Lithuania does not give up: Klaipeda will be modernized to compete with the new Russian port


Modernization of the Klaipeda seaport has begun in Lithuania. The head of the Port Authority Algis Latakas told the Lithuanian media about it.


He explained that now the ships must remain in the roadstead and not enter the port in case of bad weather. Due to the peculiarities of the port entrance channel, shipping is limited to only one hundred days a year, which leads to losses. At the same time, Klaipeda is an ice-free port that can operate 365 days a year.

Therefore, it was decided to reconstruct, costing 49 million euros. The consortium of companies Hecker Bau GmbH & CO.KG (Germany) and Herbosch - Kiere NV (Belgium) won the tender for the work. The entrance channel should be deepened to 17 meters, and the breakwaters (breakwaters) should be raised and strengthened. According to Latakas, this will allow accepting the largest ships sailing in the Baltic.

It should be noted that deepening of the entrance channel is really of great importance for the development of the port of Klaipeda, which is extremely important for the whole economics Lithuania. Vilnius makes no secret of the fact that they want to compete with the new Russian port of Ust-Luga, which was built 20 years ago on the shores of the Luga Bay of the Gulf of Finland in the Baltic Sea, but its expansion continues now. For example, in June 2020, the Novotrans holding announced that, within the framework of the LUGAPORT investment project, for the construction of a universal terminal in the port of Ust-Luga, the first stage was completed - an artificial land plot was created. The estimated volume of cargo transshipment at the future terminal should be 24,3 million tons per year. At the same time, in 2019, the cargo turnover of the entire port of Ust-Luga amounted to 103,9 million tons.

Note that the start of the Lithuanian infrastructure project was caused by a serious deterioration in relations between Vilnius and Minsk. Prior to that, the port of Klaipeda successfully existed due to the cargo traffic from Belarus. In 2019, the port's cargo turnover amounted to 46,22 million tons.

Moreover, even the COVID-19 pandemic did not affect him very much. In the first half of 2020, the cargo turnover of the port of Klaipeda decreased by only 6,6%, which is significantly less than that of the Latvian Ventspils, which lost 40%. But after Vilnius unceremoniously interfered in the internal affairs of a neighboring country, Minsk announced the reorientation of cargo traffic to Russian ports.

The main problem of Lithuania is Russophobia, which has been reigning in political life of the country. Vilnius independently destroys good-neighborly relations with neighboring states, and at the same time its own competitiveness.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 September 2020 16: 19
    +4
    Excuse my curiosity, at whose expense the banquet? The European Union, on the other hand, did not give money for the reconstruction of ports to the limitrophe.

    Moreover, even the COVID-19 pandemic did not affect him very much. In the first half of 2020, the cargo turnover of the port of Klaipeda decreased by only 6,6%, which is significantly less than that of the Latvian Ventspils, which lost 40%. But after Vilnius unceremoniously interfered in the internal affairs of a neighboring country, Minsk announced the reorientation of cargo traffic to Russian ports.

    As it is written interestingly .... The meaning is that they lost 40% after the reorientation of cargo traffic from Minsk, but they lost earlier, and Lukashenka, although loudly declared, everything is going the old way and by the way, goods move freely across the "closed" border and to Lithuania and Poland and Ukraine. Probably he needs to shave off one mustache, otherwise the multi-vector cannot be corroded.
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 20 September 2020 18: 12
      0
      to maintain German and Belgian jobs at the expense of the future limitrophes, interest is an interesting matter, Why not, and the United States will be glad to the port, and there also the port - the owner, unintentionally, can change, because they can do as they can.
      We'll look tomorrow at the Lithuanian gratitude to the Western partners, we would live to see.
      Lithuania has no Belarusian phobia, therefore, if not already, then they will come to an agreement with Lukashenka. It is impossible to buy millions of people, but they will scrape together for one ...
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 20 September 2020 18: 42
        +1
        to maintain German and Belgian jobs at the expense of the future limitrophes, interest is an interesting matter, Why not, and the United States will be glad to the port, and there also the port - the owner, unintentionally, can change, because they can do as they can.

