The European Union is one step away from the "Cold War-2" with Russia


The European Parliament adopted a resolution that, if desired, can be considered a declaration of the severance of relations with Russia. 532 deputies voted for the document with 84 votes against. It was dedicated to the poisoning of Alexei Navalny, but is it worth it to "freeze" relations between Russia and the West?


The European Parliament is the legislative body of the European Union, one of the most influential representative bodies in the world. He forms the European Commission, the government of the united Europe, and also participates in determining the total budget of the 27 countries of the Old World. For Russia, the resolutions of the European Parliament are not binding, but it would be extremely frivolous to dismiss them carelessly, as some domestic political scientists advise. So what did almost all European MPs vote for?

At first, legislators have proposed terminating the strategic partnership agreement with Russia. True, this document has not yet been signed and, apparently, will not be signed in the foreseeable future. Our country is blamed for "illegal occupation of third countries" and military interventions. It was proposed to isolate the Russian Federation at the international level. It is rather "funny" to read such accusations from representatives of states who themselves have plundered colonies around the world for centuries, and some continue in a veiled form to this day.

Secondly, the European Parliament is calling for new anti-Russian sanctions, based on the results of investigations by the Anti-Corruption Fund, Alexei Navalny. Of course, the structure of the opposition makes interesting stories, but the problem from a legal point of view is that the blogger himself has repeatedly lost in court cases on the issue of protecting honor and dignity from those whom he exposed. However, he has already filmed so much that a new mountain of Western sanctions against Russia is guaranteed if his stories are perceived in the EU as a reason for introducing new restrictive measures.

ThirdlyNot surprisingly, the European deputies demand that the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline be abandoned. It is clear that the resolution is addressed primarily to German Chancellor Angela Merkel. The fact that the EU itself, because of this, will buy energy at a higher price and become less competitive in relation to the United States, does not bother the people's representatives.

Finally, the most resonant, bordering on outright rudeness, sentence:

The EU should constantly demand from Russia to repeal all laws that are incompatible with international standards, including the recently illegally adopted amendments to the Russian Constitution.

It is clear that the West did not like the way President Putin pushed through the amendments to the Basic Law, giving him the right to "zero" and be re-elected for two more new terms. But with all the ambiguous attitude towards this amendment to the Constitution of the Russian Federation and the very procedure for their adoption, this is our internal affair. MEPs have already openly crossed all the limits of what is permissible in international relations. If their resolution is adopted by the European Commission as an instruction for use, this will mean the beginning of a "cold war-2" not only with the United States, but also with a united Europe.

It remains to hope for the common sense of the Western politicians, who will study the "Navalny case" in the most thorough way and understand that the last one who should have poisoned the oppositionist with "Novichok" and then extradited him to Germany is the Kremlin. Is it worth asking the question “cui prodest”?
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 September 2020 14: 28
    +3
    If I am not respected, why should I respect? Why do we need this EU parliament? To be rude for our money? And journalists can also express Russia's point of view. Only they are not allowed to work normally. If these laws are adopted, Russia has nothing to do in this parliament!
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 September 2020 20: 26
    +1
    Where is the proof of poisoning? Eurobalabolki
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 23 September 2020 06: 15
      +2
      The reanimation of the Cold War was inevitable, but today Russia is in fact and not in words advocating an open world. The West is forced to initiate XB2, since it is the West that needs to limit the interaction of the Russian Federation with other countries as much as possible, but at the same time remain "white and fluffy" in the propaganda field.
      The belt of instability in Europe is now actively being recreated from the former republics of the USSR (I wish the residents of Belarus sound mind and strength). In a word - the strategy of anaconda stage 3. As long as Russia exists, we will be crap, while we retreat we will be squeezed into a corner even more. It was only in the movies that Rocky Balboa wore his opponent down with an impenetrable head, in life everything is completely different.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 20 September 2020 07: 08
    +1
    For Russia, the resolutions of the European Parliament are not binding, but it would be extremely frivolous to recklessly brush them off, as some domestic political scientists advise.

