"Msta-B" with accurate "Krasnopol" in Crimea will repel any landing operation


Towed 152-mm howitzers 2A65 "Msta-B" entered service with the 8th separate artillery regiment, stationed in Simferopol. They are supplied with laser-guided artillery ammunition "Krasnopol" and drones "Orlan-30", which carry out target designation. Now the defense of Crimea will become even more reliable, the newspaper writes "News", referring to his sources in the Russian Ministry of Defense.


A bunch of Msta-B, Krasnopol and Orlan-30 UAVs have proven their effectiveness in Syria in destroying militants. Now the Crimean artillerymen are mastering their use.

Guided missiles "Krasnopol" have a firing range of up to 25 km, and the use of UAVs makes it possible to deliver accurate strikes not only against ground targets, but also to reflect the landing operations of the alleged enemy, causing damage to his ships. In addition, the regiment received new KamAZ-63501AT armored multi-axle tractors for towing howitzers. This made it possible to increase the mobility and efficiency of artillery in the Crimea.

Military expert Dmitry Boltenkov explained to Izvestia that earlier there was a need to have a gunner near the target, which is not always possible, and it was practically impossible to “light up” the ship when it is far from the coast in principle. Now one "Krasnopol" can do what is difficult to achieve by releasing even dozens of conventional unguided ammunition.

We remind you that the 8th separate artillery regiment (military unit 87714) was formed on November 19, 2014. It was headed by Colonel Dmitry Kozachenko, former commander of the 406th Separate Brigade Artillery Group of Coastal Defense Forces of the Ukrainian Navy. Most of the gunners also expressed a desire to serve Russia. Currently, the regiment is part of the 22nd Army Corps of the Russian Black Sea Fleet.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 September 2020 13: 46
    0
    Our answer to Excalibur. Every artillery regiment should have such shells and guns!
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 September 2020 14: 38
    -4
    "Msta-B" with accurate "Krasnopol" in Crimea will repel any landing operation

    -Absolute day before yesterday ... -this towed howitzer ... -And all the same 152 mm caliber ... -Low budget option ... -Yes, and it shoots at a not very long distance ... -even and "Krasnopol "... -The combat crew of the gun is completely unprotected ... -in the open air ... -The battery of these howitzers, while firing ... they can very easily detect a cheap UAV and very accurately report its coordinates ...
    -Well., At least its charging chamber and a barrel under the NATO caliber (155 mm) ... would have done; so that you can shoot with trophy shells ... -Yes, and if you export it ... -that only with this caliber ...- 155 mm ...
    -I hope ... -that it is at least not smooth-bore ... - and then recently one specialist in one topic was right behind the "smooth-bore" ...
    -This howitzer was late to be born ... about 60 years of commercials ... -That's when it just would come in handy ...
    1. Magog Offline Magog
      Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 15: 44
      +2
      To shoot "Krasnopol" further, just a "smoothbore" will not interfere, but a guided projectile does not care which barrel to fly from ... As for "detecting a cheap UAV": the tactics of using such artillery does not allow finding a position. They drove up, deployed the guns even from an open, even from a closed position, fired a shot - and drove off ...,. everything will take a few minutes. Maybe even the projectiles will not have time to reach the target (at an average projectile speed of 250-300 m / s at a distance of 15-20 km, 1-2 minutes will pass), and the cannons are already being towed away from the firing site. The coast of the peninsula stretches for hundreds of kilometers, the self-propelled guns will not be enough for everything, and so cheap and cheerful! Equipping a concealed position for a towed howitzer is easier than for an SPG. You don't have to carry howitzers everywhere, but, for example, equip several positions with guns in a threatened area, and bring only the calculation of the gun to the position ... But you never know how to protect the coast! As for the NATO caliber 155 mm: the unit was created to defend its own coastline, it is called to fight on its own land, and the use of trophies is not expected. For export, the weapons that the buyer chooses are supplied - maybe NATO members will need to switch to 152 mm, and not vice versa?
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 19 September 2020 15: 56
        -4
        To shoot "Krasnopol" further just "smoothbore" and does not hurt,

        -Is that you put a minus to me ???

        Maybe even the projectiles will not have time to reach the target (at an average projectile speed of 250 - 300 m / s at a distance of 15 - 20 km it will take 1 - 2 minutes), and the cannons are already being towed from the place of firing.

