MW: The USA will have nothing to say about the appearance of "Caliber" in Iran


The United States is threatening severe sanctions against any side that sells weapons to Iran. But whether Washington will have anything to respond to the appearance of Russian "Caliber" at Tehran, the American edition of Military Watch found out.


US Special Envoy to Iran Elliot Abrams warned that Washington would impose tough unilateral economic restrictions on any state that sells weapons to Tehran. This is due to the fact that in October 2020, the five-year UN embargo on arms supplies to this country ends.

In May 2018, Washington unilaterally withdrew from the JCPOA (Joint Comprehensive Action Plan for Iran regarding its nuclear program), which even its closest allies condemned. In August 2020, the UN rejected a draft US resolution to extend the embargo against Tehran for 13 years, out of 15 members of the Security Council only the Dominican Republic supported the Americans. In its efforts to contain Iran, the United States has been isolated.

It is assumed that soon Iran will begin to actively purchase modern weapons systems from Russia and China. Tehran is very interested in tanks, submarines, air defense and fighters. Prior to that, only the DPRK supplied arms to Iran, defiantly ignoring the embargo. However, Pyongyang does not produce such high-end weapons as Moscow and Beijing.

Now Iran, in its confrontation with the West and its regional allies in the person of Israel and the United Arab Emirates, relies more on ballistic missiles and attack UAVs. Of the 17 Iranian fighter squadrons, only two are equipped with modern air-to-air missiles. This is just an example of the real state of affairs in the Armed Forces of the country.

Iran is expected to purchase from China PL-15 air-to-air missiles with a range of over 200 km and Chengdu J-10 fighters. At the same time, Tehran can purchase Varshavyanka-class attack submarines, Caliber cruise missiles, T-90 tanks and other from Moscow. machinery... Moreover, it is not known how China and Russia will react to the American threat. However, given that Moscow is already under sanctions from Washington, it is more likely to agree to sign major arms contracts with Tehran.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 September 2020 12: 24
    +1
    Russia has long been a pariah and it makes no sense to comply with the agreements against Iran ... (As with the suspension of the S-300 agreement and the claim by Iran of the Russian Federation for $ 2 billion for a forfeit under the paid agreement, but for the Russian Federation the sanctions were only tightened) ... a complete cold war against the Russian Federation and already China ... In such circumstances and actions according to interests, without looking back at the decisions of the opposing side ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 20 September 2020 22: 36
      +1
      Russia has long been a pariah and it makes no sense to comply with the agreements against Iran ...

      You yourself are outcasts. What agreements should be observed? The UN Security Council did not extend the sanctions. Some of the United States will be hysterical, demanding new ones.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 September 2020 12: 30
        -1
        No comments...

MW: США будет нечем ответить на появление «Калибров» в Иране


США угрожают серьезными санкциями в отношении любой стороны, продающей оружие Ирану. Но будет ли Вашингтону чем ответить на появление российских «Калибров» у Тегерана, выясняло американское издание Military Watch.


Специальный посланник США по Ирану Эллиот Абрамс предупредил, что Вашингтон наложит жесткие односторонние экономические ограничения на любое государство, продающее вооружения Тегерану. Это связано с тем, что в октябре 2020 года заканчивается пятилетнее эмбарго ООН на поставки оружия в эту страну.

В мае 2018 года Вашингтон в одностороннем порядке вышел из СВПД (Совместный всеобъемлющий план действий по Ирану относительно его ядерной программы), что осудили даже его ближайшие союзники. В августе 2020 года ООН отклонила проект резолюции США по продлению на 13 лет эмбарго в отношении Тегерана, из 15-ти членов СБ лишь Доминиканская Республика поддержала американцев. В своих усилиях по сдерживанию Ирана США оказались в изоляции.

Предполагается, что скоро Иран начнет активно закупать современные системы вооружений у России и Китая. Тегеран очень интересуется танками, подводными лодками, ПВО и истребителями. До этого лишь КНДР поставляла оружие Ирану, демонстративно игнорируя эмбарго. Однако Пхеньян не производит такое высококлассное оружие, как Москва и Пекин.

Сейчас Иран, в противостоянии с Западом и его региональными союзниками в лице Израиля и ОАЭ, в большей степени полагается на баллистические ракеты и ударные БПЛА. Из 17 эскадрилий истребителей Ирана лишь две оснащены современными ракетами класса «воздух-воздух». Это просто пример того, какого реальное положение дел в Вооруженных силах страны.

Ожидается, что Иран закупит у Китая ракеты «воздух-воздух» PL-15 с дальностью более 200 км и истребители Чэнду J-10. При этом у Москвы Тегеран может приобрести ударные подлодки класса «Варшавянка», крылатые ракеты «Калибр», танки Т-90 и другую технику. Причем неизвестно, как Китай и Россия отреагируют на угрозу американцев. Однако учитывая, что Москва и так находится под санкциями со стороны Вашингтона, она с большей вероятностью пойдет на подписание крупных оружейных контрактов с Тегераном.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 сентября 2020 12:24
    +1
    Россия уже давно в изгоях и соблюдать договорённости против Ирана нет смысла... (Как с приостановкой договора по С-300 и иск ирана РФ на 2 миллиарда долл за неустойку по проплаченному договору, но для РФ санкции только ужесточались)... Идёт по полной холодная война против РФ и уже Китая... В таких обстоятельства и действия по интересам, без оглядки на решения противостоящей стороны...
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 20 сентября 2020 22:36
      +1
      Россия уже давно в изгоях и соблюдать договорённости против Ирана нет смысла...

      Сами вы в изгоях. Какие договоренности соблюдать? Совбез ООН санкции не продлил. Одни США истерят, требуют новые ввести.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 сентября 2020 12:30
        -1
        Без коментариев...