    What of what they want, we need to do so that there is "common sense" among those who make openly boorish proposals?
    Why is it extremely frivolous to recklessly dismiss the violent ideas of the incapacitated? How does this differ from yours - you can only hope?
    Russia, proclaim to the West as a protest - a state boycott for gross interference in sovereign affairs, at least for a couple of days! Or send into eternal anathema the "people's" chosen ones ...
  4. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 20 September 2020 08: 05
    +1
    If we could live in peace, they would sell us their goodies and cars ... But no, we still need to impose their values. Well, understand her sheep, we are different !!! We are glad to have a profitable partnership, but not your charter.
    1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 20 September 2020 08: 07
      +1
      Not her sheep, but E E C O V C Y nothing should be altered.
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 20 September 2020 09: 28
    +1
    Nobody needs the Cold War. The conclusions of the European Parliament are based on emotions. But here, I think, economists will intervene.
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 September 2020 17: 34
    -1
    The European Union is one step away from the "Cold War-2" with Russia

    - Yes, Russia needs this "Cold War" ... -It has practically already begun ...
    -What can such a terrible thing happen to Russia during this "Cold War"? ??? -Yes, nothing at all ... -Just our oligarchs will be a little shrunk in the West, and some of them will be forced to fork out for the growth of Russian industry ... is that really bad ??? - Oil and gas will not lose their relevance, and everything that is already working in terms of Russian supplies to Western Europe ... - and will continue to work ... - nothing will change ... - In addition ... - there will be more officialdom and scrupulousness in relations with the West (and the Middle East too) ... - And then our minister S. Lavrov has already turned into a "shirt-guy" who is ready only to concede in everything and offer peace (or truce). .. -Yes, and Russia needs to re-equip its army; and not upgrade the military junk, which is already time to dispose of ... - Yes, and the Vostochny cosmodrome is already time to complete the construction of the Russian Arctic with military icebreakers and a coastal missile system ...; and their domestic UAVs ... -a whole line of Russian development and launch into a production series ... -Yes, a lot of things need to be done ...
    -Cold War does not slow down; on the contrary ... - it always only stimulates the development of Russia ...
    - So it is the West (EU) that will bite their elbows later ... how did he allow this ...

Евросоюз оказался в одном шаге от «Холодной войны-2» с Россией


Европейский парламент принял резолюцию, которую при желании можно счесть декларацией разрыва отношений с Россией. За документ проголосовало 532 депутата при 84 голосах против. Посвящена она была отравлению Алексея Навального, но вот стоит ли это дело «заморозки» отношений России с Западом?


Европарламент – это законодательный орган Европейского союза, один из самых влиятельных представительных органов во всем мире. Он формирует Еврокомиссию, правительство объединенной Европы, а также участвует в определении общего бюджета 27 стран Старого света. Для России резолюции Европарламента не имеют обязательной силы, но беззаботно отмахиваться от них, как это советуют некоторые отечественные политологи, было бы крайне легкомысленно. Так за что же проголосовали почти все европейские депутаты?

Во-первых, законодатели предложили расторгнуть договор с Россией о стратегическом партнерстве. Правда, этот документ еще не подписан и, судя по всему, в обозримом будущем подписан не будет. В вину нашей стране поставлены «незаконные оккупации третьих стран» и военные интервенции. Российскую Федерацию предложено изолировать на международном уровне. Довольно «забавно» читать такие обвинения от представителей государств, которые сами веками грабили колонии по всему миру, а некоторые продолжают в завуалированной форме и по сей день.

Во-вторых, в Европарламенте призывают ввести новые антироссийские санкции, основываясь на результатах расследований «Фонда по борьбе с коррупцией» Алексея Навального. Безусловно, структура оппозиционера делает любопытные сюжеты, но проблема с юридической точки зрения состоит в том, что сам блогер неоднократно проигрывал в суде дела по вопросу защиты чести и достоинства от тех, кого он разоблачал. Впрочем, наснимал он уже столько, что новая гора западных санкций против России обеспечена, если его сюжеты будут восприняты в ЕС, как повод для введения новых ограничительных мер.

В-третьих, что неудивительно, европейские депутаты требуют отказа от достройки газопровода «Северный поток-2». Совершенно очевидно, что резолюция адресована прежде всего к германскому канцлеру Ангеле Меркель. То, что сам ЕС из-за этого будет закупать энергоносители по более высокой цене и станет менее конкурентоспособным по отношению к США, народных избранников не волнует.

Наконец, самое резонансное, граничащее с откровенным хамством, предложение:

ЕС должен постоянно требовать от России отменить все законы, несовместимые с международными стандартами, включая незаконно принятые недавно поправки к Конституции РФ.

Понятно, что Западу не понравилось, как президент Путин протащил поправки к Основному закону, дающие ему право «обнулиться» и быть переизбранным еще на два новых срока. Но при всем неоднозначном отношении к этой поправке к Конституции РФ и самой процедуре их принятия, это наше внутреннее дело. Евродепутаты уже откровенно перешли все пределы допустимого в международных отношениях. Если их резолюция будет принята Еврокомиссией как инструкция к применению, это означает начало «холодной войны-2» уже не только с Соединенными Штатами, но и с объединенной Европой.