        -This cons, you can at least a hundred pieces, without thinking ... -Palat at least ten seconds ...
        - But personally to you ... personally, I advise for "1 - 2 minutes" to "roll up" all the guns and towed with them from the place of firing "... - even in slush and rain; and even in a severe frost, and even in the wind ... - on a good journey ...
        - Personally, I am very delighted with the heroic actions of our grandfathers and great-grandfathers ... -what difficulties they had to overcome at the front and what heroism to show ...
        -And today there is already an opportunity ... - to create more benign conditions for a simple soldier ...
        1. Magog Offline Magog
          Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 16: 10
          +1
          I don't play "+ -" games - the age is not the same! The standard for calculating such a howitzer to leave the position is 2.5 minutes. With a good workout, you can keep within 2.
        2. Magog Offline Magog
          Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 16: 55
          +4
          Personally, I am very delighted with the heroic actions of our grandfathers and great-grandfathers ... - what difficulties they had to overcome at the front and what heroism to show ...

          So my father told me how in the Second World War, after the evacuation from near Odessa, he was tasked with protecting the Crimean coast from possible enemy landings. For this, the old guns were allocated - with wooden wheels from the WWII times from some warehouses: they left their modern ones when they retreated from the state. borders and from outside Odessa. When Manstein's tank group broke through the front at Perekop, an order was received to urgently move with guns to the steppe part of the peninsula to tank-hazardous directions. The shells for the battle were only high-explosive fragmentation. As Daddy said: "it seemed like they hit the tank, smoke, sparks in all directions, everything seemed to be knocked out, but he (the tank) moves on!" When the armor-piercing shells were brought up, Hitler's tanks were already moving through the streets of the village, on the outskirts of which a battle began. To bring shells to the cannons, it was necessary to run across the street under the fire of enemy tank machine guns ... It was then that my father was wounded for the first time in this war. First blood in the battles for the Crimea - there he settled after the war, there he lived and was buried ...
          1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
            gorenina91 (Irina) 19 September 2020 17: 40
            -4
            - Everything ... - enough already ...
            - Our great-grandfather was lucky only in that they fired from rifled barrels of guns .. - And only mortars were smooth-bore ...
            -Today, artillery simply does not have to be in the open ... -in rain and snow ...
            -That was (is) an excellent howitzer D-30 (with a rifled 122 mm barrel); which could (and can) shoot 360 degrees around itself (it can turn like this on its gun carriage) ... - So this D-30 has already been removed from service ... - In my opinion ... - absolutely in vain .. -And this "newest towed howitzer 152-mm 2A65" Msta-B "" ... does not even have such a sector of firing ... -Who will be constantly fiddling with its frames ??? - After all, you will have to manually install the bed and move it back and forth ... -We already do not have enough soldiers ... -and there is a calculation ... -8 people ...
            -Everything ... -and I don't want to hear anything else ... -My opinion (IMHO) is this ... -it's a tool ... -just yesterday ...
            1. Magog Offline Magog
              Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 17: 49
              +1
              That's it ... -and I don't want to hear anything else ...

              You are overreacting somehow. There is no - and cannot be - TRUTH in the first instance in the comments. By exchanging views, you can learn something new that you did not even know about. Discontinued - that means there were reasons for that. You can try to find out the details about this, and then you will want to "hear" something else, and so on. Nothing is removed from service and production just like that!
            2. Magog Offline Magog
              Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 17: 56
              0
              this "newest towed howitzer 152-mm 2A65" Msta-B ""

              Research and development work on the creation of a towed 152-mm howitzer "Msta-B" began in 1976. ... In 1986, the 152-mm howitzer "Msta-B" was adopted by the Ground Forces of the USSR Armed Forces.
              1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
                gorenina91 (Irina) 19 September 2020 18: 02
                -4
                In 1986, the 152-mm Msta-B howitzer was adopted by the Ground Forces of the USSR Armed Forces.

                -No well:

                Towed 152-mm howitzers 2A65 "Msta-B" entered service with the 8th separate artillery regiment, stationed in Simferopol.

                -This is how to understand ??? - They were that ... - dragged back (like T-34 tanks) from Vietnam, Laos, Kampuchea; so that they went to the troops here ??? - Is that so ???
                - Nonsense ...
                1. Magog Offline Magog
                  Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 18: 18
                  0
                  What's confusing? These howitzers have been in service for a long time. Wonderful guided missiles "Krasnopol" for them have been created. With laser illumination of a sea target (using UAVs, in particular), the gun becomes a convenient means of high-precision firing of coastal defense forces. Was created (or re-equipped) "8th separate artillery regiment" with such weapons. Everything ! Where is the nonsense?
                  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
                    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 September 2020 18: 25
                    -4
                    Where is the nonsense?

