Second attempt: British fleet intends to break into the Russian Arctic


The British Royal Navy published an official message yesterday that it intends to conduct exercises in the Arctic together with the US and Norwegian navies, as well as Danish aviation. The latter aims to demonstrate a commitment to maintaining peace and freedom of navigation for all countries in a vital area.


In other words, the NATO countries decided to make a second attempt to make a claim to the territory that our country considers to be a zone of national interests and does not allow warships of foreign states there. Something similar has already happened in May of this year. Then a squadron of the North Atlantic Alliance entered the water area of ​​the Barents Sea and intended to go to the Kola Peninsula, where the main route of the Northern Sea Route begins. But the foreign fleet could not get to the site, since Russia blocked its path by organizing its own exercises in the region.

It is obvious that our country will be able to defend its interests this time too. Moreover, the very fact of such "inclinations" on the part of NATO only confirms the correctness of the efforts of the Russian Federation to strengthen its northern borders.

However, at the moment nothing threatens the Russian Arctic. The West in terms of military equipment there is simply nothing to oppose us.
The Russian fleet possesses a unique combat icebreaker "Ivan Papanin" equipped with missile launchers "Caliber", a universal artillery mount of 76 mm, two naval gun mounts AK-306M, four heavy machine guns and MANPADS "Igla" and "Verba". Let's add here the ability to break ice up to 2 meters thick and place Ka-27 and Ka-226 class helicopters or two drones on board.

For comparison, the American icebreaker Polar Star, built in the 70s, boasts only two machine guns, a few rifles and crew pistols. But we still shouldn't relax. It is obvious that the real fight for the Arctic is still ahead.

  • Photos used: https://www.savetheroyalnavy.org/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 September 2020 10: 57
    +1
    The Englishwoman is outdating her. It is necessary to help the freedom-loving Stlanders get rid of the dictatorship and occupation of the British. Scotland wants to stay in the EU, and Baba Lisa still wants to rule the Scots at her own discretion, cutting off the oxygen to this country.
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 18 September 2020 14: 38
    -1
    And before their noses, sudden bombing exercises cannot be announced.
  3. Don't go British
    Walk to the Arctic ...
  4. drown everyone!
  5. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 19 September 2020 20: 48
    0
    Two icebreakers in the United States .... one old man "Polar Star", the other "Healy" recently burned, there is a long repair to be done. Great Britain also has two icebreakers, one is leased (leased) from Norway, the other is somehow flawed (there is no helipad). Norway has one icebreaker. Russia has 40 icebreakers.
    1. Essex62 Offline Essex62
      Essex62 (Alexander) 21 September 2020 16: 53
      0
      Tajiks are very cold-unstable, by the time the Russians are ready to develop the Arctic shelf, as a result of the genocide, they will not remain at all. Where will the clan of fighters find their slaves for a new pipe?

Вторая попытка: Британский флот намерен прорываться в Русскую Арктику


Британский Королевский флот накануне опубликовал официальное сообщение о том, что совместно с флотом США и Норвегии, а также авиацией Дании намерен провести учения в Арктике. Последние нацелены на демонстрацию приверженности поддержания мира и свободы судоходства для всех стран в жизненно важном районе.


Другими словами, страны НАТО решили предпринять вторую попытку заявить претензию на территорию, которую наша страна считает зоной национальных интересов и не пускает туда военные корабли иностранных государств. Нечто подобное уже произошло в мае текущего года. Тогда в акваторию Баренцева моря вошла эскадра Североатлантического альянса и намеревалась пройти к Кольскому полуострову, где начинается основная трасса Севморпути. Но добраться до места иностранный флот не смог, так как Россия преградила ему путь, организовав в регионе собственные учения.

Очевидно, что наша страна и в этот раз сумеет отстоять свои интересы. При этом сам факт подобных «поползновений» со стороны НАТО лишь подтверждает правильность усилий РФ по укреплению своих северных границ.

Впрочем, на данный момент российской Арктике ничего не угрожает. Западу в плане военной техники попросту нечего нам противопоставить.
Российский флот обладает уникальным боевым ледоколом «Иван Папанин», оснащенным пусковыми установками ракет «Калибр», универсальной артиллерийской установкой 76 мм, двумя корабельными АУ АК-306М, четырьмя крупнокалиберными пулеметами и ПЗРК «Игла» и «Верба». Добавим сюда способность ломать льды толщиной до 2-х метров и расположить на борту вертолеты класса Ка-27 и Ка-226 или два беспилотника.

Для сравнения, американский ледокол Polar Star, построенный в 70-х, может похвастать лишь двумя пулеметами, несколькими винтовками и пистолетами экипажа. Но расслабляться нам все же не стоит. Очевидно, что настоящая борьба за Арктику еще впереди.

  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.savetheroyalnavy.org/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 сентября 2020 10:57
    +1
    Англичанка своё отживает. Нужно помочь свободолюбивым штландцам избавиться от диктата и оккупации англичан. Шотландия хочет остаться в ЕС, а Баба Лиза по прежнему хочет править шотландцами по своему усмотрению, перекрывая кислород этой стране.
  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 18 сентября 2020 14:38
    -1
    А перед носом у них нельзя учения по бомбометанию внезапные объявить.
  3. Не ходите, British,
    В Арктику гулять...
  4. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 19 сентября 2020 20:48
    0
    Два ледокола у США....один старичок " Polar Star", второй "Healy" недавно горел, предстоит длительный ремонт. У Великобритании тоже два ледокола, один взят в лизинг ( аренда ) у Норвегии, второй какой-то ущербный ( отсутствует вертолетная площадка ). У Норвегии один ледокол. У России 40 ледоколов.
    1. Essex62 Офлайн Essex62
      Essex62 (Александр) 21 сентября 2020 16:53
      0
      Таджики очень холодонеустойчивы,к тому моменту ,как припрет разрабатывать арктический шельф русских,в результате геноцида, не останется вовсе. Где клан борцунов себе рабов найдет,для новой трубы?