Russia and Turkey could not agree on Idlib


Russia calls on Turkey to reduce its military presence in the northwestern part of Syria, in the de-escalation zone in Idlib. In particular, at the meeting of the military delegations of Russia and Turkey in Ankara, they considered the issue of withdrawing some of the Turkish heavy weapons from Idlib, as well as changing the regime of operation of Turkey's observation posts in this region, writes the pan-Arab newspaper Asharq Al-Awsat.


The Turks rejected Russian proposals to reduce Turkish observation facilities, but announced their readiness to discuss reducing the number of heavy weapons in Idlib. Russia presented its proposals for resolving the situation in this region of Syria, but the parties were unable to come to mutually beneficial agreements.

The Turkish Armed Forces are monitoring the situation in the Greater Idlib zone (it includes the provinces of Hama and Idlib, and also partially - Latakia and Aleppo) through 12 observation posts.

Ankara is delaying the fulfillment of its obligations under the Russian-Turkish memorandum on the normalization of the situation in the Idlib zone in the north-west of the SAR, signed on March 5 this year

- said the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry Maria Zakharova on September 17 at a briefing in the Russian capital.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 18 September 2020 18: 25
    +1
    Until the bandit formations are defeated in Syria, it makes no sense for Turkey to reduce the presence of its armed forces, especially in relation to the Kurds ... Therefore, more direct efforts to jointly resolve the crisis and end hostilities. To destroy the irreconcilable, with the others to force them to peace negotiations ... It is time to end the war in Syria, and not to stretch it out for decades ...
  2. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 18 September 2020 18: 34
    -1
    it will not be possible to defeat the bandit formations in Syria in the coming years, all parties are now in an approximately optimized state in those positions where there is a certain balance of interests
    gangs operate on the principle of ebb and flow, people arrive or leave in other regions for hotter conflicts
    Syria as a country is not able to keep its territory at war
    and Russia cannot clean up all the pits and caves from gangs only with aviation, we don’t need this, Russia needs a relative parity of interests, that is, this war will continue until the world situation in the world powers changes, roughly speaking until the states collapse (at least temporarily)
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
        Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 18 September 2020 21: 01
        0
        Of course, for a Jew, all hope is in the states, without them the Arabs and neighbors will disperse you across the desert like cockroaches, there is no one to feed you and protect you during a boil, therefore the reaction to the situation in the states is such, miserable
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 19 September 2020 06: 57
          -3
          For a Jew, as always, there is only hope for his own strength, and your expectations of the collapse of the United States are groundless. As for the dispersal of the Israelis in the desert, even the most dense Muslim neighbors of all stripes - Arabs, Persians, Turks - have long and firmly grasped the futility of such attempts and set their tails between their legs, I am surprised that some Orthodox Christians have not yet understood this, unfortunate ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 18 September 2020 20: 05
    +1
    If nothing threatens Turkey, it does not bear losses, why should the Turks agree to Russia's terms? Take, for example, recent events with Iskander. Why didn't they occupy the territory after the shelling? Turkey lost nothing in this case. But if they did, then the Turks can be shown that they do not control the territory and violate the agreements. Why would the Turks give up observation posts inside Syrian-controlled territory? If the Turks are allowed to supply these observation posts! Russia and Syria did not create conditions for negotiations in their favor. They simply told the Turks: "You have to clear the territory." And the Turks, as self-respecting, simply sent our Foreign Ministry culturally. How else to call it? Lavrov, for all the time, for Russia in the negotiations did not achieve anything anywhere! These negotiations were to be conducted only by the military, without the Foreign Ministry. The military knows how to conduct such negotiations. And if not for Lavrov with his truces, the military cleared Syria of terrorists in a year !! And negotiations are not needed, and the Turks would not be allowed into Idlib!
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Seminol Offline Seminol
    Seminol (Karen) 21 September 2020 21: 48
    0
    Turkey will never leave Idlib.