                    -It's nonsense that ... is only in A.S. Pushkin:

                    - "The cannons are firing from the shore ... -the ship is ordered to dock"

                    With laser illumination of a sea target (using UAVs, in particular), the weapon becomes a convenient means of high-precision firing of coastal defense forces.

                    - Maybe these guns will also adapt to shoot at submarines ???
                    - Here they will watch for ... - when the submarines appear a little out of the water ... - so immediately they will start shooting at them ... - Hahah ...
                    1. Magog Offline Magog
                      Magog (Gog Magog) 19 September 2020 18: 27
                      0
                      It's funny! Let's have fun together!
      2. lahudra Offline lahudra
        lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 20 September 2020 22: 40
        -2
        Already in the Russo-Japanese War, artillery did not fire from open positions.
      3. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 21 September 2020 00: 34
        0
        About "spotting a cheap UAV"

        The Americans began using low-orbit satellites for these purposes (something like those that Musk launches). Testing at the test site began today. They promise 20 seconds from target detection to shot.
        You may be interested hi

        https://news.yahoo.com/army-target-tracking-system-aims-135848407.html

«Мста-Б» с точным «Краснополем» в Крыму отразит любую десантную операцию


Буксируемые 152-мм гаубицы 2А65 «Мста-Б» поступили на вооружение 8-го отдельного артиллерийского полка, дислоцируемого в Симферополе. В комплекте к ним идут корректируемые артиллерийские боеприпасы с лазерным наведением «Краснополь» и беспилотники «Орлан-30», которые осуществляют целеуказание. Теперь оборона Крыма станет еще более надежной, пишет газета «Известия», ссылаясь на свои источники в Минобороны России.


Связка «Мста-Б», «Краснополь» и БПЛА «Орлан-30» доказала свою эффективность в Сирии при уничтожении боевиков. Сейчас крымские артиллеристы осваивают их применение.

Управляемые снаряды «Краснополь» имеют дальность стрельбы до 25 км, а применение БПЛА позволяет наносить точные удары не только по наземным целям, но и отражать десантные операции предполагаемого противника, нанося ущерб его кораблям. Кроме того, полк получил новые бронированные многоосные тягачи КаМаЗ-63501АТ для буксировки гаубиц. Это позволило повысить мобильность и оперативность артиллерии в Крыму.

Военный эксперт Дмитрий Болтенков пояснил «Известиям», что раньше была необходимость иметь поблизости от цели наводчика, что не всегда возможно, а «подсветить» корабль, когда он вдали от берега, было практически нереально в принципе. Теперь одним «Краснополем» можно сделать то, чего сложно добиться, выпустив даже десятки обычных неуправляемых боеприпасов.

Напоминаем, что 8-й отдельный артиллерийский полк (в/ч 87714) был сформирован 19 ноября 2014 года. Его возглавил полковник Дмитрий Козаченко, бывший командир 406-й отдельной бригадной артиллерийской группы войск береговой обороны ВМС Украины. Большинство артиллеристов также изъявили желание служить России. В настоящее время полк входит в состав 22-го армейского корпуса ЧФ РФ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 сентября 2020 13:46
    0
    Наш ответ "Экскалибуру". Такие снаряды и орудия должны быть в каждом артиллерийском полку!
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 сентября 2020 14:38
    -4
    «Мста-Б» с точным «Краснополем» в Крыму отразит любую десантную операцию

