The Drive: Mysterious Russian attack helicopters Mi-171Sh are sent to China


The American edition of The Drive became interested in the report of the Chinese TV channel Phoenix news, which spoke about a delegation from the PRC that visited the Ulan-Ude Aviation Plant in Russia. The footage showed the brand new Mi-171Sh attack helicopters ready to be sent to China. Experts from the United States were embarrassed by the light gray color of the combat vehicles, after which they called them "mysterious" and began to speculate about where and how Beijing would use them.


PLA has a long history of operating Mil's products and now it is ready to receive new modifications of helicopters. A batch of mysterious Russian drums Mi-171Sh is sent to China

- writes the edition.

Experts from The Drive noted that the color of the helicopters indicates that they will definitely not go to the PLA army aviation fleet, as there the rotorcraft are usually dark green or greenish brown. In their opinion, light gray is more suitable for the Chinese Navy. But experts could not find anything to indicate a naval version of the helicopter (deck or for the marines).


Being at a dead end, the Americans remembered that in one of the Chinese blogs dedicated to military aviation, it was said that the PLA had ordered a batch of Mi-171SH "with a complete set of airborne defense." They then suggested that the said helicopters would be operated by the PLA Special Operations Forces in the Himalayas, where there is a long-standing territorial dispute between Beijing and New Delhi. The mountainous terrain is difficult for most helicopters, but these machines are perfect for supporting special forces, including combat and search and rescue operations.

The powerful Mi-171Sh have an improved cockpit with a digital display and a new fairing in the bow, which houses a meteorological radar. They can accommodate 36 troops and have sliding doors on each side, through which it is convenient to fire from a standard 12,7 mm machine gun. After that, the publication came to the conclusion that the Chinese will not abandon Russian products for many years to come, since China itself does not have anything like it yet.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 22 September 2020 07: 14
    0
    What kind of kipish? This is the base primer for camouflage painting that the Chinese will apply themselves.

The Drive: Загадочные российские штурмовые вертолеты Ми-171Ш отправляются в Китай


Американское издание The Drive заинтересовалось репортажем китайского телеканала Phoenix news, в котором говорилось о делегации из КНР, посетившей Улан-Удэнский авиационный завод в России. На кадрах были продемонстрированы готовые к отправке в Китай новенькие штурмовые вертолеты Ми-171Ш. Экспертов из США смутила светло-серая окраска боевых машин, после чего они назвали их «загадочными» и начали рассуждать, где и как Пекин будет их использовать.


НОАК имеет долгую историю эксплуатации продукции «Миля» и теперь она готова получить новые модификации вертолетов. Партия загадочных российских ударных Ми-171Ш отправляется в Китай

– пишет издание.

Эксперты The Drive отметили, что окраска вертолетов указывает на то, что они точно поступят не в парк армейской авиации НОАК, так как там винтокрылые машины обычно имеют темно-зеленые или зеленовато-коричневые цвета. По их мнению, светло-серый цвет больше подходит для китайских ВМС. Но специалисты не смогли обнаружить ничего, чтобы указывало на морской вариант вертолета (палубный или для морпехов).


Находясь в тупике, американцы вспомнили, что в одном из китайских блогов, посвященных военной авиации, говорилось о заказе НОАК партии Ми-171Ш «с полным комплектом бортовой обороны». После этого они предположили, что упомянутые вертолеты будут эксплуатироваться Силами специальных операций НОАК в Гималаях, где между Пекином и Нью-Дели существует давний территориальный спор. Горная местность сложна для большинства вертолетов, но эти машины прекрасно подойдут для поддержки спецподразделений, включая проведение боевых и поисково-спасательных операций.

Мощные Ми-171Ш имеют усовершенствованную кабину с цифровым дисплеем и новый обтекатель в носовой части, в котором размещен метеорологический радар. Они могут вмещать 36 военнослужащих и имеют раздвижные двери с каждой стороны, через которые удобно вести огонь из штатного пулемета калибра 12,7 мм. После чего издание пришло к выводу, что китайцы еще долгие годы не будут отказываться от российской продукции, поскольку у самого Китая нет пока ничего подобного.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 22 сентября 2020 07:14
    0
    Что за кипиш? Это базовый грунт под покраску камуфляжа который китайцы нанесут сами.