Flight tests of the sixth generation fighter demonstrator began in the USA


The US Air Force conducted flight tests of a demonstrator of a promising sixth generation fighter. Development, assembly and testing were carried out in strict secrecy, together with one of the American companies. This is reported by Defense One with reference to the head of the US Air Force Procurement Department W. Ruper.


According to the functionary, the development of a new generation of combat aircraft is carried out within the framework of the NGAD (Next Generation Air Dominance) program. The demonstrator of a promising fighter was digitally designed. Some of the tests were also carried out in a digital environment, which significantly saved time during the creation of a flight model.

As for the full-scale flight tests carried out, Ruper said that the demonstrator had already managed to break several records. However, he believes that the use of digital of technologies in the process of designing combat aircraft, it could significantly expand the number of private companies participating in the tender for the creation of NGAD.

Strictly speaking, according to Defense One, precisely in order to "spur" the rest of the developers, the military announced the flight tests of the demonstrator. After all, no more information was provided. All technical characteristics of the promising sixth generation fighter are currently strictly classified.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 16 September 2020 12: 59
    -3
    Nothing, in 10 - 15 years we will finish Su57 and show the adversary where the crayfish hibernate
  2. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 16 September 2020 13: 07
    +1
    To create a new technique, a clear concept of using this technique is required. But it does not exist. Even for the 5th generation. So, there are little connected Wishlist.
  3. Cyril Online Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 16 September 2020 13: 35
    -2
    This is sudden. Interesting, isn't it?
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 September 2020 20: 25
    +1
    We have almost ready for this S-500 fighter. You have to test it on something. And here the Americans were already fussing: "What do you please?"
  5. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 16 October 2020 09: 57
    0
    Americans cannot overpower the 5th generation, but here they are immediately the sixth)
    Another cut dough

В США начались летные испытания демонстратора истребителя шестого поколения


ВВС США провели летные испытания демонстратора перспективного истребителя шестого поколения. Разработка, сборка и тестирование проводились в режиме строгой секретности совместно с одной из американских компаний. Об этом сообщает издание Defense One со ссылкой на руководителя управления по закупкам ВВС США У. Рупера.


Со слов функционера, разработка боевого самолета нового поколения ведется в рамках программы NGAD (Next Generation Air Dominance). Демонстратор перспективного истребителя был спроектирован в цифровом виде. Часть тестов также была проведена в цифровой среде, что позволило значительно сэкономить время в ходе создания летного образца.

Что касается проведенных натурных летных испытаний, Рупер заявил, что демонстратор уже успел побить несколько рекордов. При этом он считает, что использование цифровых технологий в процессе проектирования боевых самолетов мог бы значительно расширить число частных компаний – участников тендера на создание NGAD.

Собственного говоря, по мнению Defense One, именно для того, чтобы «подстегнуть» остальных разработчиков, военные и объявили о проведении летных испытаний демонстратора. Ведь больше никакой информации предоставлено не было. Все технические характеристики перспективного истребителя шестого поколения на данный момент строго засекречены.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 16 сентября 2020 12:59
    -3
    Ничего, лет через 10 - 15 доделаем Су57 и покажем супостату где раки зимуют
  2. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 16 сентября 2020 13:07
    +1
    Брееехняяяя!Для создания новой техники требуется внятная концепция применения этой техники.А её нет.Даже для 5го поколения.Так,мало связанные между собой хотелки.
  3. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 16 сентября 2020 13:35
    -2
    Вот это внезапно. Интересно, правда ли?
  4. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 сентября 2020 20:25
    +1
    У нас на этот истребитель С-500 почти готов. Надо же на чём-то его испытать. А тут уже америкосы под суетились: "Чего изволите".
  5. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 16 октября 2020 09:57
    0
    Американцы не могут 5 поколение осилить, а тут сразу шестое)
    Очередной распил бабла