Train with 18 Warheads: Nuclear Barguzin Will Be the Best Answer to New US Weapons


The United States has promised Russia and China to demonstrate the full power of their "nuclear modernization" by 2030. Washington has announced the development of a new Minuteman IV ICBM, Columbia-class nuclear submarines, B-21 Raider strategic bomber, Trident E-6 SLBM and other weapons. Therefore, Russia should not sit idly by, writes military expert Vladimir Tuchkov in a Russian weekly newspaper. "Military Industrial Courier".


According to the author, one of the most effective responses to the initiative of the Americans, who launched a new arms race, would be the creation of the Barguzin combat railroad missile system, the development of which was discontinued in 2017. He recalled that in the USSR, and then in the Russian Federation, the BZHRK Molodets was operated. This BZHRK was removed from service not because of poor performance characteristics, but at the request of the United States, which signed START-2, i.e. he worried Washington very much.

At the same time, the expert admitted that “Molodets” had several unmasking signs that violated the secrecy of the complex. The train was practically the same as a regular freight train. It consisted of three "compartment", fourteen "refrigerator" cars (three of which had launchers) and a tank with fuels and lubricants. But each car with PU weighed 200 tons, so the train was dragged by three diesel locomotives. Each RT-23UTTKh (15Zh61) ICBM weighed 105 tons (it contained 10 warheads with a capacity of 550 kT each) without a transport and launch container, which was an outrageous load for standard wheelsets. Therefore, the designers retrofitted the chassis and distributed the load between adjacent cars.

The new "Barguzin" was devoid of these shortcomings, and even specialists would now find it difficult to distinguish the train from an ordinary technical train. There were ordinary-looking wagons, the loads of which did not exceed 65 tons. The train was pulled by one diesel locomotive. The BZHRK was to be armed with three new ICBMs RS-24 "Yars", which were half the size of the previous ones. Each such ICBM was supposed to contain six maneuvering warheads with a capacity of 150 kT each.

The author is confident that a nuclear Barguzin with 18 warheads would be Moscow's best response to Washington's new weapons.
  • Photos used: George Shuklin / wikimedia.org
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 17 September 2020 19: 30
    0
    (in three of which there were launchers) and tanks with fuels and lubricants. But each car with PU weighed 200 tons, so the train was dragged by three diesel locomotives.

    - well, either the launchers in 30 years should have become lighter, or diesel locomotives more powerful, or one launcher is enough, the rocket of which should overcome the missile defense. Any of these events took place for a third of a century, so the Americans really should "press the flaps" and tick, preferably in the direction of Great Britain, so that the response would not cover them lol
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 September 2020 19: 46
    0
    The train is good.
    It’s bad that experts have been sucking it every week for 20 years.
    This means that there are not enough real cases for discussion by experts, except for non-existent trains.
  3. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 17 September 2020 22: 49
    -1
    The author of the article has problems with mathematics. If we imagine that the United States launched 1,500 nuclear warheads at the same time towards Russia, and Russia in response with 2,500 nuclear warheads, then what role will 18 of the freight train play?
  4. Sarmat must be introduced, then we will cover with doodles across the South Pole!
    1. Peter Tverdokhlebov 19 September 2020 13: 44
      0
      What is the advantage of launching through the South Pole?
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 September 2020 15: 02
        +1
        The US missile defense system was built on the basis of intercepting missiles going through the Northern Pole and from the east. The emergence of missiles from the Russian Federation that can attack the United States from any direction of the world significantly complicates the life of the US air defense.
  5. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 September 2020 15: 03
    +2
    It is high time to put Barguzin on alert. It will perfectly complement the Russian nuclear submarine.
    1. Konstantin Stepanovich 20 September 2020 11: 46
      +2
      Well done !!!! We must have yesterday !!!

Поезд с 18 боеголовками: Ядерный «Баргузин» станет самым лучшим ответом на новое оружие США


США пообещали России и Китаю продемонстрировать к 2030 году всю мощь своей «ядерной модернизации». Вашингтон объявил о разработке новой МБР Minuteman IV, АПЛ типа Columbia, стратегического бомбардировщика B-21 Raider, БРПЛ Trident E-6 и других вооружений. Поэтому Россия не должна сидеть сложа руки, пишет военный эксперт Владимир Тучков на страницах российской еженедельной газеты «Военно-промышленный курьер».