    -Абсолютный позавчерашний день ... -эта буксируемая гаубица... -И всё тот же 152 мм калибр... -Низко бюджетный вариант... -Да и стреляет она на не очень большое расстояние... -даже и "Краснополем"... -Боевой расчёт орудия совершенно не защищён ... -под открытым небом... - Батарею этих гаубиц , во время ведения её огня... могут очень легко засечь дешёвенькие БПЛА и очень точно сообщить её координаты...
    -Ну ., хотя бы её зарядную камору и ствол под натовский калибр (155 мм)... сделали бы ; чтобы можно было трофейными снарядами стрелять... -Да и , если её экспортировать ... -то только с таким калибром...- 155 мм...
    -Надеюсь ... -что она хотя бы не гладкоствольная ... - а то тут недавно один специалист в одной теме прямо аж горой стоял за "гладкоствол"...
    -Эта гаубица опоздала родиться ... лет эдак на 60 ... -Вот тогда она как раз и пригодилась бы...
    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
      Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 15:44
      +2
      Чтобы стрелять "Краснополем" дальше как раз "гладкоствол" и не помешает, а управляемому снаряду все равно из какого ствола вылетать... Насчет "засечь дешевым БПЛА" : так тактика применения такой артиллерии не позволяет обнаружить позицию. Подъехали, развернули орудия хоть с открытой, хоть с закрытой позиции, сделали по выстрелу - и уехали..,. все займет несколько минут. Может, даже снаряды еще не успеют долететь до цели ( при ср. скорости полета снаряда 250 - 300 м/сек на дистанции 15 -20 км пройдет 1 - 2 минуты ), а пушки уже отбуксируют с места стрельбы. Побережье полуострова протянулось на сотни километров, САУ на все не напасешься, а так дешево и сердито ! Оборудовать скрытую позицию для буксируемой гаубицы проще, чем для САУ. Можно и не таскать везде гаубицы, а, например, оборудовать несколько позиций с орудиями в угрожаемом районе, и подвозить к позиции лишь расчет орудия... Да мало ли еще способов защиты побережья ! Насчет НАТО-ского калибра 155 мм : подразделение создано для защиты собственного побережья, воевать призвано на своей земле, и использование трофеев не предполагается. На экспорт поставляется то оружие, которое выбирает покупатель - может, НАТО-вцам нужно будет переходить на 152 мм, а не наоборот ?
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 сентября 2020 15:56
        -4
        Чтобы стрелять "Краснополем" дальше как раз "гладкоствол" и не помешает,

        -Это вы мне минус поставили ???

        Может, даже снаряды еще не успеют долететь до цели ( при ср. скорости полета снаряда 250 - 300 м/сек на дистанции 15 -20 км пройдет 1 - 2 минуты ), а пушки уже отбуксируют с места стрельбы.

        -Это минусов можно хоть штук сто , не думая... -поналяпать хоть за десять секунд...
        - А вот лично вам ... лично Я и советую за "1 - 2 минуты" свернуть "все пушки и отбуксироваться вместе с ними с места стрельбы"... -хоть в слякоть и дождь ; а хоть в лютый мороз , да ещё и на ветру ... -в добрый путь ...
        - Лично Я очень восхищена героическими действиями наших дедов и прадедов ... -какие трудности приходилось им преодолевать на фронтах и какой героизм проявлять...
        -А сегодня уже есть возможность ... - создать более щадящие условия для простого солдата...
        1. Магог Офлайн Магог
          Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 16:10
          +1
          Я играми в "+ -" не занимаюсь - возраст не тот ! Норматив для расчета такой гаубицы, чтобы уехать с позиции - 2.5 минуты. При хорошей тренировке можно и в 2 уложиться.
        2. Магог Офлайн Магог
          Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 16:55
          +4
          Лично Я очень восхищена героическими действиями наших дедов и прадедов ... -какие трудности приходилось им преодолевать на фронтах и какой героизм проявлять...

          Вот отец мне и рассказывал как в ВОВ после эвакуации из-под Одессы им была поставлена задача : как раз охрана побережья Крыма от возможных десантов врага. Пушки для этого выделили старые - с деревянными колёсами времён ПМВ с каких-то складов : свои современные оставили при отступлении от гос. границы и из-под Одессы. Когда танковая группа Манштейна прорвала фронт на Перекопе, то поступил приказ срочно выдвинуться с орудиями в степную часть полуострова на танкоопасные направления. Снаряды к бою были только фугасно-осколочные. Как батя рассказывал : "вроде попали в танк, дым, искры во все стороны, казалось всё - подбили, а он ( танк ) дальше двигается !" Когда подвезли бронебойные снаряды, гитлеровские танки уже продвигались по улицам посёлка, на окраине которого завязался бой. Чтобы поднести снаряды к пушкам, надо было под огнём танковых пулемётов врага перебегать через улицу... Вот тогда отца и ранили впервые на этой войне. Первая кровь в боях за Крым - там он после войны и поселился, там жил и похоронен...
          1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
            gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 сентября 2020 17:40
            -4
            -Всё ... -хватит уже ...
            -Нашим прадедом повезло только в том , что они стреляли из нарезных стволов орудий.. - А гладкоствольными были только миномёты...
            -Сегодня артиллерия просто не обязана быть под открытым небом ... -под дождём и снегом...
            -Вот была (есть) прекрасная гаубица Д-30 (с нарезным 122 мм стволом) ; которая могла (и может) стрелять на все 360 градусов вокруг себя (может так поворачиваться на своём лафете)... - Так и эту Д-30 уже сняли с вооружения ... - На мой взгляд ... -абсолютно напрасно... -А вот эта "новейшая буксируемая гаубица 152-мм 2А65 «Мста-Б»" ... даже не обладает таким сектором ведения огня... -Кто будет постоянно возиться с её станинами ??? - Ведь вручную придётся станины устанавливать и двигать её вперёд-назад... -У нас и так солдат не хватает ... -а тут расчёт ... -8 человек...
            -Всё ... -и слышать больше ничего не хочу... -Моё мнение (ИМХО) таково... -это орудие ... -просто вчерашний день...
            1. Магог Офлайн Магог
              Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 17:49
              +1
              Всё ... -и слышать больше ничего не хочу...