        What kind of jobs? Who will pay? Europe did not give money. They sobbed in three voices, begging for the reconstruction of ports. They were asked - what were going to carry? And .... sent home.

        We'll look tomorrow at the Lithuanian gratitude to the Western partners, we would live to see.

        And what will happen the day after tomorrow?

        Lithuania has no Belarusian phobia

        Belorusophobia? belay Are you seriously? Almost all of them speak Russian, and half of the country is just Russian, in Lithuania this language is not held in high esteem. Russophobes do not look at passports, they do not care whose citizenship.

        therefore, if not already, then they will agree with Lukashenka. It is impossible to buy millions of people, but they will scrape together for one ...

        There is no need to negotiate with him, this slippery type himself strives for this. Two-faced multi-vector.
    2. Marshal Zhukov Offline Marshal Zhukov
      Marshal Zhukov (Marshal Zhukov) 21 September 2020 12: 40
      +1
      The reorientation of loads is not a bike and went the other way. Haste is needed when catching fleas. Don't scratch.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 21 September 2020 13: 30
        +1
        The reorientation of loads is not a bike and went the other way. Haste is needed when catching fleas

        Quite right, everything is done according to plan



        Don't scratch.

        As far as I remember from a children's anecdote, this is the name of the speed limit sign in Georgian. smile
  2. In vain did the RSFSR give Memel to chukhne-sir! Complete nonsense!
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 21 September 2020 09: 25
    +1
    If Lukashenka does not betray the Union State, the Lithuanians will carry air through their port, spoiled ...
  4. volk.bosiy Offline volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 22 September 2020 14: 35
    0
    Memel was supposed to enter the Kaliningrad region .... why the hell was he given to the Labus ?!

Литва не сдается: Клайпеда будет модернизирована, чтобы конкурировать с новым российским портом


В Литве началась модернизация морского порта Клайпеды. Об этом сообщил литовским СМИ руководитель дирекции порта Альгис Латакас.


Он пояснил, что сейчас суда должны оставаться на рейде и не заходить в порт в случае плохой погоды. Из-за особенностей входного канала порта, судоходство ограничено всего ста днями в году, что приводит к убыткам. При этом Клайпеда – незамерзающий порт, который может работать 365 дней в году.

Поэтому было принято решение о реконструкции, стоимостью 49 млн евро. В конкурсе на проведение работ победил консорциум компаний Hecker Bau GmbH & CO.KG (Германия) и Herbosch – Kiere N.V. (Бельгия). Входной канал должен быть углублен до 17 метров, а также повышены и укреплены волноломы (волнорезы). По мнению Латакаса, это позволит принимать самые большие суда, которые ходят по Балтике.

Нужно отметить, что углубление входного канала действительно имеет серьезное значение для развития порта Клайпеды, который крайне важен для всей экономики Литвы. В Вильнюсе не скрывают, что хотят конкурировать с новым российским портом Усть-Луга, который 20 лет назад был построен на берегу Лужской губы Финского залива Балтийского моря, но его расширение продолжается и сейчас. Например, в июне 2020 года холдинг «Новотранс» сообщил, что в рамках инвестпроекта LUGAPORT, по строительству универсального терминала в порту Усть-Луга, окончен первый этап – создан искусственный земельный участок. Расчетный объем перевалки грузов на будущем терминале должен составить 24,3 млн. тонн в год. При этом в 2019 году грузооборот всего порта Усть-Луга составлял 103,9 млн тонн.

Заметим, что начало литовского инфраструктурного проекта вызвано серьезным ухудшением отношений между Вильнюсом и Минском. До этого порт Клайпеды благополучно существовал за счет грузопотока из Белоруссии. В 2019 году грузооборот порта составил 46,22 млн тонн.

