September 2020 06: 03
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Do Georgians have a craving for masochism?
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 September 2020 08: 33
    +6
    • 8
    • 2
    Let's start with the fact that in 2008, the damage to the Russian Air Force was caused by the air defense of Ukraine, which fought on the side of Georgia. As a result, the UKROP men were able to shoot down several Soviet-built Russian Air Force planes. The blow of the new Su-34s sounded like a death knell for the air defense of Ukraine in Georgia. Today, if anything, the first blow to suppress air defense systems and large military groups of the enemy of the Russian Federation will be delivered with cruise missiles, and not with free-fall air bombs. So the Georgians will not expect to repeat the partial success of 2008 today.
    1. Alexander. Offline
      Alexander. 17 September 2020 19: 00
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      I completely agree with you !. Airplanes are much more perfect and Russia will not risk them, but it will "comb" cruise missiles so that there will be no "dandruff" in their hair for a long time ?!
  4. ImPerts Offline
    ImPerts (Igor) 16 September 2020 10: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ours write "We can repeat", these also decided to repeat? Then Tbilisi should definitely be taken and formed an adequate government)
    1. free_flier Offline
      free_flier 19 September 2020 07: 10
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      What for? Then feed?
      Smooth the entire surface, then populate.
      1. Yuri Alexeev Offline
        Yuri Alexeev (Yuri Alekseev) Today, 08: 54
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Там уже турки этим занимаются.
  5. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) Today, 02: 12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Собака лает,ветер носит,караван идёт.Грызунам надо устроить показательное мордобитие,что бы остальные задумались.
  6. Yuri Alexeev Offline
    Yuri Alexeev (Yuri Alekseev) Today, 08: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Тогда каспийская флотилия не была вооружена калибрами, теперь да. И подлётное время до грызунов минут пять. И я думаю что все военные объекты грызунов уже забиты в цели-указатели, так на всякий случай.

СМИ: Грузинская ПВО нанесла серьезный ущерб русским и готовится повторить успех


В 2008 года ПВО Грузии нанесла серьезный ущерб ВВС России и собирается повторить этот успех, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


После того, как 12 лет назад Россия в короткой войне разгромила Грузию, взяв под контроль значительную часть территории страны, Тбилиси решил усилить свою обороноспособность. 11 сентября 2020 года Грузия заключила соглашение с израильской фирмой Rafael о модернизации ПВО страны и переобучении персонала. Стоимость контракта пока неизвестна, также неясно, о каких видах вооружений идет речь.

Возможно, модернизация РЛС и ЗРК является наиболее важной частью этого плана. Грузия унаследовала от СССР ЗРК средней дальности С-125М «Нева-М» и 9К37 «Бук-М1», малой дальности 9К33М2 «Оса-АК», 9К33М3 «Оса-АКМ» и 9К35 «Стрела-10». Причем С-125М – стационарный ЗРК, а все остальные – мобильные. В 2008 году Украина передала Грузии некоторое количество С-125М, снятых с боевого дежурства, поставила 4 станции пассивной радиотехнической разведки «Кольчуга-М», а также обучала грузинских военнослужащих методам применения мобильных ЗРК из засад.

По утверждению Тбилиси, в период 8-11 августа 2008 года, ПВО Грузии сбила 4 российских штурмовика Су-25, 1 дальний сверхзвуковой ракетоносец-бомбардировщик Ту-22М3, 1 фронтовой бомбардировщик Су-24М и 1 самолет-разведчик Су-24МР. Погибли 4 члена экипажа российских самолетов. Еще 3 штурмовика Су-25 получили повреждения. После этого в России началась широкомасштабная военная реформа. Москва значительно сократила численность своих военнослужащих и увеличила на $15 млрд закупки новых видов вооружений.

Грузия тогда понесла тяжелые потери в технике. Российские войска захватили или уничтожили все крупные РЛС, пять ЗРК «Оса», большинство «Буков», вследствие чего Грузия оказалась практически беззащитной перед авиацией противника. До конца 2008 года Грузия получила ЗРК средней дальности Spyder из Израиля, а в 2017 году ЗРК малой дальности Mistral из Франции. Украина продала Грузии РЛС большой дальности, а Франция – РЛС средней дальности. В системе ПВО Грузии по-прежнему остаются перечисленные советские «Буки», «Осы» и «Стрелы». Но технологии Франции и Израиля постепенно берут вверх.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ereshkigal1/wikimedia.org
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 15 сентября 2020 23:40
    +8
    Ну, насколько я помню, это были советские ЗРК с украинскими экипажами. И эти экипажи не факт, что живы.
    Во всяком случае, в сетях встречал слухи, что все умерли преждевременно. Хотя, это только слухи. Может у кого есть более конкретные данные?
    А что, Грузия опять собралась в Абхазию и Ю.Осетию? Вряд ли им ПВО пригодится. Наши будут работать из-за границы, как евреи в Сирии. Расстояния там смешные, а техника уже сильно изменилась с 2008г.
    А просто так нападать на Грузию - дураков нет, корми их потом. Они только на это и надеются.
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 сентября 2020 08:36
      +1
      К сожалению не все. Часть тех,кто производил наладку этих ЗРК после доставки в Грузию уцелели и даже получили квартиры от министерства обороны якобы дружественной в тот момент для РФ Украины.
    2. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
      free_flier 19 сентября 2020 07:07
      +1
      Сейчас все бывшие только об этом и мечтают - чтобы Россия на них напала, они быстренько сдались, и потом «ненавистный оккупант» из опять кормил/поил и отстраивал им промышленность.
      Так что сами девочки ( с низкой социальной ответственностью), сами...
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 16 сентября 2020 06:03
    +2
    У грузин проснулась тяга к мазохизму?
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 сентября 2020 08:33
    +6
    Начнем с того,что в 2008 году ущерб ВВС РФ нанесла ПВО Украины,которая воевала на стороне Грузии. В итоге УКРОПчики смогли сбить несколько самолетов ВВС РФ советской постройки. Удар новых Су-34 прозвучал для ПВО Украины в Грузии похоронным звоном. Сегодня же ,если что,первый удар на подавление систем ПВО и крупных войсковых групп противника РФ будет наносить крылатыми ракетами,а не авиабомбами свободного падения.Так что повторить частичный успех 2008 года сегодня укро-грузинам не светит.
    1. Александр. Офлайн Александр.
      Александр. 17 сентября 2020 19:00
      0
      С тобой полностью согласен!. Самолеты значительно совершеннее и рисковать ими Россия не будет, а вот крылатыми ракетами "расчешет" так, что и "перхоти" в ихних волосах долго не будет?!!!.
  4. ИмПерц Офлайн ИмПерц
    ИмПерц (Игорь) 16 сентября 2020 10:55
    0
    Наши пишут "Можем повторить", эти тоже решили повторить? Тогда Тбилиси надо точно брать и формировать адекватное правительство)
    1. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
      free_flier 19 сентября 2020 07:10
      +2
      Зачем? Потом кормить?
      Разровнять всю поверхность, потом заселить.
      1. Юрий Алексеев (Юрий Алексеев) 23 сентября 2020 08:54
        0
        Там уже турки этим занимаются.
  5. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 23 сентября 2020 02:12
    +1
    Собака лает,ветер носит,караван идёт.Грызунам надо устроить показательное мордобитие,что бы остальные задумались.
  6. Юрий Алексеев (Юрий Алексеев) 23 сентября 2020 08:52
    +1
    Тогда каспийская флотилия не была вооружена калибрами, теперь да. И подлётное время до грызунов минут пять. И я думаю что все военные объекты грызунов уже забиты в цели-указатели, так на всякий случай.