Остается надеяться на здравый смысл западных политиков, которые самым тщательным образом изучат «дело Навального» и поймут, что последний, кому надо было травить «Новичком» оппозиционера, а потом выдавать его Германии, это Кремль. Стоит задаться вопросом «cui prodest»?
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 сентября 2020 14:28
    +3
    Если меня не уважают, почему я уважать должен? Зачем нам нужен этот ЕС парламент? Чтобы за наши деньги нам хамили? А высказывать точку зрения России могут и журналисты. Только им работать нормально не дают. Если эти законы будут приняты, России в этом парламенте делать нечего!
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 сентября 2020 20:26
    +1
    Доказательство отравления где? Евробалаболки
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 23 сентября 2020 06:15
      +2
      Реанимация холодной войны была неизбежна, но на сегодня Россия на деле а не на словах выступает за открытый мир. Инициатором ХВ2 вынужден выступать Запад, так как именно ему нужно максимально ограничить взаимодействие РФ с другими странами, но при этом остаться в пропагандистском поле "белыми и пушистыми".
      Пояс нестабильности в Европе активно воссоздается теперь уже из бывших республик СССР (пожелаю здравого ума и силы жителям Белоруссии). Одним словом - стратегия анаконды этап 3. Пока существует Россия нам будут гадить, пока мы отступаем нас будут зажимать в угол еще сильнее. Это только в кино Роки Бальбоа непробиваемой головой изматывал противника, в жизни все совсем иначе.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 20 сентября 2020 07:08
    +1
    Для России резолюции Европарламента не имеют обязательной силы, но беззаботно отмахиваться от них, как это советуют некоторые отечественные политологи, было бы крайне легкомысленно.

    Что из того, что они хотят, нам нужно выполнить, что б нашелся "здравый смысл" у тех, кто делает откровенно хамские предложения?
    Почему, беззаботно отмахнуться от бурных идей недееспособных, крайне легкомысленно? Чем это отличается от вашего - остается только надееятся?
    Россия, объяви Западу в качестве протеста - государственный бойкот, за грубое вмешательство в суверенные дела, хотя бы на пару дней! Иль отправь в вечную анафему "народных" избранников...
  4. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 20 сентября 2020 08:05
    +1
    Вот жили бы спокойно, продавали бы нам свои ништяки и тачки... Так нет же надо ещё навязать их ценности. Ну поймите же её овцы, другие мы!!! Выгодному партнерству рады, а вот вашим уставам нет.
    1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 20 сентября 2020 08:07
      +1
      Не её овцы, а Е Е С О В Ц Ы ненадо ничего переделывать.
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 20 сентября 2020 09:28
    +1
    Холодная война никому не нужна.Выводы европарламента построены на эмоциях. Но здесь,думаю, вмешаются экономисты.
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 сентября 2020 17:34
    -1
    Евросоюз оказался в одном шаге от «Холодной войны-2» с Россией

    - Да России нужна эта "Холодная война"... -Она практически уже и началась...
    -Что может такого страшного случиться с Россией во время этой "ХВ". ??? -Да ровным счётом ничего... -Просто наших олигархов немного поприжмут на Западе и некоторые из них будут вынуждены раскошелиться для роста российской промышленности ... -это разве плохо ??? - Нефть и газ так и не потеряют своей актуальности и всё то , что уже работает в плане российских поставок в Зап Европу ... -так и будет продолжать работать... -ничего не изменится... -Кроме того... -появится бОльшая официозность и щепетильность в отношениях с Западом (да и Ближн Востоком тоже) ... -А то наш министр С.Лавров уже превратился в "рубаху-парня" , который готов только уступать во всём и предлагать мир (или перемирие) ... -Да и армию свою надо России перевооружать ; а не апгрейдить военное старьё , которое уже пора утилизировать... - Да и космодром Восточный уже пора достраивать и Арктику Российскую военными ледоколами и береговой ракетной системой оснащать... ; и свои отечественные БПЛА ... -целую линейку в российскую разработку и в производственную серию запускать... -да много чего необходимо делать...
    -Холодная война не тормозит ; а наоборот ... - всегда только стимулирует развитие России...
    - Так что это Запад (ЕС) потом будет локти кусать ... как такое он допустил...