Minsk format invited to move to Austria


It is advisable to move the negotiations of the Trilateral Contact Group on the settlement in Donbass from Belarus to another country. This was stated by the head of the Ukrainian delegation to the TCG Leonid Kravchuk in an interview with the Ukrainian Internet publication "Strana.ua".


The ex-president of Ukraine said that he fully supported the initiative of Austrian Chancellor Sebastian Kurz, who, at a meeting with the current Ukrainian president, Volodymyr Zelensky, proposed using Vienna as a negotiating platform for Donbass instead of Minsk. According to Kravchuk, “this is a good initiative,” because the situation in Belarus does not contribute to the negotiation process.

Kravchuk clarified that working in Minsk in such conditions would be very problematic, since we are talking about a site where decisions will be made at the international level. He believes that “the people rose up against Lukashenka,” therefore, the protests will continue and there is nothing for the Ukrainian delegation to do in Minsk. Before that, Kravchuk proposed to transfer the "Minsk format" to Sweden, which, as an "independent arbiter", is no different from Austria.

In turn, President Zelenskiy approached Kurz's proposal with great caution.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it doesn't matter where people gather. They work online. But the question that you raised about the transfer (of the negotiation platform - ed.) Is still very early to discuss. We expect stabilization of the difficult situation in Minsk

- said Zelensky during a joint appearance with Kurtz to journalists.


Note that Austria has long and persistently strived to play a specific role in determining the foreign policy course of the European Union, often opposing the agreed position of Germany and France. One cannot say that Vienna will become a disinterested venue. Now Austria criticizes the leadership of Belarus, and the local pro-American Green Party, which is part of the ruling coalition with the People's Party of Chancellor Kurz, even invited Svetlana Tikhanovskaya to the “bride show” in Vienna. Austria has long and stubbornly promoted the absolutely anti-Russian initiative "Eastern Partnership". Therefore, the next step after the transfer of the "Minsk format" to Vienna may be an attempt to change the number of participants and the text of the signed Minsk agreements to please the United States.
  • Photos used: Michał Józefaciuk / wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 20 September 2020 18: 30
    +1
    By the time they accomplish what they have already promised, Minsk will be calm and quiet ...
  2. Dear sofa expert. 20 September 2020 19: 37
    +3
    There is no need to create any "formats" at all. Each state is obliged to solve its own problems.

    There should be no 3 .. 4 .. 10 side negotiations between the two states a priori. What other participants-arbiters / referents ??? Bilateral meetings / agreements only.

    In any case, whoever wants to can, of course, do it, but Russia does not seem to take part in this at all.

    It's my personal opinion.
  3. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 21 September 2020 06: 29
    0
    Somewhere in the North, allocate a free hectare and nail a cardboard box to the reindeer moss: Your capital will be here if you do not fulfill the agreement.
  4. Badger Offline Badger
    Badger (Dmitriy) 22 September 2020 15: 33
    +1
    However, Austria, bluntly, declares the need for Nord Stream 2 for Europe.
    Somehow it does not agree with the author about Austrian Russophobia.

Минскому формату предложено переехать в Австрию


Переговоры Трехсторонней контактной группы по урегулированию на Донбассе целесообразно перенести из Белоруссии в другую страну. Об этом заявил глава делегации Украины в ТКГ Леонид Кравчук в интервью украинскому интернет-изданию «Страна.ua».


Экс-президент Украины рассказал, что полностью поддержал инициативу канцлера Австрии Себастьяна Курца, который на встрече с действующим украинским президентом Владимиром Зеленским предложил использовать Вену как переговорную площадку по Донбассу вместо Минска. По мнению Кравчука, «это хорошая инициатива», ведь ситуация в Белоруссии не способствует переговорному процессу.

Кравчук уточнил, что работать в Минске в таких условиях будет очень проблематично, так как речь идет о площадке, решения на которой будут приниматься на международном уровне. Он считает, что «народ поднялся против Лукашенко», следовательно, протесты будут продолжаться и в Минске украинской делегации делать нечего. Перед этим Кравчук предлагал перенести «минский формат» в Швецию, которая, как «независимый арбитр», ничем не отличается от Австрии.

В свою очередь, президент Зеленский с большой осторожностью подошел к предложению Курца.

Из-за пандемии COVID-19 абсолютно не важно, где собираются люди. Они работают в онлайн-формате. Но вопрос, который вы подняли, про перенос (переговорной площадки – ред.), сейчас еще очень рано обсуждать. Мы ожидаем стабилизации сложной ситуации в Минске

– сказал Зеленский во время совместного выхода с Курцем к журналистам.


Заметим, что Австрия давно и настойчиво стремится играть специфическую роль в определении внешнеполитического курса Евросоюза, зачастую выступая против согласованной позиции Германии и Франции. Говорить, что Вена станет незаинтересованной площадкой, нельзя. Сейчас Австрия критикует руководство Белоруссии, а местная проамериканская партия «Зеленых», которая входит в правящую коалицию с Народной партией канцлера Курца, даже пригласила в Вену на «смотрины» Светлану Тихановскую. Австрия давно и упорно продвигает абсолютно антироссийскую инициативу «Восточное партнерство». Поэтому следующим шагом после переноса «минского формата» в Вену, может стать попытка изменить количество участников и текст подписанных минских соглашений в угоду США.
  • Использованы фотографии: Michał Józefaciuk/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 20 сентября 2020 18:30
    +1
    К тому времени, когда выполнят то, что уже наобещали, в Минске будет тишь да гладь...
  2. Не нужно создавать вообще никаких «форматов». Каждое государство обязано решать свои проблемы само.

    Никаких 3.. 4.. 10 сторонних переговоров между двумя государствами априори быть не должно. Какие ещё участники-арбитры/референты??? Только двухсторонние встречи/договорённости.

    Во всяком случае, кто хочет, может конечно это делать, но России в этом учавствовать совсем как бы не пристало.

    Это моё личное мнение.
  3. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 21 сентября 2020 06:29
    0
    Где-нибудь на Северах бесплатный гектар выделить и картонку к ягелю прибить: Тут будет ваша столица если не выполните договоренности.
  4. Барсук Офлайн Барсук
    Барсук (Дмитрий) 22 сентября 2020 15:33
    +1
    Однако Австрия, без обиняков заявляет о необходимости для Европы Северного потока 2.
    Как-то не согласуется с автором об австрийском русофобстве.