The USA showed how they intend to shoot down Russian missiles with a laser


Lockheed Martin, the largest Pentagon contractor, has published a video in which the fourth generation F-16 Fighting Falcon destroys Russian missiles using the latest tactical airborne laser system TALWS. In an animated video, a situation is played out where an enemy warship (which, by the way, is very similar to a Project 22350 frigate) attacks an American KC-46 Pegasus refueling aircraft, and an F-16 captures and incapacitates the ammunition released by an enemy ship. Next, the same thing happens with a missile launched from a MiG-19 fighter.


The Aviationist believes that the installation shown by the company is likely developed as part of the SHiELD program. The latter involves the creation of reliable protection of American military aircraft from missiles of various classes.

Earlier, on August 25, Lockheed Martin already published a video demonstrating laser weapons. At the same time, it was reported on the website of the military contractor that the engineers managed to solve the issue with the compactness and heating of the promising laser installation.


It should be noted that work on energy weapons in the United States has been going on for several years. The US Missile Defense Agency announced the testing of an airborne laser installation back in 2010. Then, the same Lockheed Martin company demonstrated the capabilities of its ATHENA cannon. The latter was able to burn through the hood of a car at a distance of more than 2 km.

As for the TALWS system demonstrated in the video, according to information from the FlightGlobal publication, American fighters will receive it in 2025.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 18 September 2020 12: 59
    +2
    American cartoons)
  2. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 18 September 2020 13: 53
    +2
    American cartoons. Arkharov should go.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 September 2020 15: 58
    +1
    Wah! The promised cartoon war has started.

    Unfortunately, here 3D the amers turned out better.
  4. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 19 September 2020 00: 57
    +3
    I don’t know how anyone, but I like "Masha and the Bear" more.
  5. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 19 September 2020 05: 32
    +3
    The first time I watched such cartoons was in 1984. Now it is 2020. And every time the same thing. Here, here! Just a little more! Just tomorrow. Some of the American experts from the Pentagon said very specifically about this (at the end of 2019 it was ) - At the moment, we do not have compact powerful sources of electricity to power energy weapons. The efficiency of laser systems of comparable size is significantly inferior to classical types of kinetic weapons.
    PS: As Stanislavsky used to say the Unbeliever !!!
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 19 September 2020 14: 17
      0
      Yeah, look at the three-line Mosin - 2000 hp. fool, and how tiny!
  6. Good tech Offline Good tech
    Good tech (Good Tech) 20 September 2020 19: 44
    +2
    Even if such a laser is created, then it is powerless against the vanguard, the thermal protection of the rocket skin can withstand much higher temperatures than the laser installation can create (taking into account the plasma that can be formed during the flight of the rocket to hypersound in dense layers of the atmosphere)
  7. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 22 September 2020 07: 10
    +2
    Above the cloudiness, it is possible to blind the thermal seeker, but in a cloud this TALWS will not have time to make a sound.
    And how much cheaper will the polarization coating on missiles come out?
  8. Putnik_16 Offline Putnik_16
    Putnik_16 (Victor) 28 September 2020 14: 45
    0
    Hollywood is resting ....... laughing
  9. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 5 October 2020 03: 07
    0
    While these are only developments, everyone knows the problem of laser weapons. These are large dimensions, ideal weather conditions are needed when firing, a lot of energy is expended ... While it is more like a divorce of Russia, that the latter would spend a lot of money on the invention of laser weapons ... But! on the other hand, the Americans were the first to develop hypersonic weapons. Then they thought that this was a dead-end direction, they abandoned it .... And that's how it happened!)
  10. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 October 2020 20: 02
    0
    The United States showed how it intends to shoot down Russian missiles with a laser

    In response, it should show how Russia will destroy the United States, and not silently endure countless insinuations. It is necessary to take an example from N.S. Khrushchev, who, in response to the stomping hooting, said that he would hoot so that then there would be no one to hoot. Well done, he was a resolute uncle.

