Russian pilots filmed the Su-35 driving the Swedish Gripen off the Tu-160


Two Russian supersonic strategic bombers Tu-160 made a planned eight-hour flight over the neutral waters of the Baltic. At the same time, the pilots of one of the missile carriers filmed on video how the Su-35 fighters of the Russian Aerospace Forces, covering them, drive away the Swedish "Gripen", which decided to get closer to the flying "strategist" in front.


On September 17, 2020, the Russian Ministry of Defense confirmed that on certain sections of the missile carrier's route over the Baltic Sea, they were accompanied by aircraft of foreign states, both members of the NATO bloc and "neutral" ones. The F-16 of the Danish Air Force, the Eurofighter Typhoon of the Italian and German Air Forces, the MiG-29 of the Polish Air Force and the Saab JAS 39 Gripen of the Swedish Air Force were involved. It is noted that the flight of Russian aviation took place in strict accordance with international standards for the use of airspace.

The published footage shows that it was the Saab JAS 39 Gripen of the Swedish Air Force that showed the greatest "agility and importunity". He literally "stuck" to the Russian "White Swan", so one of the covering Su-35 had to "explain" to the Swede that he was wrong and force him to leave.


It should be noted that Russian fighters do not just drive away uninvited guests from strategic bombers. Flying in close proximity to a heavy aircraft, a nimble fighter can cause turbulence with its dangerous maneuvering at high speed. This, in turn, can lead to emergency situations in the sky and even disaster.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oleg Salov_2 Offline Oleg Salov_2
    Oleg Salov_2 (Oleg Salov) 17 September 2020 19: 18
    -2
    Well, the Swedes have revealed their essence, so we have the right to no longer consider Sweden as a neutral state, and act against Sweden, as an ally of NATO and the United States, as a result, the Swedes, in comparison with the Finns, lose a lot, finam, the status of a neutral state, makes it possible, during hostilities, to preserve their country.
    1. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 17 September 2020 19: 25
      +3
      Ummm, what's wrong? A combat plane is flying near the borders, and they can't be escorted? Or did he want to take off the wheels?
      1. Yuri Rybiyakov Offline Yuri Rybiyakov
        Yuri Rybiyakov (Grandfather) 18 September 2020 06: 19
        +3
        like in childhood I asked my dad (dad is a military pilot) and what is it about the teachings of the Americans .. well, the us troops on the border? .. the answer struck and I remember to this day! Imagine son. That at the door of your apartment there is a man with an ax .. he does nothing .. well, he just stands, but with an ax. How would you feel?
        1. Herman 4223 Offline Herman 4223
          Herman 4223 (Alexander) 18 September 2020 14: 55
          0
          It's okay, but what if he waves actively? But does it bother anyone?
          1. Johann Klassen Offline Johann Klassen
            Johann Klassen (Johann Klassen) 19 September 2020 21: 25
            0
            Herman, what if the "man with the ax" has already entered your "home"?
            And wants to "take" you and your loved ones hostage?
            1. Herman 4223 Offline Herman 4223
              Herman 4223 (Alexander) 6 October 2020 13: 27
              0
              Then it's an attack and I can get my ax.
  2. PROmt Offline PROmt
    PROmt (Aleksey) 21 September 2020 08: 26
    +1
    And what prevents the TU from causing turbulence in front of the fighter, especially since the 160 has all the possibilities ?!

Российские летчики засняли, как Су-35 отгоняет шведский «Грипен» от Ту-160


Два российских сверхзвуковых стратегических бомбардировщика Ту-160 совершили плановый восьмичасовой полет над нейтральными водами Балтики. При этом летчики одного из ракетоносцев засняли на видео, как прикрывающие их истребители Су-35 ВКС России отгоняют шведский «Грипен», который решил подобраться поближе к впереди летящему «стратегу».


17 сентября 2020 года Минобороны России подтвердило, что на отдельных участках маршрута ракетоносцев над акваторией Балтийского моря их сопровождали самолеты иностранных государств, как входящих в блок НАТО, так и «нейтральных». Были задействованы F-16 ВВС Дании, Eurofighter Typhoon ВВС Италии и Германии, МиГ-29 ВВС Польши и Saab JAS 39 Gripen ВВС Швеции. Отмечается, что полет российской авиации проходил в строгом соответствии с международными нормами использования воздушного пространства.

На опубликованных кадрах видно, что наибольшую «прыть и назойливость» проявил именно Saab JAS 39 Gripen ВВС Швеции. Он буквально «прилип» к российскому «Белому лебедю», поэтому одному из прикрывающих Су-35 пришлось «объяснить» шведу, что он не прав и заставить его уйти в сторону.


Нужно отметить, что российские истребители не просто так отгоняют от стратегических бомбардировщиков непрошеных гостей. Летя в непосредственной близости от тяжелого самолета, шустрый истребитель может вызывать турбулентность своим опасным маневрированием на высокой скорости. Это, в свою очередь, может привести к нештатным ситуациям в небе и даже катастрофе.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Олег Салов_2 Офлайн Олег Салов_2
    Олег Салов_2 (Олег Салов) 17 сентября 2020 19:18
    -2
    Ну вот шведы и раскрыли свою сущность,поэтому мы в праве больше не рассматривать Швецию как нейтральное государство,и действовать против Швеции,как союзника НАТО и США,в результате шведы, по сравнению с финами,очень многое теряют,финам, статус нейтрального государства,даёт возможность при военных действиях,сохранить свою страну.
    1. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
      jekasimf (jekasimf) 17 сентября 2020 19:25
      +3
      Эммммм,а что не так?Вблизи границ пролетает боевой самолет,а им нельзя сопровождать?Или он хотел колеса поснимать?
      1. Юрий Рыбьяков (Дед) 18 сентября 2020 06:19
        +3
        как то в детстве я спросил папу(папа военный летчик) а что такого ну учения американцев ..ну войска сша на границе?..ответ поразил и помню до сих пор! Представь себе сын.что у дверей твоей квартиры стоит мужик с топором..ничего не делает ..ну просто стоит ,но с топором.как бы ты себя чувствовал?
        1. Герман 4223 Офлайн Герман 4223
          Герман 4223 (Александр) 18 сентября 2020 14:55
          0
          Стоит ладно,а если активно машет? Но никому не мешает?
          1. Johann Klassen Офлайн Johann Klassen
            Johann Klassen (Johann Klassen) 19 сентября 2020 21:25
            0
            Герман,а если "мужик с топором", уже проник в ваше "жилище"?
            И хочет "захватить" вас и ваших близких,в заложники?
            1. Герман 4223 Офлайн Герман 4223
              Герман 4223 (Александр) 6 октября 2020 13:27
              0
              Тогда это нападение и я могу свой топор достать.
  2. PROmt Офлайн PROmt
    PROmt (Aleksey) 21 сентября 2020 08:26
    +1
    А что мешает ТУ вызвать турбулентность перед истребителем, тем более у 160 все возможности есть?!