Preparing the Anschluss? Why Lukashenka hastily closed the border with Europe


The confrontation between Belarus and its Eastern European neighbors and Ukraine, which joined them, has moved to a new level. President Lukashenko, whose legality of re-election was refused to be recognized by the European Union, gave an order to close the state border with everyone except Russia. What can this step indicate?


Alexander Grigorievich actually stated that before the outbreak of a "hot war" with Belarus, the West had "very few tricks" left:

We are forced to withdraw the troops from the streets, put the army under arms and close the state border from the West, first of all, with Lithuania and Poland.


Hot War?


A military threat is a very serious statement, but how reasonable is it? Yes, Poland, Lithuania and Ukraine have sheltered many fugitive Belarusian oppositionists. Vilnius was the first to recognize “President Tikhanovskaya”, and Warsaw presented Svetlana Georgievna with a beautiful house and offered to be nominated for the Nobel Prize. Yes, mass protests against Lukashenka are coordinated to one degree or another from the territory of neighboring countries. But war?

I would like to remind that Moscow is connected with Minsk not only by the treaty on the creation of the Union State, but also within the framework of the CSTO. Anyone's attack on Belarus will force the RF Ministry of Defense into action, and Russia is a nuclear power, which any aggressor will have to reckon with, no matter how many tanks or aircraft he may have.

Anschluss?


It is no secret that the Kremlin is looking at deeper integration of Belarus within the framework of the Union State, which until recently caused serious fears of President Lukashenko himself. Some Belarusians perceived the announcement of the closure of borders with Europe as the lowering of the “iron curtain” from Minsk and the surrender of the country to Moscow. Here is how the social network commented on this news one reader:

Everything is clear, the guarantor of independence has signed the latest roadmaps. Goodbye, independent Belarus, long live the Belarusian Federal District ... Well, Russians, prepare bread and salt, we will move into your communal apartment on the way ...

It sounds pretty categorical, but let's calmly figure it out. The legitimacy of President Lukashenko has been questioned by Western countries, and it would be frivolous to ignore this. All "road maps" signed by him in such a legal status will be challenged by the leading states of the world, therefore, the real unification of Russia and Belarus from the very start will begin with international sanctions. The Kremlin should probably understand this.

“Annexing” Belarus and turning it into a federal district of Russia is, in today's realities, the stupidest idea that will create a lot of new problems. No, it would be even more stupid to refuse integration, but a transitional period is needed. First, everything in Belarus must "settle down": undergo constitutional reform and re-election of the president. Alexander Lukashenko must voluntarily vacate the post of head of state, handing it over to another person, whose powers and terms of office will be seriously limited. By the way, after the new elections, Mrs. Tikhanovskaya will lose the right to call herself “the Belarusian president”, which will remove one more problem. And only after that it will be possible to sign some "road maps".

Stabilization


Taking into account the above, by his decision to close the border with Poland, Lithuania and Ukraine, President Lukashenko, apparently, is solving a number of more mundane tasks.

At first, he sets up a cordon for the entry into the country of trained militants from the territory of, for example, Ukraine, who could make an attempt to shake the situation by transferring the Belarusian protest from a decidedly peaceful to a violent one.

Secondly, we can talk about the introduction of a single state border and the regime of its crossing. Recall that Minsk previously allowed foreigners to enter the country without a visa, which caused great displeasure in Moscow.

Thirdly, the risk of an external military threat from the NATO bloc gives another reason to expand the Russian military presence in Belarus. Regular joint exercises of the RF and RB Ministry of Defense have already been announced. Perhaps, new objects of military infrastructure will appear, which should become a guarantor of security both from an attack from outside and from a peaceful situation inside a friendly country.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 September 2020 13: 20
    +1
    It is not yet clear how the border closure / strengthening is expressed (or expressed).
    On the Ukrainian border, everything is unchanged.

    https://strana.ua/news/290399-usilenija-na-hranitse-belarusi-s-ukrainoj-ne-nabljudaetsja.html

    Nothing is heard about the rest.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 18 September 2020 13: 32
    +3
    Some of Schreibikusa's reporters are so fond of using German words like Anschluss. In relation to Belarus, this is done with enviable persistence and regularity. Interestingly, in relation to the Balkan and other countries absorbed by Europe, this term is used? Apparently not No. (if not right, give an example). After all, it is necessary to create a certain attitude, draw certain parallels ..... I am applying for an award ... you know how. Good Sergey, Good winked
    It was not essential to read the text, and it is so clear, everything is as usual.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 18 September 2020 13: 43
      +2
      Interestingly, in relation to the Balkan and other countries absorbed by Europe, this term is used?