Более того, даже пандемия COVID-19 не очень сильно повлияла на него. За первое полугодие 2020 года грузооборот порта Клайпеды сократился всего лишь на 6,6%, что значительно меньше, чем у латвийского Вентспилса, который потерял 40%. Но после того, как Вильнюс бесцеремонно вмешался во внутренние дела соседней страны, Минск объявил о переориентации грузопотока на порты России.

Главная проблема Литвы – русофобия, которая несколько десятилетий царит в политической жизни страны. Вильнюс самостоятельно разрушает добрососедские отношения с ближайшими государствами, а заодно и собственную конкурентоспособность.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 20 сентября 2020 16:19
    +4
    Простите за любопытство, за чей счет банкет? Евросоюз же вроде денег на реконструкцию портов лимитрофам не давал.

    Более того, даже пандемия COVID-19 не очень сильно повлияла на него. За первое полугодие 2020 года грузооборот порта Клайпеды сократился всего лишь на 6,6%, что значительно меньше, чем у латвийского Вентспилса, который потерял 40%. Но после того, как Вильнюс бесцеремонно вмешался во внутренние дела соседней страны, Минск объявил о переориентации грузопотока на порты России.

    Как то написано интересно.... По смыслу получается что они потеряли 40% после переориентации грузопотока из Минска, но потеряли они раньше, а Лукашенко хоть и громко заявил, все идет по старому и кстати, грузы свободно перемещаются через "закрытую" границу и в Литву и в Польшу и на Украину. Наверное надо ему один ус сбрить, по другому многовекторность не вытравить.
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 20 сентября 2020 18:12
      0
      для поддержания германских и бельгийских рабочих мест за счет будущего лимитрофов, процент, дело интересное, Почему бы и нет, да и США порту будут рады, а там еще и порт - собственника, нечаянно, поменять может, ведь делать могут как себе.
      Посмотрим после завтра на литовскую благодарность западным партнерам, дожить бы.
      У Литвы нет белорусофобии, поэтому с Лукашенко, если не уже, то договорятся. Это миллионы людей купить нельзя, а на одного - наскребут...
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 20 сентября 2020 18:42
        +1
        для поддержания германских и бельгийских рабочих мест за счет будущего лимитрофов, процент, дело интересное, Почему бы и нет, да и США порту будут рады, а там еще и порт - собственника, нечаянно, поменять может, ведь делать могут как себе.

        Какие рабочие места? Кто платить будет? Европа денег не давала. Они в три голоса рыдали, клянчили на реконструкцию портов. У них спросили - что возить собрались? И.... отправили восвояси.

        Посмотрим после завтра на литовскую благодарность западным партнерам, дожить бы.

        А что будет послезавтра?

        У Литвы нет белорусофобии

        Белорусофобия? belay Вы серьезно? Они практически все говорят на русском, да и пол страны просто русские, в Литве этот язык не в почете. Русофобы паспорта не смотрят, им без разницы, чье гражданство.

        поэтому с Лукашенко, если не уже, то договорятся. Это миллионы людей купить нельзя, а на одного - наскребут...

        С ним и договариваться не надо, этот скользкий тип сам к этому стремится. Двуликий многовектор.
    2. Маршал Zhukov Офлайн Маршал Zhukov
      Маршал Zhukov (Маршал Zhukov) 21 сентября 2020 12:40
      +1
      Переориентация грузов это не велосипед взял и поехал в другую сторону. Спешка нужна при ловле блох. Не тарапися.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 21 сентября 2020 13:30
        +1
        Переориентация грузов это не велосипед взял и поехал в другую сторону. Спешка нужна при ловле блох

        Совершенно верно, все делается планомерно



        Не тарапися.

        Насколько помню из детского анекдота, так называется знак ограничения скорости на грузинском. smile
  2. Зря РСФСР отдала Мемель чухне-с! Полная глупость!
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 сентября 2020 09:25
    +1
    Если Лукашенко не предаст Союзное государство, то будут литовцы воздух возить через свой порт, испорченный...
  4. volk.bosiy Офлайн volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 22 сентября 2020 14:35
    0
    Мемель должен был войти в Калининградскую обл....с какого рожна его отдали лабусам?!