В США показали, как намерены сбивать российские ракеты с помощью лазера


Крупнейший подрядчик Пентагона компания Lockheed Martin опубликовала видео, в котором истребитель четвертого поколения F-16 Fighting Falcon уничтожает российские ракеты с помощью новейшей тактической бортовой лазерной системы TALWS. В анимированном ролике обыгрывается ситуация, где военный корабль противника (который, к слову, очень похож на фрегат проекта 22350) атакует американский самолет-заправщик KC-46 Pegasus, а F-16 производит захват и выводит из строя выпущенный вражеским судном боеприпас. Следом то же самое происходит с ракетой, запущенной с истребителя МиГ-19.


В сетевом издании The Aviationist считают, что продемонстрированная компанией установка, вероятно, разработана в рамках программы SHiELD. Последняя предполагает создание надежной защиты американских военных самолетов от ракет различных классов.

Ранее, 25 августа, Lockheed Martin уже публиковала видео с демонстрацией лазерного оружия. При этом на сайте военного подрядчика сообщалось, что инженерам удалось решить вопрос с компактностью и нагревом перспективной лазерной установки.


Стоит отметить, что работа над энергетическим оружием в США ведется уже не первый год. О проведении испытаний лазерной установки воздушного базирования Агентство противоракетной обороны США заявляло еще в 2010 году. Затем, все та же компания Lockheed Martin продемонстрировала возможности своей пушки ATHENA. Последняя смогла прожечь капот автомобиля, находящегося на расстоянии более 2 км.

Что касается продемонстрированной в ролике системы TALWS, согласно информации от издания FlightGlobal, американские истребители получат ее уже в 2025 году.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 18 сентября 2020 12:59
    +2
    Американские мультики)
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 18 сентября 2020 13:53
    +2
    Американские мультики. Архарову должно зайти.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 сентября 2020 15:58
    +1
    Вах! Пошла обещанная война мультиков.

    К сожалению, здесь 3Д у амеров вышло лучше.
  4. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 19 сентября 2020 00:57
    +3
    Не знаю как кому, но мне "Маша и медведь" больше нравится.
  5. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 19 сентября 2020 05:32
    +3
    Первый раз я подобные мультики смотрел в 1984.Сейчас 2020.И каждый раз одно и тоже.Вот,вот!Ещё чуть-чуть!Буквльно завтра.Кто-то из американских экспертов от пентагона по этому поводу совершенно конкретно сказал (в конце 2019 было)-На данный момент у нас нет компактных мощных источников электричества для питания энергитических видов оружия.Эффективность сопоставимых по размерам лазерных систем значительно уступает классичиским типам кинетического оружия.
    PS:Как говорил Станиславский-Неверююю!!!
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 19 сентября 2020 14:17
      0
      Да уж, глянешь на трёхлинейку Мосина - 2000 л.с. дура, а какая миниатюрная!
  6. Good Tech Офлайн Good Tech
    Good Tech (Good Tech) 20 сентября 2020 19:44
    +2
    Даже если такой лазер и будет создан то против авангарда он бессилен, тепловая защита обшивки ракеты выдерживает куда более высокие температуры чем способен создать лазерная установка (учитывая ту плазму которая может образоваться при полете ракеты га гиперзвуке в плотных слоях атмосферы)
  7. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 22 сентября 2020 07:10
    +2
    Выше облачности ослепить тепловую ГСН можно, а в тучке этот TALWS пикнуть не успеет.
    И насколько дешевле выйдет поляризационное покрытие на ракеты?
  8. Putnik_16 Офлайн Putnik_16
    Putnik_16 (Виктор) 28 сентября 2020 14:45
    0
    Голливуд отдыхает ....... laughing
  9. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 5 октября 2020 03:07
    0
    Пока это только разработки, проблему лазерного оружия все знают. Это большие габариты , нужны идеальные погодные условия при выстреле, много затрачивается энергии... Пока больше похоже на развод России , что бы последняя тратила огромные деньги на изобретение лазерного оружия... Но! с другой стороны американцы первые начали разрабатывать гиперзвуковое оружие. Потом посчитали что это тупиковое направление , забросили....А оно вон как вышло!)
  10. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 октября 2020 20:02
    0
    США показали, как намерены сбивать российские ракеты с помощью лазера

    В ответ следовало бы показать как Россия будет уничтожать США, а не молча терпеть бесчисленные инсинуации. С Н.С.Хрущёва пример брать надо, который в ответ на топанье уханье сказал что так ухнет, что потом некому будет ухать. Молодец, решительный дядя был.