По мнению автора, одним из наиболее эффективных ответов на инициативу американцев, начавших новую гонку вооружений, стало бы создание боевого железнодорожного ракетного комплекса «Баргузин», разработка которого была прекращена в 2017 году. Он напомнил, что в СССР, а затем и в РФ, эксплуатировался БЖРК «Молодец». Этот БЖРК был снят с вооружения не из-за плохих ТТХ, а по требованию США, подписавших СНВ-2, т.е. он очень беспокоил Вашингтон.

При этом эксперт признал, что у «Молодца» было несколько демаскирующих признаков, которые нарушали скрытность комплекса. Железнодорожный состав практически не отличался от обычного грузового поезда. Он состоял из трех «купейных», четырнадцати «рефрижераторных» вагонов (в трех из которых были пусковые установки) и цистерны с ГСМ. Но каждый вагон с ПУ весил 200 тонн, поэтому состав тащили три тепловоза. Каждая МБР РТ-23УТТХ (15Ж61) весила 105 тонн (в ней находилось 10 боевых блоков мощностью 550 кТ каждый) без транспортно-пускового контейнера, что являлось запредельной нагрузкой для стандартных колесных пар. Поэтому конструкторы дооснастили ходовую часть и распределили нагрузку между соседними вагонами.

Новый «Баргузин» был лишен этих недостатков и даже специалистам было бы теперь тяжело отличить состав от обычного технического поезда. Там были обычные с виду вагоны, нагрузки которых не превышали 65 тонн. Состав тащил один тепловоз. БЖРК должен был быть вооружен тремя новыми МБР РС-24 «Ярс», которые были вдвое меньше предыдущих. В каждой такой МБР должно было находиться по шесть маневрирующих боевых блоков мощностью по 150 кТ каждый.

Автор уверен, что ядерный «Баргузин» с 18-ю боеголовками стал бы лучшим ответом Москвы на новое оружие Вашингтона.
  • Использованы фотографии: George Shuklin/wikimedia.org
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 17 сентября 2020 19:30
    0
    (в трех из которых были пусковые установки) и цистерны с ГСМ. Но каждый вагон с ПУ весил 200 тонн, поэтому состав тащили три тепловоза.

    - ну, либо пусковые установки за 30 лет должны были стать легче, либо тепловозы мощнее, либо достаточно одной пусковой установки, ракета которой должна преодолеть ПРО. Любое из этих событий вполне имело быть место за треть века, так что американцам и правда стоило бы "прижать закрылки" и тикать, желательно в сторону великобритании, чтоб ответка не их накрыла lol
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 сентября 2020 19:46
    0
    Поезд дело хорошее.
    Плохо дело, что его експерты обсасывют каждую неделю вот уже 20 лет.
    Значит, реальных дел для обсуждения експертами маловато, кроме несуществующих поездов
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 17 сентября 2020 22:49
    -1
    У автора статьи с математикой проблемы. Если представить, что США запустила в сторону России 1,500 ядерных боеголовок одновременно, а Россия в ответ свои 2,500 ядерных, то какую роль сыграют 18 из товарняка?
  4. Сармат надо внедрять, тогда через южный полюс будем крыть дудлей!
    1. Пётр Твердохлебов 19 сентября 2020 13:44
      0
      Какое преимущество даёт пуск через южный полюс?
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 сентября 2020 15:02
        +1
        ПРО США строилось из расчета перехвата ракет идущих через Северный полюсь и с восточного направления. Появление у РФ ракет имеющих возможность атаковать США с любой стороны света существенно осложняет жизнь ПВО США.
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 сентября 2020 15:03
    +2
    Баргузин давно пора поставить на боевое дежурство. Он отлично дополнит собой АПЛ РФ.
    1. Молодцы!!!! Надо еще вчера!!!