      For example, the GDR. Not a referendum, not a single legally valid piece of paper ...
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 18 September 2020 15: 34
        -1
        For example, the GDR. Not a referendum, not a single legally valid piece of paper ...

        You don't understand, this is different. How can you roll a barrel on the mother of European democracy and swear with bad words? belay The letter will no longer be given.
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 September 2020 07: 30
      -1
      Quote: 123
      It was not essential to read the text, and it is so clear, everything is as usual.

      Then be consistent in your "adherence to principles" and spare me your comments laughing
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 19 September 2020 12: 02
        +1
        Then be consistent in your "adherence to principles" and spare me your comments

        You can do the same and not read my comments. winked
        Better to change your profession or at least your audience, try broadcasting to the Balts or Ukraine, there is now such "content" in high esteem.
  3. Maxim Bukshtunovich (Maxim Bukshtunovich) 18 September 2020 13: 42
    +2
    The author, the fact that the European Union did not recognize the elections, absolutely on the drum, they called the amendments to the Russian Constitution illegal, and their non-recognition has no political consequences for Minsk and Moscow. Thus, Russia may not at all recognize the collapse of the Soviet Union as illegal, and declare that all agreements concluded by the former republics after the collapse are illegal. Europe, on the contrary, with such statements only accelerates the process of integration of Russia and Belarus
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 18 September 2020 20: 44
      -1
      Maxim ... Well, write the words Soviet Union with a small letter ... request negative
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 September 2020 07: 31
      0
      Quote: Maxim Bukshtunovich
      The author, the fact that the European Union did not recognize the elections, absolutely on the drum, they also called the amendments to the Russian Constitution illegal, and their non-recognition has no political consequences for Minsk and Moscow.

      I suppose you are not a lawyer and are incompetent to talk about such things.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 19 September 2020 12: 03
        +1
        I suppose you are not a lawyer and are incompetent to talk about such things.

        Look who's Talking winked
  4. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 18 September 2020 14: 36
    -1
    It could be written in short: the visa-free regime for foreigners has been canceled. If so, of course, but there is no confirmation of this. Everything else blab ball blah ...
  5. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 September 2020 14: 56
    +2
    Here is how one reader commented on the news on a social network.

    And another reader commented that Poland wants to annex Belarus and create the Rzeczpospolita ...
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 September 2020 15: 54
    0
    Perhaps the dad wants, if anything, to capture the neighbors. No wonder he started maneuvers at the borders!
  7. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 18 September 2020 18: 48
    +6
    Belarusians are welcome! Move in and live, there will be enough space for everyone, not everything is as bad here as they talk in the EU, you can live. laughing
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 18 September 2020 20: 45
      +1
      And that's for sure!
  8. Arthur Yazovskikh (Arthur Brestsky) 1 October 2020 08: 00
    0
    As a Belarus, I would not like to be part of Russia. Of course there is an older brother with a large apartment, and we are with a small but still our own apartment.

Подготовка аншлюса? Зачем Лукашенко спешно закрыл границу с Европой


Противостояние Белоруссии с восточноевропейскими соседями и примкнувшей к ним Украиной перешло на новый уровень. Президент Лукашенко, законность переизбрания которого отказался признавать Евросоюз, отдал распоряжение закрыть государственную границу со всеми, кроме России. О чем же может свидетельствовать этот шаг?