              Вы как-то слишком эмоционально реагируете. Здесь в комментариях нет - и не может быть - ИСТИНЫ в первой инстанции. Обмениваясь мнениями, можно узнать что-то новое, о чём даже и не подозревал. Сняли с производства - значит, на то были причины. Можно попытаться об этом узнать подробности, и тогда захочется ещё что-то "услышать", и т.д. Просто так с вооружения и с производства ничего не снимается !
            2. Магог Офлайн Магог
              Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 17:56
              0
              эта "новейшая буксируемая гаубица 152-мм 2А65 «Мста-Б»"

              НИОКР по созданию буксируемой 152-мм гаубицы «Мста-Б» начались в 1976 году. ... В 1986 году 152-мм гаубица «Мста-Б» была принята на вооружение Сухопутных войск ВС СССР.
              1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
                gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 сентября 2020 18:02
                -4
                В 1986 году 152-мм гаубица «Мста-Б» была принята на вооружение Сухопутных войск ВС СССР.

                -Нет ну :

                Буксируемые 152-мм гаубицы 2А65 «Мста-Б» поступили на вооружение 8-го отдельного артиллерийского полка, дислоцируемого в Симферополе.

                -Это-то как понимать ??? - Их что ...-приволокли назад (как танки Т-34) из Вьетнама , Лаоса , Кампучии ; чтобы у нас они пошли в войска ??? - Что ли так ???
                -Чушь собачачья...
                1. Магог Офлайн Магог
                  Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 18:18
                  0
                  Что смущает ? Давно есть на вооружении эти гаубицы. Созданы замечательные управляемые снаряды "Краснополь" к ним. При лазерной подсветке морской цели ( использование БПЛА, в частности ) орудие становится удобным средством высокоточной стрельбы сил береговой обороны. Был создан ( или переоснащён ) "8-й отдельный артполк" с таким вооружением. Всё ! Где "чушь" ?
                  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
                    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 сентября 2020 18:25
                    -4
                    Где "чушь" ?

                    -Чушь в том , что ... -это только у А.С.Пушкина :

                    - "Пушки с берега палят... -кораблю пристать велят"

                    При лазерной подсветке морской цели ( использование БПЛА, в частности ) орудие становится удобным средством высокоточной стрельбы сил береговой обороны.

                    - А может эти орудия ещё и по подводным лодкам стрелять приспособятся???
                    - Вот будут подкарауливать ... -когда подлодки чуть-чуть из-под воды покажутся ... -так сразу и палить по ним начнут... -Хахах...
                    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
                      Магог (Гог Магог) 19 сентября 2020 18:27
                      0
                      Смешно ! Развлекаемся вместе !
      2. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
        лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 20 сентября 2020 22:40
        -2
        Уже в русско-японскую войну артиллерия не стреляла с открытых позиций.
      3. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 21 сентября 2020 00:34
        0
        Насчет "засечь дешевым БПЛА"

        Американцы для этих целей низкоорбитальные спутники использовать начали (что то вроде тех что Маск запускает) Испытания на полигоне сегодня начали. Обещают 20 секунд от обнаружения цели до выстрела.
        Возможно вам будет интересно hi

        https://news.yahoo.com/army-target-tracking-system-aims-135848407.html