Strike on militants: Russia has deployed Iskander-M in Syria


On Tuesday September 15, the Russian armed forces struck a powerful blow on the positions of the militants in Syria. Russian Aerospace Forces aviation and rocket artillery destroyed terrorist targets about 2 km northwest of Batitia near the town of Maaret-Misrin in Idlib province. The Iskander-M operational-tactical complex was used to destroy targets where foreign military specialists trained jihadists.


The territory of the facility for training fighters of the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham group occupied 90 hectares - about three hundred mercenaries trained there. The Russian Aerospace Forces attacked the terrorist camp using Su-24M and Su-34 bombers, as well as the Iskander-M operational-tactical complex. The number of killed militants is not yet known exactly

- a military source told the publication "Russian Spring".


In 2019, the Russian Iskander-M OTRK was filmed by the Israeli company ImageSat International (ISI) reconnaissance satellite at the Khmeimim airbase. The photographs show a transport loading vehicle, as well as a launcher. The use of this weapon by the Russian military in Syria has been known since 2018.

Iskander-M was developed by the Research and Production Corporation Machine-Building Design Bureau. The firing range of this complex with two quasi-ballistic missiles is about 500 km.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 September 2020 14: 02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    That's the way to talk. If it were not for the politicians, with their truces, our military would have cleared Syria of terrorists in a year. After such a blow, you can safely take this territory under control. Well, who prevents the military from doing this?
    1. parsec Offline
      parsec 16 September 2020 21: 15
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Think clumsy, dear. The Russian Federation is tearing up the Middle East map in the face of Erdogan's ambitions, yes, the alignment is not on our side yet (Our shot down VKS, dead Turkish stream, nuclear power plant), but this is on the one hand, and on the other, there are many levers of influence. Look, from the failed coup in Turkey to the Turkey-Greece situation. How many events happened in the Russia-Turkey vector. And this party is not over yet ... Remember how the offensive of the Turks on the positions of the Syrian troops was stopped. I think that Erdogan was given a bone in the form of the "Ottoman Empire", and in speed he will plunge to the very least, do not indulge, then they will grab him by the balls. Syria with its Idlib zone is one of the levers. And our soldiers are gaining combat experience there + testing new types of weapons. The ultimate goal of the Russian Federation is to return and increase its influence in the Middle East as in the USSR, where there is a huge sales market and resource base. Something like this ... But this is my vision of this issue.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 17 September 2020 11: 21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    The ultimate goal of the Russian Federation is to return and increase its influence in the Middle East as it was under the USSR.

    Such a long patriotic commentary to justify the mediocre policy of the authorities, betrayal of the fallen pilots, and simple theft. For it to be like under the USSR, it is necessary that the families and businesses of our government be in Russia !! Do you believe that?
  3. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 17 September 2020 20: 28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Interestingly, the shed that bombed the Iskander-M is how many times cheaper than the Iskander-M itself.

Удар по боевикам: Россия задействовала «Искандер-М» в Сирии


Во вторник 15 сентября российские вооруженные силы нанесли мощный удар по позициям боевиков на территории Сирии. Авиация воздушно-космических сил России и ракетная артиллерия уничтожили террористические цели примерно в 2 км в северо-западном направлении от Батитии близ города Маарет-Мисрин в провинции Идлиб. Для поражения объектов, на которых иностранные военные специалисты занимались обучением джихадистов, был привлечен оперативно-тактический комплекс «Искандер-М».


Территория объекта для подготовки бойцов группировки «Хайат Тахрир аш Шам» занимала 90 гектаров – там тренировались около трех сотен наемников. ВКС РФ нанесли удары по лагерю террористов, применив бомбардировщики Су-24М и Су-34, а также оперативно-тактический комплекс «Искандер-М». Количество уничтоженных боевиков пока точно не известно

– сообщил военный источник изданию «Русская весна».


В 2019 году российский ОТРК «Искандер-М» был снят разведывательным спутником израильской компании ImageSat International (ISI) на территории авиабазы Хмеймим. На фотографиях запечатлены транспортно-погрузочная машина, а также пусковая установка. О задействовании этого оружия российскими военными в Сирии известно с 2018 года.

«Искандер-М» был разработан научно-производственной корпорацией «Конструкторское бюро машиностроения». Дальность стрельбы этого комплекса с двумя квазибаллистическими ракетами – около 500 км.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 сентября 2020 14:02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вот так и надо разговаривать. Если бы не политики, со своими перемириями, наши военные за год бы эту Сирию от террористов очистили. После такого удара можно спокойно брать эту территорию под контроль. Ну и кто военным не даёт это сделать?
    1. парсек Офлайн
      парсек 16 сентября 2020 21:15
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Топорно мыслите, уважаемый. РФ разрывает ближневосточную карту в лице амбиций эрдогана, да, расклад пока не нашу сторону (Наши сбитые ВКС, мертвый турецкий поток, АЭС), но это с одной стороны, а с другой- появляется много рычагов влияния. Посмотрите, начиная с неудавшегося госпереворота в Турции и до ситуации турция-греция. Сколько произошло событий в векторе Россия-Турция. И этой партии ещё не конец... Вспомните как было остановлено наступление турок на позиции сирийских войск. Я так думаю, что эрдогану дали кость в виде "Османской империи", а в скорости он вляпается по самое не балуйся, тут его и подхватят за яйца. Сирия с ее идлибской зоной - один из рычагов. И наши вояки там набираются боевого опыта+ испытывают новые виды вооружения. Конечная цель РФ - вернуть и преумножить влияние на ближний восток как при СССР, там огромный рынок сбыта и ресурсная база. Как-то так... Но это мое видение данного вопроса.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 сентября 2020 11:21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Конечная цель РФ - вернуть и преумножить влияние на ближний восток как при СССР.

    Такой длинный патриотический комментарий, чтобы оправдать бездарную политику власти, предательство к погибшим лётчикам, и простое воровство. Чтобы было как при СССР, надо чтобы семьи и бизнес нашей власти находились в России!! А вы в это верите?
  3. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 17 сентября 2020 20:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Интересно, тот сарай, который разбомбил «Искандер-М», во сколько раз дешевле самого «Искандер-М».