The network showed the internal compartment of the American secret spacecraft


For several years now, the American secret spaceplane X-37B has attracted genuine interest from military and civilian experts around the world. Indeed, to date, practically nothing is known about the characteristics and intended missions of the orbiter.


Some call it a "space bomber", others believe that the miniature shuttle was created to destroy the satellites of a potential enemy. However, both options have not been confirmed by anything and are only guesses.

However, thanks to a short video that The Drive drew attention to the day before, it was possible to draw some conclusions regarding the X-37B's internal compartment. It is this part of the experimental shuttle that arouses increased interest among experts, since it gives the apparatus a high degree of flexibility in performing various missions.

From the description, the size of the X-37B's cargo area is comparable to that of a van. The video posted on Twitter shows the opening of the upper hatches and the deployment of the solar sail, which is located below them. It is worth noting that after bringing the solar panels into working condition, it becomes noticeable that the remaining space inside is enough to store several loads or even a single large payload.


All this, of course, does not reveal the true goals of the secret orbiter, but still expands the idea of ​​its size and functionality.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 September 2020 12: 58
    +2
    And from there they drop tungsten balls onto the forests of Siberia and cause fires - the conspiracy theorist told me this version. I don't believe him, but there is something in this ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 18 September 2020 20: 03
      +1
      And from there they drop tungsten balls onto the forests of Siberia and cause fires - the conspiracy theorist told me this version. I don't believe him, but there is something in this ...

      They have no acuity, the spread is too large.

  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 September 2020 17: 00
    -1
    For several years now they have been writing about this X-37. And no one really can say what he is for? About the continuation of the line of these spaceplanes, too, nothing is heard. And it turns out that in the 90s the technology and documentation were stolen from the USSR, but what is it for and how to use the brains is not enough. They drive him here and there. And what I don't understand is why our military is calm? Or maybe this X-37 is just a show-off?
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 17 September 2020 18: 24
      0
      Have you not paid attention this year to the hysteria of amers about the easily moving in orbit Russian control satellites? And we had satellites capable of shooting in space from guns with a caliber of 30 mm in the 70s or 80s. And they do not care whether the object (target) or reusable.
    2. margo Offline margo
      margo (margo) 18 September 2020 17: 44
      -2
      stolen technology and documentation from the USSR in the 90s

      - who told you such a fable? In the USSR and today's Russia, there are no such technologies, and watching TV less is harmful.
  3. The comment was deleted.

В сети показали внутренний отсек американского секретного космолета


Американский секретный космоплан X-37B уже не первый год вызывает неподдельный интерес у военных и гражданских экспертов во всем мире. Ведь по сегодняшний день о характеристиках и предполагаемых миссиях орбитального аппарата практически ничего не известно.


Одни называют его «космическим бомбардировщиком», другие считают, что миниатюрный шаттл создан для уничтожения спутников потенциального противника. Впрочем, оба варианта ничем не подтверждены и являются лишь догадками.

Однако благодаря короткому видео, на которое накануне обратило внимание издание The Drive, удалось сделать некоторые выводы касательно внутреннего отсека X-37B. Именно эта часть экспериментального челнока и вызывает повышенный интерес у экспертов, так как придает аппарату высокую степень гибкости при выполнении различных миссий.

Судя по описанию, размер грузового отсека X-37B сопоставим с фургоном. Опубликованный в Twitter ролик демонстрирует открытие верхних люков и развертывание солнечного паруса, который находится под ними. Стоит отметить, что после приведения солнечных панелей в рабочее состояние становится заметно, что оставшегося внутри пространства достаточно для хранения нескольких грузов или даже единичной полезной нагрузки большого размера.


Все это, естественно, не раскрывает истинных целей секретного орбитального аппарата, но все же расширяет представление о его размерах и функциональности.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 сентября 2020 12:58
    +2
    А они оттуда вольфрамовые шарики на леса Сибири скидывают и вызывают пожары - мне такую версию конспиролог рассказал. Я ему не верю, но что-то в этом есть...
    1. 123 Онлайн 123
      123 (123) 18 сентября 2020 20:03
      +1
      А они оттуда вольфрамовые шарики на леса Сибири скидывают и вызывают пожары - мне такую версию конспиролог рассказал. Я ему не верю, но что-то в этом есть...

      Кучность у них никакая, великоват разброс.

  2. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 сентября 2020 17:00
    -1
    Уже несколько лет пишут про этот Х-37. И никто толком не может сказать для чего он? Про продолжение линейки этих космопланов тоже ничего не слышно. И получается, что украли в 90-х у СССР технологию и документацию, а для чего это нужно и как применить мозгов не хватает. Гоняют его туда сюда. И чего я не понимаю, так почему наши военные спокойны? А может этот Х-37 просто понты?
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 17 сентября 2020 18:24
      0
      А вы не обращали внимания в этом году на истерику амеров по поводу легко перемещающихся на орбите российских спутников-контролёров? А спутники, способные стрелять в космосе из пушек калибром 30 мм у нас были ещё 70-е или 80-е. И им всё равно, одноразовый объект (цель) или многоразовый.
    2. margo Офлайн margo
      margo (margo) 18 сентября 2020 17:44
      -2
      украли в 90-х у СССР технологию и документацию

      - это кто вам такую басню рассказал? В СССР и нынешней России таких технологий нет, и меньше смотрите телевизор - вредно.
  3. Комментарий был удален.