Россия и Турция не смогли договориться по Идлибу


РФ призывает Турцию сократить свое военное присутствие в северо-западной части Сирии, в зоне деэскалации в Идлибе. В частности, на встрече военных делегаций России и Турции в Анкаре рассматривали вопрос вывода части турецких тяжелых вооружений из Идлиба, а также изменение режима деятельности наблюдательных пунктов Турции в этом регионе, пишет панарабская газета Asharq Al-Awsat.


Турки отклонили предложения россиян по сокращению турецких наблюдательных объектов, но объявили о готовности обсудить сокращение количества тяжелого вооружения в Идлибе. Россия представила свои предложения по урегулированию ситуации в этом регионе Сирии, но стороны не смогли прийти к взаимовыгодным договоренностям.

ВС Турции осуществляют мониторинг ситуации в зоне Большого Идлиба (она включает провинции Хама и Идлиб, а также частично – Латакия и Алеппо) с помощью 12 наблюдательных пунктов.

Анкара затягивает выполнение взятых на себя обязательств в рамках подписанного 5 марта этого года российско-турецкого меморандума о нормализации ситуации в идлибской зоне на северо-западе САР

– отметила официальный представитель российского МИДа Мария Захарова 17 сентября на брифинге в российской столице.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 18 сентября 2020 18:25
    +1
    Пока в Сирии не разгромлены бандформирования, Турции уменьшать присутсвие своих ВС нет никакого смысла, особенно в отношении курдов...По сему более направлять усилия по совместному разрешению кризиса и заканчивания военных действий. Непримиримых уничтожать, с остольными к принуждать к мирным переговорам... Войну в Сирии пора заканчивать, а не растягивать на десятилетия...
  2. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 18 сентября 2020 18:34
    -1
    разгромить бандформирования в сирии не получится в ближайшие годы,все стороны сейчас находятся в приблизительно оптимизированном состоянии на тех позициях когда существует некий баланс интересов
    банды действуют по принципу приливов и отливов,люди прибывают или убывают в другие регионы на более жаркие конфликты
    сирия как страна не в состоянии удерживать воеен силами свою территорию
    а россия не может только авиацией зачистить все ямы и пещеры от банд,это нам и не нужно,россии нужен относительный паритет интересов,т.е эта война будет продолжаться до тех пока не изменится мировая ситуация в мировых державах,грубо говоря пока штаты не рухнут (хотя бы временно)
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 18 сентября 2020 21:01
        0
        конечно,для еврея вся надежда на штаты,без них вас арабы и соседи разгонят по пустыне как тараканов,не кому вас подкармливать станет и защищать при кипеже,поэтому и реакция на ситуацию в штатах такая,горемыки
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 19 сентября 2020 06:57
          -3
          Для еврея, как всегда, надежда лишь на собственные силы, а ваши ожидания развала США лишены оснований. Что же касается разгона израильтян по пустыне, так даже самые дремучие соседи-мусульмане всех мастей - арабы, персы, турки давно и прочно уяснили бесперспективность подобных попыток и поджали хвосты, удивляюсь что отдельные православные ещё не поняли этого, горемыки...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 18 сентября 2020 20:05
    +1
    Если Турции ничего не угрожает, потери она не несёт, почему турки должны соглашаться на условия России? Взять к примеру последние события, с применением Искандер. Почему не заняли территорию, после обстрела? Турция в этом случае ничего не потеряла. А вот если бы заняли, то туркам можно предъявить,что они не контролируют территорию и нарушают договорённости. Зачем туркам отказываться от наблюдательных пунктах внутри территории контролируемой сирийцами? Если позволяют туркам снабжать эти наблюдательные пункты! Россия и Сирия не создали условий для переговоров в свою пользу. Просто сказали туркам:"Вы должны очистить территорию." И турки, как уважающие себя, просто культурно послали наш МИД. А как это ещё назвать? Лавров, за всё время, для России в переговорах ничего не добился нигде! Эти переговоры должны были вести только военные, без МИДовских. Военные знают как вести такие переговоры. А если бы не Лавров со своими перемириями, то военные за год эту Сирию очистили от террористов!! И переговоры не нужны, и турок бы в Идлиб не пустили!
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Seminol Офлайн Seminol
    Seminol (Karen) 21 сентября 2020 21:48
    0
    Турция некогда не оставит Идлиб.