Александр Григорьевич фактически заявил, что до развязывания «горячей войны» с Беларусью у Запада осталось «совсем немного приемов»:

Мы вынуждены отвести войска с улиц, поставить армию под ружьё и закрыть государственную границу с Запада, прежде всего - с Литвой и Польшей.


«Горячая» война?


Военная угроза – это очень серьезное заявление, но насколько оно обоснованно? Да, и Польша, и Литва, и Украина приютили много беглых белорусских оппозиционеров. Вильнюс вообще первым признал «президента Тихановскую», а Варшава подарила Светлане Георгиевне красивый дом и предложила номинировать на Нобелевскую премию. Да, с территории соседних стран в той или иной степени координируются массовые акции протеста против Лукашенко. Но война?

Хочется напомнить, что Москва связана с Минском не только договором о создании Союзного государства, но и в рамках ОДКБ. Нападение кого бы то ни было на Беларусь вынудит вступить в действие Минобороны РФ, а Россия – это ядерная держава, с чем придется считаться любому агрессору, сколько бы танков или самолетов у него ни было.

«Аншлюс»?


Не секрет, что в Кремле имеют виды на углубленную интеграцию Беларуси в рамках Союзного государства, что еще недавно вызывало серьезные опасения самого президента Лукашенко. Сообщение о закрытии границ с Европой некоторые белорусы восприняли как опускание «железного занавеса» со стороны Минска и сдачу страны Москве. Вот как в социальной сети прокомментировал эту новость один читатель:

Все ясно, гарант независимости подписал последние дорожные карты. Прощай, независимая Беларусь, да здравствует Белорусский федеральный округ... Ну что, россияне, готовьте хлеб-соль, походу мы заселяемся к вам в коммуналку...

Звучит довольно категорично, но давайте спокойно разберемся. Легитимность президента Лукашенко поставлена под сомнение западными странами, и игнорировать это было бы легкомысленно. Все «дорожные карты», подписанные им в подобном правовом статусе, будут оспариваться ведущими государствами мира, поэтому реальное объединение России и Белоруссии с самого старта начнется с международных санкций. В Кремле это, наверное, должны понимать.

«Аннексировать» Беларусь и превращать ее в федеральный округ России – это в нынешних реалиях глупейшая затея, которая создаст массу новых проблем. Нет, отказываться от интеграции было бы еще глупее, но нужен переходный период. Сперва в Белоруссии все должно «устаканиться»: пройти конституционная реформа и перевыборы президента. Александр Лукашенко должен добровольно освободить пост главы государства, передав его другому человеку, чьи полномочия и сроки пребывания у власти будут серьезно ограничены. К слову, после новых выборов госпожа Тихановская утратит право именовать себя «белорусским президентом», что снимет еще одну проблему. И только после этого можно будет подписывать какие-то «дорожные карты».

Стабилизация


С учетом вышеизложенного, своим решением закрыть границу с Польшей, Литвой и Украиной президент Лукашенко, по всей видимости, решает ряд более приземленных задач.

Во-первых, он ставит кордон для въезда в страну подготовленных боевиков с территории, например, Украины, которые и могли бы предпринять попытку раскачать обстановку, переведя белорусский протест из подчеркнуто мирного в насильственный.

Во-вторых, речь может идти о введении единой государственной границы и режима ее пересечения. Напомним, что Минск ранее разрешил безвизовый въезд в страну иностранцам, что вызвало большое неудовольствие Москвы.

В-третьих, риск внешней военной угрозы со стороны блока НАТО дает лишний повод расширить российское военное присутствие в Белоруссии. Уже анонсированы регулярные совместные учения Минобороны РФ и РБ. Возможно, появятся новые объекты военной инфраструктуры, которые должны стать гарантом безопасности как от нападения извне, так и мирной ситуации внутри дружественной страны.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 сентября 2020 13:20
    +1
    Пока непонятно, в чём выражается (или выразится) закрытие/усиление границ.
    На украинской границе всё без изменений.

    https://strana.ua/news/290399-usilenija-na-hranitse-belarusi-s-ukrainoj-ne-nabljudaetsja.html

