Berlin offered Washington a deal in exchange for Nord Stream 2


The German government has offered the United States a deal worth 1 billion euros in exchange for waiving sanctions on Nord Stream 2 - the money the Germans will invest in the construction of two terminals for receiving American LNG. The newspaper Die Zeit reported this on September 16, citing its sources.


In response to German investment, the United States will allow the unhindered completion and use of Nord Stream 2

- writes the head of the Federal Ministry of the Federal Republic of Germany Olaf Scholz in a letter to his American colleague Steven Mnuchin.

Earlier, the government of the Federal Republic admitted the idea of ​​stopping the construction of the pipeline. Chancellor Angela Merkel, during a closed meeting with representatives of parties in parliament, expressed the idea that the fate of SP-2 should be decided at the European level.

Against the background of the poisoning of Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny and his treatment at the Berlin clinic "Charite" in Germany, many began to talk about the undesirability of the Gazprom project. Nevertheless, there are still more supporters of Nord Stream 2 in the ruling circles of Germany than of its opponents. In this regard, many are interested in the question of why the story with Navalny coincided with the period when the question of completing the construction of the gas pipeline is being decided. A ban on SP-2 could be costly for Germany's energy security.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 16 September 2020 16: 38
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    An offering to the owner? It will not be enough, we must add more, for example, to purchase American weapons. Trump will be pleased before the election. Well, Frau will also get a whip on the ridge and kiss the handle. Then maybe they will agree. Life is not easy for slaves crying
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 16 September 2020 17: 18
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... God is not a phony, he sees everything. They have it all because of the attendants, everything. And we are all to them. And no need to shaggy grandma ...

    (c) M. Zadornov
  4. Ky Ky Offline
    Ky Ky 16 September 2020 18: 52
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Yes, understand Nord Stream 2 Germany is needed in order to influence other countries. She does not need gas from this pipe. She finally wants to go to green energy by the age of 30. But transit from the Nord Stream 2 pipe will go to Austria and further to the south of Europe. And Germany wants to have influence on them, otherwise they are very spoiled and they do not carry money to Germany))) Forget that they are for our sake, or that they cannot live without her.

    Well, nakra they from the United States bargain for what is better for her. This is a stupid element of bargaining. But for us it is billions of dollars buried in the sea.
  5. Kuramori Reika Offline
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 16 September 2020 18: 54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The people of Iran are moved by Germany's worthlessness. Pathetic vassals.
  6. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 16 September 2020 19: 57
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The Poles, with their Swinoujscie, are sitting in ... Well, you understand.

Берлин предложил Вашингтону сделку в обмен на «Северный поток-2»


Правительство Германии предложило США сделку на 1 млрд евро в обмен на отказ от санкций на «Северный поток-2» – эти деньги немцы вложат в строительство двух терминалов для приема американского СПГ. Об этом 16 сентября сообщает газета Die Zeit, ссылаясь на свои источники.


В ответ на германские инвестиции Соединенные Штаты разрешат беспрепятственное завершение строительства и использование «Северного потока-2»

– пишет глава финансового министерства ФРГ Олаф Шольц в письме своему американскому коллеге Стивену Мнучину.

Ранее в правительстве Федеративной Республики допускали мысль о прекращении строительства трубопровода. Бундесканцлер Ангела Меркель в ходе закрытого совещания с представителями партий в парламенте высказала идею о том, что судьбу СП-2 должны решать на общеевропейском уровне.

На фоне отравления российского оппозиционера Алексея Навального и его лечения в берлинской клинике «Шарите» в Германии многие стали говорить о нежелательности проекта «Газпрома». Тем не менее в правящих кругах ФРГ все еще больше сторонников «Северного потока-2», нежели его противников. Многих в связи с этим интересует вопрос о том, почему история с Навальным совпала с тем периодом, когда решается вопрос о достройке газопровода. Запрет же на СП-2 может дорого обойтись для энергетической безопасности Германии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 16 сентября 2020 16:38
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Подношение хозяину? Маловато будет, надо добавить еще, например закупить американских вооружений. Трампу будет приятно перед выборами. Ну и еще фрау плеткой получит по хребту и ручку поцелует. Тогда может и договорятся. Нелегко живется холопам crying
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 16 сентября 2020 17:18
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ... Бог не фраер, он всё видит. У них всё из-за бабок, всё. А мы им все до пуговицы. И не надо лохматить бабушку...

    (с) М. Задорнов
  4. Ky Ky Офлайн
    Ky Ky 16 сентября 2020 18:52
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Да поймите северный поток 2 Германии нужен для того, чтобы влиять на другие страны. Газ из этой трубы ей не нужен. Она ваще к 30 году хочет очень много на зелёную энергетику уйти. А вот транзит из трубы Северного потока 2 - пойдёт в Австрию и дальше на юг Европы. И вот на них и хочет Германия иметь влияния, а то они очень разбаловались и денежки в Германию не несут ))) Забудьте что они ради нас её или что им типа без неё не жить.

    Ну накрай они у США выторговывают что получше за неё. Это тупо элемент торга. А вот для нас - это милиарды долларов, закопанных в море.
  5. Kuramori Reika Офлайн
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 16 сентября 2020 18:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Народ Ирана умиляется никчемности Германии. Жалкие вассалы.
  6. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 16 сентября 2020 19:57
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Поляки, со своим Свиноуйсце, сидят в ... Ну вы поняли.