By creating the S-500, Russia is showing the US its "asymmetric advantage"


Tensions between the US and Russia have escalated sharply. Recently, Washington has not hesitated to send entire air forces to the Russian borders, carrying out intelligence activities and simulating the delivery of nuclear strikes. All of this “unnerves” the Russian air defense system, writes the Chinese newspaper Sina.


During the Cold War, Washington rarely dared to wave its nuclear club so openly in front of Moscow, so this is a very alarming signal for the whole world. But Russia, facing the incessant provocations of the United States, is not going to give in, let alone surrender.

Both countries have an enormous nuclear potential. It is enough to wipe out all major cities in the enemy's territory from the face of the planet. At the same time, none of the countries has confidence that it will be able to guaranteed to intercept all nuclear warheads flying in its direction. The Russians understand this exactly, so they are intensively developing new air defense systems, making the existing American arsenal unprofitable. They recently announced their latest development - the S-500 Prometey air defense system.

Russia is very quickly modernizing its deeply echeloned air defense system. Just recently, the Russians replaced the S-300 air defense system with the S-400, and now the serial production of the S-500 is on the way. Moreover, the existing S-400 is a very good system. The Americans have just begun to consider how they can bypass this air defense system, and the Russians have prepared another puzzle for them. Therefore, the world leadership of Russia in air defense matters is obvious to everyone and is beyond doubt, because even Turkey, a NATO country, has acquired the S-400 and ignores the claims of the United States and other Western countries.

Now Moscow is demonstrating its "asymmetric advantage" to Washington. American missiles, even promising ones, are not able to overcome the S-500. This air defense system was created on the basis of the existing S-400, but many improvements were made to it. By 2025, Russia will have 2-3 air defense brigades armed with S-500s. After that, Moscow will start selling the removed from duty S-400, which will gladly buy up countries that fear pressure from the West, the newspaper writes.
  • Photos used: vitalykuzmin.net/wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 September 2020 16: 25
    0
    For some reason, I read between the lines, China is waiting for the sale of the American offensive missile surplus ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 September 2020 17: 37
      0
      You can calm down, here the Americans from the military will not sell anything to China, and a rusty rifle ... And everything is possible to its opponents, even new ... Deepen your knowledge of the current political world situation, then you will not read various absurdities between the lines ...
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 2 October 2020 05: 32
        0
        Illiquid rocketry is usually bought through third countries. What is illiquid for the United States is usually well bought by those who begin to befriend them; how friendship ends .... This is where outbids appear.

Создавая С-500, Россия показывает США свое «ассиметричное преимущество»


Напряженность в отношениях между США и Россией резко возросла. В последнее время Вашингтон не стесняясь направляет к российским границам целые воздушные группировки, осуществляя разведдеятельность и имитируя нанесение ядерных ударов. Все это «нервирует» систему ПВО России, пишет китайское издание Sina.


Во время «холодной войны» Вашингтон редко осмеливался так открыто махать «ядерной дубиной» перед Москвой, так что это очень тревожный сигнал для всего мира. Но Россия, сталкиваясь с непрекращающимися провокациями США, не собирается уступать, а тем более сдаваться.

У обеих стран накоплен огромный ядерный потенциал. Его достаточно, чтобы стереть с лица планеты все крупные города на территории противника. При этом ни одна из стран не имеет уверенности, что ей удастся гарантировано перехватить все ядерные боеголовки, летящие в ее сторону. Россияне это точно понимают, поэтому усиленно разрабатывают новые средства ПВО, делая существующий американский арсенал нерентабельным. Недавно они анонсировали свою новейшую разработку – ЗРК С-500 «Прометей».

Россия очень быстро осуществляет модернизацию своей глубоко эшелонированной системы ПВО. Буквально недавно россияне провели замену ЗРК С-300 на С-400, и вот на подходе серийное производство С-500. Причем существующая С-400 – это очень хорошая система. Американцы только начали обдумывать, как им обойти этот ЗРК, а россияне приготовили для них очередную головоломку. Поэтому мировое лидерство России в вопросах ПВО очевидно для всех и не подлежит сомнению, ведь даже Турция, страна блока НАТО, обзавелась С-400 и игнорирует претензии США и других стран Запада.

Сейчас Москва демонстрирует Вашингтону свое «ассиметричное преимущество». Американские ракеты, даже перспективные, не в состоянии преодолеть С-500. Этот ЗРК создан на базе существующего С-400, но в него было внесено много улучшений. К 2025 году у России будет 2-3 бригады ПВО, вооруженные С-500. После этого Москва начнет распродавать снятые с дежурства С-400, которые с удовольствием раскупят страны, опасающиеся давления со стороны Запада, пишет издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: vitalykuzmin.net/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 сентября 2020 16:25
    0
    Почему-то я прочитал между строк, Китай поджидает распродажи американского наступательного ракетного неликвида...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 сентября 2020 17:37
      0
      Можете успокоится, вот Китаю америкосы из военого не продадут ничего, и ржавой винтовки... А его противникам возможно всё, даже новое... Углубите знания по сегодняшней политической мировой обстановке, тогда и разные несуразицы не прочитаете между строк...
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 2 октября 2020 05:32
        0
        Неликвид ракетный обычно покупают через третьи страны. То, что для США - неликвид, обычно хорошо покупается теми, кто начинает с ними дружить; как дружба кончается.... Вот тут и перекупы появляются.