    Про остальные ничего не слышно.
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 18 сентября 2020 13:32
    +3
    Некоторые репортеры Шрайбикусы так любит употреблять немецкие словечки, вроде аншлюс. В отношении Белоруссии это делается с завидным упорством и регулярностью. Интересно в отношении балканских и прочих стран, поглощаемых Европой такой термин употребляется? Видимо нет no (если не прав приведите пример). Ведь надо создать определенное отношение, провести определенные параллели..... Ходатайствую о награждении орденом... сами знаете каким. Гуд Сергей, Гуд winked
    Текст читать не стал принципиально, и так ясно, все как обычно.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 18 сентября 2020 13:43
      +2
      Интересно в отношении балканских и прочих стран, поглощаемых Европой такой термин употребляется?

      Напрмер, ГДР. Ни референдума, ни одной юридически стоящей бумажки ...
      1. 123 Онлайн 123
        123 (123) 18 сентября 2020 15:34
        -1
        Напрмер, ГДР. Ни референдума, ни одной юридически стоящей бумажки ...

        Вы не понимаете, это другое. Как можно на матушку европейской демократии бочку катить и нехорошими словами ругаться? belay Грамоту больше не дадут.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 сентября 2020 07:30
      -1
      Цитата: 123
      Текст читать не стал принципиально, и так ясно, все как обычно.

      Тогда будьте последовательны в своей "принципиальности" и избавьте меня от своих комментариев laughing
      1. 123 Онлайн 123
        123 (123) 19 сентября 2020 12:02
        +1
        Тогда будьте последовательны в своей "принципиальности" и избавьте меня от своих комментариев

        Можете поступить аналогично и не читать мои комментарии winked
        А лучше сменить профессию или хотя бы аудиторию, попробуйте вещать на Прибалтов или Украину, там сейчас такой "контент" в почете.
  3. Максим Букштунович (Максим Букштунович) 18 сентября 2020 13:42
    +2
    Автор, то что евросоюз не признал выборы, абсолютно по барабану, они и поправки в конституцию России назвали незаконными, и никаких политических последствий для Минска и Москвы их непризнание не имеет. Таким образом Россия вообще может не признать развал советского союза незаконным, и заявить, что все договора, заключенные бывшими республиками после развала являются незаконными. Европа наоборот, своими такими заявлениями только ускоряет процесс интеграции России и Белоруси
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 18 сентября 2020 20:44
      -1
      Максим...Ну уж написать с маленькой буквы слова Советский Союз... request negative
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 сентября 2020 07:31
      0
      Цитата: Максим Букштунович
      Автор, то что евросоюз не признал выборы, абсолютно по барабану, они и поправки в конституцию России назвали незаконными, и никаких политических последствий для Минска и Москвы их непризнание не имеет.

      Полагаю, вы не юрист и некомпетентны рассуждать о таких вещах.
      1. 123 Онлайн 123
        123 (123) 19 сентября 2020 12:03
        +1
        Полагаю, вы не юрист и некомпетентны рассуждать о таких вещах.

        Кто бы говорил winked
  4. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 18 сентября 2020 14:36
    -1
    Можно было написать короче: отменен безвизовый режим для иностранцев. Если это так конечно, но подтверждения этого нет. Все остальное блаб бал бла...
  5. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 сентября 2020 14:56
    +2
    Вот как в социальной сети прокомментировал эту новость один читатель

    А другой читатель прокомментировал, что Польша хочет аннексировать Белоруссию и создать Речь Посполиту...
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 сентября 2020 15:54
    0
    Возможно, батька хочет если что, захватить соседей. Недаром начал маневры у границ!
  7. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 18 сентября 2020 18:48
    +6
    Беларусы добро пожаловать! Заселяйтесь и живите, места всем хватит, не всё у нас так плохо, как талдычат в ес, жить можно. laughing
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 18 сентября 2020 20:45
      +1
      И это точно!
  8. Артур Язовских (Артур Брестский) 1 октября 2020 08:00
    0
    Как беларус не хотелось бы входить в состав России . Конечно есть старший брат с большими апартаментами, а мы с маленькой но всё же своей квартиркой.